Jira

4,4 (11.182)
Project- en Probleemtracking Software - Ontdek waarom JIRA nummer 1 is!

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(11.182)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,0/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,1/5

90%
heeft deze app aanbevolen

11182 reviews

Sander D.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Bouw
  • Company size: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Prima gebruiksvriendelijke software voor Warmteservice

Beoordeeld op 7/5/2021

Ik ben een tevreden gebruiker van jira. Ik werk inmiddels al een aantal jaar met deze software en heb daardoor een goed overzicht van werkzaamheden die aan mij worden toegewezen en wat er met welke prioriteit gedaan moet worden.

Pluspunten

Het fijne aan de software is dat je een prima overzicht hebt van de taken die er aan jouw profiel hangen. Je kunt hierdoor makkelijk prioriteiten stellen. Daarnaast is het fijn dat je met meerdere tegelijkertijd in een project kunt werken en altijd de laatste bestanden kunt gebruiken zodat iedereen altijd met hetzelfde bestand kan werken.

Minpunten

Het dashboard op de homepage komt wel wat rommelig over. Je moet goed kijken wat er in welke kolom staat.

Waqar H.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Vastgoed
  • Company size: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Review About Jira

Beoordeeld op 13/12/2021

My overall with Jira is quite good because it is useful for fast-paced teams or agile workflow, you can build, test, and release software faster and more reliably it can integrate with first and third-party tools throughout the development life cycle.
Jira is the best tool for agile processes.

Pluspunten

1. This software gives you multiple tools for task management for example burn up/down charts, scrum and kanban boards, etc.
2. Your teams can start with a project template or they can create their own custom workflow.
3. Good thing about this software is that it supports agile development methodology and it works best for everyone both its development team and management.
4. It has customizable permissions that enable admins to determine who can see or perform which action or task.

Minpunten

1. It's a little bit difficult for newbies to understand.
2. There is room for improvement in GUI.
3. Sometimes I faced lags and delay work progress.
4. Price is a little bit higher than other tools.

Carla C.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Consumentengoederen
  • Company size: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Jira is Great for Development, but only Good for Creative

Beoordeeld op 14/1/2022

A great way to track deadlines between silos and especially developers.

Pluspunten

Jira is out of the box free, and it's amazing because it works with everything by the same company. It also allows for easy organization of projects and silos, which intersect with each other. You can easily hand off tasks and allow people to collaborate.

Minpunten

Jira has a very development based angle, so if you're trying to manage a hybrid team, it works well. But if your team is marketing heavy, it's very anti-user friendly unless a person has familiarity with code or databases. It's just sparse and less user friendly.

Overwogen alternatieven

Redmine

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

Wanted more customization

Overgestapt van

monday.com

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

It had nice integrations like Trello and was easy to share between developers AND marketers.
Petar M.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Company size: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Once The Best, But Now Falling Behind the Competition

Beoordeeld op 30/12/2021

Pluspunten

One of the most popular tools, many people are familiar with it.
There are a ton of integrations.
There is a decent API.
Very good search functionality, JQL especially.
Good customization options, although a bit confusing at first.

Minpunten

Recent years have brought no new good features.
Last 3 UI/UX redesigns have been alwful and have reduced the productivity of the tool.
Lacking in dashboards and reports.

Overwogen alternatieven

GitHub en Miro
Sudhir B.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Computersoftware
  • Company size: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

One of the greatest defect tracking and project management tools in the industry

Beoordeeld op 29/11/2021

Project and Time management in many cutomer projects

Pluspunten

I find this software to be very versatile and useful.

It has functions that make work easier when it comes to organization, planning, and meeting goals.

It facilitates effective teamwork; it is simple to keep track of the activities that must be completed and the notifications of changes to any action work well.

It has multiple views and is used to manage projects, so people who want to see an overview of the work can use the To-do List or simply the Roadmap, and team members who are trying to balance their daily activities can use the Dashboard to plan their workload.

I like it because it easily adapts to what you want to do.

