Microsoft Project reviews

Microsoft Project

4,4 (1.873)
Schrijf een review!
Projectmanagement en samenwerkingssoftware

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(1.873)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,1/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,1/5

90%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

1872 reviews

Julian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Voor projectmanagement een goede keuze

Beoordeeld op 20/8/2023

Pluspunten

Dat het heel makkelijk is om projecten te organiseren die vanuit sales worden verkocht

Minpunten

Ik heb nog geen echte minpunten ondervonden

Andrés J
Andrés J
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Good alternative, but a bit pricey

Beoordeeld op 21/9/2021

As an experienced user, I've never had any major issue. The bottom line is that it works, and it...

As an experienced user, I've never had any major issue. The bottom line is that it works, and it does its job. I just wish they will upgrade the experience, in regards to interface design.

Pluspunten

For many years, it was the de facto software for project management and if you were in the field, you had to use it. So many older users like me, use it mostly because of this reason.

Besides that, it's well designed and a solid alternative. For experienced users, is one of the best tools in the market. And in this case, it's quite easy to start a new project.

Minpunten

It looks like Microsoft Project got stuck in time. Newer alternatives are easier to use, and the design is prettier. Microsoft Project like other Office apps, are just to boxed into the Office style apps. In other words, it lacks innovations and doesn't help the users' creativity.

Overwogen alternatieven

ClickUp

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Project

Many years ago, it was the de facto project management tool, so I didn't have many options. And I got hooked and have been a user since then.
Antony
Antony
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Easy and Comfortable Planning Software

Beoordeeld op 10/1/2020

Project Planning , Cost Calculation, Cost Control , Optimizing resources to optimize project...

Project Planning , Cost Calculation, Cost Control , Optimizing resources to optimize project output ,

Pluspunten

Task Adding Feature of ms Project is very Easy and We can Easily Edit order Without Any Problem, simple planning and scheduling

Minpunten

Cost Of resources Added Feature is Less also there must be option for creating Some regulate chart like planned progress vs Actual progress , Sn Curve Etc

Overwogen alternatieven

Oracle Primavera Cloud

Redenen om voor Microsoft Project te kiezen

Easy to use and comfortable to export result in excel

Overgestapt van

Oracle Primavera Cloud
Chris
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

I want to like this product as it has potential, but...

Beoordeeld op 26/5/2022

This product has so much potential if they could resolve the bugs, interface, and integration with...

This product has so much potential if they could resolve the bugs, interface, and integration with other Microsoft software. It truly could be a one-stop product if they could dial this in.

Pluspunten

This product is incredibly affordable, especially when it comes with the entire Microsoft Suite. It also is familiar when compared to other Microsoft products.

Minpunten

Unfortunately, this product feels dated and clunky. It's visually not as appealing as other project management software and is the least intuitive in design. This product also is riddled with bugs that prevent tasks/projects from updating or saving properly, which can be devastating to an entire team. Additionally, this product is very clunky when integrating with other products, especially with other Microsoft software, which is genuinely disappointing.

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com en Asana
yusof
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Microsoft Project

Beoordeeld op 22/1/2024

Superb. It is a 'mandatory must have' tool for all Project Manager and thier team.

Superb. It is a 'mandatory must have' tool for all Project Manager and thier team.

Pluspunten

It made planning & scheduling relatively and easy with its intuitive features & flexible function. It is ubiquitous (anyplace, any time) to get project to stay on task, keep projects organized, and tracked & getting work done like Sharing files, co-authoring and editing content as well as working together simultaneously.

Minpunten

tedious workflow setup especially when there's too many checkpoints of 'what if then else' decision is required

Ed
Ed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Maritiem
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

No brainer for Project Management

Beoordeeld op 27/3/2020

Handles most of my large projects and allows easy reporting to people. Used for years now and...

Handles most of my large projects and allows easy reporting to people. Used for years now and don't plan on changing. Done a few online courses to learn to use it properly and well worth it.

