PayPal

4,7 (23.743)
Wereldwijd e-commerceplatform voor bedrijven van elke omvang

Totaalscore

4,7 /5
(23.743)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,7/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

94%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

23743 reviews

Oktay
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Let Op!

Beoordeeld op 31/10/2022

Als mensen met creditcard betalen aan PayPal. Heeft PayPal niets te zeggen en kunnen mensen zijn geld als nog terug vorderen. Dus PayPal zeer slecht geregeld en niet te vertrouwen.

Pluspunten

Die hebben ze niet! Alleen geld innen kunnen ze.

Minpunten

Niet goed geregeld! Niet te vertrouwen. Kunnen niet waarmaken wat ze beloven.

Tufik
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

pay pal gebruiken

Beoordeeld op 26/10/2022

ik kan 5 steren geven...ik hou van paypal.

Pluspunten

makkelijk ,snel and veilig om te gebruiken .. je kunt van e-winkels kopen met nul problemen ,je kunt geld van of naar jouw bankaccount overmaken en dat te makkelijk ..ik gebruik paypal voor bestaling online.

Minpunten

ongeveer zijn er geen problemen , alleen taal veranderen is een beetje moielijk.

Myrthe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Duidelijk overzicht

Beoordeeld op 11/9/2022

Pluspunten

PayPal geeft een duidelijk en helder overzicht in een oogopslag.

Minpunten

Niet altijd even duidelijk hoe bepaalde dingen werken en hoe je dat kan oplossen.

Roel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

gemakkelijke software voor betaling

Beoordeeld op 24/10/2022

Pluspunten

paypal is een makkelijke software om te bruiken bij betalingen. paypal wordt wereldwijd geaccepteerd als betaalsysteem en is gemakkelijk te koppelen aan je bankrekening

Minpunten

nadelen zijn er eigenlijk niet te vinden aan paypal. het enige is dat je een wachtwoord moet onthouden om op je account in te loggen.

Josh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great online payments system with many features

Beoordeeld op 14/9/2021

My experience has been great and I use Paypal all the time for many online purchases and have places that send me payments right to my paypal account.

Pluspunten

There are very few places that do not take paypal. You can easily add multiple ways to pay. It also easily integrates with many things like woocommerce, zapier and wordpress to take payments if you would like. It is easy to get money from friends or people who owe you for business.

Minpunten

There is really only one annoyance that I have with paypal. If I have a say $10 visa or mastercard gift card and say I want to buy something for $15 most places online don't take 2 forms of payment for the same item so I need some way to put the gift card into my paypal account, but they don't allow you to easily send money from a credit card or prepaid gift cards. So the work around is to make an invoice and send it to another email and then pay with the gift card. There are 2 things with this the first is then that you must pay a fee which I understand and would be fine paying the fee. The other is that the whole process is a pain in the butt. They should just allow prepaid gift card amounts to be added to your balance and then just charge you the fee. Annoying but not a deal breaker.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wave Accounting

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

It's not necessarily that I have chosen Paypal over Wave. I use Wave more for my business and accounting stuff and making pretty invoices. I use Paypal way more often for my personal stuff and many online purchases and to get payments from survey sites and a few other things. So I think Paypal has its great purposes and if I start an ecommerce website which I probably will I will likely use Paypal for taking payments with Woocommerce.
Pedro
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The Global Solution - but not the best

Beoordeeld op 24/7/2020

As someone who likes to solve problems and its willing to work around technicalities to make things work, PayPal has been a very decent experience. As I mentioned, I really miss some key features regarding recurring billing and checkout customization but, as an overall, it is an amazing platform.

Pluspunten

What I really like about PayPal is that it is available in almost any country in the world and works with almost any existing credit card. It's also a great payment option because it has no initial upfront costs, which means that anyone can start using it right away. If, for some reason, you cannot have the money transferred to your local bank, PayPal will transfer the money to any dollar card you might have within two days. The fact that you can also embed it to your website or smartphone app is also great. You can also create a PayPal.me checkout, which will allow you to charge anyone any amount you need to charge in a quick and simple way by via a link you can share.