Minpunten

In some circumstances, receiving notifications has become difficult, preventing real-time monitoring. Although simple and adaptable, defining and organizing the sorts of work items might be difficult at first.

Danilo G.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Detailhandel
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Jira una buena opción para la gestión de proyectos

Beoordeeld op 17/12/2021

Hace 5 años que lo utilizamos., y se han gestionado aproximadamente 500 proyectos.
Promueve mucho la metodología Agile y la colaboración entre equipos, lo cual es algo muy positivo.
Realmente facilita mucho el trabajo, de los colaboradores con tareas de control y supervisión.

Pluspunten

Excelente herramienta de gestión de proyectos, no sólo agiliza la gestión integral, sino que también ayuda a evaluar los progresos individuales de los equipos como así el progreso general del proyecto.

Minpunten

Como administrador, la gestión de usuarios, roles y permisos se hace compleja, dado que hay múltiples niveles de permisos, globales y específicos de un proyecto. Si bien es algo positivo, lo negativo es la falta de documentación detallada sobre lo referido a la administración de la herramienta.

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

Mucho más fácil de implementar, y de utilizar para el usuario final.
Brian K.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Jira is good but not great

Beoordeeld op 28/12/2021

It was good enough for basic project management and reporting. However when I needed to do something that was not out of the box it was very cumbersome and required a lot of my time.

Pluspunten

Web based product that was easy to deploy

Minpunten

Building automation was very cumbersome and did not always work. For example I spent way more time that expected to build a simple automation trigger that when a scope item is closd, all the children tasks under it should close.

Teofil A.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Bankwezen
  • Company size: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Jira for Agile at scale framework

Beoordeeld op 28/12/2021

Pluspunten

The boards customization and the fact that the tool is very stable.

Minpunten

Search function is very poor and can't be personalized at our level. It is also an aspect of permissions as I have a larger perimeter to see other boards and processes.

Denise W.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Marketing en reclame
  • Company size: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Allows communication with my team to be more fluid

Beoordeeld op 26/11/2021

I have utilized a variety of banter programming now for vivid positions, and I guess Jira remaining parts are my fave. It feels cleaner and lower baneful; I don't feel to have the equivalent diverting declarations from Jira. I utilize Jira as a constant stage to keep our unit individuals, in a state of harmony, and on a similar sprinter.

Pluspunten

Jira is an extraordinary app for keeping our company. We can snappily falter with one another and produce new channels to grow our joint effort, proficient instruments to keep your detachment imparting. Set various channels for offices or frameworks.

Minpunten

Jira can be genuinely irresistible and can be mistaken for some other customary internet-based media stage. Jira is an incredible instrument for correspondence across units yet it doesn't offer any plan activity highlights.

Jing feng C.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Computersoftware
  • Company size: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Jira Review

Beoordeeld op 21/11/2021

Overall it is an extremely useful tool, but user friendliness can be improved on.

Pluspunten

Seamless integrations. The integrations with Github, Gitlab, Slack, Confluence are extremely useful. By creating tasks on Jira for Agile, I can start on a branch based on those tickets, then when my branch is merged. It is automatically updated on Jira. Also, any important updates can be sent to Slack via Jira.

Minpunten

Setting up workflows may not be as user friendly. Customizing how the tickets move in an Agile board in Jira may take some time to learn. Also, moving tickets from backlog to the sprint board is not as straightforward as it sounds, as I have to manually go to backlogged tickets, then right click on them and sent to the current sprint.

Víctor P.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Computersoftware
  • Company size: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best tool for Project management

Beoordeeld op 7/1/2022

I used Jira for years while working as a Product Owner. It's simply the most helpful tool I use in my daily basis.

Pluspunten

The functionalities that Jira has to manage the backlog are simply the best in the market. There's nothing comparable with any other tool.

Minpunten

At the beginning it might be a bit difficult to use because it has too many things. The Gantt functionality is improvable.

Gayan D.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Company size: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The only project management tool you need

Beoordeeld op 25/10/2021

JIRA has been an integral part of our software development and project management journey and has just about all the tools you need to successfully manage your project or product offerings.

