Zendesk Suite

Klantenservicesoftware in de cloud

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(3.865)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,3/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

89%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

3865 reviews

Anthony
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Brandfield review Zendesk Suite

Beoordeeld op 20/7/2023

Fijn programma in gebruik en makkelijk te implementeren.

Fijn programma in gebruik en makkelijk te implementeren.

Pluspunten

Een overzichtelijk programma waar alle klantcontact op binnenkomt. Dit maakt het makkelijk om snel te reageren op vragen van klanten.

Minpunten

Het gebruiksgemak had in mijn beleving nog wat beter gekund. Nu zijn er nog verschillende routes nodig/mogelijk om op de juiste plek te komen.

Milan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Luxeartikelen en sieraden
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Zendesk Review

Beoordeeld op 7/10/2023

In het algemeen is Zendesk het beste platform voor tickets en alle soorten van contact.

In het algemeen is Zendesk het beste platform voor tickets en alle soorten van contact.

Pluspunten

Het is een platform waarop alle tickets gelijk te zien zien, wat het overzichtelijk maakt. Verder kunnen andere collega's tickets van je inzien, dus bij afwezigheid kunnen deze alsnog tijdig worden opgepakt

Minpunten

Voor nieuwe gebruikers is het moeilijk om gelijk hun weg te vinden. Verder is het een vrij duur programma.

Kees
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Review Zendesk Suite

Beoordeeld op 31/7/2023

Een fijn programma om mee te werken, vooral door de overzichtelijkheid.

Een fijn programma om mee te werken, vooral door de overzichtelijkheid.

Pluspunten

Op dit platform kan je eenvoudig zien wanneer, waarom en hoe een klant contact met je opneemt. Verder is de geschiedenis van chats eenvoudig terug te vinden.

Minpunten

Voor beginnende mensen op het platform is het moeilijk te navigeren.

Pepijn
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Pepijns review Zendesk

Beoordeeld op 18/7/2023

Ik heb erg fijne ervaringen met Zendesk, ik kan erg makkelijk mijn klanten van dienst zijn en zie...

Ik heb erg fijne ervaringen met Zendesk, ik kan erg makkelijk mijn klanten van dienst zijn en zie het erg overzichtelijk.

Pluspunten

Voorheen gebruikten wij MessageBird en dat was een lastiger programma om mee te werken. Nu we Zedesk hebben kunnen we de klanten beter van dienst zijn. Het mooie aan Zendesk vind ik de gebruiksvriendelijkheid.

Minpunten

Er worden kleine 'stickers' gebruikt achter de naam van de klant. Daarmee wordt aangeduid of de case open, geparkeerd of closed is. Dit kan duidelijker.

Christiane
Christiane
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A lot of features and fast and easy to use ticket system

Beoordeeld op 28/2/2021

Zendesk is the most customizable ticket system in the market, a lot of features that can help to...

Zendesk is the most customizable ticket system in the market, a lot of features that can help to automate things. Plus you can also install apps that could be useful.

Pluspunten

Zendesk has a lot of features, and customizable templates, it's not that easy to use as other CRM, so it may required traning, however this is because the highly customizable settings, and options the products offers.

It's really easy to answer 100 tickets at the same time, using templates that will show the client's name and information,

Overall a really good product, a bit expensive, but it offers a lot of features which makes the product a good product and good benefit.

Minpunten

It can be very complex/difficult at certain point due all the features that they offer.

Overwogen alternatieven

HelpDesk en LiveChat

Redenen om voor Zendesk Suite te kiezen

Because we were trying to find a more customizable option :)

Overgestapt van

Salesforce Sales Cloud
Andrew
Andrew
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Great System for Support Ticket Management

Beoordeeld op 6/11/2023

Overall, our experience with Zendesk as a support ticketing system has been good. While a bit...

Overall, our experience with Zendesk as a support ticketing system has been good. While a bit expensive for the amount of features we use, the integrations and automations available work well with our current client workflow and processes.

Pluspunten

Zendesk offers a lot of great automations and integrations that are essential to running a successful support desk. Custom automated responses based on ticket criteria help reduce admin time spent updating tickets, and give clients instant recognition that they request has been received. The Zendesk integration with Jira is extremely helpful for managing new support tickets within an existing or ongoing project. New Zendesk tickets can be easily imported into existing Jira projects for seamless workflow.