Minpunten

I think that the user interface is not the easiest to understand at all. PayPal also lacks on features when it comes to, for example, recurring billing systems (recently, they tried to improved it but the generated codes - to embed on a website - generated an error, which is something unbelievable coming from such a giant technological company), and the options to charge or personalize the icons are not the best neither.
The $5 (per transaction) and 5% commission of the total amount you are transferring are not the lowest on the market neither. This is only compensated by the fact that they are the most globally accepted payment platform in the world.
Finally, customer service doesn't exist at all and you must solve almost every problem and question by yourself. Google and forums are your only source of help. This is, probably, one of the worst things about PayPal. What happens if they freeze your money and you cannot withdraw it? No one knows.

Overwogen alternatieven

Recurly, Billsby en Stripe

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

PayPal is, by now, the only platform that works in most countries of Latin America. It has almost no upfront costs neither and its international reputation transmits a certain degree of guarantee.
Oliver
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

The worst customer service of any banking institution

Beoordeeld op 14/12/2022

Just awful. They make it so difficult to access and withdraw your own money - I've been charged $20 in total trying to withdraw money. Still haven't got any of it. This is my second Paypal account, after I got locked out of my last one which still had money it - all because their log in and withdrawal system is a joke.

Pluspunten

Nothing. Unfortunately a necessity as many shoppers prefer to pay with Paypal, so sellers have to deal with it's terrible UX.

Minpunten

Where to start? I suppose the customer service.Paypal resolves issues using the following process- Charge you a random fee because they were unable to perform a simple request (your fault, apparently(- Direct you to an automated support bot system where you log a ticket, for no reason- Send you a generic, irrelevant response that doesn't help your problem- You call them instead: After being on hold for 3 hours, they give you a slightly different generic response and then charge you another fee

Dallas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Why is PayPal in my good books?

Beoordeeld op 24/10/2022

This is the easiest software to use while running a relatively small business. No hassles with essential a pay as you go model with the minimal transfer fees.

Pluspunten

- Very easy to understand and use with a modern website interface that makes me feel secure with my money. This software has fewer bugs and glitches while presenting a modern feel.- Well structured website with easy to access invoices and client contacts.- 1% fee with a max $10 on an immediate e-transfer is generous yet expected since in Canada we have no transfer fees.

Minpunten

- Sometimes the website is slow to load IF I have multiple screens open. That might be a separate performance issue but this site seems to have the bug.- Difficult to navigate the website for additional features that are not on the home navigation menu.

Overwogen alternatieven

Xero

Redenen om voor PayPal te kiezen

PayPal is easier to understand and use without trying to up sell you.

Overgestapt van

Xero

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

Simplicity to use and established rep-ore from previous years use.
Lacey
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The only way to pay, pal.

Beoordeeld op 20/10/2022

Pluspunten

I love the low fees, the several products available, the support and the ease of accessing my account any where any time!

Minpunten

I only don't like the fact that business accounts aren't issued a routing number and account number and that they dont offer store card on file for the ability to preauthorize a charge for a later day.

lariana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy and safe

Beoordeeld op 8/10/2022

I currently use paypal for some online stores and also for personal transactions for me paypal is still reliable for me even though they put my money on hold per ebay instructions

Pluspunten

What I like the most is how fast I can make the transactions and the customer service makes me feel safe

Minpunten

Well on a few occasions they put my money on hold. But that was why ebay required it. eBay no longer accepts paypal payments.

Shellie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

PayPal is so much more than meets the eye!!

Beoordeeld op 16/10/2022

PayPal for business has been awesome so much that I actually have a personal paypal for myself and I love it. I have a prepaid debit card, I pay all of my online purchases with it because I feel more secure than with the other apps that offer cards. Again the check cashing feature is not what it seems it should be as I have yet to cash a single check on here but have on other apps with no problems. Other than that it's a pretty awesome tool and they keep adding more and more features so make sure you start accepting PayPal for your business or even personal al needs. You will thank me later.

