Jira

4,4 (14.140)
Schrijf een review!
Project- en Probleemtracking Software - Ontdek waarom JIRA nummer 1 is!

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(14.140)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,0/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,2/5

91%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

14140 reviews

Sander
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Prima gebruiksvriendelijke software voor Warmteservice

Beoordeeld op 7/5/2021

Ik ben een tevreden gebruiker van jira. Ik werk inmiddels al een aantal jaar met deze software en...

Ik ben een tevreden gebruiker van jira. Ik werk inmiddels al een aantal jaar met deze software en heb daardoor een goed overzicht van werkzaamheden die aan mij worden toegewezen en wat er met welke prioriteit gedaan moet worden.

Pluspunten

Het fijne aan de software is dat je een prima overzicht hebt van de taken die er aan jouw profiel hangen. Je kunt hierdoor makkelijk prioriteiten stellen. Daarnaast is het fijn dat je met meerdere tegelijkertijd in een project kunt werken en altijd de laatste bestanden kunt gebruiken zodat iedereen altijd met hetzelfde bestand kan werken.

Minpunten

Het dashboard op de homepage komt wel wat rommelig over. Je moet goed kijken wat er in welke kolom staat.

Frank
Frank
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

One to rule them all

Beoordeeld op 2/4/2024

Really great. The tool is highly recommended.

Really great. The tool is highly recommended.

Pluspunten

Works great for both our development department as a traditional development management tool (creating bugs, features, epics and more) but also for our infrastructure department as a kanban board, work assigment tracking, idea registration and more.

Minpunten

Nothing really. We still discover new things to use that help us improve.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Research
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

From Jira Newbie to Workflow Ninja: Lessons Learned

Beoordeeld op 12/5/2024

Overall, Jira is a powerful project management tool, especially for Agile teams. The visual...

Overall, Jira is a powerful project management tool, especially for Agile teams. The visual approach and built-in Agile features are fantastic. But there is a bit of a learning curve, and customization needs a thoughtful touch. If you're considering Jira, just be prepared to invest some time in training and configuration to make sure it works smoothly for your team. Trust me, once you get the hang of it, Jira can be a real asset.

Pluspunten

First off, the Kanban boards are fantastic. Everything is laid out visually, so it's easy to see where each task is in the pipeline - no more wondering if something is stuck or forgotten. This keeps everyone on the team on the same page and helps us avoid bottlenecks.

Plus, for us Agile folks, Jira just fits. Sprints, user stories, backlogs - it all integrates seamlessly. Prioritizing tasks within each sprint cycle is a breeze, and tracking progress feels smooth.

Minpunten

Now, let's talk about the learning curve. When I first started with Jira, it felt like there was a whole new language to learn. Between the interface and all the project management jargon, it took some time to get comfortable. For new team members, especially those without experience with project management software, this can be a bit of a hurdle.

There's also the whole customization thing. Don't get me wrong, the ability to tailor Jira to your specific needs is great. But if you go overboard, things can get messy fast. Overly complex workflows just make it harder for everyone to navigate the system and keep things on track.

Catalin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

A product with some space to improve

Beoordeeld op 29/3/2024

Interesting tool quite immature in this stage of evolution.

Interesting tool quite immature in this stage of evolution.

Pluspunten

Task management is working very smooth and nice.

Minpunten

Reporting and filters needs improvement.

Vanessa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Programmaontwikkeling
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

best tool for complex multi-project work

Beoordeeld op 4/2/2024

Very positive, helps teams manage their work in flexible and adaptable ways. Vastly improves...

Very positive, helps teams manage their work in flexible and adaptable ways. Vastly improves communication as well.

Pluspunten

Being able to filter and view tasks across boards is a very powerful aspect of Jira. In addition to that the custom dashboards are wonderful.

Minpunten

It can be a bit difficult user experience to perform some tasks, however with perseverance you can do a lot with this tool.

Overwogen alternatieven

GitHub, Wrike en Asana

Overgestapt van

Trello
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Excellent platform

Beoordeeld op 19/4/2024

Pluspunten

JIRA has a basic building block which is the "Issue". On top of that you can build like LEGO additional functionality. You could use JIRA for pretty much everything that needs some sort of tracking. There are customizations and automations that will transform the way a team works.

Minpunten

The API could be better. Automating some tasks at scale needs to be supported out of the box.