Minpunten

Depending on your need and desired use of the platform, Zendesk Suite comes at a fair expensive price. If you're looking for basic support ticket management and need a lot of individual users to manage workflow, then Zendesk will not be a very affordable option, as you will be charges for each individual user. The admin panel is also a bit cumbersome to manage, as there are separate systems for managing tickets and managing automations/workflows. A combined or condense admin panel would provide a much better user interface for admin and service agents.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

A mediocre product that doesn't get better as it grows

Beoordeeld op 25/9/2018

Pluspunten

I struggle to find good things to say. It works and rarely has performance problems. If you need very basic support ticketing and are just starting out, you could use it and be successful. We did. But the functionality and support for those organizations between startup and large corporation is nil. If we were a very large organization, I could see it being a valuable product.

Minpunten

1. It is incredibly difficult to keep track of business users. When you are a SaaS supporting clients who have end-users, organizing tickets and documenting issues is very important to find patterns. This is not possible in Zendesk, at least at the Team feature level. There is not a central location for information for an organization outside of a Notes box that is basically a tiny sidebar textbox that allows no formatting to make notes over time readable.

2. There is no way to reference individual comments in a ticket because individual comments do not have their own IDs. This makes it very cumbersome to keep succinct notes and refers back to my first point. The only way we can review a client's history is through wading through a bunch of tickets with an endless stream of comments. I can't get a good timeline overview of their experience and issues, which is so essential to good issue triage.

3. Lack of features for those at the less pricey levels is pretty bad. There's no way to make our contact forms more customizable (like having a message to the person on the ticket - there is only limited description area and those are question/field based) and we don't have access to conditional logic on the forms. So we are left with clients just throwing issues at us without getting good information from them to get a one-touch resolution. The way Zendesk works it forces us to give lower-quality support.

4. There's no exporting your ticket information or running any sort of report if you are using the Team or lower feature level. These, to me, should be basic features as they pertain to the most basic of needs for any support team. Not only that, it ties you to the product and punishes you for leaving. We can't move to another product because we can't take our ticket history with us.

5. The features and performance is inconsistent. For example, there are "Triggers" and "Automations". Triggers and automations are the same. The only difference is the automations are time-based. But they don't tell you that in the interface - there's nothing telling you what is required to set up the automation in order for it to pass validation, only an error message. And by following the instructions of the error message, you can still get more errors. But there's nothing there to tell you the overall requirements so you can avoid errors in the first place. And in the Triggers interface, they leave out a large amount of placeholder options for seemingly no reason, so you have to go find the placeholder references for yourself.

In my opinion, Zendesk doesn't have the user in mind. They put out new features and integrations, but the core product is so severely lacking that it seems like they feel they are operating on auto-pilot and their product needs no update itself. It's a shame, because it was probably was a good product with a lot of potential back when it first started up.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Voedselproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Very Advanced Customer Support Solution

Beoordeeld op 23/12/2023

We're more than happy with Zendesk as our main customer support software. We have a team of 5 - 10...

We're more than happy with Zendesk as our main customer support software. We have a team of 5 - 10 support personnel altogether that mainly work with email and phone support. It logs activities automatically and sends them to our CRM with close to no issues. It's also got good performance and great uptime, and a good number of automation and customization options. Great tool overall

Pluspunten

The workflow recipes were a great help for us in the beginning. We knew we wanted to set up workflows for assignment and alerts, but it gave us so many more ideas for what we could automate. We have workflows for automated ticketing, routing, scheduling, etc. These also work as expected almost all the time.

Minpunten

The interface is starting to get a bit old, especially compared to some of the newer support tools

Overwogen alternatieven

Help Scout en Zoho Desk
Angel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Zendesk Suite is a FTE!

Beoordeeld op 5/7/2023

Zendesk Suite is good for businesses as it centralizes customer inquiries, enables efficient...

Zendesk Suite is good for businesses as it centralizes customer inquiries, enables efficient tracking and resolution, improves response times, enhances collaboration among support teams, and provides valuable analytics for performance evaluation and continuous improvement.

Pluspunten

The reporting capabilities in Zendesk Suite are beneficial for businesses as they provide valuable insights into customer support performance, ticket resolution times, agent productivity, customer satisfaction, and trends, enabling data-driven decision-making and continuous improvement of support operations.

Minpunten

Zendesk is expensive and hard to get approved to add more team members.