Pluspunten

What is like most is the fact that you can send requests when invoicing customers. It's awesome it shows up right in their PayPal account if they have one otherwise they can check their email for the information, view the invoice and then pay thus saving us all time and money!!

Minpunten

The thing I like least is the fact that they can take a while to get back to you if you have reached out through the app or online. But you can always call them too. That's my only gripe.

Colton
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Super Convenient Method for Payments & Promotions

Beoordeeld op 12/10/2022

I've had nothing but a great experience with using PayPal for my business or for everyday use.

Pluspunten

I love how easy it is to reward customers with discounts that everyone can easily claim and manage through PayPal. It's never been easier to reward users with actual money they can reliably spend most anywhere.

Minpunten

There is a bunch of competition when it comes to cash management applications, therefore it's becoming harder to strictly stick with PayPal.

Overwogen alternatieven

Venmo

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

I've used PayPal for years and it's easily used at tons of stores, online or in-store. It's also a trusted name since it's been around and used for years now.
Alfredo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Fees galore but still the simplest way to get paid

Beoordeeld op 18/10/2022

We’ve been trying to get our clients to pay more frequently using their credit cards. Local solutions are cumbersome and bureaucratic, specially when it comes to recurring payments. Enter PayPal, you can manage all of this without any monthly fees. It is compatible with most e-commerce platforms such as woo commerce. Fees are high but that is the price to pay right now for better cash flow in our business. Also it is annoying to mark competed orders for digital services, but that’s the way it goes.

Pluspunten

Easy setup for recurring payments and e-commerce stores.

Minpunten

Fees are higher and you won’t have immediate access to your money, at least a the the beginning.

Overwogen alternatieven

PayU

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

Way easier to implement. We can use our PayPal balance to pay for other services that accept PayPal.
Moyosore
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

PayPal is a great software

Beoordeeld op 16/1/2023

I pay for many international transactions through PayPal, and I also receive funds through PayPal.

Pluspunten

PayPal is easy to use and an available mode of payment for most business online. The application is user-friendly.

Minpunten

I cannot personally pin point an issue, however I have heard some friends complain about issues with dipsutes.

Sam
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

PayPal is the very best way for my customers and I to take care of business transactions.

Beoordeeld op 12/4/2020

I love PayPal, I love the ease of service, how widely applicable PayPal services are in not just or country but in the entire world. PayPal is accepted most everywhere and more people feel comfortable when issuing me for my services through PayPal. Therefore [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has brought my business actual revenue I wouldn't have had simply for customers being at ease with PayPal.

Pluspunten

PayPal is hands down the best provider of Point of sale services and that includes any of the free associated with using PayPal services. (Just make sure you get the business prepaid debit card)!

Minpunten

The fact that they have so many restrictions and safegaurds. It is a good thing to have safegaurds in place to protect not only customers and your clients, but also in orienting the laws of our land, but really PayPal? You do to much and that's got to cost you gotta money.

Daniel Alejandro
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best Software to transfer Money Worlwide

Beoordeeld op 21/11/2019

We started our business about 3 years ago. Our first Payment Processor was PayPal. In the beginning, we struggled a little bit syncing the bank accounts, and then PayPal asked for verification of the ID, sometimes the process is a little slow, I would recommend make faster the registration process so is more intuitive and friendly for people that are not experts in the field.

Overall Paypal has been really good for our business, and the tools that offer to send an invoice for a customer are really nice. the customer is not required to have a Paypal account, so they can pay with the credit card. The Invoice System is really fast to create an invoice and send it really fast. When the Balance to be transferred is more than $1000 and you are making a commercial transaction. Paypal charged by a percentage that makes really high fee compared to a wire transfer from a regular bank, therefore, when we are transferring high amounts we use regular banks because it is a flat fee of $40.

