NetSuite

4,1 (1.197)
Cloudgebaseerd pakket voor ERP en bedrijfsbeheer

Totaalscore

4,1 /5
(1.197)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
3,7/5
Functies
4,1/5
Gebruiksgemak
3,8/5
Klantenondersteuning
3,7/5

81%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

1197 reviews

Víctor
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Human Resources
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

It is a great ERP but it is not for everyone

Beoordeeld op 14/11/2022

Accounting, Trasury. Reporting (but we ended up doing the reporting outside the ERP)

Pluspunten

Netsuite has a lot of potential when automating processes. It is a great ERP for big Companies or big startups.

Minpunten

There is not much literature about netsuite or learning material. Because of this, you are trapped with Consultants. Sometimes you might get lucky but sometimes no. I had both experienceThe ERP is complex to implement. It has become popular in the startup world but it´s complexity does not make it ideal for everyone. Yes. the potential is great but you really need to do a good research before jumping to implement this ERP

Overwogen alternatieven

Odoo

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

The potential of Netsuite when growing and to manage several entities from one place

Antwoord van Oracle Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Victor! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Dustin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

NetSuite

Beoordeeld op 21/1/2023

Pluspunten

NetSuite has so many capabilities and you need the right implementation partner to truly capitalize on functionality.

Minpunten

NetSuite added functionality around the bank reconciliations and revenue recognition that was unnecessary. When you have huge reports, NetSuite exports to outdated versions of Excel and limits reports to 10,000 lines. They also have their contract clause about only being able to have 200,000 monthly transactions. If you exceed this amount, the next Tier upgrade is 2,000,000 and they try to force the customer into upgrading.

Antwoord van Oracle Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Dustin! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Camden
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Ex-Consultant and Current Admin

Beoordeeld op 21/4/2015

Pluspunten

Initial cost and on going costs are comparatively speaking very low. You can normally get away with having a first year cost of around $150-$300k depending on products and company size +/- additional pro services or 3rd party implementation teams. Additionally, the customization ability allows a good admin and dev team with proper business acumen to really create a system that reflects the current processes within the organization.

Minpunten

Ease of customization and relative complexity of permissions can lead to users having more power than they should and accidentally or purposefully creating or changing forms and database components. Additionally pro services can be less than knowledgeable and may lead users down canned or bad practices.

Rebecca
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

One source of truth

Beoordeeld op 18/11/2022

Our move to Netsuite was very smooth and allowed for us to transition with no downtime. Support has been outstanding and the ability to customize ourselves has been invaluable as we continue to make it our own.

Pluspunten

NetSuite provided our once disjointed business with one single source of truth. All users now have access to an all around view of our customers making business decisions easier and allowing information to be readily available real time.

Minpunten

The standard inventory module is very standard - while allowing for multiple warehouse locations, item/bin location reporting can be tricky to create without advanced module.

Overwogen alternatieven

SAP Business One

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

Our systems were not integrated which required a lot of duplicate entries and mismatched information. Out teams only had part of the picture.

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

Netsuite could be a single source of truth for us - and met all of our business needs in one package.

Antwoord van Oracle Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Rebecca! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Amy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

NetSuite user review

Beoordeeld op 20/1/2023

Overall I am somewhat pleased. One of the main reasons we swithed to NS was for purchasing. nce we had the software it did not do exactly what we wanted. However the accounting side, AR,AP GL is wonderful.

Pluspunten

This software has great financial reporting capabilites. So many ways to see the information.

Minpunten

Purchasing and special pricing. We had to have a lot of customization in order to have our special pricing requirements work in NS

Overwogen alternatieven

Dynamics 365

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

2 reasons. Needed software to better integrate with our Web sales and update our purchasing

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

best fit with web

Antwoord van Oracle Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Amy! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Andy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Lots of Potential for Large Businesses, but Not a Good Fit for Small Businesses

Beoordeeld op 9/5/2022

For small businesses, I would not recommend Netsuite. The licensing is very expensive, and you ideally need a certified Netsuite professional on staff in order to utilize the software to its full potential. The customer service experience was also lacking, but that tends to be ubiquitous across most platforms of this genre. For big businesses that can dedicate staff to the maintenance and configuration of the application, there are endless possibilities, and you are likely to find everything you need all in one software bundle. For everyone else, however, I would suggest a more economical option.

