Microsoft Outlook

4,5 (1.266)
Software voor e-mail en agenda's

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(1.266)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,4/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,1/5

90%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

1266 reviews

Matteo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machinebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Gestione posta elettronica Microsoft

Beoordeeld op 31/10/2022

Uso quotidianamente Outlook per la gestione della posta elettronica lavorativa. Preferisco usare l’interfaccia web per non appesantirmi di dati in locale. Apprezzo moltissimo la possibilità di non segnare automaticamente un messaggio come già letto, funzionalità che ad oggi non è ancora stata introdotta in Apple Mail (grave lacuna).

Pluspunten

Il software è estremamente maturo e pertanto molto completo. Ha l’indiscusso vantaggio di essere integrato a Microsoft 365 e pertanto in agenda è possibile gestire nativamente i meeting Microsoft Teams.

Minpunten

L’unico neo, con il quale fatico ancora a convivere, è la mancata integrazione di Microsoft Outlook con la rubrica locale. Uso Outlook su iPhone e iPad e il software non riconosce gli indirizzi di posta elettronica dei miei contatti, obbligandomi a doverli reinserire su Outlook al primo utilizzo.

Anibal
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

App Keeps getting every Year

Beoordeeld op 6/10/2022

Overall, I still love the app.

Pluspunten

What I love about the software is the ability to add different email addresses. This saves my computer a ton of ram because I don't need to have those email opened on my browser.

I also love the ability how SharePoint and outlook are all connected, thus allowing me to use Power Query on a spreadsheet to view certain data I want to see or evaluate.

Minpunten

I don't like how the app still includes certain features on the web version that it isn't available on the app itself.

Web Outlook allows you to create a "Microsoft To Do Task" by just highlighting any text inside the body of your mail, meanwhile outlook as an app is unable to do so.

Also, I don't like that Outlook takes Storage away from my computer per every email I setup, so for those who´s got a laptop of 128GB or less. I don't personally recommend having too many accounts.
I manage 4 email and I had to keep one away because that mail was eating too much GB from my computer storage.

Brian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Outlook Tries to Do Everything, Succeeds at Some

Beoordeeld op 18/10/2022

There are pros and cons to using the Outlook client. The experience could be more even all around, but until a competitor can actually make a dent in Microsoft's market share (doubtful), Outlook will help keep us in business with its cycle of working great and breaking out of nowhere.

Pluspunten

When Outlook is working smoothly, it is the best email client available - not that much real competition exists. From contact management to real time monitoring, filtering, calendar management, and more, it tries to give users a LOT of functionality all at once. And it usually delivers.

Minpunten

There is no reason to continually add unrequested features to Outlook, to constantly change the layout, position of the search bar, etc. Expect some down time here and there when Microsoft breaks their own product and puts out an advisory. It is far from perfect, and Microsoft could really benefit from simply working on making the core experience function more smoothly. Example: instead of throwing an error about the OST / information store and closing on a users' computer, maybe provide some guidance or attempt a self-fix. The amount of time we spend as a MSP fixing Outlook issues can be staggering at times.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Outlook 356 (Desktop App )

Beoordeeld op 30/9/2022

Compared to other email clients and even Outlook Web, this version (Outlook desktop) provides a lot of power and since it is bundled with the other apps in MS Office 365, using it is a no-brainer. We use it mostly for general business emails and receiving notice of store orders. We have used it for bulk mailing but it is not the easiest to use for that.

Pluspunten

It is easy to use for end users; allows for extensive customization; allows for integration with MS Word and Excel; allows easy, attractive formatting of emails.

Minpunten

Some features are only available depending on what type of email server is managing your service. For instance, you cannot easily just "turn on" an out-of-office auto-reply unless your email comes from an Exchange server. If you are on an IMAP or POP server, you have to create a rule using a template email and it's much more involved. It can have trouble searching large mailboxes. It does not like running the same account/profile on more than one PC (emails visible on one are not always available/visible on the other).

Overwogen alternatieven

ProtonMail en Thunderbird

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Outlook

Stability; availability in MS Office which we already used; can use with any email hosting provider.
Fray Agustin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Burgerlijke en maatschappelijke organisatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Un administrador clásico de correos electrónicos

Beoordeeld op 24/10/2022

He utilizado este software desde hace más de 10 años, y mantiene su interfaz, lo cual lo hace sencillo de utilizar.

