PayPal

4,7 (25.098)
Schrijf een review!
Wereldwijd e-commerceplatform voor bedrijven van elke omvang

Totaalscore

4,7 /5
(25.098)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,6/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

94%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

25098 reviews

Twan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Een stelletje oplichters zijn het bij Paypal

Beoordeeld op 31/7/2023

Waardeloos, alleen maar gezeur met Paypal, zelfs als je een webwinkel hebt met enkel goede reviews,...

Waardeloos, alleen maar gezeur met Paypal, zelfs als je een webwinkel hebt met enkel goede reviews, vinden ze toch weer een manier om je account "tijdelijk" te blokkeren. Soms zetten ze een rekening op slot en kun je 6 tot 12 maanden wachten op het bedrag dat op je rekening staat bij Paypal.

Pluspunten

online betalingen accepteren voor webwinkel

Minpunten

Te duur, slechte klantenservice, Vertraagde betalingen, Geld blokkeren door vaste algoritmes, als je bv meer dan 100 euro ontvangt voor een product dan word je account direct geblokkeerd en dien je allerlei documentatie te overhandigen, zoals bv facturen en inkoopbonnen

Julian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Paypal veilig en makkelijk

Beoordeeld op 20/8/2023

Goed in het algemeen

Goed in het algemeen

Pluspunten

Het voordeel is dat je als gebruiker en beheerder verzkerd bent voor je betalingen

Minpunten

Klantenservice vind ik wat lastiger om te vinden

Oktay
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Let Op!

Beoordeeld op 31/10/2022

Als mensen met creditcard betalen aan PayPal. Heeft PayPal niets te zeggen en kunnen mensen zijn...

Als mensen met creditcard betalen aan PayPal. Heeft PayPal niets te zeggen en kunnen mensen zijn geld als nog terug vorderen. Dus PayPal zeer slecht geregeld en niet te vertrouwen.

Pluspunten

Die hebben ze niet! Alleen geld innen kunnen ze.

Minpunten

Niet goed geregeld! Niet te vertrouwen. Kunnen niet waarmaken wat ze beloven.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Ideaal voor transacties in het buitenland

Beoordeeld op 3/9/2023

Zonder extra kosten of gedoe transacties met andere ondernemers doen, rechtstreeks, veilig en...

Zonder extra kosten of gedoe transacties met andere ondernemers doen, rechtstreeks, veilig en vertrouwd.

Pluspunten

Ik heb het voornamelijk gebruikt wanneer ik zaken deed met andere ondernemers in het buitenland. Dit was een fijne, snelle en handige manier om rechtstreeks betalingen te doen. Ook is verificatie fijn zodat je veilig handelt.

Minpunten

Zelf gebruik ik het te weinig tot nu toe om er een nadeel over te vinden.

Tufik
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

pay pal gebruiken

Beoordeeld op 26/10/2022

ik kan 5 steren geven...ik hou van paypal.

ik kan 5 steren geven...ik hou van paypal.

Pluspunten

makkelijk ,snel and veilig om te gebruiken .. je kunt van e-winkels kopen met nul problemen ,je kunt geld van of naar jouw bankaccount overmaken en dat te makkelijk ..ik gebruik paypal voor bestaling online.

Minpunten

ongeveer zijn er geen problemen , alleen taal veranderen is een beetje moielijk.

Myrthe
Myrthe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Duidelijk overzicht

Beoordeeld op 11/9/2022

Pluspunten

PayPal geeft een duidelijk en helder overzicht in een oogopslag.

Minpunten

Niet altijd even duidelijk hoe bepaalde dingen werken en hoe je dat kan oplossen.

Roel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

gemakkelijke software voor betaling

Beoordeeld op 24/10/2022

Pluspunten

paypal is een makkelijke software om te bruiken bij betalingen. paypal wordt wereldwijd geaccepteerd als betaalsysteem en is gemakkelijk te koppelen aan je bankrekening

Minpunten

nadelen zijn er eigenlijk niet te vinden aan paypal. het enige is dat je een wachtwoord moet onthouden om op je account in te loggen.

