Sendinblue

4,5 (1.513)
Dienst voor automatisering, marketing en transactionele e-mail en sms

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(1.513)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,5/5

93%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

1513 reviews

Miguel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Email marketing with most of the tools you need and the least limitations.

Beoordeeld op 17/10/2022

My experience with Sendinblue has been awesome, I use it for 3 of my websites, and the tools offered can definitely improve your business.

Pluspunten

-Ease of creating an email campaign.
-Their own CRM is connected to user behavior.
-Even the free version is so complete.
-Integration with many apps especially several WordPress form builders.
-Multi inbox, manages emails and even Instagram messages.

Minpunten

-The landing page feature could be so powerful but it is outdated.

Overwogen alternatieven

Acumbamail

Redenen om voor Sendinblue te kiezen

I needed automation and more options for email marketing instead of just a newsletter

Redenen om over te stappen op Sendinblue

Sendinblue was more intuitive, they also offered more options for the automated flows.
Juliet
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Sendinblue - The Best Features Pros and Cons

Beoordeeld op 5/11/2022

When it comes to pricing, Sendinblue has four plans available with a free plan that allows 300 emails a day. It is cost effective for small businesses as it comes in handy to users who're at the beginning of their email marketing journey who do not have a budget. Sendinblue has a very good CRM filtering and segmentation of contacts feature. It also provides social media marketing, SMS Marketing, landing pages creation, online surveys and many more tools for digital marketers. More advanced features are available in the premium and enterprise plans.

Pluspunten

What I liked most about Sendinblue is its easy of use with a variety of customizable templates. I liked the fact that it is a cloud-based email marketing tool that offers a range of features and functionalities for both beginner and advanced users. It is also a marketing automation platform that provides the right marketing and sales tools you need to build strong relationships with your customers all in one place.

Minpunten

I found the onboarding process on this app to be difficult especially when it comes to data transfer. Steep learning curve on some of the features like configuring a dedicated IP or sending targeted emails. Also, if you want more features, they're are only available in the premium and enterprise plans where you have to pay for them.

Nina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Alternatieve geneeskunde
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

Pass on this one

Beoordeeld op 1/10/2022

Underwhelming

Pluspunten

For what it is it works. I'm not saying it works well, but it does work.

Minpunten

Where can I start? SIB has been a pain since the beginning. My company used to use them for email marketing, campaign management, and customer database but after 2 years we moved everything except for the transactional emails over to Square...and since them it has been blissful. SIB has a lot of bugs, issues, and isnt really user-friendly. If you have a built from scratch website you will more than likely need to hire a professional if you re using SIB. Pass and use another company to avoid the headaches.

Kaitlyn
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Free but limited

Beoordeeld op 2/8/2022

Sendinblue is free and effective. The ironic thing is that we grew so much from using sendinblue that we needed a bigger and better platform.

Pluspunten

It's free until you go over a certain amount of emails per month and your contact storage is unlimited, no restrictions!
Custom templates, automation/auto responders, custom CTAs, and click tracking are all pros. APIs for integration with your website.
The reporting is pretty well detailed.
Customer support is very responsive and polite. I was able to set up sendinblue very quickly and I had no problems using it.

Minpunten

Sendinblues free version is limited and when you go over the email limit you need to buy a subscription to keep using the service. The customizable templates are there but they're limited.. Sendinblue could be slow and glitchy at times, most often when sending emails with attachments.

Overwogen alternatieven

SendGrid en Mailjet

Redenen om voor Sendinblue te kiezen

My free trial expired and I wasn't comfortable enough with the platform to pay for it. Sendinblue had an actual free version meaning I could learn to use it before moving up to a subscription.

Overgestapt van

GetResponse
Heiko
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Optimales Email-Marketing, sehr schöne Kontaktverwaltung, interessante CRM-Funktionalität

Beoordeeld op 17/10/2022

SendInBlue meistert die Herausforderung, Kampagnenmanagement und CRM mit einer sehr schnell erlernbaren Oberfläche zu versehen. Auch die für die meisten Anwender spröden IT-Themen werden im System leicht verständlich erläutert, so dass auch wenig IT-erfahrene Personen sicherstellen können, dass Marketing-Emails nicht im Spam des Empfängers landen.

