Lucidchart

Diagrammen op de juiste manier.

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(2.055)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,4/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

95%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

2055 reviews

Indra
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Sport
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Ludichart: Een Uitdaging voor Beginners

Beoordeeld op 6/8/2023

Met Ludichart kon ik moeiteloos diverse diagrammen maken dankzij de intuïtieve drag-and-drop...

Met Ludichart kon ik moeiteloos diverse diagrammen maken dankzij de intuïtieve drag-and-drop interface. De ruime keuze aan aanpasbare sjablonen en kleurenopties maakte het gemakkelijk om mijn ideeën visueel te presenteren.

Pluspunten

Voor beginners biedt Ludichart gestructureerde sjablonen en voorbeelden die een startpunt vormen. De software ondersteunt stapsgewijze begeleiding bij het maken van diagrammen en grafieken. Dit bevordert begrip en maakt het gemakkelijker om complexe informatie visueel weer te geven, met ruimte voor groei en verbetering.

Minpunten

Ludichart blijkt een complexe tool voor nieuwkomers. De leercurve is steil en kan beginners ontmoedigen. De interface mist intuïtiviteit, wat de toegankelijkheid beperkt.

Rowan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Textiel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Gemakkelijk te gebruiken diagrammen software

Beoordeeld op 23/12/2022

Over het algemeen een goeie ervaring. Vind het makkelijk in gebruik

Over het algemeen een goeie ervaring. Vind het makkelijk in gebruik

Pluspunten

Makkelijk in gebruik, meeste diagrammen zijn ook makkelijk te vinden. Heeft detectie om componenten te alignen en dat is wel fijn.

Minpunten

Op de een of andere manier doen de pijlen tussen de componenten bijna nooit wat ik direct wil. En dat in de gratis variant word gecapped op aantal componenten in een diagram

Aaron
Aaron
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy to use and powerful diagramming tool.

Beoordeeld op 30/9/2019

Lucidchart is my goto for complex network diagrams, system workflow diagrams, process workflows,...

Lucidchart is my goto for complex network diagrams, system workflow diagrams, process workflows, data flow diagrams, API call flow sequence diagrams, system component diagrams.
I have used it for years and don't see any reason to switch to another product.
I would highly recommend this product.

Pluspunten

1) Super easy to get started with simple registration options.
2) Very flexible sharing and collaboration options.
3) Multi-edit a document in real time with other users.
4) Easily lock down access to documents.
5) Many predefined industry standard documents to start from
6) Large list of export diagram export options. Examples, PDF, PNG...

Minpunten

1) At times the shape locator tool on the left hand side can be confusing depending on the document type you are working on, for example if you are working on a DFD diagram, the shapes directly related to the diagram should always be visible first after which other shape groups should be searchable.

Overwogen alternatieven

Visio

Redenen om voor Lucidchart te kiezen

Software license requirement of Visio. Limited collaboration options.

Overgestapt van

Visio
Federico
Federico
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great diagramming solution for a Small / Medium Business

Beoordeeld op 11/11/2022

Our overall experience with Lucidchart is great, we love the solution and plan to keep working with...

Our overall experience with Lucidchart is great, we love the solution and plan to keep working with them for the foreseeable time.

Pluspunten

There are many features we loved about this software, some of them are the vast variety of charts and diagrams to choose from. We have practically all of the schemes needed to develop a robust data management solution. In addition the tool is very intuitive so we needed almost no training nor research to use it.

Minpunten

The one feature they could improve is the documentation tools, we believe it could be a little more simpler to work with. Another con could be the community, we reach for help and didn't fin much support.

Overwogen alternatieven

Visme en Visio

Redenen om voor Lucidchart te kiezen

We made the switch because we needed a more robust tool to share our database diagramming.