However Paypal still stands really good for small amounts, and the transactions are made immediately. we really love the reports that you can download from their system which is really handy at the Taxes's time

also, PayPal can be synchronize easily with almost any website system, and make the process really smooth and fast

We recommend PayPal for Business and individual that want to transfer around the world really fast

We Recommend to PayPal open their own Marketplace

Thank you

Pluspunten

-Easy to Use and Intuitive
-Adaptability to business, especially e-commerce
-Used worldwide for the best selling Marketplaces in the world (Amazon, eBay, aliexpress)
-Friendly reports
-Friendly system
-Low Fee Cost depends on the amount of the transaction

Minpunten

-High-cost fee for transactions when required a high amount of money
-at the beginning is hard to open an account and sync with the bank account. the verification by sign-in doesn't work correctly, so you have to wait some business days to wait for a deposit
-There are some high fees for other services that they have
-the credit provided by PayPal, interests are a little high compared to amazon

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Point of Sale

Redenen om voor PayPal te kiezen

We as e-commerce store on eBay. eBay recently changes their policies and they pushed us to make the switch on their website, however, we are still using PayPal for other transactions and for our website we are using Braintree Payments and they use PayPal as a third-party partner

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

Paypal stands better when there are Thousands of transactions involved. We like Paypal because also is Known Around the world.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Uitvoerende kunsten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

PayPal easily connects our non profit business with donors.

Beoordeeld op 28/1/2021

For anyone trying to solve a purchase/payment problem without having a formal bank arrangement, this is a great solution. And its software can be included with almost every POS system we looked at.

Pluspunten

We needed away for our non-profit fundraising arm, which is separate, to sell product and collect funds for their initiatives, but with a paper trail that helps us document those donors and their activity. PayPal was very simple to integrate into our point-of-sale system, like it literally took one minute. The reporting and transaction history is thorough and allows for refunds, shipping, and every kind of documentation we need.

Minpunten

The portion that PayPal takes per transaction is a little high, for us, but we do see the value. It would be helpful if the organization (vs. a person) could have a log in, maybe with multiple users.

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Point of Sale

Redenen om voor PayPal te kiezen

Our system for collecting money is a ticketing system. So it was not very flexible for products, which we moved to after Covid. Also, we needed our independent volunteer arm to do the actual collection.

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

We actually use both; one connects to our volunteer org; the other connects to our authorize.net account.
samuel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Grafisch ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Convenient & Widely Acceptable Online Payments System but...

Beoordeeld op 16/5/2019

No doubt, PayPal is a very convenient payments system available on the internet. With easy integration with valid credit card, users can easily make payment for any service that accept PayPal payment, send money to friends and family, and transact with online vendors all over the world. As a user since 2014, i will gladly recommend PayPal for anyone, especially for Freelancers that sell their products and offer services online which will help them receive their payment at ease, but the payment receiving feature needs to be available for their country.

Pluspunten

One of the biggest advantages of PayPal is the easy online payments system which is widely accepted by online vendors, big e-commerce stores and other businesses. PayPal allow users to send out money and also receive payment, which made it easy for two individuals to carry out business transactions or send money as a gift to friends or families.
One of the best features of PayPal is the easy integration with user’s Local Bank Account; users can link their Credit Cards to their PayPal account, make transactions with PayPal and get debited on the Bank Account. Another advantage of PayPal is the security, they takes security tightly, secure logins like 2FA to prevent user’s from hackers, also each transactions are monitored and any foul suspect will result to cancellation and account will be limited for verification.
PayPal has also helped me from scammers and getting out of bad deals, they have a good refund policy that help buyers get their money back easily if the deal goes wrong.
Other advantages are keeping of all general transactions histories which can be easily printed and a straightforward user interface which makes it easy to use and understand.
PayPal have a mobile app that makes PayPal easier to use, the app is available on both Android phones and iPhones; all online functions are available on-the-go.