Overwogen alternatieven

Trello
Ipek Nil
Ipek Nil
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Milieudiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Amazing Product for Project Management

Beoordeeld op 6/5/2024

Apart from sometimes being a slow product, I think this product offers variety of features which is...

Apart from sometimes being a slow product, I think this product offers variety of features which is needed on the project management area.

Pluspunten

I like the efficiency of task management where in which I can basically monitor and track everything.

Minpunten

I guess sometimes this product is very slow, I can not even open the webpage, that needs to be solved.

Abegail
Abegail
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Jira is easy to use.

Beoordeeld op 4/4/2024

If you are looking a tools for ticket and escalation, Jira is the best for you.

If you are looking a tools for ticket and escalation, Jira is the best for you.

Pluspunten

You can separate those prioritize ticket.

Minpunten

Sometimes there was a lot of updates with Jira.

Shabana
Shabana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Making Project Management Easy

Beoordeeld op 16/4/2024

We love using JIRA—it's been a game-changer for our team. Sure, there's a learning curve, but the...

We love using JIRA—it's been a game-changer for our team. Sure, there's a learning curve, but the customization options and integration make it worth the effort. It's become our go-to tool for keeping projects on track and everyone on the same page.

Pluspunten

JIRA is awesome for keeping track of projects and tasks. You can tweak it to fit your team perfectly, and it plays nice with other Atlassian tools like Confluence. Plus, the reports and dashboards give you a clear picture of how things are going.

Minpunten

It can be a bit tricky for newbies to get the hang of JIRA, but once you're in the groove, it's smooth sailing. Some folks wish the interface was a tad simpler, and costs can add up if you're not careful.

Biniam
Biniam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

improving cooperation and efficiency

Beoordeeld op 31/3/2024

Pluspunten

Mix with an extensive variety of outside devices and administrations, improving cooperation and efficiency

Minpunten

It can be costly for larger groups or associations, particularly when considering additional items and high-level elements.

Derek
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Jira is useful

Beoordeeld op 17/4/2024

Pluspunten

I liked the product management features. It helped me become more organized and keep track of things.

Minpunten

Some of the features are too redundant or do not do enough.

Kevin
Kevin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kansspelen en casino's
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

JIRA is the best project planning and organising tool

Beoordeeld op 27/11/2019

My overall experience is excellent, it is the best project management software ever. I have used a...

My overall experience is excellent, it is the best project management software ever. I have used a few others in the past, but there is none that can compete with JIRA. with a integration of slack, confluence, it is very hard to refuse.

Pluspunten

1. It is very flexible and fitted really well with agile development work. whether you are using kanban or standard sprint planning work flow, it supports all of those.
2. It is extremely useful to do project planning and creating stories, they will be saved in backlogs and you can access them with weight, estimate and priority.
3. It is quick to create a bug ticket to track bugs.
4. It is very easy to plan for a new sprint, by adding task, stories from the backlogs, it helps with the total points you want to target for a particular sprint, it automatically sum up the story points and make sure you don't over plan.
5. great report tool to help you analyse the project completion and nice burn down chart as well. To help the team retrospectively go back and review.

Minpunten

1. It is a big over complex by providing such flexible functionalities. But it is worth the time and learning curve.
2. As a developer, I don't have to pay the bill. But it is not very cheap if you have a large development team, the bills add up quickly.

Overwogen alternatieven

Asana

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

it is a online saas. It has more functionalities and very flexible. It is suited for many different development processes. It speeds up project planning, sprint planning. bug tracking, deployment process, and so many more.

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

very simple task track tool, it probably helps a small agency project that would be completed in a couple months time. With large and complex projects, or bigger development teams, JIRA is the best option out there on the market right now.
Jack
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

First class service desk offering

Beoordeeld op 16/3/2020

We have used this product from the very day we christened our service desk. It has evolved into an...

We have used this product from the very day we christened our service desk. It has evolved into an enterprise-class, feature-rich ticketing system that we have integrated with several external directories for our customers. So far, we haven't found a requested feature that we couldn't implement easily in Jira and the value proposition is strong. We recently migrated from an on-prem solution to one of their cloud offerings, mostly for ease of customer access, and have been thoroughly pleased.

