Microsoft Outlook reviews

Microsoft Outlook

Software voor e-mail en agenda's

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(1.899)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4/5
Functies
4,5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,4/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,1/5

91%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

1898 reviews

Alyssa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Onmisbaar voor interne en externe communicatie

Beoordeeld op 27/8/2023

Over het algemeen is mijn ervaring met Microsoft Outlook zeer positief.

Over het algemeen is mijn ervaring met Microsoft Outlook zeer positief.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Outlook is een onmisbaar hulpmiddel in de communicatie met collega’s en klanten. Het is leidend voor het organiseren van mijn workload.

Minpunten

Het beheren van members van groepen is niet heel eenvoudig. Vooral in de app is dit vrijwel onmogelijk om te wijzigen.

Sefanne
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Perfecte e-mail tool

Beoordeeld op 24/4/2023

Pluspunten

Microsoft outlook is intuïtief te gebruiken en heeft fijne vieuw opties. Ook is het makkelijk om mails te sorteren en terug te vinden. Opties voor handtekeningen en out-of-office replies werken goed

Minpunten

Soms heb ik wat problemen met het vinden van de juiste mail in de app

Willem
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Gemakkelijk, duidelijk, gratis !

Beoordeeld op 12/7/2023

Pluspunten

Gebruiksvriendelijk, gemakkelijker dan dit gaat het niet worden.Ik maak er dagelijks gebruik van ondervind geen problemen.

Minpunten

Er mag iets meer contrast zitten in de kolommen, zodat de mappen, e-mails, en geopende e-mail niet 1 vlak wordt.

Emily
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Meest gebruikte communicatie tool

Beoordeeld op 14/1/2023

Pluspunten

Koppeling met office 365 zorgt ervoor dat je optimaal gebruik kan maken van de hele office suite. Dus ook outlook. Heel fijn dat je snel en gemakkelijk je team meetings kan inplannen en met mensen binnen je organisatie kan schakelen

Minpunten

Weinig optimalisaties vanuit microsoft ten opzichte van de andere tools. Look & feel is ook een beetje oud.

Sammy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Microsoft Outlook

Beoordeeld op 15/2/2024

Pluspunten

Het overzichtelijk en makkelijk werken en verwerken van mail

Minpunten

Sommige opties moet je te ver zoeken of zelfs google raadplegen om ergens uit te komen.

Daphne
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Outlook gebruik in ziekenfonds

Beoordeeld op 2/3/2023

Tevreden van alle service en functionaliteiten, enorm gegroeid de laatste jaren in gebruiksgemak.

Tevreden van alle service en functionaliteiten, enorm gegroeid de laatste jaren in gebruiksgemak.

Pluspunten

De software laat toe verschillende mailboxen in één en dezelfde app toe te laten komen.Veel mogelijkheden naar categoriseren, toevoegen van sjablonen op maat van de organisatie.

Minpunten

Misschien is een directe chat naar microsoft team wel handig?

Evelyn
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Microsoft

Beoordeeld op 11/12/2022

Goede email programma ook bij windows tien . Super snel

Goede email programma ook bij windows tien . Super snel

Pluspunten

Beveiliging goed en efficiënt . Zoekfunctie wel iets traag

Minpunten

Zijn er niet alles functioneert best goed

Mahmoud
Mahmoud
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Email in professional way

Beoordeeld op 4/9/2022

As an overall if you want a software for the personal purpose then it's up to you to choose between...

As an overall if you want a software for the personal purpose then it's up to you to choose between it or Gmail , but if you want it for the professional use , there's no any software better than Outlook

Pluspunten

On a professional level, there is nothing better to communicate, I have worked with more than one company and did not see one of them using another tool to send emails.
The ability to sync to all devices is incredible , it also help you to manage important emails

Minpunten

Personally, I haven't had any problems with Outlook, it's really makes my life easily

Overwogen alternatieven

Gmail

Redenen om voor Microsoft Outlook te kiezen

As I said for the professional use , outlook more better than Gmail because the accessibility for the important emails more flexible

Overgestapt van

Gmail
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great product if you use M365!

Beoordeeld op 12/5/2022

Great email service! love the M365 integrations!

Great email service! love the M365 integrations!

Pluspunten

Great integration with M365 ecosystem. I can integrate all the emails with my teams apps and provides a seamless transition between apps. Great email archiving features. I love the spam blocker as well.!

Minpunten

I don't like the UI/UX. It is too complex and not easy on the eyes. Browser version is fine. but mobile browser is not very user-friendly!