Pluspunten

Die erste Email-Kampagne hatten wir innerhalb eines Arbeitstages konfiguriert und versendet. Für folgende Kampagnen brauchen wir nur noch ein bis zwei Stunden inkl. Kontaktselektion, Designentwurf und Test. Obwohl SendInBlue ausschließlich für Email-Marketing angeschafft haben, hat uns im Verlauf die CRM-Funktionalität sehr gut gefallen, so dass unser Vertrieb jetzt das gesamte CRM über SendInBlue managt.

Minpunten

SendInBlue ist weitgehend frustfrei. Wir haben keine Kritikpunkte.

Overwogen alternatieven

Dynamics 365 en Weclapp

Redenen om over te stappen op Sendinblue

Für ein kleines Unternehmen ist SendInBlue die optimale Wahl. Mitarbeiter brauchen wenig Einarbeitungszeit, die Funktionalität ist optimal für Vertrieb und Email-Marketing. Ein wertvoller Zusatznutzen ist das Vorhandensein von CRM-Funktionen.
Sotheary
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Email Platform Yet

Beoordeeld op 12/10/2022

Overall experience with Sendinblue has been positive. The platform has gotten better over time in the last couple of years and that's something that makes me want to stick with them.

Pluspunten

This product is easy to use and convenient. Love being able to add as many contact columns as we need to and customize the email with names, etc. Looks sleek and aesthetically better than a lot of the other platforms like constant contact.

Minpunten

There isn't much to not like so far. Any concerns or issues I had before was solved over time. One example: I wasn't able to use GIFs in the emails before and now I can. The only other downside is one that I know they had to follow was protecting open rates of recipients due to privacy crackdowns. Wish we could get better info on the success of our emails but we get it.

Eric
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Sendinblue Review

Beoordeeld op 13/11/2022

My overall experience has been top-notch, and I highly recommend

Pluspunten

A surprisingly effective tool for email marketing, Sendinblue is an easy-to-use app for creating campaigns, forms for subscriptions, and other things. It also has built-in connectors with popular website builders like WordPress. Additionally, they feature excellent capabilities in their free tier (such as campaign analytics and a high send rate of 300 emails per day), which has been crucial for my young firm.

Minpunten

The only issue I had was just getting my mobile verification done on time, but it was sorted out after I contacted support

Overwogen alternatieven

MailerLite, GetResponse en Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op Sendinblue

Because you get lots of features even on the free plan
Stephan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Perfect for a NGO

Beoordeeld op 30/9/2022

Pluspunten

free
easy to use
important features included

Minpunten

there could be more design features to let the email look more attractive

Overwogen alternatieven

SendGrid

Redenen om voor Sendinblue te kiezen

difficult to use had to pay

Overgestapt van

SendGrid

Redenen om over te stappen op Sendinblue

I used before another provider, but they were not accessible. Sendinblue is easy to use and has the most important features for free, which is important for NGO depending on donations and not having qualified marketing staff.
Shariq
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Architectuur en planning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great Alternative to Mailchimp

Beoordeeld op 12/11/2022

Awesome. So far so good.

Pluspunten

Ease of use and Great Customer Support.No contact limit.

Minpunten

No landing page for free option. Instead of 300 emails a day, could have made 2500 emails a week.

Overwogen alternatieven

MailerLite, Mailchimp en Mailjet

Redenen om voor Sendinblue te kiezen

Horrible and Arrogant Customer Service.FBI / CIA level documents needed like Passport, ID etc.Blocked for no reason while setting up the account. Seems racists, based on just the name and country.

Overgestapt van

Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op Sendinblue

Unlimited Contacts for the free plan.Prompt customer support.Vast amount of emails.
Khyati
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Good option for Cold Emailing

Beoordeeld op 30/9/2022

Good experience, if you are a startup you must definitely use Sendinblue.