Pluspunten

Es sencillo de utilizar, sobre todo la aplicación de escritorio. Puedes administrar correos electrónicos por grupos o remitentes. Así como vincular servicios como el de OneNote, para crear notas sobre la información recibida.

Minpunten

Algo que deberían implementar es la conversación masiva de correos electrónicos a archivos PDF, para generar respaldos externos.

Overwogen alternatieven

Yahoo Mail en Thunderbird

Redenen om voor Microsoft Outlook te kiezen

Hice el cambio debido a que Outlook es más fácil exportar correos electrónicos hacía otras cuentas sin necesidad de reenviarlos.

Overgestapt van

Gmail en Thunderbird

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Outlook

Principalmente porque es posible integrar este software a todos los servicios de la paquetería de ofimática de Microsoft Office
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Review for outlook

Beoordeeld op 28/9/2022

It is not a program that I can use for my personal e-mails. It can be used in more workplaces.

Pluspunten

I'm using this through the company. It works for large-scale companies for users to interact with each other. It is an ideal program with its ability to access information quickly in parts such as the address book, signature operations and many features. It allows to categorize mails by giving colors.

Minpunten

It needs to be updated and developed for macos software. Also, mails are sent later to the desktop application. This pushes people to use online. It can be made faster. I am not looking for the efficiency I want in the filtering part either. When I type in the search button, it has trouble finding an exact match.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Good Email, contact and calendar tool

Beoordeeld op 5/11/2022

I use it every day overall is a powerful tool with tons of options used in conjunction wit Microsoft 365 it turns in imbatible couple.

Pluspunten

It’s is a very well known product. It has a step learning curve compared with other tools but with a lot of features. Available in any platform or device and also with a strong and reliable web version (some features woks better on it).

Minpunten

It has a step learning curve, so if you want a simple email, contact and calendar management tool there’s a lot of different tools even free.Searching in Outlook is the worst experience I had in email tools, slow, not accurate, weird behavior…

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Workspace

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Outlook

Security features in conjunction with M365 subscription.
Miguel Angel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

¿Outlook mucho mejor que otros programas de correos?

Beoordeeld op 10/11/2022

muy buena realmente con este programa es mucho mas fácil de identificar los correos de todos.

Pluspunten

la facilidad con la que puedes mandar correos electrónicos sin necesidad de perder mucho tiempo buscando tus contactos y que puedas mandar archivos o bueno correos electrónicos con archivos muy pesados sin ningún costo o problema además de que estos los puedes guardar en Microsoft one drive lo cual lo hace mucho mas fácil.

Minpunten

la falta de opciones al momento de poder enviar algunos correos electrónicos o que hay veces en que detecta muchos correos de compañeros como spam.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Mensajería a traves de Outlook

Beoordeeld op 4/11/2022

Excelente experiencia, ha permitido a los miembros de la Organización mantener comunicaciones ágiles y oprtunas.

Pluspunten

Las distintas funciones que permite gestionar de forma eficiente un correo.

Minpunten

El diseño que necesita una actualización acorde a las tendencias vigentes.

Gael Zabdiel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

El correo sencillo de Microsoft

Beoordeeld op 1/11/2022

Es el correo sencillo para todo uso, lo tengo desde hace años y no me falla

Pluspunten

El correo electronico es de uso muy sencillo, puedes usar cualquier correo que tengas en disposición, o hacer una cuenta propia de Microsoft. Ademas se integra con los servicios de Microsoft 365 y permite todo tipo de usos

Minpunten

en la version movil es muy complicado de usar

Overwogen alternatieven

Gmail

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Outlook

por que es el correo de Microsoft, ya tengo una cuenta de la misma y la uso en otros servicios, por eso le saque provecho
Laura
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Religieuze instellingen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Pleasantly surprised!

Beoordeeld op 9/11/2022

We use Outlook exclusively and coming from a company that didn't use Outlook, I was skeptical. I'd heard that Outlook was difficult to use, however, that was proven wrong. Using Outlook has been a positive experience and I wouldn't go back!