Overwogen alternatieven

Gmail

Redenen om voor Microsoft Outlook te kiezen

M365 provides better features, and it came bundled with gmail. (storage is better)

Overgestapt van

Gmail

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Outlook

M365 provides better features, and it came bundled with gmail. (storage is better)
Jennifer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Critical software for daily work, opportunities for improvement or implementing work arounds

Beoordeeld op 6/7/2023

Pluspunten

The features that are most important and impactful for daily work include email management and communication. At its core, Outlook is able to achieve this and is considered a critical software for my role and our organization. I am able to send, reply, forward, and overall communication via email. I am also able to manage my inbox and subfolders.Outlook is relatively easy to use but there are some nuances that a new beginner would not be familiar with. Additionally, there are newer features that require more learning.Outlook integrates well with existing business processes and systems.

Minpunten

The search functionality could be significantly improved. I've never had good experience when trying to go back and search for a previous email. Typically, the default search shows way too much, including things that aren't relevant. And then when filtering down within the search, it does not show enough to aid in finding what I was looking for.I utilize the delay sending feature and it has been difficult to use. I've experienced some issues previously. It will not release emails related to appointment responses, which results in confusion and additional manual steps.

ABAKASH
ABAKASH
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Nutsbedrijven
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Outlook Brilliance: Navigating the Digital Inbox with Ease!

Beoordeeld op 13/11/2023

Outlook is my email haven! Its clean design and user-friendly interface make managing emails a...

Outlook is my email haven! Its clean design and user-friendly interface make managing emails a breeze. The search function is a lifesaver, and organizing with folders is a game-changer. I love the prioritization feature—it keeps me on top of important tasks. However, occasional lags can be a downside, and the calendar sync could be smoother. Despite minor hiccups, Outlook is my go-to for seamless communication and efficient organization. It's like having a personal assistant for my inbox!

Pluspunten

I love how Microsoft Outlook simplifies my email life. The inbox organization is top-notch; I find what I need effortlessly. The search and filter options are a game-changer, making it a breeze to locate specific emails. The prioritization feature keeps me focused on what matters most, ensuring I never miss important messages. Archiving and retention help declutter without losing valuable information. The user-friendly interface makes navigating a joy. Overall, Outlook is my go-to for a stress-free email experience.

Minpunten

Outlook can be a bit slow at times, and the calendar sync could be smoother. Minor glitches, but overall, a reliable tool for daily communication.

Jainz
Jainz
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marktonderzoek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

A very dependable software

Beoordeeld op 29/11/2022

using this from way back in 2009, I feel like this is legacy software that you cannot get rid of.

using this from way back in 2009, I feel like this is legacy software that you cannot get rid of.

Pluspunten

ability to compile really good and professional emails, fast and responsive and low tasking on the cpu considering the capability.

Minpunten

the micro lags that take place when searching old emails, plus proper email tracking and internal bulk sending.

Corey
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

Outlook the app we all wanted to stay the same

Beoordeeld op 12/9/2023

I use and manage Outlook for several clients and MS changes it the interface way too often and...

I use and manage Outlook for several clients and MS changes it the interface way too often and clients cannot find buttons that used to be in the same place for years but someone at MS decides to move it - leave it alone please!

Pluspunten

It is a decent email app in that it lets you receive and send emails

Minpunten

Now way to save your customizations and everyone has their own setup - would be great if this was something that could be saved and imported when a new profile is needed to be created because the old one corrupted!

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Workspace

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Outlook

I didn't...but my clients have no choice in many situations and setups
Sarah
Sarah
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Outlook is amazing

Beoordeeld op 1/10/2020

I've used it with every company I've ever worked for and also have done support for our clients...

I've used it with every company I've ever worked for and also have done support for our clients that use it as well for the last 15 years it's a great product

Pluspunten

I like how organized you can keep your emails and folders also to be able to set up rules to automatically put specific emails into folders and the calendar reminders are fantastic

Minpunten

Every once in awhile it glitches and you'll have to either update or reinstall it other than that it's a great program to use

Overwogen alternatieven

Gmail

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Outlook

Outlook is a lot more secure and diverse to use for businesses over Gmail
Girish
Girish
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Hassle Free Email Solution

Beoordeeld op 5/5/2022

Great experience. Very useful specially when travelling as all the data is stored locally too.

Great experience. Very useful specially when travelling as all the data is stored locally too.

Pluspunten

Best in business. Easy to setup and use. Very fast and user full for corporate & office user.

Minpunten

Data usage is high as email are downloaded locally & storage size is needed.

Anuschka
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Somewhat on the fence

Beoordeeld op 12/9/2023

Overall ive had an okay experience however I find it to be pricy to purchase.