Pluspunten

Netsuite has seemingly endless business uses and integrations, and can perform a wide variety of tasks from basic accounting to project management. The system itself is very customizable to meet your specific business needs, with a variety of different service add-ons available for and additional fees. When used correctly, Netsuite can potentially be a one-stop shop for all of your primary business functions, and is adjustable to accommodate virtually every user role possible.

Minpunten

Netsuite is very expensive, even for its basic feature package. The licensing fees increase each year automatically, and there is little room to negotiate with your account manager. In my experience, customer service has been less than satisfactory, and you are constantly tossed back and forth between departments whenever there is an issue. The customization process for the application is also extremely complex, so if you do not participate in formal training program for the software, you may have a difficult time setting up your desired features.

Overwogen alternatieven

QuickBooks Online Advanced

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

We switched from QuickBooks online over to Netsuite to gain access to more services, but then eventually switched back to QuickBooks because Netsuite was too expensive and complex.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

Always running into issues

Beoordeeld op 4/4/2020

Negative. Rather than reduce the workload at the company, it seems to have mostly increased that workload and shifted it to other departments.

Pluspunten

I like having a cloud-based database where I can look up inventory and pricing and billing history information. (When those features actually work.)

Minpunten

They've never been able to complete a successful integration between NetSuite and our eCommerce web store (though one of their approved vendors managed to spend an entire year and a LOT of money building a connection that has never worked). As a result, our finance team still has to enter all of the data manually on a monthly basis. It's also been inflexible when entering large sales orders for invoicing into the system. Each line has to be entered manually, which takes a lot of extra time.

Bob
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

NetSuite - A Powerful System That Is Fully Configurable

Beoordeeld op 12/12/2022

This is a very powerful system that allowed us to address most of our manufacturing issues (scheduling, inventory management, re-orders) easily.

Pluspunten

The product provided a huge level of functionality for all the departments. It was customizable and it offered a tight integration with our accounting processes.

Minpunten

The product was somewhat difficult to set up due to the complexity of it. This made implementation take longer than planned.

Overwogen alternatieven

SAP Business One

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

We were having too many issues with inventory control, inventory management, order processing and accounting mix-ups without NetSuite. This product addressed all of our needs.

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

Functionality, functionality, functionality!

Antwoord van Oracle Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Bob! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Andrew
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

NetSuite Review

Beoordeeld op 20/1/2023

Overall, it has been a good experience and the integration is getting better each day. The individuals we have worked with are enjoyable and can typically connect us with someone who knows the answer to our questions.

Pluspunten

The reporting capabilities. It is easy to customize BS and IS reports and save these for future use.

Minpunten

We have had issues with integrating netsuite and other systems- specifically Ramp payment platform. Also, there is no integration with Office RnD (our main platform used for revenue process).

Antwoord van Oracle Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Andrew! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Bob
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

My Experience with NetSuite

Beoordeeld op 20/1/2023

Good product, little support unless you want to pay extra. training is expensive.

Pluspunten

Available and reliable at all times.

Minpunten

Expensive for users that have limited use for it.

Antwoord van Oracle Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Bob! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Mariana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Biotechnologie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Pros and Cons - Don't fall for their sale pitch

Beoordeeld op 23/6/2020

- The implementation has been extremely frustrating and disappointing. The sales team pushes for a sale that does not include all the client's needs, resulting in the need for change orders which causes delays.

-The implementation team is friendly and proactive but inexperienced/ with little supervision - I can tell they are working hard to find solutions for me, but they seem to be scrambling to figure things out without proper help/ and experienced person in the team.

- They have a tendency to promise things they are not able to deliver - for example, they sold me a 3-way match solution that they were not able to deliver it. Their excuse is that it wasn't working because of the partial receipt feature we need. Still, to me it is a very serious issue if they are selling things they can't deliver.