Overgestapt van

Visio

Redenen om over te stappen op Lucidchart

During our cost / price evaluation Lucidchart came with the highest value.
Chris
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Basic Software For Ease

Beoordeeld op 5/10/2021

Pluspunten

This is a basic flowchart software that we used in lieu of Microsoft Visio. It was easy to use and to learn, with easy to follow help online for flowchart creation. The main benefit we found with this software was it's integration with Google Suites. With our company using Google Suites, this software easily integrates with other Google software and email.

Minpunten

It is a very basic software with limited features that we used, which was flowchart management. We used it for a short while as our company transitioned to Google-based software, however we've since gone back to Visio for it's better features and functionality.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Modelling your system with Templates for Collaboration

Beoordeeld op 31/12/2023

Pluspunten

Excellent visual collaboration tool which has great features for creating process maps, data flow diagrams, import from atlassian, agile approach and many more

Minpunten

Few more integrations with Microsoft products need improvement, Mobile development is one of the focus area where Lucid team can focus in future.

Thomas
Thomas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Collaboratively work on an idea to workflow to wireframe prototype all in one place

Beoordeeld op 12/6/2023

Very positive as it was very easy to collaboratively and remotely discuss new ideas, work flows and...

Very positive as it was very easy to collaboratively and remotely discuss new ideas, work flows and prototypes in one hub, instead of switching tools.

Pluspunten

The clean interface and real-time collaboration helps boost efficiency and creativity as we can quickly take an idea and break it down to iterate on together.

Minpunten

Performance can be slower when dealing with larger, more complex diagrams. Additionally, the learning curve can be quite steep, especially when moving beyond basic diagrams and functionality, needs better guidance.

Overwogen alternatieven

draw.io en Figma

Redenen om voor Lucidchart te kiezen

User interface and former team members using the product was the main reason we switched

Redenen om over te stappen op Lucidchart

User interface, ease of use, former team members using LucidChart and the pricing point were the most important factors
Michael
Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Way better than visio!

Beoordeeld op 29/9/2019

Love it. I was able to make complex flow charts on my first time using the software.

Love it. I was able to make complex flow charts on my first time using the software.

Pluspunten

Lucidchart is a far superior product to the more traditional flowchart software Visio. The simple layout, easy sharing and the ability to build complex flow charts make Lucidchart the best out there. Additionally, I find the templates for other projects, that are not flow chart related, very useful.

Minpunten

My only issue with Lucid is that, at certain points, where the details of lines and boxes can get very cluttered, I find it hard to navigate the layers and often end up dragging out boxes and lines that I do not wish to, even though they are not selected originally. This is very rarely an issue and it just takes a few minutes to fix, but it is an issue.

Overwogen alternatieven

Visio

Redenen om voor Lucidchart te kiezen

Lucid is much easier to use and more in line with the other platforms we use.

Overgestapt van

Visio
Tyler
Tyler
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Software for Marketing and Development Teams

Beoordeeld op 24/11/2021

I have been very pleased with Lucid chart and have brought it with me in the last 3 jobs I have...

I have been very pleased with Lucid chart and have brought it with me in the last 3 jobs I have been at. Its always on the top priority of my software list.

Pluspunten

This allows use to easily share and visualize workflows, wireframes, and user stories with all the team members involved in a project.

Minpunten

I haven't really found anything I don't like about LucidChart I have been very happy with it.

Michael
Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Chemicaliën
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Easy process flow mapping

Beoordeeld op 9/9/2022

We use LucidCharts to map client's processes. It is easy to collaborate with colleagues and export...

We use LucidCharts to map client's processes. It is easy to collaborate with colleagues and export the maps to add in reports.

Pluspunten

The software is easy to use and does everything it needs to do with minimum fuss. Normally there are lots of issues with web browser software but this works very well. With very little effort you can create process flow map and make it look professional.

Minpunten

No issues. It does everything I want it to do. Only scratched the surface of the available functions.

Overwogen alternatieven

Visio

Redenen om voor Lucidchart te kiezen

Other product moved to a web browser and was unusable with all the useful functions removed.