Overall ive had an okay experience however I find it to be pricy to purchase.

Pluspunten

I like that I can have multiple accounts in one space

Minpunten

Its not always so user friendly and I often have issuew with emails

Overwogen alternatieven

Gmail

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Outlook

Its easier to keep everything in one place instead of having it all over the place
Nicole
Nicole
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kunst en nijverheid
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Outlook is the best email I've had for business.

Beoordeeld op 11/6/2022

If I had a large corporation I would probably use a paid version of Outlook for our company email.

If I had a large corporation I would probably use a paid version of Outlook for our company email.

Pluspunten

the clean interface and since it was a paid version there were no ads either!

Minpunten

sometimes I don't like using things made by Microsoft...

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Outlook 356 (Desktop App )

Beoordeeld op 30/9/2022

Compared to other email clients and even Outlook Web, this version (Outlook desktop) provides a lot...

Compared to other email clients and even Outlook Web, this version (Outlook desktop) provides a lot of power and since it is bundled with the other apps in MS Office 365, using it is a no-brainer. We use it mostly for general business emails and receiving notice of store orders. We have used it for bulk mailing but it is not the easiest to use for that.

Pluspunten

It is easy to use for end users; allows for extensive customization; allows for integration with MS Word and Excel; allows easy, attractive formatting of emails.

Minpunten

Some features are only available depending on what type of email server is managing your service. For instance, you cannot easily just "turn on" an out-of-office auto-reply unless your email comes from an Exchange server. If you are on an IMAP or POP server, you have to create a rule using a template email and it's much more involved. It can have trouble searching large mailboxes. It does not like running the same account/profile on more than one PC (emails visible on one are not always available/visible on the other).

Mohammad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Outlook is the fit for handling your emails and calender.

Beoordeeld op 22/2/2023

One of the best applications available in the market now.

One of the best applications available in the market now.

Pluspunten

It is a multi-task application that helps you control your inbound/outbound emails as well for your meetings on the colander and so many other interesting features.

Minpunten

Attachments sometimes might be an issue upon receiving files as files might crash.

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Workspace

Redenen om voor Microsoft Outlook te kiezen

Outlook is more user friendly, fits the requirement more and staff already knows how to work on it.

Overgestapt van

Zoho Mail

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Outlook

More specific to what we were looking for with all the available features.
Gábor
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Outlook everywhere

Beoordeeld op 26/10/2022

From user point of view: As an MS product is works well with others with the family. There are some...

From user point of view: As an MS product is works well with others with the family. There are some rival out there, mostly Apple's solution, maybe HP's, yet the possibilities of Outlook, and with or without the 3rd party add-ons are very good. Comparing it to Word is has far less features, Excel table visualization or integration could be more featureful, yet this is an e-mailing sw. I have seen Outlook nearly at every company as you may get is for free e.g.: within a package of O365, or as an individual software with the Professional package. In the "Pros" you may see how Outlook can be the no. 1 sw. for you. Yes, there are rivals everywhere, yet for mailing, I find the Outlook to be the best.From admin point of view: With MS Exchange they are a superb combo, either you are using it On-premise or On-demand. Latter over the last 5 years, did have a huge development and became stable and now are the leaders, on-premise Infrastructure: For on-premise instances failover, correctly set loadbalancers, some easy white listing solution, backup methodology and mostly, a qualified staff is needed.For on-demand, some of these still needed, mostly the staff, some pains can be forgotten with the maintenance and the TCO is reduced.

Pluspunten

Similar layout to other MS sw. you may already knowCan get response about mail deliveryFast, accurateCan embed files, pictureQuick action bar is customizableCustomizable settings"Works" offline tooLinks to files, web pages can be used wellCan mention name, delegate task, conduct marketing campaigns, even do polls

Minpunten

"Delivery" success often depends on other components, settingsSometimes does not save draft letter, nor automaticallyGeneral SPAM filtering could be in place, could be betterSearch options layout was better in the old versionsCalendar for other participants can act weirdLot of phishing can be made with it

Turan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Universal Mailbox MS Outlook

Beoordeeld op 23/4/2023

Whether professional or non-professional, MS Outlook is much more than a mailbox that provides...

Whether professional or non-professional, MS Outlook is much more than a mailbox that provides solutions by controlling all your processes. It is a professional software that compiles, collects and organizes all mails in the digital world. In addition to all these, it also has a structure that protects my data in the background that it does not see on the forehead. I can access my e-mails instantly from wherever I want, and I can manage automatic e-mails when I cannot access them. Thanks to the quick rules, I can group or share the work plan. Moreover, thanks to its powerful reminder and calendar, I can manage my current agenda. Backing up my data to portable media has never been faster. Plugins, files are very simple and easy with just drag and drop.

