Microsoft Project

4,4 (1.440)
Projectmanagement en samenwerkingssoftware

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(1.440)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,0/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,1/5

89%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

1440 reviews

Elias
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Microsoft Project for independent consultant

Beoordeeld op 16/8/2022

If you need to keep track and record of your activities in a daily basis, this platform is a must have!

Pluspunten

I found that this softwares allows me to set, control and track my own activities regarding to every single project

Minpunten

It´s some time hard to understand the process, but once you are into it you can get used to it

Carlos
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Seguimiento tradicional pero firme

Beoordeeld op 17/8/2022

Cambio mi forma de gestionar proyectos y sigue en el top de las herramientas de seguimiento y sin duda creo que seguira de esta manera.

Pluspunten

Es una herramiento de uso comun dentro de los equipos de projecto por lo que es facil la lectura de informaciòn y su entendimiento por el equipo, coustomizando los dashboars te da una cantidad valiosa de datos para ajustes y tomas de decisión, el seguimiento firme con dato duro de porcentajes de avance es de suma importancia.

Minpunten

No cuenta con una versón movil colaborativa por la cantidad de informaciòn que se puede registrar y el nivel de detalles que se puede llegar en las tareas, asi que aunque pareciera un contra es algo logico pero cuenta con alternatia para trabajar en equipo desde tu lap.

Karan Preet
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Great tool with lots of complexities

Beoordeeld op 15/9/2022

Pluspunten

Lots of amazing features, widely used by clients for project management, helps track time and tasks

Minpunten

Very complex to understand and use, there are not much helpful documentations

Tri Kusuma
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Maritiem
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Microsoft Project

Beoordeeld op 1/9/2022

Describe your overall experience with Microsoft Project
this software very usefull for us

Pluspunten

What did you like most about this software? this software is very usefull to work

Minpunten

What did you like least about this software, is because sometimes this software lagging

Overwogen alternatieven

Microsoft Teams

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Project

Why did you choose Microsoft Project over these alternative product(s), because very usefull tools
Heberth
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

A great help in project planning

Beoordeeld op 21/9/2022

When I was first approached to use Microsoft Project, I thought it was going to be a very complicated software to handle. However, I was wrong, in the first days of use I could realize that I was wrong. It didn't take me long to become familiar with its functions and I never felt lost in its interface. I don't consider myself an expert in this kind of software but it still helped me a lot in the planning of different projects. It is also an added value that it is from Microsoft, since it integrates very well with the other office software of the company. Finally, I don't have much to complain about, but I would like Project to be able to be used online on a web platform. I think if Microsoft would add that feature, it would gain even more appreciation from many of its users.

Pluspunten

What I like most about this software is definitely its ease of use. When I was first approached to use Microsoft Project, I had already heard about it and had the conception that it was a bit complicated software. However, in the first few days of work I realized that I was wrong. Its interface is very intuitive and that makes even novice users get a good result at work, plus the integration with other Microsoft office products is definitely an addition that differentiates it from its competition.

Minpunten

I have little to criticize this software, as I don't consider myself an expert in this category of software either. In my experience it has helped me quite well in project planning, and I have had no problems using it. But perhaps, if I could ask for an online platform of the software, instead of a desktop software, I think if they add that feature they would make many of their users happy.

Bruno
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Industriële automatisering
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A great software to carry out and manage business projects.

Beoordeeld op 1/8/2022

We are now doing a marketing project for our company which makes this software very important as we use it to be accurate with data. The benefits that this software offers us are planning, organization, time, saving money avoiding unnecessary expenses, better presentation of our projects.

Pluspunten

This software is really good when it comes to developing projects, since each phase can be planned and reports can be made in real time, one of its important characteristics is that it allows you to have control of the resources and make an exact calculation. This software contains many tutorial videos where it helps you understand how it works and that it is not complicated when using it. In the company it has been and is very useful and necessary and its integration has been excellent and easy since we have prior training to be able to run the software and apply it in our business processes through the planning and execution of projects.

Minpunten

This software is complete and personally has many functions that I find it hard to say that they need to be improved, but in reality everything is perfect and very easy to use. Integration into our business processes has been easy and much needed as we run projects from this software.

Pascual
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Managing a project using Microsoft Excel.

Beoordeeld op 31/7/2022

It continues to be an essential tool in project management, and preferred by most professionals when it comes to incorporating calculation and analysis functionalities to support control and execution.