Jake
Jake
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A User-Friendly Invoicing System and Accounting System

Beoordeeld op 3/12/2019

Great so far. I don't see us switching to any other invoicing platform anytime soon.

Great so far. I don't see us switching to any other invoicing platform anytime soon.

Pluspunten

The thing that led us over to PayPal was how easily integrated it was with other platforms as well as how familiar everyone already is with it. The pricing is competitive per transaction and it easily allows for international invoicing and payment. It also made it really easy for our accountant to understand the layout of it.

Minpunten

The only thing I didn't like at first was that I typically associate PayPal with a cash app between non-professional relationships. After seeing their invoicing system, I was immediately impressed.

Overwogen alternatieven

QuickBooks Enterprise

Redenen om voor PayPal te kiezen

We made the switch because more people were familiar with PayPal and it made sense to do so. Plus, we weren't sure how simple it was to invoice and collect payment from international clients. With PayPal, we knew how easy it would be.

Overgestapt van

Wave

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

It came down to pricing and functionality. PayPal offered the same features without the monthly fees.
Candace
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Visserij
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best banking

Beoordeeld op 1/5/2024

Pluspunten

I love how you can send money to someone if they have paypal or not for FREE.

Minpunten

But they do charge highly on sending money on xoom. Need to come down on that.

Kalina
Kalina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Why Should You Give PayPal A Try?

Beoordeeld op 29/5/2024

Pluspunten

I would say the best qualities when it comes to using PayPal is extremely fast payments, many features available for businesses and personal use, and the pricing.

Minpunten

PayPal is great most of the time, but i do have to say a negative to using them would be getting ahold of customer support quickly when you need assistance.

Nicky
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Textiel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy to use and efficient

Beoordeeld op 27/3/2024

My experience with PayPal has been nothing short of amazing and simple. I have been able to make a...

My experience with PayPal has been nothing short of amazing and simple. I have been able to make a business account as well as personal account and Paypal has always been helpful.

Pluspunten

PayPal makes it easy to pay for goods and business supplies. It notifies me promptly about all payments made to me, and invoices due to be send .

Minpunten

There's not much I do not like about PayPal. I have never had any problems with PayPal.

AHMED
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Grafisch ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

i really liked my paypal experience

Beoordeeld op 20/5/2024

As a user of PayPal for nearly eight years, I concluded that it maintains the security and...

As a user of PayPal for nearly eight years, I concluded that it maintains the security and confidentiality of user data, and there is no room for anyone to scamming the other, which increases the trust of customers, and I personally recommend it to everyone I know

Pluspunten

What I like a most about PayPal is that it is easy to use and more than that our data is safe and protected

Minpunten

Frankly, so far I have not faced any problem, so there are no negatives that I have about PayPal

john
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Paypal, the trusted payment processor around the globe

Beoordeeld op 11/4/2024

I find them to be a reputable company and deliver payments flawlessly.

I find them to be a reputable company and deliver payments flawlessly.

Pluspunten

Paypal is so well known, that it is great to use as a payment processor for many applications. It is easy to integrate into many shopping cart/e-commerce platforms, and most everyone likes to use it.

Minpunten

Paypal fees can add up, but overall, it's not bad.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Good but can fees can be expensive

Beoordeeld op 2/6/2024

Paypal is pretty straightforward to use if you don't mind the fees. Also, it's a plus that you get...

Paypal is pretty straightforward to use if you don't mind the fees. Also, it's a plus that you get your money instantly.

Pluspunten

I love that you can easily get payments from clients through Paypal and get your money instantly

Minpunten

The fees! The fees can be high, especially for international payments.

Cassandra
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy and Fast - Great for my business and personal needs

Beoordeeld op 26/4/2024

My overall experience has been great for my business and personal needs.

My overall experience has been great for my business and personal needs.

Pluspunten

I love how easy it is to use paypal. It makes payment processing for my company very easy, user friendly, and fast.