Overwogen alternatieven

Microsoft 365 en Google Meet

Redenen om over te stappen op Zendesk Suite

We already have the other products but it is hard to get them to help with auto response and keeping up with incoming requests. The other products do not compare to the focus Zendesk Suites has in efficient tracking and resolution for ongoing issues and needs.
Gustavo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best ticket system out there

Beoordeeld op 3/12/2023

Excelent, in over 7 years of use we have never had a service disruption. It satisfies our needs

Excelent, in over 7 years of use we have never had a service disruption. It satisfies our needs

Pluspunten

It is very complete, the price tag we agent is affordable

Minpunten

The price for getting reports or analytics is high

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Zendesk pros and cons

Beoordeeld op 7/7/2023

Over all the experience is very good , but some improvement can be done by the team

Over all the experience is very good , but some improvement can be done by the team

Pluspunten

The most I loved about Zendesk is that it is user friendly and realtime resolution can be provided to the customer.

Minpunten

The least is there leads management as sometime the leads that are added in the system doesn't show up

Overwogen alternatieven

Freshdesk

Redenen om over te stappen op Zendesk Suite

Because of it's real time chat option which was most important for my compnay
Lisa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Human Resources
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent addition to my business

Beoordeeld op 1/4/2024

Pluspunten

Really easy to use very straightforward and critical for my business

Minpunten

I don’t have any cons I am very happy with this system

houria
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

best Application for CRM

Beoordeeld op 18/3/2024

Pluspunten

Easy to use and free which proved you with base service

Minpunten

the last upgraded which support the CRM, and all support for the cloud

Mathias
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Pro's and Con's of Zendesk suite

Beoordeeld op 2/4/2024

Pluspunten

It's IT ticketing and live chats service

Minpunten

Customer care service is a bit sluggish.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Easy Inter-team Communication and Customer History

Beoordeeld op 21/8/2019

I can't stress enough how easy Zendesk makes it to pass tickets back and forth between people and...

I can't stress enough how easy Zendesk makes it to pass tickets back and forth between people and teams. My team gets a constant flow of tickets and we are able to keep them organized by time, urgency and topic. All customer emails and voicemails that are incoming to my department are received in Zendesk and it's very simple to either respond or make a note and pass along the ticket to the correct person. Zendesk contributes enormously to my company's efficiency and overall organization.

Pluspunten

Zendesk allows my team (the accounts receivable team) to work seamlessly with the customer support team. On a daily basis, we pass tickets back and forth to accomplish both simple and more difficult tasks for our customers. The majority of our customer emails, voicemails and recorded calls are logged in Zendesk, so it's easy to search the history of any given customer to find out what they have contacted us about and who helped them. Zendesk makes it super simple to switch back and forth between emailing and making internal notes. A single ticket can contain customer-facing communication, a phone call recording and employee-only notes, all of which are vital to managing our customer accounts.

Minpunten

There are really only two things I don't like about Zendesk. First, I don't care for how it looks when two or more tickets are merged together. Instead of logging emails and notes from oldest to newest like a chain of events, Zendesk collapses one ticket into the other and you have to open both to see everything. It's just a little difficult to understand visually. Second, my company used to use a similar system called Help Scout and it was able to tell us when a customer had opened an email from us. Zendesk is not able to do that.

Pat
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Market Leader in Ticketing Software (Probably)

Beoordeeld op 6/1/2020

Overall, Zendesk allowed us to create a new ticketing platform and process for the business. Its...

Overall, Zendesk allowed us to create a new ticketing platform and process for the business. Its integration with Slack drove great user adoption and encouraged submissions. This platform allowed us to report on the most common IT and biz ops issues at our org while allowing "agents" to service and help the team effectively. It's pretty ideal that you can manage your workload, triage requests, and reply to folks all in a few clicks. It's really all-in-one if you integrate with your CRM too.

Pluspunten

Top features for me in this tool were the GoodData reporting flexibility, ticket automation, and clean user experience. We didn't leverage the knowledge base, although being able to click to directly create an article after a ticket submission seemed like a slick feature.

The ability to add lots of custom fields of varying types, create automation based on those fields, and rout tickets to end users was key. There's great flexibility in what you can achieve between the user permissions, user groups, and the form/landing page as part of the tool.

Minpunten

Some of the out of the box reporting seemed a little bit wonky in comparison with what I would pull in the GoodData insights area. Honestly, very few cons about Zendesk, although the price is a bit steep for a ticketing platform. This being said, though, it's very powerful and you get what you pay for with software.

Redenen om over te stappen op Zendesk Suite

The clean user interface and many features. It was less clunky/old school than some of the other options. Integration options for Zendesk were superior.
Sarah
Sarah
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Zendesk is a good helpdesk with many features

Beoordeeld op 9/6/2022

We are really pleased with the Zendesk platform. Since then, we've seen an increase in the quality...