Pluspunten

Sendinblue allows us to send multiple cold emails at the same time. The email templates available are good for marketing campaigns. The automation features are good as the features reduce mundane human work. Sendinblue is easy to use and has many available integrations which come in handy.

Minpunten

The features of the free product are limited. The service of Sendinblue customer support is not really great. Sendinblue competitors have more features available. The tracking of email delivery on Sendiblue can be made better to give better insights.

Overwogen alternatieven

Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op Sendinblue

Better pricing and more credits available per month
Robin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Sendinblue. For those that want an all in one solution for mail, marketing, list management

Beoordeeld op 27/11/2022

Before Send in blue I had dabbled with mailchimp and found it so hard to do anything and all the time being punished with the financial hits of the charges. Once I signed up for Sendinblue the whole mailshot, landing page, website to data opt in became a breeze. Anytime I faltered I went back to the sendinblue videos or course. Everything is a delight to do and creating a campaign less painful than before and the deliverability is high. A true winner of an experience.

Pluspunten

Send in Blue makes is easy to mark out and make a plan of action so you know what you want to do. From the campaign email through to the landing page, to the sign ups and all integrated nicely with my wordpress website and Elementor. As it is all in one place you can skip in and out and work on components and filter and sort the emails. Make a list of what you want and Send in Blue has it somewhere. I even took a certified course in send in blue on marketing automation using send in blue (free course).

Minpunten

The only downside to Sendinblue for me was my lack of knowledge. However Sedin blue top the rescue with their free courses. Now I invested a few days of y time doing them and in the process the light bulb came on on what I needed to do. Once I got it, those training courses were the perfect tutor, they not only taught me automation and everything else, better, they did it so I could do what I learnt in the Sendinblue dashboard. Win win

Jérôme
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Un excellent outil de marketing et de gestion des envois

Beoordeeld op 23/11/2022

Nous utilisons SendInBlue pour notre usage interne ou configurons les comptes de nos clients, que ce soit pour l'envoi de messages transactionnels ou de campagnes. Pour eux, comme pour nous, c'est un gage de fiabilité et de performance très appréciable, et un net gain de temps.

Pluspunten

L'interface, claire et bien organisée, est le 1er atout de SendInBlue.Rien de superflu, l'essentiel est toujours à portée de clic.La section SMTP transactionnel comme les sections contacts et campagnes sont faciles à prendre en main.En bref, un outil puissant pour qui souhaite améliorer sa visibilité via l'email, en disposant d'outils d'analyse et de segmentation, non seulement bien conçus, mais en constate évolution.Service client réactif, compétent et sympathique. Un vrais plus pour accompagner les clients.

Minpunten

Il arrive, selon la sollicitation des serveurs, que le service soit un peu plus lent au chargement, mais rien de rédhibitoire.

Overwogen alternatieven

Mailjet

Redenen om over te stappen op Sendinblue

Pour sa notoriété, son approche conviviale, son service client, son label start up française, et avant tout pour avoir été convaincu par la performance globale du service.
Clément
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A great service at a justified price.

Beoordeeld op 3/10/2022

Pluspunten

Sendinblue is honestly the solution I've been looking for since the beginning when it comes to emailing and marketing automation.

It gives you the ability to organize your contacts in a very granular way through their list and tag management.

With their marketing automation system, you can send very specific emails to these users and add even more tags based on their actions (opened or read, for example), but I’m not done!

You can even "hijack" their marketing automation system to not send emails at all, but instead automatically add tags to your users after a certain action (or inaction) on their part on your website, which could then add them to another marketing automation system...

You get the idea, the possibilities are almost endless and if you are looking for the best system to track your contacts and talk to them in a very unique way, don’t look any further.

Another very important point is that Sendinblue charges you on the number of emails you send per month, not the number of contacts you have (yes, I'm looking at you Mailchimp). This billing system makes more sense and the ROI is much easier to calculate.

Finally, Sendinblue is growing more by the day, and propose now a CRM and a chatbot that I found very effective to convert my traffic on my landing pages.