Pluspunten

Honestly, there are many things I like about this software, but I will try to narrow it down to what I like the most, difficult, but here goes. I like the layout feature. On any given day I can have numerous meetings and emails, and sometimes those meetings change location/topic and I'm notified of those changes via email. The fact that I can view my calendar and emails makes it easy to have the details I need so I don't miss the communication and I can be where I need to be. I also like the 'Notes' and 'To Do' features. I can do a brain dump and know that it's all in the same area, I don't need another application. Pinning/flagging/ and rating the priority of emails makes organization simple and ensures the higher priority items are upfront so I don't miss them. Lastly, the option to have a video meeting when creating a calendar meeting is a win! I don't have to move from one application to another and risk missing details. It's all right there! Basically, the fact that all I need is in one place ensures my time is used effectively and efficiently and that is a WIN!

Minpunten

This is hard to say because I don't know how the back end of things works, that's why we have a tech team, but I've run into trouble when trying to log into my work email on a personal device (phone, computer). The layers of security are great for safety, but it's a pain when I can't get in touch with the tech administrator to give me the access code to log in. I appreciate the security aspect, but it makes the ease of use a bit more difficult initially.

Claude Real
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Grafisch ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Best email management tool even if not perfect!

Beoordeeld op 5/11/2022

Even if there are things that irritates me on my day to day work, Outlook remains the best cross platforms email and calendar management tool. That being said, if I had to work only on Mac I would probably switch to the apple softwares since they're easier and more quick to sync than Outlook. If you're using Microsoft Teams on a regular basis like me, Outlook is definitely a required to have because the two softwares works well together.

Pluspunten

For email management, Outlook remains the best tool. It easy to order the emails in subfolders, to create archiving rules, to create auto-reply rules and to manage rendezvous using the calendar (however mainly on Windows). I also greatly appreciate the direct relation with OneNote and Microsoft ToDo.

Minpunten

As a graphic designer and a business analyst, I often have to work on both Windows, Mac, Android and iOS. Outlook on Windows is perfect and works great, but the Mac version is limited and buggy. On the Android and iOS version, Outlook takes up so much resources that in the end I often use the default mail apps of the platform instead of the Outlook apps. The calendar of Outlook works great on Windows and Mac, but it's a pain to use in iOS and Android.

Overwogen alternatieven

Gmail, iCloud en Zoho Mail

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Outlook

Because of its deep relations with Microsoft Teams and its multiple platforms compatibilities.
Gábor
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Outlook everywhere

Beoordeeld op 26/10/2022

From user point of view: As an MS product is works well with others with the family. There are some rival out there, mostly Apple's solution, maybe HP's, yet the possibilities of Outlook, and with or without the 3rd party add-ons are very good. Comparing it to Word is has far less features, Excel table visualization or integration could be more featureful, yet this is an e-mailing sw. I have seen Outlook nearly at every company as you may get is for free e.g.: within a package of O365, or as an individual software with the Professional package. In the "Pros" you may see how Outlook can be the no. 1 sw. for you. Yes, there are rivals everywhere, yet for mailing, I find the Outlook to be the best.From admin point of view: With MS Exchange they are a superb combo, either you are using it On-premise or On-demand. Latter over the last 5 years, did have a huge development and became stable and now are the leaders, on-premise Infrastructure: For on-premise instances failover, correctly set loadbalancers, some easy white listing solution, backup methodology and mostly, a qualified staff is needed.For on-demand, some of these still needed, mostly the staff, some pains can be forgotten with the maintenance and the TCO is reduced.

Pluspunten

Similar layout to other MS sw. you may already knowCan get response about mail deliveryFast, accurateCan embed files, pictureQuick action bar is customizableCustomizable settings"Works" offline tooLinks to files, web pages can be used wellCan mention name, delegate task, conduct marketing campaigns, even do polls

Minpunten

"Delivery" success often depends on other components, settingsSometimes does not save draft letter, nor automaticallyGeneral SPAM filtering could be in place, could be betterSearch options layout was better in the old versionsCalendar for other participants can act weirdLot of phishing can be made with it

Tania
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Public relations en communicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Intuitivo, práctico y muy completo

Beoordeeld op 21/10/2022

Llevo más de 5 años usándola en diferentes trabajos, siempre he recomendado que el soporte de correos sea aquí por la conexión con el resto del software de microsoft.A nivel organización te permite acceder a una red de cosas de la suite que al ser de microsoft es acceso inmediato a archivos

Pluspunten

La "aplicación" para escritorio tiene muchas más funciones que la versión web, en cuanto a compartir archivos y aprovechar toda la suite de microsoft, es el servidor de correo por excelencia,

Minpunten

La versión web es práctica pero tiene sus detalles, no te permite copiar y compartir tan rápido como en la versión de escritorio

Redenen om voor Microsoft Outlook te kiezen

Por el acceso, toda mi organización está basada en microsoft, si bien google es una maravilla, los archivos se siguen trabajando en word, excel, ppt etc, y necesitaba una herramienta de correos que estuviera en el mismo ecosistema, outlook es la opción si utilizas mircosoft como base de tu comunicación en la empresa

Overgestapt van

Gmail
Sandra
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Top webmail and email client.