Pluspunten

JIRA has just about every project management aspect covered in their offering and it's easy to set up and configure to suit your needs.
Reporting, ticket tracking, requirement and comment tracking, workflow customization, task assignment and follow-up + more make the life of a project manager a breeze which would otherwise have to be done using a multitude of tools.

Minpunten

The permissions structure/permission matrix at the administrative level could be a bit more user-friendly as troubleshooting an incorrectly configured (permission) JIRA instance can be a hassle.
Sometimes when new versions are introduced, some of the older features are dumbed down to make it easier for the user but for power users, this could cause confusion if they were wired to do some tasks using the old methods.

Overwogen alternatieven

Airtable, Asana en Trello

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

JIRA was more feature-rich, had all the project management tools needed under one offering and had integrations with a wide set of 3rd party platforms and programs

Overgestapt van

MantisBT

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

More customizable while being user-friendly at the same time.
Brandon S.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Consumentendiensten
  • Company size: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

A robust application that can be used for everything from task management to software...

Beoordeeld op 2/11/2021

We started using Jira for simple issue tracking for all issue types, from bugs and ideas to backlogged and in progress tickets. We have since expanded this to track our full development roadmap and to produce documentation within Confluence. We have also taken advantage of the integration with Gitlab and Sentry to help give us a more clear picture of what's going on, even when it isn't happening directly in Jira.

Pluspunten

Jira has a weekly release schedule which means the product is always being improved or changed. This is usually a good thing, although I will admit that sometimes it isn't. Jira is also incredibly functional for a broad range of use cases, from managing a simple to-do list, team task tracking, process automation, to software development. They do a good job of making it user friendly and easy to onboard, especially since they started making drastic UI improvements a little over a year ago.

Minpunten

A consequence of being capable of so much is that it can be hard to configure initially. More specifically, which features you need and which can be disabled. There are a lot of great features but some just complicate the workflow, and it usually takes time to figure this out.

Overwogen alternatieven

Basecamp, Trello, Wrike, Asana, Pivotal Tracker en Teamwork

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

Jira was either more user-friendly or offered a solution that was geared more towards software development than the other applications. I also like the direct integration with Confluence, even though Confluence itself can be annoying at times.
Sourabh S.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Computersoftware
  • Company size: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

JIRA enables business to add velocity to their service management tasks and workflows

Beoordeeld op 7/9/2021

JIRA is a modern take on a ITSM solution. It is feature loaded yet has a very intuitive User Experience. It has good User Interface as well. JIRA acts as the common interface between Developers, IT ops and business teams and helps different parts of the business colloborate better. It acts as the source of truth for all involves parties and does its basic tasks quite well. It adds velocity to the overall process of task management irrespective of the industry it is used in.

Pluspunten

1. Great User Interface and User Experience.
2. The ability to create custom queues and automatically re-direct issues to these queues saves a lot of time. 3. The inbuilt SLA management and the option of integrating it to third party alert and notification software is impressive.
4. Adding attachment, links and other resources to JIRA ticket is easy and straightforward.
5. It has great audit trail tracking and can act as a source of truth for all parties involved.

Minpunten

1. The issue search feature could have been a little more customizable and faster.
2. The options available to format the comments on an issue are limited and not very intuitive.

Overwogen alternatieven

Zepel

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

We moved to the Atlassian Ecosystem.

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

Jira was more cost effective and fitted our needs better. It better integrated with other Atlassian products that we planned to buy. Jira certainly is the most proven modern Project Tracking software out there.
Niel D.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Company size: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Very Powerful but only if your team is techy enough to use it

Beoordeeld op 17/9/2021

Pluspunten

So far, the gold standard in project and process management, especially in the number of options, features, automations, integrations and workflows that the software is capable of handling. We shifted to this software when the pandemic hit and were forced to stay at home since we needed a more powerful software to handle our workflow. If you have a techy team, nothing else compares.