Redenen om over te stappen op Lucidchart

Easier to use, all the functions we needed were available.
Yasiru
Yasiru
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best Diagram tool while being the easiest, Lucid Chart

Beoordeeld op 18/8/2019

As a whole Lucid chart is a really great tool which helps you to draw any diagram with ease and...

As a whole Lucid chart is a really great tool which helps you to draw any diagram with ease and with the large amount of shapes and icons to be used in diagrams.

Pluspunten

I have used Lucid chart to draw from simple flow charts to very complex architecture diagrams. And Lucid chart never disappoint me. It has all the icons and tools needs for drawing all kinds of diagrams we draw day to day. Web app of Lucid chart is really smooth so can be used any where and any device I work with.

Minpunten

One problem I had with Lucid chart is when it comes to drawing connections with one component to another in a chart sometimes the automatic lines which are drawn is not as I want that lines lines to be and sometimes it's hard to change that too.

Guibson
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Lucid chart is up to the challenge

Beoordeeld op 20/3/2024

Easy to work, easy to collaborate and design, perhaps increasing more time to learn and get the...

Easy to work, easy to collaborate and design, perhaps increasing more time to learn and get the most out of it

Pluspunten

The convenience and ability to easily connect accounts for SSO and Drive collaboration to save diagrams or integrate with third-party services

Minpunten

The lack of availability on charts or diagram templates,

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Overheidsadministratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Easy to use business process mapping software

Beoordeeld op 7/4/2021

Overall pretty good and easy to use software for business process mapping for anybody that needs to...

Overall pretty good and easy to use software for business process mapping for anybody that needs to pump out process maps fairly quickly. You can quickly churn out process maps with a relatively small learning curve and can access your saved diagrams through any browser.

Pluspunten

Very intuitive and easy to use business process mapping software that can be used through the browser. I was looking for a MS visio replacement to run workshops with and this met my needs. I like the pre-built templates and the fact that i can have my colleague update the same business process map at the same time im using it (only available if you upgrade). The ability to publish to a MS visio format and a weblink is also useful. You can access the software directly on your browser as a SAS so it doesnt require any installation of software which makes it convenient if you're jumping between computers (it allows you to access your diagrams anywhere since its stored on the cloud)

Minpunten

-There's some minor glitches when mapping out business process lanes and performing some of the tasks. Formatting the process maps can be annoying sometimes and it does not have all the formatting customizability that a more robust business process mapping tool like MS visio has. Sometimes the browser is not responsive if you go idle for too long.
-I don't like the fact that users need to register/create an account if I want to share the published link with my business process maps to them
-Costs are kind of a turnoff because I'd rather pay a one time fee rather than a subscription cost since its not every day you'll be using this software

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

One of the best softwares in market for creating flow diagrams

Beoordeeld op 10/4/2023

Overall, I will highly recommend using Lucidchart for creating and sharing your flowcharts or...

Overall, I will highly recommend using Lucidchart for creating and sharing your flowcharts or diagrams. It is an extremely customizable and flexible tool with a lot of integration options. Though it doesn't have many cheaper or smaller plans, however, for enterprise level, this is one of the best diagramming tools available.

Pluspunten

Lucidchart is specifically designed to create flowcharts like business process models, data flow diagrams, organizational charts, sequence diagrams, architecture diagrams etc. I love its feature set and integrations as compared to other diagramming tools like draw.io or Microsoft Visio. As it is an online web application, it allows multiple team members to collaborate and contribute on the same diagram in real time. You can leave feedback or comments on any object and attach notes.Lucidchart has plethora of options for different flowchart shapes, objects, lines or pre-built templates, which eventually saves up a lot of your time.

Minpunten

I don't have many negatives about this software but one major limitation with Lucidchart is that there is no desktop app available, so you will always need to use it in the browser. Also, sometimes when I am moving the objects, the lines/connectors/links between those objects mess up completely and I end up doing a lot of readjustments.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Easy to use charting software with a wide range of advanced features

Beoordeeld op 10/4/2020

I was able to create flowcharts for marketing processes and export them to PDF for sharing with my...