Beoordeeld op 4/10/2022

I would describe my overall experience as a miffed win.
Outlook is reliable and secure yet hard to work with. Categorizing emails helps but I would rather have the freedom to assign sub-inboxes and the ability to pin more than 2-3 emails. I would rather replace the thickened blue bar with other identifiers for new messages -- a shaded background?
One of the most important things Outlook has to offer is the integration with Microsoft teams and Microsoft 365.
I would advise considering your need for reliability compared to synchronization before making a decision.
The pros do outnumber the cons within Outlook.

Pluspunten

- Performs well.
- Trustworthy company and email address.
- High reliability.
- High security.
- Consistently delivers all attachments (Perhaps slowly)
- Freedom to choose theme.
- Android app -- Microsoft edge shortcut.
- Email client and webmail -- manage all components of email.
- Integrations that better time management.
- Calendar.

Minpunten

- Slow synchronization and delivery.
- Not practical compared to other email clients and webmail.
- Poor inbox management and filter.

Suraj
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Connecting People Together Virtually

Beoordeeld op 5/5/2022

Microsoft is a lifesaver for every professional whether it comes to being an awesome email client or an instant meeting/calendar scheduler, In a world where we have moved away from physical paper and files, this is the one-stop solution for maintaining that communication chain.

it is not software but a revolution for connecting people together. It keeps the communication chain unbroken.

Pluspunten

The Best Features

1. Light Weight Client application for both mobile and desktop helps seamless integration with any number of email accounts
2. Integration with Microsoft Teams best for scheduling online meetings and custom reminders are very helpful
3. Calendar is a great feature that helps us manage the time and schedule things without conflicting with others
4. Integration with third-party plugins
5. Automatic replies & mail recall is the hidden gem of this product
6. Offline availability

Minpunten

The UI keeps on changing and it becomes difficult to find the options that we use as their placements are frequently changed, Microsoft should avoid changing it too often or at least keep things /Proper Icons in place. Else we end up googling for existing features after every update

Philip
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Microsoft Outlook - My daily activity blueprint

Beoordeeld op 16/5/2022

My overall experience with Microsoft Outlook is highly positive. It allows me to stay in touch when I need to regardless of where I am or what device I am using at that moment. The automated response allows me to let people know when I am travelling or out on personal time and offer alternative contacts for immediate response. The ability to integrate with other platforms I use each day allows me to streamline my processes and optimize my time. And the Outlook calendar helps me remember all tasks great and small.

Pluspunten

There are several things that I use Microsoft Outlook for on a daily basis. First, being able to easily sync to all devices and be able to respond to emails as quickly as possible helps me stand apart from my competition. The ability to create folders helps me keep communication with clients and prospects in an orderly fashion and makes them easy to find. I use HubSpot as my CRM and find that being able to integrate that with Outlook makes tracking opens of the emails I send very easy to do. Last, I don't know how lost I might be most days without getting my calendar reminders of things to do.

Minpunten

There are two things I would like to see be improved. I often have a bit of difficulty searching for a reminder on my calendar to confirm when I set that reminder for. I generally do not get any search results. The other thing I would like to see improved is not having to go in every so often and reset integrations that I have set up. As an example, I have to reset the email integration between Outlook and HubSpot. At times, this is quick and seamless, while other times it takes a bit of doing to reestablish the connection.

Joel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Microsoft Outlook is probably the best email client, it is easy and productive

Beoordeeld op 6/5/2022

Microsoft Outlook is for me the best email client as it is very easy to find old emails, it has many filters and ways to organize all your emails and tasks and it has the calendar integrated. It is very easy to use and you can customize many features in the options section.

Pluspunten

I did not realize how good Outlook was until I change to Gmail for professional purpose. Microsoft outlook shows a clean screen, it is easy to use, very intuitive and you can find almost everything you need very easily with its filter options. It has also many options to customize your experience.