Pluspunten

The leading software in Project Management. Used for a few years now and it allows me to input everything i need to run projects, execute them and then monitor. incorporates all the principles of PM WBS, critical path, leads and lags. Cost management is also a worth while feature allowing you to monitor costs in detail or quick look to see current status.

Minpunten

Not the best for collaborative working if other staff are not trained properly. I think this is more of a company specific problem where staff are included in projects and data in put but not necessarily trained in PM

ELENA
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The PM´s right hand

Beoordeeld op 3/8/2021

I started using MP in the 90´s when joined a consulting company. It was amazing to learn we had a...

I started using MP in the 90´s when joined a consulting company. It was amazing to learn we had a software to manage the diverse aspects of a project and have a visual-real time control, it helped the team to keep focused on objectives.

Pluspunten

MP facilitates the PM´s job and makes easier for the team to keep focused in the main activities, overall progress and resourses optimization. It is also flexible to manage small, medium and big prjects. MP demands time and effort to become an expert but the results makes it cost worth.

Minpunten

The learning curve is long and steeped. It demands a formal training to learn how to use at full capacity . Most people learn the basic but miss the opportunity to benefit plenty. It is also costly because requires an additional license to the Office suite.

Jae
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Love this for school projects

Beoordeeld op 11/4/2024

Pluspunten

This works so well for projects when working with other people you can share and it makes having a group project so much better

Minpunten

Hate that it asks me constantly to log in and that I need a code

Jennifer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Milieudiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Microsoft Project to be used for Projects

Beoordeeld op 15/4/2024

I like the Microsoft Project as it is easy to track the project

I like the Microsoft Project as it is easy to track the project

Pluspunten

I like it as it is easy to watch the deadline of the project

Minpunten

I have no regrets abou the Microsoft Project and so I have no complaints

James
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Overheidsadministratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Purposes and Usage of Microsoft Project Software

Beoordeeld op 3/4/2024

Pluspunten

It help to keep track of project in progress and manage user activity progress

Minpunten

It needs training to use the full function to work effectively. It not easy to use if training in not provided. It not idiot proof.

Elizabeth
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Planning a project couldn't be any easier

Beoordeeld op 25/3/2024

Pluspunten

Is very simple to use. The project management tool is simple to use. I manage and deliver work effortlessly.

Minpunten

It can be a little difficult to learn at first.

Shahmir
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Civiele techniek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

An excellent software for Schedule Management and Resource Management

Beoordeeld op 17/6/2023

The software allows me to monitor and see the progress of the tasks in real time. Apart from this,...

The software allows me to monitor and see the progress of the tasks in real time. Apart from this, it also allows me to import data and see multiple projects at once.

Pluspunten

MS project software is really a user friendly tool for tracking and planning your project. We can see the general project summary and it also has features to generate reports with statistics and graphs. Another big advantage of this software is that all kinds of Microsoft tools like Word, Excel can be integrated in it. Gantt charts are easily readable in the software. The Gantt Charts can also be created in Excel and other softwares, but MS project allows us to to enter and manage information for each task.

Minpunten

The software is really good for small projects but when it comes to large projects having multiple subtasks, one can get confused. I would say the software is best suited for small projects .

Nadeem
Nadeem
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Project Planning Made Easy

Beoordeeld op 23/10/2022

It is a beautiful Planning and Scheduling Tool that helps all size of organizations in carrying...

It is a beautiful Planning and Scheduling Tool that helps all size of organizations in carrying out/managing their day 2 day and long term projects.

Pluspunten

If one knows the Planning and Scheduling Concepts, it is extremely easy to use this software to carry out planning/scheduling.

Minpunten

It has its own proprietary format. Though can be saved as PDF and shared but it would be better if it can be opened directly in different formats.

hani
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

enterprise project management (EPM) system

Beoordeeld op 15/10/2019

Microsoft project is a famous and old tool for planning and controlling projects. I’ve used MSP in...