Minpunten

Honestly, there's not much I don't like about their service. The chatbot is expected to become a paid option in the future, and that's a bummer. Their integrations with other services are also not as developed as it can be with other market leaders.

Check on your end to see if Sendinblue is compatible with your other critical services, they still have plenty of integrations.

Mike
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Sendinblue is a great email marketing platform

Beoordeeld op 27/7/2022

Overall, I have had a positive experience with Sendinblue. The platform is easy to use and the reporting features are really helpful in improving my email marketing results. I would definitely recommend Sendinblue to anyone looking for a good email marketing solution.

Sadly we missed alot of other features, so we switched over to a more complete platform. But price wise sendinblue is GREAT for email marketing!

Pluspunten

I have been using Sendinblue for a while now and I have to say that I am really happy with it. It is a great platform for sending out newsletters and other automated emails. The reporting features are also really good, and I have been able to improve my open rates and click-through rates thanks to the insights I have gained from the reports. Overall, I would highly recommend Sendinblue to anyone looking for a great email marketing platform.

Minpunten

I didn't really like the fact that I couldn't personalize my emails as much as I would have liked. I also found the interface a bit confusing at times.

Overwogen alternatieven

ActiveCampaign

Redenen om over te stappen op Sendinblue

I chose Sendinblue because it is easier to use and has better reporting features than Activecampaign. The platform is also a lot cheaper, which was a big plus for the customer at that time.
Kim
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Rechtspraktijk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent choice for light use email marketing

Beoordeeld op 21/7/2022

I was delighted with my experience using sendinblue, their customer service is absolutely amazing, professional and personable.
The affordability made it an ideal choice for our firm as we do use email marketing, however we don't use it frequently enough to justify paying a high subscription price.
Sendinblue is easy to use.
We do not have a dedicated marketing team so it's vital that my team and I can easily learn to use the software, and use it well enough to see results.
Sendinblue is the best low cost software I've used in this category, again my experience was wonderful.
The only drawback is that if you're a large company, or use this service quite frequently or heavily, you may be disappointed by the services offered.

Pluspunten

Sendinblue is affordable and easy to use. I was able to set up sendinblue with ease.
For businesses who don't use a great deal of email marketing it is ideal and convenient.
It offers email automation, email templates with drag and drop, and online learning tools to help you get the most out of sendinblue.
Helpful insights and detailed analytics are available and allow us to improve our email marketing.
Another great tool is contact management.
Overall sendinblue has all the tools for our business needs.

Minpunten

The only con is that it lacks some of the extra services that other products offer. While this is not a concern for us at this time, in the future that may change and of course some businesses need those extra features.

Overwogen alternatieven

MailerLite en Mailchimp

Redenen om voor Sendinblue te kiezen

When comparing the setup and ease of use for both products, plus how well it suits our needs, sendinblue was the clear choice.

Overgestapt van

Constant Contact

Redenen om over te stappen op Sendinblue

I simply liked sendinblue better, the screen previews I saw looked easy to use. Although it's trivial I liked the name and the color scheme matches that of our local university, it's also just pleasing to the eye.
Kevin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Amazing Value, Great Deliverability, Powerful Featureset, Some Learning Curve and Rough Edges

Beoordeeld op 19/5/2021

Pluspunten

I love the value of this product. I can send more emails to way more contacts for less money.

The automation features are powerful and flexible, including jumping from one automation to another or repeating part of a workflow based on action or inaction. I love it.

Deliverability is the best I've seen and they make it easy to track issues with particular domains. Thank you!

Analytics and reports are solid.

Minpunten

The onboarding was a mess with errors in their documentation: it took us three months or so, so plan for that. Their support was AWFUL then but has improved dramatically in the year since so I would not be surprised if onboarding has improved.

Their SMS feature is not that useful: I can automate sending SMSs but if anyone replies, I can receive it but cannot reply to them individually. The SMSs come from a random number that is not consistent so recipients cannot effectively add you to their contacts or send a text to that number. Probably better to use a separate SMS service.