Minpunten

Biggest con really is that it is not the most user friendly software. Unlike Trello or Asana where you can just go fire it up and it's good to go. This one takes a lot of set-up to do and a deep familiarity with how it works under the hood. Given that the software is one of the older ones, you can sort of see it's age in both the older workflows (issues, screens, etc) vs the newer templates. The newer project templates sort of partially solved this problem but if you need to tweak the settings, it still has a steeper learning curve.

The con really here is that i tried Jira with my other less techy company (a school) and adoption was really low as users just weren't able to keep up with it.

Overwogen alternatieven

Asana, Teamwork en monday.com

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

Needed something more powerful

Overgestapt van

Trello
Joshua M.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Company size: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Enablement of Team collaboration for Agile projects.

Beoordeeld op 16/9/2021

JIRA is a great tool that allows for greater team collaboration within Agile projects. It is easy to use and very intuitive. Sometimes connectivity can be a problem especially with the cloud based versions. JIRA definitely provides more value than shortcomings.

Pluspunten

1. Different user roles can be defined to allow for segregation of duties.
2. Epics can be defined to assist with long and intermediate project planning.
3. Duration of sprints can be defined according to project requirements.
4. Statuses for user stories can be used for tracking progress as well as workflow management.
5. Allows for bulk import of epics and user stories which can fast track administrative tasks where this information has been captured elsewhere e.g. CSV format

Minpunten

1. Only users from within the organization can be assigned to tasks and user stories. This can cause unnecessary delays where external users need to provide urgent input or contribution.
2. Statuses (user stories) cannot be defined specifically for a board where multiple boards exist within a project.
3. Only two types of users can be assigned to user stories, which are assignees and reporters. JIRA does not allow for multiple users (assignees) to be assigned to one user story.

Ogaga U.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

JIRA works pretty great for projects and tasks

Beoordeeld op 31/8/2021

JIRA has been very beneficial to us across all teams and it's very useful for service and technical management.

Pluspunten

I like the kanban board, it works very well and looks simple to use (but it's not easy to setup). The task management for business project is very nice and the new feature of being able to look at the overall work like in a spreadsheet, definitely beats Smartsheet for me. I like that you can easily move your work when you're done using the board view, if you like.

Minpunten

Scrum/Agile can be difficult to setup because the Kanban board isn't so great when setting it up. I have run into some difficulties with it, their support board was helpful but it did not resolve the issue.

Business projects do not have the ability to link to Bitbucket, it would have been nice to include task management with Bitbucket integration, it helps to appropriately follow up on tasks.

The board view for tasks and sub-tasks doesn't work for me. I'd like to see that there are major tasks with steps of the child tasks (change the subtask icon too).

Overwogen alternatieven

Smartsheet

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

Atlassian has a wider product range and it helped to keep everything with one organisation. Secondly, at the time, JIRA integrations with other tools we used, worked really great.

Overgestapt van

Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

There were some drawbacks with Smartsheet when we used it for a short time to try it out. Some liked it but my team and I preferred JIRA and we were the decision makers.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Company size: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

One Stop Project Management Tool

Beoordeeld op 5/9/2021

We have been using JIRA across the current project and there are at least 10 different teams (Squads) which are working on their projects (Large Project broken into sub projects). From feature describing to user story writing, test cases, defects, reports, matrix, dashboards, time tracking all such activities been handled by JIRA.

Pluspunten

JIRA is one of the best, simple, and user friendly project management tool. We have been working for almost 3 years now and the user experience it offers is applaudable. You can create your agile boards for scrums and can go KANBAN as well. You can create as many different teams and squads. Link your issues to stories and trace it to the feature, Track how much effort is being spent on an item; Track for how long an item has been been sitting idle; Prioritize your issues, backlogs; Create dashboards for ease and convenience; generate reports, traceability matrix, velocity burndown charts; add/remove user access. You can customize it as per requirement and with ease. Recently it has moved to cloud, so down time has been relevantly decreased which is an added bonus. Best part I like about using JIRA is that its very easy to handle, we can do bulk update on items and it takes very less time to understand. This is one of the best tools that is out there and I believe almost every organization is using it.