Microsoft project is a famous and old tool for planning and controlling projects. I’ve used MSP in different IT and construction projects. It has almost all the necessary features for a project team. Project scheduling, cost management, resource management, risk management and portfolio management are some of its features. Also Earned value management (EVM) provide different Indicators for project evaluation. You could add custom field and formula to project based on your requirements.
For a year we implement this Microsoft solution on SharePoint site and we use it as an enterprise project management (EPM) software. It use SQL Server as database. Network project management was a great new experiment. In project web app (WPA) you could define different access level for project team and assign task to them. We also use Microsoft power BI and power view for designing charts and diagram to control the project status. It is also possible to use Microsoft Nintex as a workflow engine to implement simple processes on your team.

Pluspunten

As a Microsoft tools it has a great integration with other MS solution as name above, but it’s hard to integrate with externals apps.

Minpunten

MSP is a classic project management tools that support different standard for project management, like PMBoK. But it’s not a tool for agile project management such as Scrum and Kanban.

Overwogen alternatieven

Redmine en Oracle Primavera Cloud

Overgestapt van

Redmine en Oracle Primavera Cloud
Ahmed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The ideal solution for project management and calculating completion rates

Beoordeeld op 4/12/2021

Microsoft Project Help in the proper planning of projects, as after adopting the plan, you will be...

Microsoft Project Help in the proper planning of projects, as after adopting the plan, you will be able to use Microsoft Project to follow it in a correct way, as it will work permanently when updates are made by giving you a comparison between the actual and planned implementation, and through it you will be able to find activities that are not being implemented according to the plan , so that you keep it under surveillance permanently, which increases the chances of the success of your projects and finish them on time.

Pluspunten

It is one of the best programs for project management, and to complete the scheduling and planning processes in the correct contractual ways, which allows the preparation of an integrated work program that includes all activities within the scope of the project. The integration of Microsoft Project with other Microsoft programs, especially Excel, facilitates the processes of entering activities directly from Excel tables, which facilitates the process of building work programs.
Linking activities to each other according to priorities is very easy, and also allocating resources. Microsoft Project enables you to find the critical path of the program, and also filters that can be customized as needed, among the distinctive things that benefit from Microsoft Project.
The update processes are easy, and also the calculations of completion rates for the activities and for the project in general are very simple, and you can also filter the delayed activities and know the exact amount of delay by using Microsoft Project.

Minpunten

There is nothing worth mentioning, I have used Microsoft Project daily for many years, and I did not find any technical problems in it, and all the results that I get by using it, are considered accurate and reflect the reality of the work in the project.

Anurup
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

best tool for design work schedules, monitor project % completion, and maintain control.

Beoordeeld op 14/6/2022

Microsoft Project helped us develop and approve a base schedule, and link it to later versions to...

Microsoft Project helped us develop and approve a base schedule, and link it to later versions to compare the actual and expected progress of all project work, and it protects the team, especially when preparing claims and calculating delays.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Project has the capabilities to create an integrated project schedule so we can track project expenses, manage human resources, calculate delays, and manage time claims. The development of Microsoft Project and the addition of cloud storage capabilities set it apart from similar applications, simplified the process of sharing updates and engaging additional members to collaborate on setting and tracking schedules. I like the fact how powerful the calculations that Microsoft Project does, especially with regard to Total Float and Free Float, which are great tools to help understand the behavior of different activities, as well as calculations of actual progress against planned progress and other tools that always help in decision-making the appropriate. Because it is integrated with MS Excel, it saves a lot of time and enables us to export and import data easily. I enjoy how easy it is to present resources, costs, and activities, and how the most recent dates appear automatically.

Minpunten

With proper training and practice, I believe users will be able to easily develop and update software and extract achievement percentages. It's worth noting, that sometimes when you make updates in Microsoft Project with tampering with base table activities, it can be difficult to notice these changes due to the limited capabilities that Microsoft Project provides. To unravel that process, which produces biased analyzes. Microsoft Project reports are, in my opinion, too simplistic and require more improvements to be added.