- Lastly, as it relates to reviews that you can't customize NetSuites, the truth is, you might be able to, but it will most likely be out of your scope. Although the change order may not be extremely pricey, the delays on the project may be extensive. And I'm not talking about 'unique customization' - I would think blanket POs/ partial receipts, 3-way match would be included in the original sales of a client that made extremely clear that the Procure to Pay module was the most important module to them.

Pluspunten

- The software allows for some visual customization of the home page based on each role that is easy to do without the help of a programmer. For example, customize the views for each roles, set up alerts, etc.
- The search bar within the software works extremely well, which makes it easier to navigate;
- The use of the software is intuitive and easy to follow/ learn;
- The SuiteAnswers articles are very helpful in answering questions/ showing how to do anything one may need in the system.

Minpunten

Before selecting this software, I read several reviews saying the biggest issue was the how difficult it was to customize the software. Here are some actual examples:

1. If you want a new field (which they call segment) to be tracked for reporting purposes, you need to create a costume segment, which wont be part of the basic product the sales team sells to you. Also, just found out that it can not created as a mandatory field.

2. All NetSuite modules are standard/ out of the box. Even though we emphasized that Procure to Pay was the absolutely most important module to us, the sales team pushed the basic procure to pay module, which did not include Blanket POs or 3-way match. The thing is the sales team pushes the basic solutions to close the sale, but then later you are stuck having to process change orders, which although are not very expensive, each take about 2 weeks to process, delaying the project.

3. After delaying our project to include 3-way match and blanket POs (2-week delay), the implementation issues begun. It turns out that the 3-way match that they sold to us does NOT work. What the system was able to do is a 2-way match. Also, the system does not allow for an approval flow for releases of blanked POs. Lastly, the costume segment can not be a mandatory field as it doesn't work on blanket PO releases.

In Summary - The sales team will push their most simple out of the box version, upgrades result in delays.

Overwogen alternatieven

Dynamics 365

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

To support growth of the Company.

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

- Price - Timing to complete implementation - visual layout of software
Vadim
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machinebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great eCommerce system highly integrated with backend ERP and CRM

Beoordeeld op 8/9/2021

We were able to grow and scale our business up to improve our internal processes. Ability to convert support Cases into Quotes and then in turn convert those Quotes into Orders was huge for us. It allows to track the conversion of our quotes into orders. Provide better response times and organize our quoting and order entry processes. Improved SEO tools for online store.

Pluspunten

Great deal of features. Ability to customize your system to accommodate practically any type of business process. Seamless Integration between eCommerce, CRM and ERP systems, all-in-one data storage. Easy to integrate with third party NetSuite modules for variety of ecommerce channels - Amazon, etc. Security. Cloud Computing Model.

Minpunten

Suite Commerce Advanced vs NetSuite version compatibility. Once you selected certain SCA implementation of the online store and once you invested into modifications of this particular version you are locked in this version. It doesnt have the same software update cycle as NetSuite ERP and CRM. That results in two disadvantages - first, the web store becomes eventually outdated and second, with each upgrade of the NetSuite we have to go through extensive testing to make sure that compatibility between New Back End ERP and CRM and Old Online Store has not been broken.

Overwogen alternatieven

WooCommerce, ShipperHQ, BigCommerce en Shopify

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

Our homegrown platform didn't have CRM module, the web store functionality was outdated and platform it was running on was outdated as well.

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

All-In-One - ERP, CRM and eCommerce platform. Ability to modify flows to suit internal business processes specific to our Industry.
Adeoye
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Overheidsadministratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Cloud Based System

Beoordeeld op 29/8/2019

It just made everything faster and more efficient. Purchase Orders, Invoices, reports could all be done electronically and without much effort. There was a system log to hold people accountable. Anything late, altered, changed, etc could be seen and noted(date, person, and time down to the second). Departments no longer had to wait for a meeting to know their budgets. They could log in and see the numbers in real time. The customer service team always responded fast and helped me with the problems I had. We could also store invoices and check copies onto their secured server. So basically this helped the office become more efficient while going green.

Pluspunten

That it is cloud based. This helped me solve a lot of problems when I was not physically in my office. If I was sick, on vacation, or away from the office at night I could still answer questions. I didn't need to drive in and log into the software that was on the company server.