I was able to create flowcharts for marketing processes and export them to PDF for sharing with my client with a minimum of fuss. The outlay is small compared to a fully-fledged application like Microsoft Visio, even though it seems to have a similarly large feature set.

Pluspunten

It was very easy to get up and running with Lucidchart - the enormous collection of starter templates meant that I was able to find a similar chart to the one I needed to create and get the right objects loaded up straight away. The interface is very similar to a desktop application, despite the fact that it's running in a browser - it even has keyboard shortcuts. There are tons of features and integrations that I never even got around to using, as my charting requirements were quite simple.

Minpunten

The sheer range of features available in the software was a little daunting at first. A simpler interface for people who only need a subset of features might be a helpful addition.

Overwogen alternatieven

SmartDraw

Redenen om voor Lucidchart te kiezen

I didn't want to invest in a new licence of Visio, and found that Lucidchart had all the features I needed for a much smaller financial commitment.

Overgestapt van

Visio

Redenen om over te stappen op Lucidchart

The lower cost was the initial reason, but after using Lucidchart for a while, I believe it offers a better user experience.
Muhammad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Diagramming is easy on Lucidchart

Beoordeeld op 8/9/2022

Lucidchart is web-based, intuitive, intelligent, reliable software for making diagrams, flowcharts,...

Lucidchart is web-based, intuitive, intelligent, reliable software for making diagrams, flowcharts, organization charts, gantt charts, mind maps; also allows to linking data to shapes. Lucidchart works on any environment whether windows, mac, or linux even it may be used online. It allow collaboration, import data or diagram, export diagram; it has rich library of shapes.

Pluspunten

Lucidchart is web-based therefore work can be done or accessed from anywhere, it is easy to use. Importing and exporting data and diagram is simple. It has vast library of shapes and templates, it allows to modify template according to your requirements. Arrows can be easily used, it provides option to jump arrows, layers may be used for better diagramming.

Minpunten

While working in a browser, you can only create charts; web application cannot work offline. Some templates are not easy to use but tricky and need time to understand. It provides insufficient icons and not allow to search icons externally, icon cannot be resized as well. You cannot arrange the layer as a whole.

Timothy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great for Collaboration

Beoordeeld op 1/3/2021

I would highly recommend lucid chart, really a great tool. With the biggest upside being collaborati...

I would highly recommend lucid chart, really a great tool. With the biggest upside being collaboration and source of truth file storage using their SAAS platform.

Pluspunten

I love the ability to share diagrams using lucid charts, and having all my source diagrams stored in one location is a game changer for me. I only wish my last job paid for this tool, as it has been a huge help and time saver with diagramming and managing version changes.

Great price, and easy to export and share which are huge upsides to this tool

Minpunten

there are small things that are annoying about lucidchart. Nothing to keep me from using it, but things that make it difficult:
- no paste formatter (at least not that I can find)
- The 'full screen' mode doesn't set up well for presentations. It would be nice to have a 'presentation' mode. But alas I can't find a button for that either.
- some shapes are missing, they do really well to keep the icons for different cloud providers up to date, but finding extra shapes like different pointed stars, can be surprisingly difficult. Nothing too difficult, but not the most friendly in regards to shapes.

Shawn
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Lucidchart for the Masses

Beoordeeld op 25/7/2022

I was hired at my organization about two years ago to replace someone who had strong design skills...

I was hired at my organization about two years ago to replace someone who had strong design skills that I did not. However, I knew of this program and how it could make reports and/or presentations beautiful. So I invested in the program and have not looked back. My peers and my supervisors have found what I have been able to create in Lucidchart extremely helpful. While there are programs that may do this at a more sophisticated level, for our strata of organization (midsize regional) it is perfect and is at exactly the right cost for an organization our size to have a yearly team-based account.