Pluspunten

Really, if we take the time to learn about the features, tools and templates available in excel to manage projects, we will surely be surprised at everything that exists in the market, and that can be used with the data that we have directly in our spreadsheet. .
The important thing that we must consider is that our planning must contain all the information about a schedule for project management and in reality, this type of programming is not limited to specialized applications, we can take advantage of what exists in excel and create our own templates.

Minpunten

One of the disadvantages that currently exists, from my point of view, is not the ability to do almost anything in excel, including the complete management of a project. But it is a bit difficult to find simple and practical documentation to take advantage of the complete implementation cycle. which makes the learning curve slower.

Toufik
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

How I felle when I use MS Project

Beoordeeld op 1/9/2022

It is a user-friendly tool with an easy grip. We get results quickly and easily. It is all the more interesting once you gain experience with planning, it is then that you use his project management side and not limit it to the gantt chart report.

Pluspunten

Familiarity with excel, computing power, ease of use nevertheless for those who know what they are doing.

Minpunten

MS Project is not really compatible with other project management tools

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische apparatuur
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Project takes it one step further into project managment and user control of the features....

Beoordeeld op 11/8/2022

Great! Will keep using tis software until something better comes along

Pluspunten

It's ability to be able to manage simple projects and items but also being able to create a 500 line project item that everyone can use to oversee the progress

Minpunten

Sometimes the formatting gets in the way and makes it inefficient

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Microsoft Project - Best project management software!

Beoordeeld op 31/7/2022

Pluspunten

It offers features to create schedules , track time , create project plans and also manage resources.
Offers better built-in capabilities than MS excel.
It’s an ideal choice if any business is using other Microsoft products already ,as it’s easy to integrate with them.

Minpunten

It’s too advanced for beginners they’re by requires training to use it’s advanced features.

Anurup
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

best tool for design work schedules, monitor project % completion, and maintain control.

Beoordeeld op 14/6/2022

Microsoft Project helped us develop and approve a base schedule, and link it to later versions to compare the actual and expected progress of all project work, and it protects the team, especially when preparing claims and calculating delays.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Project has the capabilities to create an integrated project schedule so we can track project expenses, manage human resources, calculate delays, and manage time claims. The development of Microsoft Project and the addition of cloud storage capabilities set it apart from similar applications, simplified the process of sharing updates and engaging additional members to collaborate on setting and tracking schedules. I like the fact how powerful the calculations that Microsoft Project does, especially with regard to Total Float and Free Float, which are great tools to help understand the behavior of different activities, as well as calculations of actual progress against planned progress and other tools that always help in decision-making the appropriate. Because it is integrated with MS Excel, it saves a lot of time and enables us to export and import data easily. I enjoy how easy it is to present resources, costs, and activities, and how the most recent dates appear automatically.

Minpunten

With proper training and practice, I believe users will be able to easily develop and update software and extract achievement percentages. It's worth noting, that sometimes when you make updates in Microsoft Project with tampering with base table activities, it can be difficult to notice these changes due to the limited capabilities that Microsoft Project provides. To unravel that process, which produces biased analyzes. Microsoft Project reports are, in my opinion, too simplistic and require more improvements to be added.

Fahed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Tracking Your Work

Beoordeeld op 20/3/2022

With this amazing program you can create milestones for your projects to plan and determine phases and requirements of each phase of project lifetime. MS Project can give you a clear view to track your project and how it is going off track or doing well, so you well be able to evaluate works and make a good actions due to milestones changes to give an assessment in proper way. It is need a time to do a good plan with MS Project, then you will feel ease to track your project and it will be smooth especially if everyone involved in this work plan know about it.

Pluspunten

MS Project is one of the simplest programs for project management. To plan, monitor, and evaluate projects in the correct way, which decrease risks and waste of time in work that includes milestones of the project lifetime. We can link Microsoft programs with each other that ease the process of data entry especially with Microsoft Excel tables while we build our plan, we can move these data to Microsoft Project. Create activities are very easy in addition to arrange it according to priorities, and determine resources. You can find the vital path of the program, and choose filters, as needed, among the Microsoft Project things. It is easy to update data, also the percentage of each milestone can be view simply and you can filter activities to know which one is delayed and which one is going in track by using Microsoft Project.

Minpunten

Nothing important to talk about Microsoft Project unless sometimes the program hang for a while after making an update for some data then it will move on. I have used Microsoft Project for many years and I did not find any problems unless this one.