Minpunten

There are really no cons that I have found with PayPal.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

PayPal is Easy to Use

Beoordeeld op 7/5/2024

Pluspunten

It is very easy and convenient to use. Just click a couple of buttons and we're done. It also takes the fear of an online store stealing your credit card number.

Minpunten

There's really not a con at this point. It does what I need.

Peter
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Paypal - an essential product for online payments

Beoordeeld op 6/5/2024

very satisfied user as a lot of customers use Paypal with other business they trade with

very satisfied user as a lot of customers use Paypal with other business they trade with

Pluspunten

Very easy to use
Well known ad trusted so customers are confident to pay

Minpunten

i have not found anything i don't like yet

Brandon
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

User Friendly Money Services

Beoordeeld op 7/12/2019

PayPal makes it easy to pay employees as well as make business purchases online and in store. You...

PayPal makes it easy to pay employees as well as make business purchases online and in store. You can cash a check (for a small fee) quickly using the mobile app. As previously mentioned, the ability to send invoices to clients is extremely convenient. It's just an overall great provider of money services whether it's for business use, personal use or both.

Pluspunten

I like the fact that it can be used to easily send and receive money for business and/or personal purposes. It allows you to create and send invoices as well as currency conversion. Most of the services offered are free while the rest are provided at a very reasonable price. PayPal will provide you a personal and/or business debit card that can be used at many ATMs free of charge. When you consider that most of the services provided by PayPal don't cost a thing, you just can't beat it.

Minpunten

There's not much to dislike. I suppose I would like more options when it comes to contacting customer support. The 2 options provided (phone or online chat) are not always sufficient. I would like the option to contact support via e-mail and possibly even SMS.

Overwogen alternatieven

Venmo

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

PayPal is more user Friendly and accepted at more places than the other options available.
Jayson
Jayson
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

the in and outs of paypal

Beoordeeld op 31/3/2020

The overall money saved and speed if PayPal's services are a more then welcome addition to any...

The overall money saved and speed if PayPal's services are a more then welcome addition to any buisness . With so many solutions for sending and receiving money for goods and services PayPal is an overall very cleverly designed software and would recommend it to anybody.

Pluspunten

the ability to make customizable invoices for pretty much anything is an amazing feature. yiu are ability set payment dates and reminders for your customers, comes in handy when yiu have many streams if revenue and sources. organization us key to success. You can also accept payments
or make refunds in many different currencies and do this on your mobile,home or at the office with no process time. furthermore if you dont know they also have a money order service that allows you to send money any where in the world at very little cost. switching from the old services i was using for the restaurant to do all of this has saved $10k+ every year, cant get much better then that.

Minpunten

The ability to run a line if credit would be something that would improve overall value of PayPal's service. I would like to see some kind if reward system put in place for individual and buisness clients for frequent use, also the ability to use Bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies would be a good addition as as the days go one more and more people use them for there everyday spending/saving and investing opportunities.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Uitvoerende kunsten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

PayPal easily connects our non profit business with donors.

Beoordeeld op 28/1/2021

For anyone trying to solve a purchase/payment problem without having a formal bank arrangement,...

For anyone trying to solve a purchase/payment problem without having a formal bank arrangement, this is a great solution. And its software can be included with almost every POS system we looked at.

Pluspunten

We needed away for our non-profit fundraising arm, which is separate, to sell product and collect funds for their initiatives, but with a paper trail that helps us document those donors and their activity. PayPal was very simple to integrate into our point-of-sale system, like it literally took one minute. The reporting and transaction history is thorough and allows for refunds, shipping, and every kind of documentation we need.

Minpunten

The portion that PayPal takes per transaction is a little high, for us, but we do see the value. It would be helpful if the organization (vs. a person) could have a log in, maybe with multiple users.

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Point of Sale

Redenen om voor PayPal te kiezen

Our system for collecting money is a ticketing system. So it was not very flexible for products, which we moved to after Covid. Also, we needed our independent volunteer arm to do the actual collection.