Their advanced email personalization is difficult to set up. Basic stuff like first name is easy but populating event-based info like order details is hard.

Overwogen alternatieven

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Redenen om voor Sendinblue te kiezen

We switched from HubSpot to save money, improve deliverability, and to include transactional emails.

Redenen om over te stappen op Sendinblue

Great value with lots of powerful features.
Alexandra
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Estoy gratamente sorprendida con Sendinblue.

Beoordeeld op 19/3/2021

En general, y teniendo en cuenta que llevamos poco tiempo trabajando con la herramienta, la experiencia es positiva.

Pluspunten

La relación calidad precio me pareció inmejorable. Es una herramienta completa con unas tarifas premium realmente bajas. Hemos empezado recientemente a usarla y nos parece una opción repleta de oportunidades, sobretodo en cuanto a los emails transaccionales, las automatizaciones y el CRM.

Además, el soporte en chat directo me ha aportado soluciones y mucha amabilidad.

Minpunten

El único problema que he encontrado es en la exportación de mis contactos desde otro CRM.
Creo que el CRM debería disponer de más flexibilidad a la hora de integrar las categorías que vienen con los exportados y así poder integrarlos automáticamente según la estructura de categorías y atributos de Sendinblue.

Por pedir, en alguna ocasión el chat de soporte ha tardado más rato de lo que esperaba.
Pero seguro que se tiene en cuenta.

Overwogen alternatieven

ActiveCampaign, MailerLite, Doppler en GetResponse

Redenen om voor Sendinblue te kiezen

Porque necesitamos implementar automatizaciones más complejas(con RapidMail y MailRelay no es posible) con una BBDD de 25000 a un coste menor a lo que ofrece Mailchimp.

Overgestapt van

Mailrelay, rapidmail en Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op Sendinblue

En primer lugar por precio (por volumen de contactos se nos disparan los precios con otras herramientas). Pero luego, descubres que es una herramienta completísima y que, en nuestro caso, cumple con nuestras necesidades a día de hoy: CRM, Automatizaciones, Transaccional, Creación de Landing, Anuncios FB, etc.
Eero
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentenelektronica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best choice when it comes to small business email marketing

Beoordeeld op 19/2/2021

The software works well, the price is fair, I haven't had any issues at any point. Previously, I have used another (very popular) software with some earlier projects, and it was a nightmare to find what I wanted from their interface. Send in Blue interface is simple and well-thought.

Pluspunten

We use Send in Blue to send occasional e-mail newsletters and marketing campaigns. The campaign builder works well; everything is easy to understand. I really appreciate the segmentation possibilities, that are even available for free accounts. Previously, I had to pay a lot to another software manufacturer due to ridiculous limits regarding segmentation and lists. I rather pay for the emails I send. Send in Blue is perfect from this point of view.

Minpunten

The software could have more integration options to the other tools I use, but I am aware that those are not the most common so I understand.

Overwogen alternatieven

Campaign Monitor en ActiveCampaign

Redenen om voor Sendinblue te kiezen

Mailchimp interface is a UI nightmare, you cannot find anything unless you are constantly using it and remembering the hierarchy of the submenus. Especially some settings are buried so deep that I much rather pay for a consultant than do it by myself. On top of that, there were some (in my opinion) ridiculous limitations when it comes to segmentation, lists and email amounts. I was super-happy to leave Mailchimp behind for good.

Overgestapt van

Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op Sendinblue

Price and functionality. In that order.
Syazwani
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Email marketing is better with Sendinblue

Beoordeeld op 23/2/2021

We had a good experience working with this software, our newsletter and email marketing campaign are fully automated and can be scheduled for the next 2 months forward. We are very happy that we can have a full control on the leads and verification on the leads.

Pluspunten

Sendinblue is the best tools that i have use for our email marketing campaign automation. All the emails sent is instantly executed and receive by the recipient in no time. All the report analytics for the opening-click-rate and email reading time can be generated a day after the emails sent. They also offer a good software integration like Mailchimp and Woocommerce.