Minpunten

There is nothing much to add in this section. Practically I am all thumbs up for JIRA. I have a suggestion though. JIRA needs to have a Instant Messaging option enabled so that an organizations do not need to look out for a separate tool. I think if Atlassian would be able to achieve it, not only they would be able to enhance their customer base but they would be able bring a lot revenue.

Praveen M.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Company size: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Jira : Collaboration of multiple people on same platform

Beoordeeld op 22/7/2021

Jira is an extremely useful product to work with a very large team and many project at the same time. Jira supports Agile and Kanban both the types of project management strategies.

Pluspunten

It's a very powerful tool. It provides many advanced features to collaborate with people. We can easily tracks things on Jira through our mobile devises and other gadgets. It helps us to plan the projects with tasks and sub-tasks.

Minpunten

It is an expensive software compared to other open source software. I have worked with many software Jira is one of the most expensive product that we have used in our projects.

Overwogen alternatieven

Asana, HubSpot CRM en Salesforce Sales Cloud

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

Salesforce was not suitable for our requirement and the type of business that we are doing. So, we have shifted to Jira and it's a very important decision for us to collaborate our exciting team.

Overgestapt van

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

Jira is developer friendly, easy to work with, easy to collaborate with multiple people on the same task, have features to same attachments and issue tracking with notifications is very helpful to complete tasks on time.
Darian P.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Verzekeringen
  • Company size: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Review for Jira as a developer

Beoordeeld op 14/7/2021

We moved our IT department to start using Jira for the teams that work in development. We have not yet moved our Helpdesk or "system uptime" teams over since we are still looking at what product works best. So with the smaller team, I believe it has helped in keeping our tickets in order. It is simple to see what is currently being worked on in each project. We do not have the highest plan so we do not have all features, but I think our current feature set is large with room to evolve.

Pluspunten

Jira is excellent at keeping track of our issues and linking between them on a kanban board. It was our introduction to a Kanban system of tickets. There are also many features we see ourselves using that we are on the verge of delving into, allowing us to focus on the tickets now but expand in the near future.

I like that tickets are easily linked to each other. Our previous system made it difficult to know which tickets were related, while Jira has several options for relating tickets (related to, duplicates, blocked / blocks/ etc)

Minpunten

I think the price can get high depending on how big your team is. We were just over the free limit which becomes a large cost, especially once you include subscriptions to confluence etc.

I think the load times and UI can get buggy at times, there are multiple times a day I have to click through menus several times for it to register. This is by far the most frustrating thing, especially when you have many tickets on a page.

One issue we had was that our current ticket system allows us to CC users onto tickets so they (+ anyone else we add) can get an update. This was not possible through regular Jira, however something similar could be done with effort on the Jira Service Management side.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Computersoftware
  • Company size: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Just Jira It

Beoordeeld op 22/6/2021

It's a great software to use and would recommend it all day every day.

Pluspunten

It's arguably the best software I've used for project management in my team, it's quite efficient, has some cool features like linking your tasks to a git branch repository, it's generally a cool software to use in an agile team.

Minpunten

It can sometime be complex navigating around and may need some getting used to. Sometimes needs refreshes in order to check for latest changes in a sprint or during a backlog grooming session.

Overwogen alternatieven

Asana

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

Trello was too simple and a bit untidy at the time.

Overgestapt van

Trello

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

Because it was in the suite of Atlassian and we were already using bitbucket which is also a product of Atlassian
David V.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Company size: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Love/hate relationship with JIRA

Beoordeeld op 5/6/2021

I'll focus on the experience of moving from JIRA Classic to Next Gen project types.

Basically, over 19 years of existence, Atlassian made JIRA so customizable, that it was difficult for new users to get started. You had to spend months learning the platform just to make simple changes to process management.

So Atlassian started over with Next Gen projects. Next Gen projects have some cool features like a road map.