Pluspunten

Of course there's a little confirmational bias in any review of a product already acquired, but implementing it really was a thoughtful decision. Over the last few years, this product has really matured. When we started with it as an immature FOSS offering, it wasn't really enterprise-class. We were motivated by cost initially, but Atlassian has really grown it. Now with external directory integration, tiered hosting offerings, MSP-level features, and significant customization available, I can't think of another product that beats the value proposition. My most favorite feature? The return on investment. We use this to manage service desk interactions with more than 25 MSP clients, and have never been let down. It costs us less than weekly staff meeting pizza to operate and integration with other Atlassian products is superb.

Minpunten

Much of the branding customizations fall flat. Inability to resize or edit logos, the prominently featured plugs for Atlassian throughout the UI, and clunky DNS-tricks requires to redirect customer portal URLs to MSP's domain.

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

Cost versus features and ease of implementation
Bram
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Bram's Jira review

Beoordeeld op 16/11/2020

Overall, the product is great to use. If your company invests in it then as a user, you should can...

Overall, the product is great to use. If your company invests in it then as a user, you should can count yourself lucky.
When you are responsible of running and purchasing the product and are dealing with organizational constraints, Atlassian Jira might not be so user friendly anymore. That's a petty, as it's in contrast with the user friendly image Atlassian Jira has with the many users.

Pluspunten

The ease of use is such a timesaver. Also the many integrations with other attlassian products is great, it really saves a lot of time and it's a great as documentation.
Jira is the reference for software development team, and with good reason1

Minpunten

It can be costly and there are nasty sides on the licensing.
For example, you can't use plugins for a limited number of users, and only pay for that the number of users. Although in some cases I can understand, in some other cases it makes no sense and it's really a barrier.
An other nasty side we experienced is the lost of investment when upgrading during a license term. We bought a license for 2 years, without any discount wrt the 1 year license deal. Within the year, we already needed to extend the number of licensed users so we had to upgrade the license. We then had no way to recover a part of the investment of the remaining time of the initial license ... never buy more than 1 year!

One last BIG negative is the recent forced move to cloud. We have always ran Jira and Atlassian products on prem. A recent decision by Atlassian is forcing the user away from the current on prem solution. This is simply not what we want or can. I'm sure this will be an issues with several European organizations where the move to cloud wrt GDRP is not that easy or not a company priority.

Overwogen alternatieven

ServiceNow

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

Jira has better integration with other development tooling and is much more user friendly from UX point of view.
Craig
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Farmaceutica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Jira Cloud make tickets easy

Beoordeeld op 6/5/2021

Jira has been easy to learn and quick to expand. We started with a user base of around 10, this...

Jira has been easy to learn and quick to expand. We started with a user base of around 10, this quickly became a 1000 in the space of three years. Every department uses Jira Cloud everyday for a whole range of different reasons.

Pluspunten

The ability to manage tickets day to day was a must. Some of these were coming from external parties and others internally. We ended up using it across the company in many departments so the ability to have multiple projects was a must.

Minpunten

Cloud version support for plugins and customisation is limited to only the basics. Its not possible with dive in to it inner workings and develop your own without tapping the APIs externally.

Overwogen alternatieven

Freshdesk

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

Excel was not great once a small business started to grow fast.

Overgestapt van

Microsoft Excel

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

Ease of use and it fit our model and gave use the options we needed to cut down on the time its was taking to track and monitor work flow.
David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

User Experiance

Beoordeeld op 13/1/2022

My overall experience is this service does what it is supposed to do and that is to give you a...

My overall experience is this service does what it is supposed to do and that is to give you a ticketing system in the cloud that can integrate with thrid-parties and give our users access to the system no matter where they are in the world.

Pluspunten

The service which is the Cloud version is just as you would expect from the Helpdesk Type system. You have the ability to manage permissions to what access users have. You have plenty of third-party integration options. Also, one of the most important services is the ability to integrate Azure SSO.

Minpunten

One of my pet hates with this service is the tickets themselves in that on some tickets their comments can get lost in that the system starts to hide the older comments so if you are in a rush to get some info you need to unhide those comments

Overwogen alternatieven

ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

We moved from the application due to the number of other third parties needing to get involved. The Jira is widely used so we decided to move the Project-Based tickets into a Cloud-Based Jira system. There was also a cost involved.