Minpunten

There are some aspect that Sendinblue should improve, especially on the customer support service which too slow in responding our ticket and support email. Other than that, the landing page template design is somehow not fully customizable and some of the widget is not easily editable.

Julian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vermogensbeheer
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best value in the business

Beoordeeld op 19/8/2020

I've been doing email-centric marketing for years, and the game has changed over the last few years. If you're looking to move from an old-school platform like Mailchimp to a proper (email-centric, web-tracking) marketing automation platform, you're typically looking at expensive options (Marketo/Pardot/Hubspot/Eloqua). SendinBlue is more in line with a platform like Active Campaign, and while perhaps not as mature/feature-full, it is incredibly affordable for what it offers.

Pluspunten

Fantastic contact management/filtering/segmentation
Modern web-tracking/lead-scoring capabilities
Modern marketing automation capabilities

Minpunten

A few non-core features are 'half-baked' (e.g chat widget doesn't have mobile apps for operators, who must rely on browser notifications; 'CRM' is really a bare-bones marketing-CRM, not a proper CRM that a sales team or larger organization could rely on).
Email builder could be a little more flexible (forces you to choose between raw HTML mode and page-builder mode)

Redenen om voor Sendinblue te kiezen

Needed a proper (email-centric) marketing automation solution

Overgestapt van

Campaign Monitor

Redenen om over te stappen op Sendinblue

Much better value per dollar
Steve
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fotografie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best decision we've made!

Beoordeeld op 20/3/2020

Moving to Sendinblue has been the best marketing decision we've made in the last 2-3 years. Our delivery rates have improved, retention has gone up and we've averaging an open rate of 58% compared to 36% when we were using our previous platform (Mailchimp).
On a few occasions we've needed to contact support, for advice. The support function at Sendinblue has been faultless. Responses are fast and they can't do enough to assist you... again unlike 'other' platforms where you wait up to 72 hours even for an initial response!...Which really hinders marketing
We recommend Sendinblue to any/all organisations, regardless of size, who want a self-intuitive marketing platform, that does everything you want it to with a support department that ARE actually there everyday to support you

Pluspunten

The Dashboard is excellent, giving a complete overview of all your campaign statistics as well as single line clickable 'top line stats' of your individual campaigns
Creating a campaign could not be simpler, with very easy click & drag modules to build your campaign exactly how you want it
Once you have sent your campaign, with either a 'send now' or a scheduled time/date send, the reporting is excellent. The usual stats are included, for example total sends, successful sends, opens, click throughs, soft/hard bounces, click throughs etc. But the addition of metrics such as average time to open, average time to click, total and unique clicks plus a timeline gives you everything you would want to see. The reporting for us is one of the strongest features
Automation is a great addition, where workflows can be created that trigger actions such as send email or sms based on conditions or events - Sendinblue even includes an sms engine to engage with clients even more

Minpunten

Having sent numerous campaigns, trying different formats and schedules, we are yet to find anything we don't like or think that could be improved

Michelle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Game Changer

Beoordeeld op 1/8/2019

Overall, SendinBlue has been a huge game changer for our company. I have been doing the email marketing for over 5 years and with our previous provider it was a time-suck for little result. I'm happy that there are constantly updates and changes being made to stay current and enhance the features available. Not only has SendInBlue saved me a ton of time, it has really increased the value of our email marketing program.

Pluspunten

It's overall ease of use was a big pro when I first saw it, but I think the selling point for me was the contact management capabilities. The ability to keep all of our lists in one place and be able to filter for certain contacts has changed the way that we market and has made the process of personalizing one hundred times easier.

Minpunten

Being the analytics person for the company, I am disappointed with the limited abilities of pulling our results.

Overwogen alternatieven

SendGrid

Redenen om voor Sendinblue te kiezen

It was an antiquated system with no real signs of enhancements coming. I spent hours upon hours trying to manage our contacts.

Overgestapt van

Act!