Gayan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Project and Timeline Management done right

Beoordeeld op 5/12/2021

MS Project has been an absolute lifesaver when it comes to planning out projects with clear requirements.
The timelines and task tracking features give you a clearer picture of how your project is doing and if the project is going off track, allowing you to assess corrective actions you take according to the timeline changes.
It will take some time to create a perfect project plan through MS Project, but once done it will paint a clearer picture of the timelines/deadlines and what needs to be done to achieve those deadlines to everyone involved.

Pluspunten

The absolute best way of setting and managing timelines of projects, and defining what resources/personnel will be utilized when so that they are also aware of what needs to be done to achieve a given deadline.
The tracking aspect of MS Project also helps in identifying delays and how these delays will impact the overall timelines and in turn the final delivery deadlins.

Minpunten

Could be challenging for a first-time user to grasp all the features provided by MS project, so it would be wise for to watch a few crash courses/tutorials before jumping head first into using it.
Some elements I feel could be more user-friendly without users having to go through obscure menu structures to find them.

Overwogen alternatieven

TeamGantt

Overgestapt van

TeamGantt
Ahmed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The ideal solution for project management and calculating completion rates

Beoordeeld op 4/12/2021

Microsoft Project Help in the proper planning of projects, as after adopting the plan, you will be able to use Microsoft Project to follow it in a correct way, as it will work permanently when updates are made by giving you a comparison between the actual and planned implementation, and through it you will be able to find activities that are not being implemented according to the plan , so that you keep it under surveillance permanently, which increases the chances of the success of your projects and finish them on time.

Pluspunten

It is one of the best programs for project management, and to complete the scheduling and planning processes in the correct contractual ways, which allows the preparation of an integrated work program that includes all activities within the scope of the project. The integration of Microsoft Project with other Microsoft programs, especially Excel, facilitates the processes of entering activities directly from Excel tables, which facilitates the process of building work programs.
Linking activities to each other according to priorities is very easy, and also allocating resources. Microsoft Project enables you to find the critical path of the program, and also filters that can be customized as needed, among the distinctive things that benefit from Microsoft Project.
The update processes are easy, and also the calculations of completion rates for the activities and for the project in general are very simple, and you can also filter the delayed activities and know the exact amount of delay by using Microsoft Project.

Minpunten

There is nothing worth mentioning, I have used Microsoft Project daily for many years, and I did not find any technical problems in it, and all the results that I get by using it, are considered accurate and reflect the reality of the work in the project.

Norma
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

The Ultimate Project Management Software

Beoordeeld op 14/9/2021

Pluspunten

MS Project has many powerful features for project management like gantt charts, budget tracking and task management that give users a ton of detailed options for managing resources. It's fairly easy to integrate with an existing microsoft environment and requires little to no maintenance once your custom templates are set up.

Minpunten

It does have a steep learning curve that can seem intimidating to new users and the overwhelming amount of feature capabilities can seem daunting. MS Project also does not integrate well with other project management software so that can definitely be improved.

Overwogen alternatieven

Easy Projects, Teamwork en monday.com

Redenen om voor Microsoft Project te kiezen

Zoho didnt provide the more detailed options I needed for resource management.

Overgestapt van

Zoho Projects

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Project

We were already a Microsoft environment so the easy transition and integration with our other apps made the decision pretty easy.
Abraham
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Microsoft PowerPoint - By Abraham Chongkit

Beoordeeld op 16/2/2020

So far my overall experience with MS Project is a little more unique then expected and I would probably prefer more clarification on its compatibility and uses from Microsoft and their retail agents around the world before purchasing. The installation was pretty straight forward and I have not had any issue in regards to the application functionalities, and features. However, it did take me long to learn how to use MS Project and I would probably suggest that the help and instructional features could be adjusted to accommodate other users similar to my situation.

Pluspunten

The great thing I like most about MS Project is that it's interface is quiet similar to that of other MS Office products, such as MS Excel. This familiarity gives me the confidence that the product I am about to use, is very similar to other MS Office products that I use on a daily basis. MS Project integrates well with Office 365 which allows me the space that I need to work remotely from anywhere when I'm outside the office, at home or sitting at a cafe having coffee while working on a task. Even when there is no internet connection, MS Project still works perfectly offline because it is a desktop application after all and your files are stored locally which allows ease of access when you need them. In addition to the user friendly interface of MS Project and its well designed features, I also love the built in templates that come with MS Project which is ready for use when I need it. The various templates have different themes and natures which gives you the flexibility to chose from according to the task you are trying to accomplish.