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

We have used the On-Premis version of Jira in the past plus most of the Third-Parties we are dealing with also use the Jira Cloud Platform
Ashish
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent solution as “One stop shop” in IT industry

Beoordeeld op 7/4/2022

Jira is life savior for many new scrum masters and managers for cost effective project management

Jira is life savior for many new scrum masters and managers for cost effective project management

Pluspunten

This software is very easy to manage day to day work,progress,assignments and forcast for different phases of projects..It turned out to be very effective tool in order to achieve efficient and cost efffective operational model in enterprise organizations

Minpunten

This software should have most reporting widgets and open integration ports so that various data connectors can be integrated for limitless reporting

Overwogen alternatieven

Power BI Connector for Jira

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

Jira is more user friendly

Overgestapt van

Confluence

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

Jira is easy to handle and support from maintenance perspective
Goran
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best way to track your time and tasks

Beoordeeld op 27/5/2022

I use Jira for multiple projects I am involved in and all of them benefit greatly from it. I...

I use Jira for multiple projects I am involved in and all of them benefit greatly from it. I organize my work, from writing scenarios, over shooting material, to finalizing the movies through Jira tickets. I also work in a small development team as an external advisor and all of our tasks are handled through Jira. We always know what the blockers are, in which stage the tickets are, and if any action is needed on any of the tasks. It makes my work quick and efficient. Frankly, without Jira, I would be lost.

Pluspunten

Jira is the most professional ticketing solution I found so far. It is by far the easiest to use and is the golden industry standard.

Minpunten

Some options related to sprints can be hard to find in the context menus, but once you know where they are it becomes much easier to use.

Overwogen alternatieven

Trello

Redenen om voor Jira te kiezen

Because I started working on a project that uses Jira so I moved all of my operations there.

Overgestapt van

Trello

Redenen om over te stappen op Jira

It seemed more feature heavy and this is exactly what I was looking for when I was choosing my next ticketing tool.
Marianela
Marianela
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Jira, a complete platform that increases productivity and successful execution of projects.

Beoordeeld op 10/3/2023

With JIRA, we can easily assign the priority to each task, to have an objective way that allows us...

With JIRA, we can easily assign the priority to each task, to have an objective way that allows us to determine in which tasks we should allocate the greatest effort of our workers and which ones can be rescheduled.Another important aspect is precisely the recording of the progress of the activities, since in JIRA we can do it simply by belonging to the team members who have this role, and in this way, not only the project manager is responsible for doing it , but now it is treated as a collaborative and incremental work, lightening the workloads, execution, and the rest of the activities.

Pluspunten

JIRA is a project management platform that definitely increases visibility and promotes collaboration, with multidisciplinary and even multicultural work teams. Jira organizes the planning and execution of almost any type of project extremely quickly, from large or large, where multiple tasks are supervised, and with a high degree of complexity, to flexible implementations that require simple and collaborative work.In this way, with JIRA we manage the entire execution cycle and even subsequent phases associated with evolutionary maintenance, roadmap, and support.

Minpunten

Jira is really intuitive, and its functionalities allow the successful execution of large or small projects, however, for the result to be impeccable, we must prepare all the team members and train them properly, and in this way we can expect a process without complications, on the other hand, the licensing may not be as flexible as other usable tools currently on the market but it remains in the average range.

Muhammed
Muhammed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Must have tool for every project management

Beoordeeld op 21/4/2023

Jira can help businesses improve their project management processes and workflows, streamline...

Jira can help businesses improve their project management processes and workflows, streamline collaboration and communication between teams, and track progress and performance more effectively. With Jira, teams can manage their tasks, projects, and issues in a centralized location, which can help improve visibility and transparency across the organization.Jira can also help businesses improve their agility and responsiveness by enabling them to quickly adapt to changing priorities and requirements. Teams can use Jira's customizable workflows to automate their processes and ensure that everyone is following the same standards and best practices.Overall, Jira can help businesses solve various project management and collaboration challenges, improve their productivity and efficiency, and achieve their goals more effectively.

Pluspunten

One of its strengths is its flexibility and customization. Jira allows teams to create and track issues, assign tasks, set priorities, and monitor progress through various workflows and dashboards.Another advantage of Jira is its integration with other tools and platforms. Jira can integrate with tools like GitHub, Bitbucket, Confluence, and many others, which makes it easier for teams to manage their projects and collaborate seamlessly.