Israel Jose
Israel Jose
Totaalscore
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Is a valuable project management resource suitable for projects of any size

Beoordeeld op 6/5/2018

Since I have been using Microsoft Project, allows me to quickly adapt proposals and ideas into...

Since I have been using Microsoft Project, allows me to quickly adapt proposals and ideas into organized projects. This very helpful when I need to present proposals because I can give a solid overview of the project's idea, estimate, in the early stage, and to control during the execution, all the resources and manage and predict risks. The linkages, not only are easy to use but also help me when dealing with complex tasks. During presentations, the Gannt window allows me to show timelines versus the lines of tasks and clarify any doubt and even make corrections. I am a fan of the shortcuts, and filters, they help me to zoom over critical points. I really appreciate the fact that I can import and Export tasks in excel formats, it makes my daily work and reporting very easy.

Pluspunten

For any user used to Microsoft's Software Family, the interface and tabs of the software will be very easy to understand and to use. The drag and drop function for schedule makes it easy to modify any resource. It has the most important features that any project management software can have and It is very useful that you can track all the necessary changes, manpower loading, deviations on time, and costs to complete the daily project managing tasks, provide baselines, and formulate all the necessary estimations. The Gantt Chart provides a graphical overview of the whole project and combined with the reports and striking graphics make it easier to understand and present the planning and evaluation strategy. If not the time to start a project from the scratch MPP comes with a very powerful set of templates. Indisputably MPP becomes an ideal first choice for any project manager.

Minpunten

The first I must say is that you need a strong background in project management theory (critical path method, evaluation techniques and so on) in order to master Microsoft Project and smoothly use all the features and capabilities of the software without having a complex learning curve. Besides, it's not an intuitive program so it is adviced taking a training course, but yes, you can learn to use it by yourself by dedicating hours and discipline. In the other hand, you need to consider the size of your project and company, and considering that it is a monthly subscription (including access to the cloud) that you should pay for every user, it can end up being relatively expensive at the end of the month. The integration with externals apps is null so you need to do it manually. And well, there are some formatting issues, is really complicated sometimes and printed results are not always what is expected.

Jose de Jesus
Jose de Jesus
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

My experience in Microsoft PPM, a tool for the control of Projects in an efficient way

Beoordeeld op 19/6/2018

I would recommend it extensively because it is useful to the final user, to be able to know the...

I would recommend it extensively because it is useful to the final user, to be able to know the tool before it can be acquired and to know the opinion of a true user who takes advantage of each component every day, I am very pleased to participate in this program and thus contribute my experience.

Pluspunten

Generally within the environment where I perform this tool is very useful, because your way of organizing work is excellent, to me as a professional in the area of technology adds incredible benefits, allows me to see tasks in a single presentation, resources, project execution times, remaining time, as well as progress, at the management level it has the advantage of making the most accurate decisions regarding reallocation of resources, time and other elements that intervene in the projects that I control from my area. It is great as all the work team that is under my charge is integrated to the use of this tool and we can be synchronized under the same objectives of the institution.

Minpunten

Despite being a great tool for project control, there is no way to measure the productivity of the work team or individually, this would help a lot or a lot to give the incentives to achieve jointly, departmentally or individually, even more when you want to highlight the merits of the team. Likewise, the cost of this tool for a medium or small company would be difficult to acquire or would be underused since in small environments the management of the projects would not have as many elements.
However, I am very pleased with the kindnesses I have found in it.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Overheidsadministratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best project management app so far

Beoordeeld op 9/10/2021

Being an experienced user, I have gotten hold of all technicalities involved in its operation and...

Being an experienced user, I have gotten hold of all technicalities involved in its operation and this app has always been highly resourceful in all my project management tasks. It has further helped my team in seamless planning and deployment of projects.

Pluspunten

Managing a project is centered on service delivery as at when due and this software allows to keep track of all projects and schedules of all tasks. The Microsoft project is a very easy to use application even for beginners and its capacity for collaboration is seamless especially when working and viewing projects with other teams.