Minpunten

The least thing I liked about MS Project is that it took me a while to get used to the menus, and features such as the interface when i first started. It took a lot of practice and further research on how to use the product faster and efficiently because my first impression is that MS Project was not really user-friendly at the beginning. I think MS Project is a bit expensive and you need to plan and make an effective decision before you purchase the full license, and the reason I say this is because if you're a small business with a small budget then you can only afford a handful of user licenses, which means if your business will scale up in the future, then you have to purchase more user licenses to accommodate growth. Another con with MS Project that I found out is that it is only compatible with computers installed with the Windows operating system and you need to install the full licensed version to start using the full features of the application. I normally work remotely and I need an application that is compatible with other mobile devices such as android, apple iOS and Linux. I am unsure if MS Project can accommodate under these circumstances according to the application prerequisites and requirements of use for MS Project.

hani
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

enterprise project management (EPM) system

Beoordeeld op 15/10/2019

Microsoft project is a famous and old tool for planning and controlling projects. I’ve used MSP in different IT and construction projects. It has almost all the necessary features for a project team. Project scheduling, cost management, resource management, risk management and portfolio management are some of its features. Also Earned value management (EVM) provide different Indicators for project evaluation. You could add custom field and formula to project based on your requirements.
For a year we implement this Microsoft solution on SharePoint site and we use it as an enterprise project management (EPM) software. It use SQL Server as database. Network project management was a great new experiment. In project web app (WPA) you could define different access level for project team and assign task to them. We also use Microsoft power BI and power view for designing charts and diagram to control the project status. It is also possible to use Microsoft Nintex as a workflow engine to implement simple processes on your team.

Pluspunten

As a Microsoft tools it has a great integration with other MS solution as name above, but it’s hard to integrate with externals apps.

Minpunten

MSP is a classic project management tools that support different standard for project management, like PMBoK. But it’s not a tool for agile project management such as Scrum and Kanban.

Overwogen alternatieven

Redmine en Oracle Primavera Cloud

Overgestapt van

Redmine en Oracle Primavera Cloud
Joshua
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Afdrukken en drukwerk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

The Project Management Tool for the Microsoft Power User

Beoordeeld op 10/4/2019

Overall, Microsoft Project does a really good job of allowing experienced project managers to create complex project plans for both large and small teams. The platform offers extensive schedule and resource management - enabling teams to accurately allocate their resources in order to achieve maximum efficiencies. My experience with Project has been positive. I work in a small to mid-sized team that creates implementation plans for customer recommendations. I have enjoyed the synergies that working with other Microsoft tools provides. Furthermore, Project has enabled me to be effective in those pursuits. It definitely takes some time to learn more complicated aspects of the program - but that time and training and can really benefit a team.

Pluspunten

The greatest strength of Microsoft Project comes in the name. Microsoft develops some of the most popular and effective tools for modern businesses. Project integrates extremely seamlessly into the overall Microsoft ecosystem of work. This enables the platform to truly maximize on all the efficiencies created by keeping your work within one platform. Project also does a fantastic job of allocating and scheduling resources. Furthermore, identifying critical paths for a project is relatively straight forward. Project managers can do specific call outs for key steps along the way as well. There are also a lot of additional benefits for project that help the quality of life for anyone in control of a project.

Minpunten

Project is a complicated piece of technology. While creating initial project plans seem easy, there are so many features of project that not only go unnoticed - but also can be incredibly cumbersome to learn and master. An additional pain point that I have experienced has related to working on multiple project resources while also viewing the Gantt chart. Finally, sharing a project also holds its own difficulties as well - as users must have Project installed on their own device.

Cesar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Manager for the control and development of projects of great impact in the company

Beoordeeld op 31/8/2018

Based on the experience of the use of the tool, the organizational capacity is more efficient and effective in each task, as well as the security and the status of the results offered by each member of the project. Another element to highlight is communications and how this allows improving the flow of information, thus improving the willingness of managers to take corrective action at the best times.

Pluspunten

Of the positive things that Microsoft Project & Portfolio Management has, is that you can use a driver prioritization module to develop workshops in which executives openly discuss the issue importance of each business controller and thus be able to prioritize the strategies according to the established objectives. that's why it's an advantage to be able to prioritize commercial drivers at any level
within the organizational hierarchy Another element to highlight is the tool's management capabilities, which helps to capture the resource requirements at the beginning of the project's life cycle and all the programmed activities, providing visibility, certainty and assertive predictions about the demand future and the best thing is that it can be accessed from any device available to the members of the company.