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

We actually use both; one connects to our volunteer org; the other connects to our authorize.net account.
Abin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vermogensbeheer
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

An amazing Platform for all types of transaction

Beoordeeld op 12/9/2022

The experience from using PayPal has helped in understanding how secure it is to use a mediator...

The experience from using PayPal has helped in understanding how secure it is to use a mediator like PayPal because of its best in class protection towards safe guarding the personal data and ensuring the wallet is safe. I enjoy the feature of adding USD to the wallet and thus helping to save on forex and conversion rate. These days the PayPal recognizes the device that’s being used and help in making seamless transaction without the need to verify over and over again . Upto date transaction records and easy to track the transaction makes it a tool for record keeping. Further, a lot of institutions are enrolled and are using PayPal making it global these days for buying and selling and accepting the proceeds through PayPal, and further sending and receiving money through banks. Overall, PayPal is one of its kind and best in class which is meant for the present days for both individual and business alike.

Pluspunten

Paypal is an user friendly and secure Plato for. which helps in navigating through and understanding the various features provided easily. The processing speed of transaction is so quick and instant. The facility to add various credit card providers and highest security measures will definitely make it a plus to rely on this platform without a second thought. Customer service is excellent that they work with us to resolve issues in a timely manner respecting the time of the user. Further, various currencies could be added to the account thus helping us to store the currency and use when we want without having the forex exposure affecting in the transaction.

Minpunten

The software is so amazing that i don’t see anything that seems like a drawback, one reason is PayPal is evolving as they constantly add features which are meeting and matching to the current trends and needed for the present technologically reliant economy.

Lily
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Small Business MUST

Beoordeeld op 16/8/2023

Smooth sailing and effortlessly symbiotic. PayPal is an incredible platform.

Smooth sailing and effortlessly symbiotic. PayPal is an incredible platform.

Pluspunten

PayPal makes accepting payments online automatic for small businesses. Without it, I would be stuck dealing in cash--and who uses cash nowadays? To have a functioning business in the 21st century is practically synonymous with using PayPal.

Minpunten

The only pitfall is that the system could use an aesthetic update, which is a very minor flaw and quite possibly just personal preference.

Overwogen alternatieven

Mindbody

Overgestapt van

Square Point of Sale

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

Way more cost-effective with the same functions needed and more reliable.
Crystal
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Payment Software With A Ton of Features

Beoordeeld op 23/2/2019

I use PayPal daily on our company's website, as well as three e-commerce platforms that we use...

I use PayPal daily on our company's website, as well as three e-commerce platforms that we use (Bonanza, eBid and eBay). We offer additional payment options on our website and have discovered that PayPal appears to be the most trusted by our customers. PayPal offers a wide range of reports for tracking sales and expenditures. Because of the number of reports, I do not utilize them all. My favorite report is the monthly or quarterly financial summary because I can see what our revenue and expenses were and it is very user friendly. We print all of our shipping labels through PayPal and receive a commercial discount. I have tried other options for shipping but feel that PayPal is the most cost effective and user friendly. I also like the option of paying for my shipping costs out of my PayPal balance because it eliminates the step of transferring money to the bank and having to wait for it to get there. In addition to using PayPal for e-commerce, I do work as an independent contractor. Most of the companies I contract with use PayPal to pay their contractors. The financial summary on PayPal breaks down what money came from sales and what was sent as a distribution from a company I contracted for. PayPal integrates easily with my accounting software so that much of the bookkeeping and accounting work is hands off. I am able to pay vendors and platform fees directly from PayPal. PayPal offers more than one way to get my money. I can transfer it to the bank or a debit card.

Pluspunten

PayPal offers integration so that I can accept payments from customers on my own website as well as on all of the platforms that I sell on. PayPal also offers a wide range of custom reports that helps me track sales and expenditures such as shipping costs and fees.

Minpunten

Calling PayPal's customer service often results in added frustration and a lack of results. PayPal often sides with buyers that claim there was an issue with their order, even when there is a lack of evidence to support the claim.