Minpunten

Time allocation to projects while working with multiple teams is a setback to the app. Some of the features are sophisticated but also requires a high level of technicality to operate them, it should also be noted that the Microsoft Project doesn't perfectly integrate with other project management apps. This should be attended to by the developers.

Sean
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Microsoft Project Review

Beoordeeld op 24/2/2022

It has helped me Microsoft Project has aided project managers in tracking progress, assigning...

It has helped me Microsoft Project has aided project managers in tracking progress, assigning tasks, managing resources, and other related duties since its inception. It offers assistance with project planning, resource gathering and development, budgeting and analysis, and project tracking. from another product project

Pluspunten

Microsoft Project is a project management program for businesses of all sizes. Management may establish a project schedule, define and assign each project work, manage personnel scheduling, and track project status using the tool's project scheduling features. For project planning, the software includes customized templates and visual roadmaps.
Microsoft Project may also be used for project budgeting, which can assist management in estimating costs and allocating resources for a complex project. This program also has project portfolio management (Microsoft PPM) capabilities. On the basis of key business drivers and resource management data, project plans can be reviewed and contrasted.
Microsoft Project has interactive dashboards and reporting capabilities for project management. This application can be used by management to create analytical reports and make decisions about project bids, timelines, and employee scheduling. Scheduling tools such as a Gantt chart and a pre-populated pulldown menu aid in project scheduling and make the planning process easier for various projects.Microsoft Project can be installed locally using a user license or in the cloud with a monthly subscription. Management can collaborate with a distant project team utilizing Microsoft programs on mobile devices thanks to the web-based solution.

Minpunten

Unfortunately, without integrations, MS Project does not provide real-time updates. Furthermore, the standard software can only be purchased and downloaded on a Windows PC. MS Project has a few different tiers of software. Regrettably, they are all extremely costly. 11 September 2018

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

MS Project Review

Beoordeeld op 15/12/2018

With Microsoft project Manager my company can complete weekly and monthly milestones; we are...

With Microsoft project Manager my company can complete weekly and monthly milestones; we are changing our web-based applications for Hospitality Business Intelligence tool and using Microsoft project Manager we can accomplish deadlines and make our product better and clients happy. More and more issues are getting resolved faster with using Microsoft project Manager because we can tackle those daily tasks at hand. Microsoft project Manager is easy to share the project within our organization and anyone can edit it.

Pluspunten

Microsoft project Manager is one of the best suitable software for getting customizable reports for any project. I am able to create milestones, goals, and set timelines within my department at work to complete daily, weekly, monthly, and yearly tasks. If in an event I have to move a task over Microsoft project Manager can determine automatically how long the milestone will be completed based on the due dates and timelines. Microsoft project Manager comes with the Microsoft Office Subscription, but that is only if you purchase the full or pro version. Moreover, Microsoft project Manager makes projects organization very easy and quickly make positive impact is business problems and management.

Minpunten

Microsoft project Manager can take time to learn and get adapted to different features of the product; Secondly, the product is pricy Microsoft project Manager does come standalone, but included in the pro version of Office is actually cheaper, the standalone can cost a lot.

Gio
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Easy to access project tool.

Beoordeeld op 7/1/2017

I use Microsoft's Project to track the individual items that I need to manage for a major project....

I use Microsoft's Project to track the individual items that I need to manage for a major project. The best parts of MS Project are that it evolved into the easiest to use Gant chart generator out there. My personal business calls for me to track several programs at one time and as an Instructional Designer/Architect, I tend to "chunk" projects into smaller, easier to accomplish bites. The Project lets me do that and helps me track my progress in completing the chunks of the larger project that I have to complete. I like that the interface allows me to enter the data about the project into what looks like a spreadsheet. The software then generates a Gant chart and helps me track where I might have finished ahead of schedule or where I might slip if I don't pay attention.