Redenen om over te stappen op Sendinblue

The overall functionality and value for the money seemed to be the best. We were interested in the upcoming abilities to A/B test at the time and I liked the contact management the most.
Joshua
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

La migliore piattaforma di invio newsletter che ho provato finora

Beoordeeld op 30/6/2022

La mia esperienza con sendinblue è sicuramente positiva. Mi sono trovato immediatamente a mio agio con gli strumenti e l'utilizzo è stato chiaro fin dall'inizio. Consiglierò a tutti i miei colleghi questa soluzione.

Pluspunten

Sono passato a Sendinblue dopo anni di utilizzo di una piattaforma della concorrenza ed è stato come una boccata d'aria fresca. Finalmente ho trovato un interfaccia chiara e ordinata, funzionalità all'avanguardia e complete.
Anche dal punto di vista del prezzo Sendinblue è concorrenziale e particolarmente scalabile.

Minpunten

Durante il periodo iniziale del mio utilizzo la piattaforma non è stata particolarmente stabile. In diversi casi ho assistito a crash improvvisi, comportamenti imprevisti ed errori.
Recentemente però la situazione è migliorata e sono alcuni mesi che la piattaforma funziona senza problemi.

Overwogen alternatieven

MailUp en Mailchimp

Redenen om voor Sendinblue te kiezen

In molte circostanze mailup era lento e macchinoso da utilizzare. Sendinblue invece è sempre stato più reattivo e semplice.

Overgestapt van

MailUp

Redenen om over te stappen op Sendinblue

Sendinblue è in generale uno strumento migliore, con prezzi decisamente vantaggiosi rispetto alla concorrenza.
Elysha-sądo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

All-in-one email marketing tool for Small Businesses.

Beoordeeld op 17/12/2020

The general encounters with them are extraordinary, I generally find new things and figure out how to give the best for myself and my customers. I'm happy I'm inclining toward a solid, veteran organization that realizes how to react and criticism on each move I make. The great encouraging group of people gives me the certainty that I can proceed to develop and develop together, in the organizations I do and the administrations I offer to different organizations.

Pluspunten

Sendinblue premium engages the business to grow new associations through auto publicizing, email advancing, esteem based messages, messages, visit customer associations with the heads, Facebook notices, and retargeting advancements. It's constrained by a-list customer gatherings and offers to assess plans. It's created on me who I to some degree like the finished thing - the clean, dependably checked messages that go to my patients to banter with them reasonably. I like how basic it's to make messages and incorporate contacts. We basically required the best way to deal with talk with our customers even more effectively. It is anything but difficult to use with a minor expectation to absorb information. At whatever point you are trapped, client assistance has been astounding every single time! Normally, message them through FB Messenger and they have answered inside a day. That is truly what separates them as I would see it! May be "less expensive" choices around yet this is priceless!

Minpunten

Sendinblue Premium has horrendous customer uphold during the hidden periods of realizing and using their thing. This consumed enormous measures of inside ongoing memory absurdly. It appears to be a touch interface for fixing layouts League. Also, we do miss the handiness to organize pro designs which may be wont to make new void arrangements. The streamlined features are similarly not available in this application.

Pranjal
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Value for money email marketing automation tool

Beoordeeld op 9/10/2022

Overall, its a great tool to have with generous features and very attractive pricing. For transactional emails, it is a go to solution and is almost a no brainer choice to have.

Pluspunten

It is easy to operate, has almost no learning curve and is very cost effective. In fact for someone starting out, the free plan is so generous that it serves the purpose well for years. Compared to mailchimp and the likes, it is way way cheaper while retaining many of their features. In fact the pricing is basis the per email sent and not on the basis of your contact list size which makes it very attractive.

Minpunten

The email templates are good to go but are not that attractive and modern as some of its competitors like klaviyo have. Infact for automation of emails, the automation flows are also not exhaustive and for specific use cases you will have to build your own flows from scratch. There are not many third party developers who provide ready to use flows as compared to klaviyo.

Overwogen alternatieven

Mailchimp

Redenen om voor Sendinblue te kiezen

The pricing and a bit steep learning curve.

Overgestapt van

SendGrid

Redenen om over te stappen op Sendinblue

The pricing and generous offering it has.