We are really pleased with the Zendesk platform. Since then, we've seen an increase in the quality of service we provide to our customers. I particularly appreciated the ease with which a new manager or technician could be added to the system without requiring a significant overhaul of the dashboard.

Pluspunten

It's a great cloud application with great uptime, and it streamlines our job while we're doing live chat with customers to resolve a specific issue. For my team and myself, automating the ticketing process is the ideal solution. When a ticket is created, an automatic email is sent to the client, and when it is resolved or closed, another email is sent to the customer.

Minpunten

Even though I appreciated the functionality and automation, I had to spend a lot of time figuring out how to use the dashboard. This application's pricing is too expensive for an early company since it has functionality that they may not require.

Dan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Milieudiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A very flexible tool

Beoordeeld op 14/1/2023

ZenDesk is a solid cloud-based tool and very good value for money.We operate it since 2015 and it...

ZenDesk is a solid cloud-based tool and very good value for money.We operate it since 2015 and it doesn't give us many problems, we probably not using it to its full capacity as it is mostly used as a dispatch tool hooked up with online forms.

Pluspunten

Deployment is quick.A development test bed is available for an extra fee.The search is very accurate.Good selection of ready-made APIs.Flexible API templates.Many useful add-ons in the marketplace.WYSIWYG is stable and allows sandboxing.Scheduling of holidays is taken care of out of the box.Very customisable.Nice and rich reporting engine with good selection of export options.

Minpunten

The settings section is now separated from the main product; why?In previous versions, the settings were under the same window as the product making changes a breeze, now it's clunky with more buttons to push.Human help is not great, phoning help is almost impossible in the UK.When you get someone to call you back the support is not bad though not always aligned with standard 9-5 working days.Many help pages are dated.

Overwogen alternatieven

SolarWinds Service Desk

Redenen om voor Zendesk Suite te kiezen

We needed a pure-cloud product and an easy way to hook up to Microsoft 365 and Azure AD, which wasn't possible with the previous suite we used from Solarwind.

Overgestapt van

SolarWinds Service Desk

Redenen om over te stappen op Zendesk Suite

Customisation and cloud capability.
Samuel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Efficient and Versatile

Beoordeeld op 25/3/2023

Ticket management, live chat, call center integration, and knowledge base management but also the...

Ticket management, live chat, call center integration, and knowledge base management but also the ability to customize the software to fit specific needs is a major bonus! :)

Pluspunten

Ease of use and intuitive interface, which makes it easy for agents to navigate and resolve customer issues quickly, and the help and customer support Zendesk offers.

Minpunten

The price can be steep for young companies, but the ROI is worth it.

Kendall
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

An excellent customer support software is Zendesk

Beoordeeld op 21/7/2023

Extremely simple to set up and begin using immediately. The agents are really enthusiastic about it...

Extremely simple to set up and begin using immediately. The agents are really enthusiastic about it and have accepted it quickly. Super user-friendly and packed with options. Excellent for plugging into preexisting infrastructure and developing bespoke APIs.

Pluspunten

Zendesk is more refined than its competitors, Help Scout and Vantive. It's more feature-rich, and its user interface is pleasant to look at and use. Its administrative features are unparalleled, and the option to integrate an internal knowledge base benefits both our agents and our clients.

Minpunten

I prefer learning in the here-and-now, but they only offer materials for independent study. There is no personalized training, and I have to put in more time studying than I have available. Given the high cost of this software, I would have anticipated some sort of orientation.

Mike
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Zendesk for calling only can be difficult

Beoordeeld op 24/5/2021

It did the job we needed it to do until we found a better option.

It did the job we needed it to do until we found a better option.

Pluspunten

At first I didn't have so many issues with the software because I thought that's the best we can do, I've been using Zendesk for other features at other jobs and they have a long standing good name. But when I discovered the cost we were paying and the service (or lack thereof) we were getting, I found another option that works much better for us. Zendesk does a decent job at calling, but we often had issues and lost service and when we asked it was always a Twillio issue. Talkdesk also uses Twillio, they all do, and in a year using Talkdesk we haven't had a single outage.

I think Zendesk has it's strength in the market, their ticket system and customer helpdesk software is outstanding, just not sure the calling feature is their biggest strength.

Minpunten

It was glitchy, had issues connecting, staff has trouble using it, but mainly it was VERY expensive!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Stay Away

Beoordeeld op 5/5/2020

Customer support is terrible, they do have an unqualified customer success team. We requested a...