Minpunten

One of the difficulties is the development of the chronogram of the different projects and the information that is offered to the teams involved in the different projects, as well as the possibility of associating one or more plans for the execution of the project and a baseline for the project. supervision, development and management and thus be able to generate changes in the various levels in a corrective manner. In addition, the implementation of the schedule change and operational capacity is difficult and prevents providing the project teams with an updated map for the execution of their tasks and therefore the delivery of a new baseline to verify progress and manage the change programmed by the bosses.

Stever Jose
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Be able to have a clear vision, vision and control to make decision

Beoordeeld op 26/7/2018

Have the possibility to manage the resources, projects carptera from the initiative or idea cycle to the process and project closure. and the collaboration in external offices with the executors or other leaders is very useful to measure impacts and make decisions.

Pluspunten

Since we implemented it, which is quite easy, it is enough to have a 2010 project server and a professional project for the stations all in collaboration with a sharepoint farm. The implementation process took a couple of months to adjust the configurations and to be able to obtain the greatest possible potential of the solution.
in general we could use the graphs and diagrams in order to measure and make correct decisions to be applied in each case
the collaborative work increased to have a better follow-up of the tasks and be able to finalize or inform some deviation in time of each project
The support of the provider was very specialized for when we had to resort in some cases to the implementation and uses of the platform.
a great functionality was to be able to create project templates without having to go through the process of creating formulas within each file, something that is optional for each use but in ours we had formulas applied to be able to measure specific calculations that we needed.
Roi's early measurements were accurate in a high percentage which helped to clarify the landscape of the project area.

Minpunten

It is a very expensive solution, for which not all companies are willing to invest, not only in the platform but in the hours of R & D that the team must use to manage it, maintain it and work on the solution.
Another point is that it is not multiplatform and this in the cases that are needed is important to evaluate it or keep it in mind.
It has many features and it is a bit difficult to be an expert because of the number of functionalities that you have and you end up resorting to conventional methods because it is cumbersome to know where to find them.

Israel Jose
Totaalscore
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Is a valuable project management resource suitable for projects of any size

Beoordeeld op 6/5/2018

Since I have been using Microsoft Project, allows me to quickly adapt proposals and ideas into organized projects. This very helpful when I need to present proposals because I can give a solid overview of the project's idea, estimate, in the early stage, and to control during the execution, all the resources and manage and predict risks. The linkages, not only are easy to use but also help me when dealing with complex tasks. During presentations, the Gannt window allows me to show timelines versus the lines of tasks and clarify any doubt and even make corrections. I am a fan of the shortcuts, and filters, they help me to zoom over critical points. I really appreciate the fact that I can import and Export tasks in excel formats, it makes my daily work and reporting very easy.

Pluspunten

For any user used to Microsoft's Software Family, the interface and tabs of the software will be very easy to understand and to use. The drag and drop function for schedule makes it easy to modify any resource. It has the most important features that any project management software can have and It is very useful that you can track all the necessary changes, manpower loading, deviations on time, and costs to complete the daily project managing tasks, provide baselines, and formulate all the necessary estimations. The Gantt Chart provides a graphical overview of the whole project and combined with the reports and striking graphics make it easier to understand and present the planning and evaluation strategy. If not the time to start a project from the scratch MPP comes with a very powerful set of templates. Indisputably MPP becomes an ideal first choice for any project manager.

Minpunten

The first I must say is that you need a strong background in project management theory (critical path method, evaluation techniques and so on) in order to master Microsoft Project and smoothly use all the features and capabilities of the software without having a complex learning curve. Besides, it's not an intuitive program so it is adviced taking a training course, but yes, you can learn to use it by yourself by dedicating hours and discipline. In the other hand, you need to consider the size of your project and company, and considering that it is a monthly subscription (including access to the cloud) that you should pay for every user, it can end up being relatively expensive at the end of the month. The integration with externals apps is null so you need to do it manually. And well, there are some formatting issues, is really complicated sometimes and printed results are not always what is expected.

Hessel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Essential for all users of MS Project who have multiple project files that share common...

Beoordeeld op 25/2/2018

The benefits to the organization have been phenomenal!

Prior to the implementation of PPM it was impossible to see what individual team members were doing. The team leaders were 'king' and could do what they liked and when they liked.

Our aim in implementing the product was to preserve existing process but to take the planning and execution of tasks to a new level.

We found it easy to use although there was a bit of a learning curve. We had a challenge on implementing as, for some reason, there was a bug in MS Project. It took about six months to stabilize the site but once it was stable, the problem didn't return. For those who are interested, in our case it was due to not having service pack 2 installed.