Pluspunten

I think the extensive library of templates is the most important gift this program offers. I can get into the program and scan for a wide variety of template / tool options that I can then deploy. Sometimes, I'm not necessarily sure of what I need, and I can scan a variety to be able to get something that is close and/or I can modify quickly to be able to use for my work. This has really helped speed up the quality of my reports. While there are other programs that do similar work, I really operate better with this type of software because it isn't complicated; I just remember trying to do the same thing with Vizio or PowerPoint and nothing was working at the level of design I needed. I also tried Infogram and it was too much work. This was the just right option for me.

Minpunten

I love the templates, BUT, some of them can be really tricky to use. You have to spend time with a few of them figuring out the controls to be able to get exactly what you want. So it isn't a turnkey solution in the strictest sense, and it's not entirely intuitive either. The file depot is good, as I can go and find old documents. But I need to be really careful. If I don't duplicate something it doesn't maintain an old file, and I or a colleague can write over something and there isn't the same "revision history" that exists in other cloud-based solutions.

Ben
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Lucidchart for the Win!

Beoordeeld op 23/4/2023

Pluspunten

Absolutely love the dynamic nature of documenting and optimizing workflows in a cohesive, simple to use, customer centric tool.

Minpunten

Some of the advanced features require additional licenses.

Overwogen alternatieven

Miro

Redenen om voor Lucidchart te kiezen

Ease of Use

Overgestapt van

Miro, Mural en Visio
Lee
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computergames
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Lucidchart is a great option to create just about any diagram you need for game design!

Beoordeeld op 10/4/2019

In my game development business, I need a variety of different charts and diagrams. I have never...

In my game development business, I need a variety of different charts and diagrams. I have never had a need to find another way to make a chart that I couldn’t make with Lucidchart. I can even use it to lay out massive maps for level development. I personally have never run out of available map space and I can make some pretty big levels. It is a great system for doing this because it even can handle building layouts and interiors as it has little furniture graphics that you can drag and drop to build out the level with visual content. For game design and development it is a must have tool in your arsenal.

Pluspunten

Pros

First, let me say that it is the first diagram and flow chart system I have ever used but that is only because I have never needed another. Lucidchart has a huge selection of pre-made templates for different projects from flowcharts to floorplans and everything in between. It’s drag and drop interface allow for easy custom charts or modification of the premade templates. With the reasonable price plans available (including a FREE Plan) there is an option for you to get your own online storage which is great to keep all your charts and diagrams available online to access in a pinch, but if you need a chart or diagram download there are many different download options available including one of my personal favorites the .png format. It’s worth mentioning that if you’re a student there is a free upgraded account you can get.

Minpunten

Cons

If you don’t upgrade to a paid account you will not get much space to save documents but this isn’t an issue if you just download them all, but again you won’t have access to them at that point. Additionally, the site is slow loading the first time you log in but it’s not too bad.

Maria
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

It enables us to create stunning diagrams & Org charts with clear details and relationships

Beoordeeld op 31/3/2023

Lucidchart has made creating diagrams of all kinds, especially workflow diagrams and organizational...

Lucidchart has made creating diagrams of all kinds, especially workflow diagrams and organizational charts, very simple. It's great that with Lucidchart we can collaborate as a team to prepare charts, which ensures that we include all the details we need.

Pluspunten

I like that Lucidchart provides a lot of collaborative features, allowing team members to participate in making workflow charts, org charts, and much more that we need, and the easy-to-customize ready-made templates help us get the job done smoothly. I particularly like how Lucidchart handles organization charts because we can specify the number of sub-levels, add all of the organization's employees, and link them to the line officials within the departments by the proper functional relationships. We can also add their photos, write their names and job titles, and add links to easily access the member's job history. It's also great that we can make more than one sub-organizational chart and connect them directly to the main one. This lets us clearly explain a lot of details.