Minpunten

There is a lot to the system. While it can most likely do everything you need it to, there is also a learning curb that comes with it. Some of it can be self taught, while others can be covered via a youtube video. For other issues you need help on you would need to contact the customer service team. So basically the thing I liked least was that there is so much that sometimes it is hard to find what you need.

Overwogen alternatieven

Sage Business Cloud Accounting

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

The old system was outdated and could not longer provide us with the things we needed.

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

In Netsuite's pitch they just had more to offer. They met with us in person, showed us the product, and just made a better connection.
Arthur
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Extremely robust and customizable, yet archaic, poor interface, and too expensive.

Beoordeeld op 6/6/2020

Pluspunten

The ability to customize just about anything your organization wants is rewarding. And if you are willing to spend, you can have your system fit your business processes like a glove. Integration apps, along with native functionality of workflows can put your business in a “semi-autopilot mode.” Practically limitless reporting capabilities. You can manage almost every aspect of the your organization while enforcing internal controls and monitoring employees with full visibility. I would recommend for enterprises with no less than 8M in sales and with at least 8 or more users to leverage the full functionality of this role-based system. Netsuite is built to fit the needs of each role within your organization, from the sales rep and warehouse manager to the A/R clerk and controller.

Minpunten

Nasty corporate culture. No accountability for system issues, error, or outages. Sneaky contracts that will hook you with discounts and raise fees exorbitantly after your are stuck with your data and huge conversion costs. Nightmarish implementation that Netsuite outsources to foreign “professional” services that know pretty much the same as you would do from the get go. They barely speak English—incorrect setup caused us much lost revenues and frustrated, burned-out employees. Never believe Netsuite reps who say implementation can be done in 3 months. Be prepared to spend a hundreds of hours to understand the software - it is not always intuitive. Plan comprehensive employee training. You will most likelly need a full time administrator to support users due to the high learning curve. As a retail and distribution company that grew out of Quick Books Desktop, Netsuite was apparently the the next solution. Although I still believe the software has much to offer, user interface is about 10 years behind time. My dream is that super user-friendly QuickBooks Online launches an Enterprise version one day.

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

Inventory reporting and functionality. The desire to have all data in one system.

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

Netsuite was apparently a more established solution with a wide portifolio of integrations available. Pricing was in the lower range when compared to SAP or Dynamics 365. However, the costs are way above the initial quote. Be expected for sharp increases and relevant costs related to implementation, integration, and development. Definitely not for a small business with budgetary constraints.
Joy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Powerful program with quirks

Beoordeeld op 13/9/2019

Before NetSuite, we were split between separate programs, NetSuite allowed us to do all business in one program - customer service, order processing, inventory, purchasing, shipping, accounting. It is able to integrate with many other programs, allowing for (mostly) seamless order sync'ing and live inventory levels. Essential with a company selling wholesale, retail and a direct to consumer website.

Pluspunten

- great reporting and searching tools
- combines all company needs - customer records, transactions, accounting, inventory
- easy to integrate with most major programs
- highly customize-able
- easy to assign "roles" to employees to only access what they need in their positions
- mostly easy to use and informative help section

Minpunten

- searching and reporting can be tricky with label names differing
- expensive to start, maintain and update
- quirks that shouldn't be an issue - like applying credit memos to sales orders

Melanie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

NetSuite Review

Beoordeeld op 11/12/2020

The overall experience has been positive. Support is very good.

Pluspunten

Ability to write saved searches that use the data any way you wish. It was a lot of work, but I basically implemented the software myself with the NetSuite team. The key is to stay on schedule. The migration went smoothly from the old software.

Minpunten

Software is never 100% of need fulfillment. There are a few quirky issues. e.g. A/P voucher unable to post to employee receivable account.

Overwogen alternatieven

Sage Intacct, Dynamics 365 en SAP Analytics Cloud

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

Very limited on features and was premise based.

Overgestapt van

AccountMate

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

Functionality
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A happy customer

Beoordeeld op 19/11/2022

Pluspunten

Working with NetSuite has transformed our finance function - as a multi currency group the ease of automatic consolidation and reporting has shaved days of the time it takes to report. The dimensionality of reporting has allowed us to record and reporting on various different views of reporting and provide enhanced information to our board.