My main gripes about MS Project involve a lack of flexibility. I can't easily rename column headings because they're locked into Microsoft's view of what a project should look like. This is only a minor annoyance. That said, at times I often expect MS Project to behave more like MS Excel where I can manipulate and edit cells with ease, which you can't because the columns are locked to function only one way. Finally, I would like to have row separators that let me know where one project ends and another begins. I do this because I'd like to have a tool that lets me view all my projects in one place. Changing dates is also an annoyance because the date fields always default to the point in time in which you started the project and so if you expect the date fields to default to "today's date", you might have to make adjustments. It would be nice if the date defaulted as expected (today's date).

Tips:
1. You can roughly rename the titles of cells, but the contents will always function according to the locked nature of the cells.
2. If like me, you want to track multiple projects in one MS Project file, simply color code the different projects with the cell highlight function.

Pluspunten

1. Ease of use
2. Fast data entry
3. Visible Gant chart

Minpunten

1. Columns are locked to function only one way
2. Date fields don't default to today's date
3. No means to separate one project from another

Lance
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Microsoft Project is a Manager's Life-support

Beoordeeld op 8/5/2022

I've used Microsoft Project on more than a hundred projects over the years - from 5 to 7 figure...

I've used Microsoft Project on more than a hundred projects over the years - from 5 to 7 figure budgets. This tool will reward the small time investment you supply with a level of control and tracking that will keep your projects running, accountable and 'on time'. Your customer (internal or external) will be impressed with the time, budget and resource management that you can achieve with this tool. It may take a few videos to bring you up to speed on the features you want, but it is well worth the time!

Pluspunten

Microsoft Project has basic functionality that is straightforward for setting up projects and managing progress on your project. It has an interface that is a "what you see is what you get" with visual representations of your project timeline, dependencies and progress to-date. It is powerful and can be expanded to handle the biggest and most complex projects, or provide easy over-views for smaller projects.

Minpunten

Like any software, it has its eccentricities. One of the challenges is that the functionality is so deep that you can get lost with features that you do not need for the level of project you are undertaking. The software is more expensive, but you get what you pay for and the functionality and level of control you can achieve is worth the investment.

Amira
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Method of project management that is efficient and exact

Beoordeeld op 5/4/2022

I was able to finish the Dashboard presentation on time. Microsoft Project, which will offer you...

I was able to finish the Dashboard presentation on time. Microsoft Project, which will offer you with genuine results, such as completion rates, delays, and the tracking of resources, as well as the ability to make educated decisions.

Pluspunten

An integrated project management program guarantees that roles are integrated throughout the project life cycle. With the program's easy-to-use Work Breakdown Structure (WBS) construction, users can easily add activities, assign resources to each, link activities and extract the important path. Your procedures will get more rapid with practice. Total float and free float for all events are also available for off-schedule activities. Calculates actual completion percentages compared to intended (Cash flow) and update method (Earned value). Managers may review all of this data and make informed decisions on the dashboard. Importing and exporting project data enhances Excel's skills as a project assistant.

Minpunten

This application has greatly improved my work as an engineer, allowing me to design and update programs while also calculating completion rates and critical path percentages.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publieke zaken
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

PPM is a powerful tool for program management

Beoordeeld op 5/8/2018

Pluspunten

As a Program Manager I used MS Project and Portfolio Management full suite of product quite extensively. I managed multiple projects ranging from small to large projects. Our network spanned across multiple groups domestic and global. Our initial project only used MS Project in the early stages until the full suite of PPM was available. Projects were easier manage and it helped us stayed within budget. The tools were not as easy as I anticipated to integrate, however with the right planning I’m sure it can be integrated fine. It’s important that the program team is knowledgeable about all the capabilities so it can be used in their projects. We used the entire portfolio in all our programs.

Minpunten

Setting up the entire system is not as easy as I had hoped. It took several iterations in order to get the right process in place and to make sure the program team are properly trained to utilize all the features that are available with all the tools. All tools must be integrated correctly. It’s best to plan and take your time setting it up right.