Minpunten

Everything in Lucidchart is structured and easy to use. I thought at the beginning that coordinating the sizes of the different components and linking them to one other on the board hard affair, but with practice, it turned out that it is pretty simple.

Emmanuella
Emmanuella
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Research
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Lucidchart Review

Beoordeeld op 5/3/2023

I have found Lucidchart to be a great tool to use, as it is very user-friendly and intuitive. It...

I have found Lucidchart to be a great tool to use, as it is very user-friendly and intuitive. It provides a wide range of features and options which make it easy and fast to design professional-looking diagrams. The support team has also been incredibly helpful and quick to respond to any queries I have had.

Pluspunten

I appreciate that Lucidchart has an intuitive user interface, along with a vast selection of features that make creating diagrams simple and fast. Its collaborative capabilities are incredibly beneficial for group projects, and the wide array of templates and shapes make producing visually stunning diagrams incredibly effortless.

Minpunten

I don't have any particular dislikes; everything is understandable and straightforward. You can quickly remove something without compromising the system you have put in place.

Benson
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internationale handel en ontwikkeling
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Level up project diagramming and management with Lucidchart.

Beoordeeld op 30/10/2023

Lucidchart has given us a great experience in visualization of our project work. It helps us bring...

Lucidchart has given us a great experience in visualization of our project work. It helps us bring together everyone from all the departments when brainstorming our projects and this helps us to have accurate visualization of our projects which makes it easy to control, track and manage our projects.

Pluspunten

Lucidchart has grown to be a vocal product in our organization mainly because it allows us to join our efforts together and collaborate when brainstorming and creating diagrams and flowcharts to visualize our projects. It's scalability made it possible for us to customize it and set it up in accordance to our specifications and requirements. It allows us to use AI to generate flowcharts automatically and this reduces our manual dependency on such repetitive tasks.

Minpunten

The interface is not very smooth and it needs one to have some basic skills when manually drawing the flowcharts.

Justin
Justin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

It's the clear leader in this space

Beoordeeld op 26/5/2022

Pluspunten

Lucidchart just works. It's simple, obvious/intuitive, and makes communicating super simple.
I love the ability to quickly make new diagrams, succinctly communicate, share, print, etc.

Even training new team members to use Lucidchart is super simple - new engineers may not fully understand the value, but they quickly see it.

Minpunten

The look and feel of Lucidchart outputs is pretty generic. I wish that the look and feel could be more polished for larger audiences - there are other softwares out there that show/present similar diagrams in a more polished look/feel.

That said, that's minor. Lucidchart does exactly what it says it's going to do.

One big request/wish: I wish Lucidchart had an API that would build diagrams programmtically. Yes, Lucidchart has an API, but I specifically want to hand it PlantUML commands (or something similar) from RunTime code that would quickly build sequence diagrams, class diagrams, system diagrams, etc. But alas, that is entirely missing.

Kent
Kent
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Teaching Computer Science With This Tool

Beoordeeld op 23/11/2016

As a teacher, I've been using LucidChart for more than three years in my Advanced Placement (AP)...

As a teacher, I've been using LucidChart for more than three years in my Advanced Placement (AP) computer science classes. Students really enjoy being able to document problem solving algorithms using the flow chart tools as well as mind mapping with concept diagrams. I have come to rely on UML class diagrams for my instructional units on object and class design; additionally, I use it for making graphic organizers, process diagrams, and general handouts. Ease of use, judicious mix of features, collaborative editing tools and publishing options put it right at the top of my list of preferred tools. I recommend it to colleagues all.the.time.

Pluspunten

The available graphic elements for UML, mind mapping, flowchart, and general visual organization are simply perfect for an educational environment.

Minpunten

The process for browsing and managing uploaded user images seems a little off. For example, I frequently will use screen captures as graphical elements of a document. While LucidChart fully supports doing so, it might be helpful to have a more powerful interface when reviewing/browsing/selecting files that are serving duty as custom images.