Even though I'm experienced with Classic, I decided to try Next Gen. 95% of the time, it works fine. However, there are frustrating limitations:

* Workflow transitions rules are very limited. Next Gen allows transition to any status.
* Custom fields are project-levels, so moving issues between projects is a pain.
* You can only do Sprints or Kanban
* Epics are just grouping issues. They don't do much else and don't show on the board.
* Single board per project

Pluspunten

* Allows the issue flow to be perfectly configured to match your software development practices.
* Highly customizable process management - define the properties of issues and how they transition between states.
* Integration with many other products, like Slack & GitLab

Minpunten

* "Next Gen" project type lacks many features of Classic projects.
* Classic Project configuration is full of bloated features and complexity
* Next Gen projects sometimes have frustrating bugs and limitations that don't get fixed for years.
* Issue transition between Next Gen and Classic projects is not smooth (custom properties don't carry over)

Craig L.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Farmaceutica
  • Company size: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Jira Cloud make tickets easy

Beoordeeld op 6/5/2021

Jira has been easy to learn and quick to expand. We started with a user base of around 10, this quickly became a 1000 in the space of three years. Every department uses Jira Cloud everyday for a whole range of different reasons.

Pluspunten

The ability to manage tickets day to day was a must. Some of these were coming from external parties and others internally. We ended up using it across the company in many departments so the ability to have multiple projects was a must.

Minpunten

Cloud version support for plugins and customisation is limited to only the basics. Its not possible with dive in to it inner workings and develop your own without tapping the APIs externally.

Overwogen alternatieven

Freshdesk

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

Excel was not great once a small business started to grow fast.

Overgestapt van

Microsoft Excel

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

Ease of use and it fit our model and gave use the options we needed to cut down on the time its was taking to track and monitor work flow.
Aaron R.
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Groothandel
  • Company size: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best option available, and a great value

Beoordeeld op 19/4/2021

Pluspunten

This software is so great, that you really don't need to train people on how to use it. Project managers will be familiar within a day, and users will understand it quickly because Atlassian put a lot of work into an intuitive user interface.

This is the best option on the market if you want something that scales across your company without draining your energy. Not only will you run projects through here, but you can also setup all your standard business processes to run through here.

Using the marketplace, there are some great extensions for Jira. We built our entire accounting team into Jira, and used it to know we were following through with our key daily, weekly, monthly processes. Using a scheduler plugin, we were able to create tasks, with subtasks, delegate them, follow up with progress, and print a custom summary report at month end outlining completion, completion date, user, and notes.

Minpunten

You will likely want confluence or google sheets to keep overall big picture notes.

Overwogen alternatieven

Asana, Basecamp en Airtable

Overgestapt van

Smartsheet

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

All the features you need already exist. It's mature, but fully cloud, and feels fully cloud.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Industry: Computersoftware
  • Company size: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

If you are doing Agile/SCRUM software development, JIRA is a must

Beoordeeld op 4/4/2021

JIRA was a bit tough at first to pick up, but soon you understand how it works and its features, your workflow becomes very smooth. However, I would like if JIRA had fewer technical terminologies or quick help features in case you get lost inside. They gave a tour when they introduced the 'new issue view' and you can still find it useful in the "Actions" tab on the right top of the screen. JIRA is a must if you are in the IT industry.

Pluspunten

My organisation uses Agile software development to do product development, it would be appropriate for me to say every one of us uses this software right from the developers, to QAs to designers to Product Managers to even the senior management. Everyone has their own work areas inside JIRA. It is difficult to say in few words what JIRA is, it is a complete suite for a software development company and I'd suggest you try out JIRA no matter the size of your team. My main work areas and familiarity are the backlog, story management and issue reporting. JIRA acts as the single source of truth with its easy to use Epic and Story feature which makes the life of a product owner very comfortable. The development teams are then able to do their story estimations and sprint planning all in the same place. I would highly recommend you to try JIRA even if you are a startup or a big software house.

Minpunten

JIRA has a learning curve (at least for me, coming from a non-technical or project management background) but with a bit of training (can be done by yourself) it is not that hard to get up and running. Initially, I struggled to find my way around the software and also didn't know how to use some features and tools. But when you get accustomed to the UI, you will realise the power of JIRA.