Minpunten

People on my surrounding is very familiar with Gmail and having outlook means having another app just for email checking, but in a professional way, it's the best. Maybe the Gmail is more beautiful and they have more colours, but for professional use I think it's the best

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Amazing solution for emails

Beoordeeld op 4/3/2022

The experience with Microsoft Outlook has been very amazing. Important emails and tasks are much more organized than the other providers

Pluspunten

- Easy to manage important emails, have the application for the complete device eco-system Phone, Dekstop, IPAD, etc.
- Easy to search emails by content and title
- Makes meetings and tasks easy to manage, the daily morning, we get emails for reminding of emails related to tasks, and the meeting and links automatically get marked on the calendar

Minpunten

- The automated marking on the calendar sometimes becomes annoying when the meetings are unwanted
- Faced the downtime twice.

Overwogen alternatieven

Gmail

Redenen om voor Microsoft Outlook te kiezen

- Doesn't provide options for many customizations - Services cannot be managed in-house - Limited Storage options

Overgestapt van

Gmail

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Outlook

- Easy to use - Customizations options
Sabharish
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Truly an enterprise level communications solution, much more than just emails!

Beoordeeld op 8/10/2020

Overall, it is a great product packed with capabilities and is constantly improving by the day. It forms the foundation for any successful work environment and the parent company Microsoft is very good about listening to their users feedback and offering solutions in a timely manner as well.

Pluspunten

I'm going to begin with the ease of use and how there is virtually no connectivity issues. Some of my favorite features are the integrations with other tools in the Microsoft Suite like Teams, SharePoint, Delve, Analytics, Stream, OneDrive etc. I love the calendar capabilities and scheduling assistant that quickly helps me find available times. The search bar is excellent and returns valuable and accurate results. Some of the analytics offered by outlook is also very helpful as it tells me how long on average I spend writing/reading emails, in meetings etc. vs how much focus time I actually have to work. Automation is another huge area that adds a lot of value. Being able to set automatic replies and make it custom as needed. Outlook also allows to create generic groups and inboxes and listservs very easily.

Minpunten

Grouping emails is still pretty difficult and manual. If outlook would create themes or containers based on the content in the email or the subject line, it would make it more easier for me to prioritize. Also which emails need my attention immediately vs the ones that can wait a bit longer. I've had a lot of trouble with rescheduling meetings and that sending the right timely updates to the invitees. Sometimes it is delayed and sometimes never goes out and Outlook sometimes does have some syncing issues as well. Creating signatures for different purposes was also slightly difficult. No way to unsend an email still and that would be helpful.

Jordan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Product, but could be more stable

Beoordeeld op 26/8/2020

Outlook is a great product and becoming more so all the time. It is the productivity application that our business can't live without. The feature updates in Outlook tend to introduce issues unfortunately. The Shared Mailbox experience could be improved, it is common to see Outlook become non-responsive when switching between shared mailboxes, even on high end computers and gigabit internet. The features and ease of use are really what make Outlook great.

Pluspunten

* Constantly Evolving Powerhouse of features and functionality
* Dark Theme = love
* Focused Mailbox
* AI Driven daily summary driven by Cortana
* Hundreds of App integrations via Marketplace or 3rd party
* Robust Rule and Tagging/categorization ability
* Quick Steps help apply multiple actions to messages
* Scheduling of messages
* Devloper and customize templates
* Visual Basic advanced development
* Shared Mailboxes
* Group Mailboxes (Channels) that allow team collaboration and follow up
* Favorite your inbox and often accessed folders
* Team, Planner, and Personal Calendar all in a single overlayed view
* Scheduling and Meeting assistance
* Tasks, Contacts, and Sticky notes
* Search emails using filters and key phrases

Minpunten

* Microsoft's new release and development schedule is great for the addition of new and useful tools but is causing stability issues. It is common to have to repair Outlook and Office applications after a feature update.

* Adding shared mailboxes often causes Outlook to run slowly.

* Some serious optimizations are needed in the sync process to prevent Outlook hanging. I have to disable Downloading of Shared mailboxes, which is enable by default, on every computer Outlook is installed on

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Workspace en Front

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Outlook

Power and Features. If Microsoft can optimize and add easier to use collaboration functionality we will continue to use Outlook indefinitely.
Jason
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Probably the best email tool out there, if you are tech savvy enough to use it.