Minpunten

Even with the good reputation online, PayPal can be very frustrating with different disadvantages.
A major problem with PayPal is the customer support, contacting those guys can be very frustrating, using the email takes forever before they reply, calling their mobile phone takes time before you’re connected to available support which is very expensive since it’s international call. PayPal really needs to improve their customer support and at least be less aggressive with rules, which is another problem with PayPal; example of the limitation of accounts on slightest things, even though security is important to make users safe on the internet, PayPal however takes security a little too much, a simple change in account’s activities can result to limitation of user’s account which can only be resolve with ID verification and reviews.
Another con to PayPal is the limitation of some countries from having full access to their services, my country in particular can only send out funds and pay for services but we can’t receive funds, which aren’t good for business, I have to find alternative to receive payments online.
The last one I can think of is the transactions fees, unlike other competitors; PayPal doesn’t have stable fees, sometimes PayPal can charge up to 50% of total transaction amount, which isn’t encouraging.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Extremely Easy - Safe - The Future

Beoordeeld op 9/12/2020

I would 100% recommend everyone to use Paypal as I believe their system will be the future to payments, especially after the pandemic ends and people are conscious about physical money and cards. Their new QR code payment system may become the norm in the coming years, similar to how the app WeChat is used for most online and in-person purchases in China. There are very few negatives to using Paypal in my own experiences.

Pluspunten

The user interface for Paypal is as simple as it gets. Instead of clicking on multiple tabs, everything a user needs to see is on the home page when they log in - send/request money buttons, recent transactions with users, account balance, Paypal credit balance (as well as available credit and minimum payment due date), and banks/cards that are connected.
The Paypal credit system is a huge plus - barring a credit limit, you can use Paypal Credit just like a credit card and pay off the credit over time (the first 6 months being interest free). This makes payments extremely easy if you have enough money to pay but are not comfortable completely paying everything at once.
Paypal is used on almost every online store which makes them extremely convenient to use compared to any other online payment system.
Another huge advantage to Paypal is the security - they will alert you immediately if there is suspicious activity and also have two factor authentication (which I think should be required if it isn't already).

Minpunten

In regards to livestreaming, some livestreamers had issues with people donating money to them, charging back the money to spite the streamer, and then Paypal would side with the people charging the money back. Streamers would then end up losing money since they had to pay fees on the chargebacks. As far as I know, this situation is better for streamers but I think Paypal should still listen to their consumers more about problems relating to this as it was an ongoing issue for a while.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

More Than Just a Payment Gateway

Beoordeeld op 20/11/2020

PayPal has made online shopping easier for me because of its secure nature and the fact that they always ensure the buyer's protection. I am also a seller in ebay and their connectivity with that platform helps me a great deal in receiving my payments at a small fee. Receiving money for my professional services is just as superb as those features.

Pluspunten

With all the features packed in this software, the top-most in my list is PayPal's ability to make secure payments and guarantees. When I was working remotely and part-time for the company I am working for now, they used to pay me via PayPal. Not only was my payment fast, it is also secure and I can use my local bank in my home country to deposit my PayPal balance to. Oftentimes, I choose to keep the money in PayPal because it allows me to securely pay for online purchases. If I see a PayPal logo in one of the payment options in an online store, then I know I am safe. Their customer support is also commendable, very easy people to talk to and will take time to sincerely understand your inquiries.

Minpunten

Of course, tight security is always combined with some inconvenience. I made sure that my PayPal is enabled with 2FA using my US phone. When I travel to my home country, it is expensive to use roaming so I usually use a local cell number instead of my US number. This is where it becomes difficult for me to use PayPal because I cannot login at all or use it for online purchases because of this security I placed. It's not really much of inconvenience since I don't travel a lot of of the country, still, I wish there's an easier way I could switch to one security mode to another. Maybe it might be better if they support an app-based 2FA like Google Authenticator so I don't have to worry about logging in whether I have access to my phone or not.

Shelly
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A way to receive any kind of foreign currency.

Beoordeeld op 24/1/2020

Although we have had some bad times with the payment platform in how difficult it is to get the money back, as well as the big money leaks from the commissions I must say that it only represents a part of all the benefits we have achieved using paypal as our online bank, it has allowed us to expand our business exponentially, helping to receive foreign currencies of different types and get better labor allowing us to pay you quickly and securely, helps us to have better control in the payment of our bills as well as in the control of payments from our customers, making it much easier and faster at the time of a transaction, something almost immediately.