The challenge once we started using it, was to get management to appreciate the fact that accurate, real time reports could be generated and that they would be of immense benefit to them. It took a while until they realized it but once they did, the idea took off and requests flowed in for more views (reports) showing different aspects of the data.

We use the product to track tasks of resources located outside the IT division which was also an innovation that needed time to be absorbed. The philosophy had always been that the team leader was assigned the task and that he/she would delegate it to the team members. With the browser version, resources could see their tasks, update % complete and the project manager could instantly see what was happening. This turned team meetings into shorter, more focused events as there was no need to review tasks.

Pluspunten

I like the way you can use it for managing resources.

It is very easy to assign resources to multiple projects and to see resource assignments and resource capacity.

I use resource assignments in PPM to report project progress and I find the reports easier to understand and more meaningful that the reports that generated in standalone MS Project.

I also use this resource assignment ability to slice and dice data so that I can see slipped tasks, tasks that have not started, tasks with no deadlines, grouped tasks per release etc. The sky is the limit!

The web-based facility means that resources can see their tasks without needing to have MS project installed on their computers and they also don't need to have any knowledge of MS Project. This makes it easy to deploy in a big organization where there may be budget constraints.

Minpunten

It hasn't kept the pace with competitor projects and the various new releases don't differ substantially with previous ones.

Here are a few things I don't like. I know it asks for only one, but I'd like to share some of the challenges.

* You can't send messages to resources from within tasks
* There is no place for discussion in a task apart from Notes, which are cumbersome and you can't then search for text in the note.
* You can't sort the list of files backed up. That makes restoring files a bit of a challenge as you need to be really careful before you restore a file.
* After all this time, the product is still not stable and there are still intermittent bugs to which there don't seem to be any solutions.
* the filter capability of the views is limited and you can't use brackets.

Jose de Jesus
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

My experience in Microsoft PPM, a tool for the control of Projects in an efficient way

Beoordeeld op 19/6/2018

I would recommend it extensively because it is useful to the final user, to be able to know the tool before it can be acquired and to know the opinion of a true user who takes advantage of each component every day, I am very pleased to participate in this program and thus contribute my experience.

Pluspunten

Generally within the environment where I perform this tool is very useful, because your way of organizing work is excellent, to me as a professional in the area of technology adds incredible benefits, allows me to see tasks in a single presentation, resources, project execution times, remaining time, as well as progress, at the management level it has the advantage of making the most accurate decisions regarding reallocation of resources, time and other elements that intervene in the projects that I control from my area. It is great as all the work team that is under my charge is integrated to the use of this tool and we can be synchronized under the same objectives of the institution.

Minpunten

Despite being a great tool for project control, there is no way to measure the productivity of the work team or individually, this would help a lot or a lot to give the incentives to achieve jointly, departmentally or individually, even more when you want to highlight the merits of the team. Likewise, the cost of this tool for a medium or small company would be difficult to acquire or would be underused since in small environments the management of the projects would not have as many elements.
However, I am very pleased with the kindnesses I have found in it.

Majid
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

General porous Project Management tool

Beoordeeld op 11/9/2019

General porous Project Management tool and not applicable in the complicated projects

Pluspunten

Windows application is really user-friendly. I love the recurring task facility for creating repetitive tasks without the need of creating each task separately. Supporting the different relationship between tasks including FS. SS, SF, and FF

Minpunten

I wished it supports backward resource-leveling. It doesn't support the whole areas of the project management body of knowledge including Quality management and risk management in the best way.

Overwogen alternatieven

Oracle Primavera Cloud

Overgestapt van

Oracle Primavera Cloud
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Overheidsadministratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best project management app so far

Beoordeeld op 9/10/2021

Being an experienced user, I have gotten hold of all technicalities involved in its operation and this app has always been highly resourceful in all my project management tasks. It has further helped my team in seamless planning and deployment of projects.

Pluspunten

Managing a project is centered on service delivery as at when due and this software allows to keep track of all projects and schedules of all tasks. The Microsoft project is a very easy to use application even for beginners and its capacity for collaboration is seamless especially when working and viewing projects with other teams.

Minpunten

Time allocation to projects while working with multiple teams is a setback to the app. Some of the features are sophisticated but also requires a high level of technicality to operate them, it should also be noted that the Microsoft Project doesn't perfectly integrate with other project management apps. This should be attended to by the developers.