Customer support is terrible, they do have an unqualified customer success team. We requested a feature and it took them over 5 months with emails back and forth to let us know they can get it done. When i tried to cancel the contract they said we can not cancel it because you have another 1 year on a contract which was incorrect. the success manager was still thinking we are in 2019 after i pointed that out they still refused to cancel the contract. My advice to this company is a legacy and you should look into a more modern system and there is alot of them out there.

Pluspunten

At first, we liked using them, we had no issues with their system until they started adding extra products that were not native. for instance, their chat app slowed down our website by at least 30%, we tried intercom and immediately had positive feedback from our users.

Minpunten

Their chat software will consume the life out of your website performance.

Overwogen alternatieven

Freshdesk
Giovanni
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Zendesk is an intuitive and reliable CRM tool.

Beoordeeld op 4/5/2021

Zendesk is our ticketing platform at present. Again, it helps us connect with our employees who...

Zendesk is our ticketing platform at present. Again, it helps us connect with our employees who need assistance whenever necessary. Another feature of the software is it can host a page containing a library of helpful articles and documentation for our customers. These articles can also have secured visibility by assigning user segments allowing us to manage effectively.

Pluspunten

Zendesk is quite easy to implement and is reliable. It is able to support what we needed in our organization for providing support to our customers (mainly our employees) in the HR space. At present, we implemented to support the employees' entire life cycle from recruitment to termination and even post-termination. Zendesk has the capability to integrate with other systems like Workday through APIs, where we can manage user creation, updates, deletion, and ticket management. They also have a built-in analytics feature where we can build queries and dashboards within Zendesk, enabling us to do ticket analyses and handle SLAs to improve our customer satisfaction.

Minpunten

The pricing is relatively high, given the limitations that Zendesk can provide, especially the licensing costs. We also experienced difficulties in reaching out to technical support. There were multiple times that the technical support would say that what we're asking for is not technically possible, but our developers were able to find the solution ourselves. Moreover, they don't have a way to support escalations whenever necessary. In managing security through user segments, the logical functions are quite limited which makes it hard for us to create complex rules.

Alaa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best applications for managing the process of responding to customer requests and inquiries.

Beoordeeld op 25/7/2022

Zendesk provided us with great flexibility to deal with customer requests and inquiries, and...

Zendesk provided us with great flexibility to deal with customer requests and inquiries, and enabled us to increase the speed of response as well as enable us to document all procedures automatically, and the reports it provides to us are comprehensive and we can always take advantage of them to develop our operations.

Pluspunten

Zendesk is a great and organized space, with its features, the staff can organize everything related to customer tickets and inquiries, as well as live chat with them, self-service features, and also accurate documentation of all actions. I love how Zendesk's high-quality automation enables us to automatically track incoming tickets from customers and how we can customize an autoresponder to respond to them and also quickly distribute them to the responsible team member. I also like how all those times, the procedures that took place and the extent of customer satisfaction with the speed of response are documented within records, through which we can measure the ability of team members to respond quickly as well as the extent of customer satisfaction with that. I also like how easy it is to customize Zendesk in different languages ​​so that we can give the customer the space to choose the language that suits them and how easy it is to use it to answer customer inquiries and requests via SMS so we can expand our operations.

Minpunten

I haven't experienced any negative functionality with Zendesk, the user interface design is amazing, all the tools and tickets are easy to access, and the way tickets are coded is innovative and simplifies for the client as well as team members to easily follow.

Victoria
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Nieuwsbladen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Zendesk - The Great Customer Service Management Tool

Beoordeeld op 16/10/2023

Overall positive. I liked being an admin greatly as well as I like being a user submitting my...

Overall positive. I liked being an admin greatly as well as I like being a user submitting my concerns to different companies and brands. Seeing them use Zendesk makes me feel good knowing they are using a trustworthy product. I also know if they don't respond easily it must be on them as a company, as everything is tracked, such as time and date, so it is easy to set TTR metrics using this product.

Pluspunten

SO EASY TO USE! Every time someone needed something they could easily submit a request and it would go straight to our team to address. Very easy to see what needs to be completed and when it was submitted to us. Additionally, it made it very easy to organize issues, by labeling all our tickets in a category such as New Hires, Terminations, Unemployment forms, Payroll related questions, technical issues, etc. I also liked that it was a giant knowledge database. I could go back to past tickets and see how it was handled and respond in a similar way.

Minpunten

There were a few times (RARELY) that it didn't work so we could not do our job at all and support our employees. It was our MAIN form of contact with our employees and we had employees all over the USA. We mainly used Zen Desk for getting tickets from our employees, along with state agencies specifically during COVID when unemployment was high, and tried to solve all their problems and act as the MAIN line of support. When it was not up and running it made this difficult.