Barbara
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy and very secure way to pay online virtually for everything without risk

Beoordeeld op 18/5/2019

I work for a global technology business (1,400+ people globally) with presence in multiple...

I work for a global technology business (1,400+ people globally) with presence in multiple countries. We use PayPay on a daily basis for payments and especially, payments for some international transactions.

Pluspunten

I really like that it is very easy to make a payment and you don't have to worry about your credit card information or bank information being disclosed to unwanted party. Security of payment is really key. Many people or companies avoid online payments as often your credit card information can be accessed by unwanted party who put fraudulent transactions on your credit card or even, bank account. Although credit card companies normally would refund such payment, this would require a lot of work and in case of business, a lot of time of your accountants. Time means money, as accountants can't spend time on other activities. Of course, there are a lot of negative emotions associated with credit card fraud. With PayPal, we don't have to worry about credit card fraud. The credit card information here is very secure. Additional advantage of PayPal is that we can make some payments, especially international payments that can only accept PayPal. Overall, we use PayPal as a business daily and we are very happy with it.

Minpunten

Overall, I like PayPal very much. I believe that the PayPal provider should think about widening its activity. We do use a lot of check payments and wires. I believe that PayPay should think how to expand its activity for international businesses like our company and develop some initiatives for us, to switch some international wire payments to PayPal.

Mary Lee
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

I find it diffult, although necessary, to use PayPal

Beoordeeld op 20/6/2019

My overall experience of PayPal has been poor, and it is only when work purposes force me to have...

My overall experience of PayPal has been poor, and it is only when work purposes force me to have to use PayPal that I subject myself to the site. First, dating back to my earliest use of it in the early 2000s, I had to be paid online using PayPal for some travel articles I wrote at the time, and as cashing out was so complicated, somehow the money became frozen or sealed, so it is only now that in 2019 that I may be able to access that payment of a few hundred dollars. Equally, in this international age, it is a great disadvantage that once one has set up an account, one's country cannot be changed if one moves. I used to live and work in the UK, and moving to the USA, it means having to close the existing account, which is not easy, and start a new account. I realize this has to do with legal requirements, but the procedure for having to close an account and open a new account for the same e-mail address associated to a new postal address should be simpler. It should also be information that is quick and easy to find on the website. I spent several hours trying to figure out what was going on that I could not change my address before realizing that it had to do with the country change, and I am still sorting through this difficulty. This has resulted in my now having received a business payment from a client in pounds instead of dollars, which is probably alright, but I am still looking into the ramifications. I'd say PayPal is secure, but the ease of use is not reliable.

Pluspunten

Being able to safely transfer money online between small businesses and personal people is useful, especially in the digital age, as it is usually true that (1) the money appears quicker, (2) whatever potential problem online money transfer has, it does eliminate the worry of a check being lost in postage, so each transaction requires less follow up time for the sender to keep track that all has been accounted and completed, (3) it's paperless, which is becoming increasingly important, and (4) in some ways, with paypal especially, it requires the sender to have less persona details of the person/business being sent the money, only an e-mail address is needed, which has benefits on both sides. PayPal, in particular, for online money transfer, is probably the most widely used by individuals, at least, and as it is so popular and commonly used, it has become almost necessary to have a working relationship/account with it. To the best of my knowledge, it has proven secure, which is comforting, and everything about PayPal conveys some tone of professionalism, which is preferable to feeling as if one is trying to transfer money through a site that seems to be trying to present itself with a tone of 'I am trying to be your best friend and sound like a teenager and be fun'.

Minpunten

Although I have used PayPal for several years, I still find the site reasonably difficult to navigate. I am always fearful that my money will be lost to the wrong location, and it takes me longer than it should to put through simple transactions because I double check everything (especially every word) on the screen at each stage. I am aware that websites are formatted differently as different trends take hold, but for money transfer, I expect the actual transaction page(s) to be very direct and laid out very simplistically (not so much all over the screen to cause confusion). As a result, I am very nervous whenever I must deal with PayPal for work purposes, and I find the experience of dealing with the site very frustrating.