Minpunten

One of the main criticisms of Jira is its complexity. Jira has many features and customization options, which can be overwhelming for new users. It can take some time to learn how to use Jira effectively and configure it to suit your team's needs.Another potential challenge with Jira is its pricing. While Jira offers a free version for small teams, its pricing can be relatively high for larger organizations or teams with more complex needs. Some users may find it difficult to justify the cost of Jira compared to other project management tools.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Filantropie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

The "Ticket or No Ticket" Debate

Beoordeeld op 19/3/2019

It took time to get buy-in from the entire IT department to fully utilize JIRA. However, now that...

It took time to get buy-in from the entire IT department to fully utilize JIRA. However, now that the whole department is all-in, JIRA has truly made our work effort much easier. We now have internal business partners who utilize JIRA to review work status, set priorities, and create new tickets when issues/upgrades present themselves. With an organization our size, I can't imagine not utilizing something like JIRA...not sure how we did it all in the past.

Pluspunten

The best part about JIRA is the ability to keep track of all work being done via tickets. I love that JIRA works for all kinds of styles of work. We work within an Agile environment, with some teams using Scrum and other teams using Kanban. No matter how the team is structured, they utilize JIRA tickets. This is great because there is a single repository for all work being done and we can easily search for tickets across all the different teams. The use of Epics vs. Stories is very easy too. We can keep track of what tickets belong to which effort with ease and show the progress of work through the tickets. We can also easily maintain a backlog of tickets. If two separate people submit a similar ticket (or at least two tickets that reference the same work effort), we can combine those tickets easily so that we aren't feeling overwhelmed with more tickets than actual work.

Minpunten

The biggest debate among our team members is when it is necessary to create a ticket. JIRA has created a culture of needing to log every little thing, even if it takes just a moment to complete the work. Sometimes, it takes longer to create the ticket than to complete the task at hand. That tells me there is too much reliance on JIRA to report work completed. It causes some in management to show that their department is succeeding simply by the number of tickets completed. But the tickets don't tell the whole story, especially because there isn't a time component to those tickets being completed.

Senthilkumar
Senthilkumar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Effective Agile business project board

Beoordeeld op 17/1/2020

We used JIRA for agile development and testing projects for tracking status. Multiple scrum and...

We used JIRA for agile development and testing projects for tracking status. Multiple scrum and agile masters used JIRA, resulted effective outcomes, tracking in a easy way and watch out without a delivery miss. Creating sub tasks within task lead to deep level of monitoring work items, given confident to manage the task items. We have used user stories, back logs, mini sprints, daily hour stand up calls which given target throughput accurately. Used JIRA in the form of test cases, defects, change request types, requirement analysis - all forms of software test and development life cycle along with multiple development tools like dotnet, GitHub, etc.,

Pluspunten

Couple of features below that I really admired the most-Mobile version of Jira board, colorful status tracking with accurate percentage, effective customized workflow modal, quick peek view of tasks in dashboard, search option for any filter, quick catch for getting user by using '@', easy query handling and filters, easier mode of cloning tasks, linking items and referencing, multiple built in report types like bar chart, pie charts, etc., Kanban & Agile flexi boards, vast of plugin support like git-hub, git bucket, zendesk, etc., From the admin point - easy configuration of development tools dotnet, configuring mailing options, deep level view of audit logs, watch list for issues.Couple of features below that I really admired the most-Mobile version of Jira board, colorful status tracking with accurate percentage, effective customized workflow modal, quick peek view of tasks in dashboard, search option for any filter, quick catch for getting user by using '@', easy query handling and filters, easier mode of cloning tasks, linking items and referencing, multiple built in report types like bar chart, pie charts, etc., Kanban & Agile flexi boards, vast of plugin support like git-hub, git bucket, zendesk, etc., From the admin point - easy configuration of development tools dotnet, configuring mailing options, deep level view of audit logs, watch list for issues.

Minpunten

Sometimes I feel, the JIRA GUI is clumsy to have many things in dashboard, other than that I do not see any specific negative factors to hate JIRA, and it depends on how we use the features for projects.

Mohammed Sohail
Mohammed Sohail
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Improvement in Active Sprint View

Beoordeeld op 23/6/2020

JIRA is really serves the purpose of managing the Project and complete tracking along with the...