Pluspunten

With its advanced interface design, easy adaptation and transition to use is great. Ability to manage all my emails online and offline. Online instant access from anywhere I want thanks to local or cloud-based mail storage. Combining many features such as my mail, contacts, calendars, groups in one place. While saving time, the protection of all my e-mails is guaranteed with MS security. Thanks to its simple and useful interface, you can experience a fast and easy adaptation process. It provides time and cost savings thanks to advanced search, folder, archiving technologies and drag and drop methods. Plus 100% user satisfaction. The rules you create, spam protections, blocking or flagging technology also offer you another universal solution. It is also a great solution when it works together with other MS technologies.

Minpunten

Basically I can't find any description for MS Outlook to write negatively. In fact, the problems experienced in the past are completely resolved every day, providing a new user experience. It quickly adapts itself to the developing world. We no longer experience the problems we experience especially in the swelling storage area.

Sabharish
Sabharish
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Truly an enterprise level communications solution, much more than just emails!

Beoordeeld op 8/10/2020

Overall, it is a great product packed with capabilities and is constantly improving by the day. It...

Overall, it is a great product packed with capabilities and is constantly improving by the day. It forms the foundation for any successful work environment and the parent company Microsoft is very good about listening to their users feedback and offering solutions in a timely manner as well.

Pluspunten

I'm going to begin with the ease of use and how there is virtually no connectivity issues. Some of my favorite features are the integrations with other tools in the Microsoft Suite like Teams, SharePoint, Delve, Analytics, Stream, OneDrive etc. I love the calendar capabilities and scheduling assistant that quickly helps me find available times. The search bar is excellent and returns valuable and accurate results. Some of the analytics offered by outlook is also very helpful as it tells me how long on average I spend writing/reading emails, in meetings etc. vs how much focus time I actually have to work. Automation is another huge area that adds a lot of value. Being able to set automatic replies and make it custom as needed. Outlook also allows to create generic groups and inboxes and listservs very easily.

Minpunten

Grouping emails is still pretty difficult and manual. If outlook would create themes or containers based on the content in the email or the subject line, it would make it more easier for me to prioritize. Also which emails need my attention immediately vs the ones that can wait a bit longer. I've had a lot of trouble with rescheduling meetings and that sending the right timely updates to the invitees. Sometimes it is delayed and sometimes never goes out and Outlook sometimes does have some syncing issues as well. Creating signatures for different purposes was also slightly difficult. No way to unsend an email still and that would be helpful.

Jeremy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Microsoft Outlook is great to use

Beoordeeld op 9/5/2022

Pluspunten

Microsoft's email system is one of the best solutions out there. Microsoft does a very thorough job fine tuning Outlook and what you use is one of the best email platforms out there. I also really like that you can remote login into any device on your network when you use Microsoft products like Outlook. If you get a new laptop or tablet, you can still sign in with your Microsoft credentials and find your Outlook the exact same way.

Minpunten

Microsoft is not cheap. Yes, Outlook is robust but Microsoft is very expensive, especially when you compare it to its main competitors like Google or iCloud. Microsoft also doesn't have a lot of native tools that help with data analytics but they do offer it on their dashboards. If you use Microsoft and want data to support any finance, IT, or really any business decision, you will likely need to purchase a separate software tool and integrate it so you can use Outlook and get helpful and meaningful data that you can use and explain what is going on to the rest of your business.

Overwogen alternatieven

Gmail
David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Improving all the time

Beoordeeld op 12/9/2023

Email and calendar functions are 100% reliable and I never have issues with anything related to...

Email and calendar functions are 100% reliable and I never have issues with anything related to Outlook, other than app response time on mobile being quite slow.

Pluspunten

The thing I like most about Outlook is that it just works, from any device I use, and it keeps getting new features that make it smoother and easier to use. Everything looks the same whenever I log in, from any device, so it's just easy to find messages or appointments that I'm looking for and stay up to date on communication.

Minpunten

My main complaint is that the mobile version is incredibly slow, but I suspect that is because of security layers that my company has put on all our devices.

Maximiliano
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Microsoft is a fundamental tool

Beoordeeld op 30/6/2023

Pluspunten

Lot of functionalities and good value for money

Minpunten

Not so easy to configure and sometime it gives unknown errors

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Workspace

Redenen om voor Microsoft Outlook te kiezen

Company wanted to do that

Overgestapt van

Google Workspace

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Outlook

More industrial product