Beoordeeld op 7/12/2018

Pluspunten

Microsoft Outlook is full of far more features than most email clients. I really like being able to set automatic replies when I am away from work. I like the number of plugins compatible with Outlook. If you have a Microsoft Exchange inbox, Outlook makes it very easy to set up your email, without having to deal with POP/IMAP settings. The ability to share contact groups among other employees comes in very handy. Most importantly, at least for our company, it can store an extremely large amount of emails before causing the software to become unstable.

Minpunten

Outlook is not without its problems. It tends to be filled with randomly occurring bugs. I often have to use the inbox repair tool provided by Outlook for our employees. Some are caused by overwhelming amounts of emails being stored offline, which is understandable. Often, however, other bugs appear randomly. Sometimes Outlook is just suddenly unable to start, despite not having to load a large amount of data and requires the use of the inbox repair tool. Most recently I was unable to make an employee's laptop able to send emails until I downgraded him from Outlook 2016 to 2013. The support for problems such as these is very poor. Asking questions on the Microsoft forum often results in a generic list of things to try that any IT Manager would have already thought to try. One last point of criticism is Outlook's handling of POP3 protocol. Many users who were originally connected to Outlook via POP3 noticed their emails would come in bunches, rather than right after they were sent. It's hard to say how much of that is Outlook's fault, but certainly if you are choosing to use Outlook, I would recommend IMAP and Exchange over POP3. Overall, Outlook is a terrific tool, but it would be greatly improved if Microsoft took more time to address its bugs as well as provide better support to their customers.

Jeremy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Microsoft Outlook is great to use

Beoordeeld op 9/5/2022

Pluspunten

Microsoft's email system is one of the best solutions out there. Microsoft does a very thorough job fine tuning Outlook and what you use is one of the best email platforms out there. I also really like that you can remote login into any device on your network when you use Microsoft products like Outlook. If you get a new laptop or tablet, you can still sign in with your Microsoft credentials and find your Outlook the exact same way.

Minpunten

Microsoft is not cheap. Yes, Outlook is robust but Microsoft is very expensive, especially when you compare it to its main competitors like Google or iCloud. Microsoft also doesn't have a lot of native tools that help with data analytics but they do offer it on their dashboards. If you use Microsoft and want data to support any finance, IT, or really any business decision, you will likely need to purchase a separate software tool and integrate it so you can use Outlook and get helpful and meaningful data that you can use and explain what is going on to the rest of your business.

Overwogen alternatieven

Gmail
Mahmoud
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Email in professional way

Beoordeeld op 4/9/2022

As an overall if you want a software for the personal purpose then it's up to you to choose between it or Gmail , but if you want it for the professional use , there's no any software better than Outlook

Pluspunten

On a professional level, there is nothing better to communicate, I have worked with more than one company and did not see one of them using another tool to send emails.
The ability to sync to all devices is incredible , it also help you to manage important emails

Minpunten

Personally, I haven't had any problems with Outlook, it's really makes my life easily

Overwogen alternatieven

Gmail

Redenen om voor Microsoft Outlook te kiezen

As I said for the professional use , outlook more better than Gmail because the accessibility for the important emails more flexible

Overgestapt van

Gmail
Binny
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Civiele techniek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best tool for email available in market!

Beoordeeld op 22/7/2022

My company has switched to AD and now we are using Outlook (admin and user) with MS Teams. They work amazingly good when coupled together. The are built to scale in enterprise networks. For small startup setup, this is not a good idea, but to scale to enterprise level, they provide you multiple secure ways to access and assess.

Pluspunten

I have been using Outlook over 1 year or more now. I love the way teams can collaborate over Active Directory. Microsoft provides ease of use applications with their AD, outlook and teams are one of such. The way we can use the keyboard shortcuts in desktop app, feels like using native windows. I love their outbox thread, suppose the email is delayed for some reason, it will be there in outbox before reflecting it in sent items, this removes any discrepancy that could take place. But I love the encrypted emails feature, which I have never noticed in rivals yet.

Minpunten

Well apart from just good talk, I have few things to highlight too. OOF message (Automatic replies) are to be set manually each day, why cannot we automate it for each day in upcoming week?
Also, there should be a feature of email templates, which I did not find. When we have multiple email formats we have to store it in notepad and later copy paste, this things are something which needs to be considered while purchasing this product.

Overwogen alternatieven

Gmail