Minpunten

While NetSuite integrates with many apps its doesnt integrate right now with our HRIS, that would be useful on a go forwead basis.

Overwogen alternatieven

Sage Intacct en Dynamics 365

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

Growth of business and need for faster and more detailed reporting

Overgestapt van

Sage 50cloud Accounting

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

Feature breadth and customer experience

Antwoord van Oracle Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Joseph
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Netsuite Review

Beoordeeld op 22/11/2022

After using it for a year I feel we are still not using it to its full extent which is exciting but also daunting.

Pluspunten

The ability to customize it and expand it.

Minpunten

Very complex and expensive. So basic items are missing that you get with other software.

Overwogen alternatieven

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

To have the multiple programs we use all in one.

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

Implementation was slightly cheaper and felt we would get more use.

Antwoord van Oracle Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Joseph! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Viv
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Unified commerce for true omnichannel retail customer experience

Beoordeeld op 16/9/2020

The platform has been extremely stable and has delivered significant growth over the years.

Pluspunten

Fully unified with Netsuite ERP, no error prone integrations required.
Full function e-commerce feature with 2 upgrades provided each year
Customisable, scalable and flexible.
Single source of Inventory, customer and transaction data.
Cloud based with zero hosting costs, or CDN setup
Fully Secure PCI compliant SSL certificate automatically provided
Single annual licence fee with no extra fees based on sales volume

Minpunten

Some localised payment providers require add-on development

Overwogen alternatieven

Adobe Commerce

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

To move to fully integrated platform providing omnichannel retail functionality.

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

Full Function e-commerce system integrated with NetSuite
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

NetSuite - Great ERP for mid-size/private companies

Beoordeeld op 6/3/2019

NetSuite is great overall. We have reliable numbers and the ability to create a search or report to facilitate data analysis. We have been able to automate a lot of processes (expenses, amortization, sales tax) and the interface is generally user-friendly.

Pluspunten

NetSuite is scalable. I've used NetSuite at a company that was doing $200M+ in revenue and a company that is at $60M in revenue. I also really enjoy that NetSuite can be almost completely customized to your industry and business. NetSuite provides for a lot of automation of processes that Quickbooks cannot handle. It is also a better source of record-keeping as everything is somewhat seamlessly connected.

The batch upload of journal entries/transactions and upload in general is extremely useful and saves so much time.

My previous company used the Fixed Asset Module which was great for record keeping and for systematically recording amortization on a monthly basis. This was also extremely useful to ensure that our policy was uploaded as the amortization rule set, reducing errors in the amount of amortization per asset. The ability to report on the total assets and have their history in one spot proved useful for our audit.

Currently, we are implementing rules for 606 and the multi-book and ARM add-ons have proven very useful for our reporting purposes. I really enjoy NetSuite's use of rules for transactions as they can vary from company to company and item sku to item sku.

I love the saved search function too! So much flexibility for creating reports helps us create reports for month-end reconciliation purposes.

Minpunten

SuiteAnswers has a terrible algorithm for their search bar. The system is also not as intuitive as others since the actual home screen itself is customized by role. We have also run into the need for an consultant/more technical administrator to provide working scripts for some of our reporting. People with NetSuite should not expect the system to do everything perfectly, sadly the call center is far less helpful than the US-based consultants at NetSuite. However, you can always escalate to your sales rep.

Our solution is hosted and at times runs slower than I would prefer. I wonder if there is a way to increase the speed at which we can click through multiple cells or post a large amount of journal entries.

Brett
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Netsuite Rocks

Beoordeeld op 26/8/2019

There are way to many to list.

Pluspunten

I like so many things about NEtsuite. The robust features that come out of the box are great. I like the abundance of add on Modules and Suiteapps available. I especially like the fact that netsuite is very customizable to meet you business needs and will often time help you improve you business Processes

Minpunten

The reporting tool is not very good and the New analytics feature needs a lot more work.