JIRA is really serves the purpose of managing the Project and complete tracking along with the required reports generation. This is the first go-to tool when it comes to tracking of tickets/tasks/assignments in Project Deliverables. I would continue using it and recommend other teams as it is very convenient to use.

Pluspunten

The issue search or search filters are really helpful and easily we can save our own filters and share it with the team. This really helps us to manage different team's sprints and backlogs easily.

Minpunten

The new Active Sprint view limits or restricts users to understand the main story and its subtasks. It is difficult to navigate or track the original ticket in an Active sprint view. As an alternative to this, we navigate to Backlog view and from there we track the Active Sprint tickets. The Active Sprint view should provide option to enable or disable the view of sub-tasks for the tickets. I mean, more customization here would really help users to make their own choices.

Sarah
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Comprehensive, Customizable Task & Project Tracking - Designated Administrator Reccommended

Beoordeeld op 23/9/2022

Jira is an incredibly powerful tool that takes administration investment to really harness its...

Jira is an incredibly powerful tool that takes administration investment to really harness its power - identifying or designating a "Jira Champion" would be necessary, IMHO, for companies with a user-base larger than 75 people. While I understand where others may not be so keen on the time it takes to implement and customize, professionally, I am a believer in the power of Jira now and as we continue to grow. I don't see us moving away from it, even with the additional investment in Jira education, any time soon - its power is unmatched in the space.

Pluspunten

Jira is *incredibly* versatile. You can customize almost every aspect of your Cloud instance, Project, Boards, & Workflows to fit nearly any use case, and across multiple departments.
Permissions to your Jira instance can be restricted at a very granular level if need-be, but can be more broad if the occasion calls for it.
Additionally, and probably the largest reason we transitioned from enterprise Jira to a Cloud Jira instance is the pervasive availability of integration across the market.
Speaking of market - Jira has a growing 3rd-party market that offers enhancements to the Jira platform that Jira does not natively provide or are too complex for an untrained Jira administrator to script themselves. Of those that are "approved" by Jira, we are extremely happy with the breadth of functionality, integration and ease of use.
With all that I do have to say that our favorite thing with all project leads is Jira Automation. Once you understand the "SmartValues" language that automation runs on, the use cases for automation are truly endless. It is one of the many strong features from a project management perspective.

Minpunten

Jira takes a village. Atlassian has an incredible resources in the "Atlassian Community" and they do a great job of having experienced users there to answer questions but, because each instance can be set up so differently, the actual customer support request portal is limited to bug fixes. As a result, much of my time administering Jira is spent researching how to fix a roadblock or how to modify permissions - a lot of "learning by doing". Generally speaking, Jira can be difficult to use from an administration perspective, *but* for the purposes of moving ticket along, the UX is pretty good and the UI is fairly intuitive.

Kristin
Kristin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Thoughts on JIRA from a non-programmer: Still easy to use

Beoordeeld op 26/7/2018

Tracking, organization

Tracking, organization

Pluspunten

I am a technical writer who used JIRA as my first introduction into working in a close-knit, agile programming environment. I really appreciated the clean design, multiple ways to accomplish tasks, and logical visual representations of concepts. Is something assigned to you? It has your face on it. We had several development teams working in tandem and JIRA allowed for each team to structure their sprints according to their own preferences (some had more traditional set up and others used kanban). As time went on we were able to add more projects to JIRA, after transitioning off of ClearQuest for our baseline fixes, and while there is certainly a learning curve getting established programmers who have used one system of tracking for 10+ years converted to using JIRA, most everyone was able to transition and feel comfortable within a few weeks. Speaking as a non-programmer, I found JIRA to be incredibly useful and easy. Tracking writing and editing projects through development didn't require any specific setup or features and it was all around a great tool.

Minpunten

While it was great that every project could be tracked from our one JIRA site for my relatively small (30ish people) development team, any time fields needed to be added for one specific team to track something for stories or bugs, it was there for everyone. This led to having rather cluttered add screens that meant for a good deal of scrolling. I know some of this was surely user error, but having a bit more control would be nice. Also, the search function occasionally would just... not work. At all. As adorable as the sad faced little magnifying glass was when this happened, it would be very frustrating to lose functionality without warning. Being browser-based always makes for risk and some days would just be constant checking of if JIRA was up again so untracked progress didn't fall through the cracks.