Pluspunten

It has allowed me to receive money from anywhere in the world, it is a great utility that has saved several businesses by not having the same type of currency at the time, this facilitates transactions and removes many limitations, as well as has given us an excellent security, avoiding fraud or scams, because once we had that problem by not receiving the product we expected and the supplier did not want to return the money, then we proceeded to a system dispute where we won with excellent success presenting all the documentation, in addition the transactions are almost instantaneous and has allowed us to establish a billing system by which suppliers or customers can make their payments quickly and successfully.

Minpunten

We have noticed that there are big losses of money through paypal transactions, in addition to an internal commission, there is also one for the amount you send, making the service and use of paypal is not the cheapest for small businesses, as well as having to convince with these high rates to all new users, customers and suppliers that we invite to use this payment platform. The dispute systems although they are very secure we have had to wait several hours, days and months for them to review all the proper documentation and then have to wait for the refund of our money in case of scams or fraud, making it somewhat impatient to use it.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Paypal the good and the bad

Beoordeeld op 30/11/2018

Overall, paypal is a good service, there are flaws of course but it does what it needs to. I've had clients have horrible experiences with them (held money and such), but I've got some clients that love them, I use them myself as well as they are convenient. My suggestion to most clients is to not allow a large amount of money to remain in the account at any given time, manually transfer to bank regularly or utilize the debit card to withdraw cash....but the service is reliable, easy to setup and use.

Pluspunten

Paypal is very quick and easy to get set up and ready to accept payments, I think that's often the biggest draw to Paypal. Sending money to someone is easy and fast as well. There are multiple integration options to utilize Paypal to accept payments on your website, so you'll definitely find the right solution for you. The Paypal debit card is convenient as its much faster than transferring to your bank. Most of the time, the service works very well...but when you do have an issue, customer service is not great.

Minpunten

Unlike all other credit card processors, Paypal holds your money until you manually transfer it, this means if Paypal feels you have violated their terms of service, they can and will put a hold on your money. And the money held by them is not FDIC insured as it would be in a bank. Transferring money to your bank is slowwwww...but of course transfer from your bank is instantaneous. The fees are higher than a traditional merchant account/online processor scenario, but there's no setup fees and as stated above, it's very easy and quick to get setup and started right away. It's nearly impossible to find a phone number to customer service...and they aren't always very helpful.

Carmen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Good for buyers, not much for sellers.

Beoordeeld op 6/3/2019

I will always recommend PayPal for online purchases. As an honest customer I like the easiness and security it offers.
As a seller? Never.

Pluspunten

Get paid instantly, manage your money, send invoices to your customers and clients, pay using those funds on all the online stores that accept PayPal.
With all the different options for sourcing funds, it is easy to jump from your credit card to your checking account if you desire to do so.
Their app works fast, it is reliable and allows me opening it anywhere to check my balance and even get alerts when an invoice has been sent or paid.
As a buyer, it is probably my first choice whenever I make online purchases, for safety, because I don't really like writing down my credit card details on every single store I shop at, and because it is faster, saves me time from introducing numbers and codes as everything is recorded and verified already.

Minpunten

As a seller, this can be tricky, specially when selling items on Ebay.
In fact, PayPal is what keeps me from selling anything there.
If you are unlucky enough to sell your collectibles, antiques or your hard work to a smart guy, they will report the item as "not as pictured", "not as expected" or any other excuses they might find creative and PayPal will ALWAYS be on their side.
I have lost a few thousand dollars thanks to PayPal and their policies and these buyers with no morals.

They are not forced to return the item, money will be returned no matter what you say, even shipping charges, and you can say whatever you want, PayPal just doesn't care about sellers AT ALL.
I can say without hesitation that PayPal has killed the hobby collector, the artisan and those small honest sellers that loved selling their products online, specially Ebay.

And this without even mentioning the "fake fakes" hunters. I tried to sell authentic Designer clothing and shoes and my items were literally stolen.
Buyer reports your item as a counterfeit and you will lose your money and the item.
They are only suggested to destroy it. Yes, right... like that is ever going to happen.