Overwogen alternatieven

Odoo en Acumatica Cloud ERP

Overgestapt van

Odoo en Acumatica Cloud ERP
Connie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

NetSuite - Robust and customizable, but everything is an add-on.

Beoordeeld op 13/12/2018

NetSuite is a robust ERP system that I would generally recommend for medium to larger businesses. If you can get past the implementation phase, it is generally very easy to maintain. If you need a lot of customization for your business processes, be prepared to manage and test the customization extensively, as there are lots of nuances that can be missed during the testing phases that can prove very difficult later to fix when additional workflows or scripts are in place.

Pluspunten

It's a reliable, secure, and easily accessible cloud service. The platform is robust, and has highly customization forms and reporting, as well as a a lot of integration potential.

Minpunten

The software is very expensive, and a lot of times, you will need to do heavy customization to have it fit your needs. You will need at least one full time staff on hand to manage the software as an administrator, and the training is very expensive as well. Most advanced features are an add-on, and are not cheap either. While robust, this software isn't ideal for smaller businesses because of its price tag.

Once you get the software up and running, it is very easy to maintain. However, implementation can be difficult, and success varies with the amount of customization you may need. NetSuite professional services, who offers customization build outs, generally leaves a lot to be desired. Most of their professional services providers were off-shore, and at times difficult to communicate with.

Kent
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Not for the feint of heart but very powerful

Beoordeeld op 12/4/2017

If you are looking for a system you can log into and in a few days be fluent and feel comfortable, NetSuite isn't for you. It is an extremely powerful and flexible system. That power and flexibility brings a high level of complexity.

I'm a consultant that recently helped a company move from Peachtree to NetSuite including all their accounting processes and their website. It was a complex process that took a strong attention to detail and much forethought. It isn't something you'll do in a month. Now 1.5 years later, that company is thrilled with their choice. Sales are way up because of the improved website. Customer service ratings have skyrocketed because the CSRs now have a complete picture of the customer and all their interactions including website, phone, and email. The business owner has a much more detailed image of the business and is able to make decisions faster that have a positive impact on the business. Before NetSuite there was much more guesswork. Now decisions are based on actual data.

All this doesn't come cheaply or easily. NetSuite can be tuned to your business in nearly infinite ways. I still fine tune their experience on a daily basis a year later. Customizing emails, pdfs, transaction screens and more. All this pays off with more efficiency in all aspects of the business.

If you are looking for fast and simple, you will be very disappointed. If you are looking for something that has the power to do many, many things and you're willing to put in the time and money it takes to get a great return on your investment, you'll be happy.

Pluspunten

Power and flexibility.

Minpunten

Complex.

Kimberly
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

The sky is clear in the cloud

Beoordeeld op 6/3/2019

We have been using NetSuite for roughly a year. There were a lot of growing pains. People did not like change. However it is getting better. We are constantly learning new things about the system.

Pluspunten

It is more user friendly. We were previously on PeopleSoft Financials for approximately 20 years. It was highly customized and there were a lot of system limitations as far as reports and queries. More of our users are able to run system reports for themselves such as the AR Aging Report.

NetSuite offers more flexibility.

It communicates better with other systems that we use.

I like being able to access NetSuite from any computer since it is in the cloud. With our previous software, we had to access the system through a VPN if we were outside of the office.

I like the global search box

Minpunten

There are still limitations on some of the saved searches as far as how it pulls in information. For instance, for an AP Report, it can pull in invoice numbers with the vendor, date, amount. If I want it to pull in the check number, this will cause additional lines on the report.

I don't like the journal upload process works. If there are multiple errors in a journal that is being uploaded, only the first error is identified. You have to go through multiple attempts in order to find all the lines with errors. This is time consuming.

Francisco
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Plastics en kunststoffen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

NetSuite SPI

Beoordeeld op 27/8/2019

Pluspunten

Customization of forms, printed forms, reports, workflows, searches, filters, financials, and user interface.

Minpunten

limitations on reports, searches, and hard coded functionalities.

Overwogen alternatieven

Dynamics 365

Redenen om voor NetSuite te kiezen

combine ERP with CRM

Overgestapt van

Dynamics 365

Redenen om over te stappen op NetSuite

all inclusive