Danyale
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Grafisch ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Way To Pay In This Century

Beoordeeld op 8/2/2019

I have been using this software, website and app for over 10 years now if not longer. I have never had one issue with them that was not solved. I will never leave them as a valued customer.

Pluspunten

Paypal is such a trusted source from the website to their app. They are easy to setup, anyone with a bank account can do this in 10 minutes maximum. They keep all your information secure and encrypted. They have to be the best way to get paid online as well as send money anywhere in the world. I can send money in seconds to my bank account as well as my fiance when he is overseas. It is good in business format which I have gotten to use as well. I even get a credit card so I can use it like any other debit card out and about. They also have a option for paypal credit for people that have shown loyalty and have descent enough credit not perfect but income to pay back they give you the chance. They are better than any loan company and their interests are much lower as well. You can use paypal to sell things with or just friends and family. You can have anyone anywhere send you money with just a simple link to your account which makes things easier to take donations. They have tools to use like for your websites and such as well. The customer service is amazing. They are spot on and go out of their way to help you with whatever issue you have. They also are fast to fix a fraudulent company taking money from you. Had this happen in the past after I got off the phone with them it was back in my paypal and they took care of the rest. This is a company that has showed me they value their customers. Anyone who wants a company they can trust with their money Paypal is it.

Minpunten

If you plan to use with any adult nature with this company it is not allowed. If it is any adult themed so if you look for to use for the adult industry jobs then you might have to look elsewhere. This is the only con I have yet to find.

Beth
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Well, there's good and there's not so good

Beoordeeld op 31/3/2018

Pluspunten

PayPayl's good features are that almost everybody uses it, it's fast, you get a credit card to access your money, there are a lot of apps and widgets to incorporate PayPal payments into your website if you're a retailer of any kind (I do use this in my art studio website). And it's one of Elon Musk's brain children, which generally is a great thing. I'm listing customer service as one of the cons, but I will say that the response time is fast, even if it's not what you want to hear. They don't bombard you with tons of emails. You have business and personal accounts to choose from and then can link your bank accounts to the card, so that if you're using it and it runs low, it will draw from your backup cards. Well, in theory - because I tried that the other day and it didn't work, which I'll mention in the cons as well. Yes, there are fees, but thankfully lower ones than for instance you'd see with a regular credit card. As a freelancer, it's a good method to use for transfer of payment for my services from different companies and individuals. Overall, I think it's OK, but there are some drawbacks I'll address below.

Minpunten

I mentioned customer service, yes, it is fast. But you don't always hear what you want to hear. For instance (and this may also be an eBay drawback) I purchased something from eBay that arrived completely unlike the description. Contacted the seller who agreed to take the item back and refund the money upon receipt. Even after I had tracking to show the item had been re-delivered to the seller, he did not refund my money. In contacting both eBay and PayPal I got the runaround and eventually no money was ever returned. Another time, GoDaddy charged my account for web services on a renewing bill that I was unaware was going to renew without my approval (because I had planned to move providers). I contacted PayPal and put in a request to review this transaction because it was not authorized by me, and they determined the charge was "just fine" and no funds were returned to me and I am now stuck with GoDaddy for another year. So that kind of makes my experience with PayPal a little bitter. Apparently anyone can just take money and they'll do nothing. I also mentioned that having a backup card matched to your PayPal card will pull money from the account if you use the PayPal card and don't have enough in your account to cover the costs. I had left my credit card in the back pocket of my jeans after putting gas in my car and was out and tried to use my PayPal card and it didn't go through, despite having linked my accounts to PayPal. So, another bitter experience. If you want to get your money any other way than through the card they provide, it takes time to transfer funds or get a check. Also you can only go back so far in time to review transactions on your card. I was recently trying to find an account history for 2014 and there does not appear to be a way to access that information. And if I'm not mistaken, I believe eBay and PayPal are severing their love connection at some point and PayPal may not be the golden child of payment methods anymore in the the not-too-distant future, which could potentially bump it from the top of the heap as the most frequently used payment service eventually.