PayPal

4,7 (21.734)
Wereldwijd e-commerceplatform voor bedrijven van elke omvang

Totaalscore

4,7 /5
(21.734)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,6/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,7/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

95%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

21734 reviews

Mark Anthony
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The Best Digital Wallet

Beoordeeld op 7/8/2022

From linking my bank account to withdrawal, Paypal has been so efficient, easy to use, and straightforward. With the help of digital wallet banking, sending and receiving money locally or internationally has been so easy. With a single click, your money is on the go. Overall Paypal is for everyone.

Pluspunten

It is a user-friendly platform where in you can send and receive digital money from all over the globe. There are lots of websites that accept PayPal as a way of payment method and that makes it easier to make online purchases anywhere. Paypal can also be used on mobile phones which means you can access your account wherever and whenever you want it. Invoicing is very simple and easy to make when you are requesting payment.

Minpunten

So far, the benefit of having a Paypal account is a big help for me. We all need Paypal for our online money transactions. It is a perfect platform for me.

Rebecca
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

PayPal pros and ratings

Beoordeeld op 21/7/2022

The benefits of PayPal is the security it has is excellent. There customer service is superior. They have helped me with personal and business accounts.for business accounts there's a lot more features offered that are very reliable.

Pluspunten

Very easy platform to understand. Good for small business employer's and employees. This is very convenient and secure.

Minpunten

Really can't say there has been any cons about this product other then wish the debit cards had better design aspects to choose from.

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Payments en Payroll Mate

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

I choose this product because the features that business accounts offered from PayPal had way more to offer and better security options
Philippe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Impossible de récupérer l'argent versé

Beoordeeld op 19/7/2022

Pratique tant que vous ne voulez pas récupérer votre argent versé sur les comptes PayPal

Pluspunten

Extrêmement simple d'ouvrir un compte, pratiquement pas de formalités, aucune tracasserie, mais.......

Minpunten

Paypal utilise Tracfin ou d'autres réglementations pour refuser de rendre l'argent versé. 3 inscriptions à des cours de 1500€ et le compte est bloqué. Cette fois les statuts , le bureau, l'enregistrement (tout fournis) puis ensuite, un exemplaire du journal officiel (d'il y a 25 ans!) et autres demandes irréalistes comme un numéro qui n'existait pas à l'époque sont nécessaires pour récupérer les sommes versées et que paypak fait fructifier depuis 3 ans... 3 appels, 32 messages avec à chaque fois un interlocuteur différent qui ne consulte pas le fil de discussion....Les messages semblent automatiques et "je remonte de suite l'information" m'est envoyé régulièrement. Soit cette société est piteusement organisée, soit elle est malhonnête.

Juan Pablo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Grafisch ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

La mejor opción par ingresar al mundo del e-commerce

Beoordeeld op 8/6/2022

Uso Paypal por casi 10 años y mi expriencia en general ha sido muy buena tanto para comprar como para recibir pagos. Ahora mi cuenta es PayPal Business y la integré a diferentes sitios web y me ha ido muy bien, es muy confiable y segura. La opción de transferir a mi cuenta bancaria sin ningún costo me parece sensacional permitiendo realizar un flujo de pagos extraoridinario.

Pluspunten

Por la seguridad y facilidad de hacer transacción recibir y enviar dinero así como crear una tienda en línea y recibir los pagos directamente desde la pagina web.

Minpunten

La comisión de PayPal entre cuentas de paypal no debería existir, me parece excesivo el 5,4% + $0,50 de comisión por transacción entre uusarios de PayPal.

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Payments en Stripe

Redenen om voor PayPal te kiezen

Porque Stripe no es tan difundido y la implementación para un sitio web es un poco más complicado

Overgestapt van

Stripe

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

Por lo fácil de la implementación y la posibilidad de recibir pagos solo con una cuenta de correo, una vez creada la cuenta uno no debe introducir todo el tiempo datos adicionales como tarjetas de crédito.
Karel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

My Experience with using PayPal

Beoordeeld op 17/6/2022

I like PayPal and would recommend it to consumers and businesses

Pluspunten

Quick and easy way of making online payments.
Available on mobile phones
Protection against fraud

Minpunten

High transaction fees
Not accepted by every seller, such as on Amazon.

Mary Jesamae
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Review for PayPal

Beoordeeld op 16/7/2022

Pluspunten

Easy to add payment cards and use for payments. I also feel it is secure since I have not experience any unknown transactions unlike the conventional credit card.

Minpunten

Can't use 2 gift cards/visa prepaid cards in one transaction.

Ed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Business saving billing and invoicing platform

Beoordeeld op 20/6/2022

Pluspunten

I love Paypal for it's ease of use and simple setup

Minpunten

3% transaction fee on credit card payments and additional fees can get expensive

Overwogen alternatieven

Stripe en Stripe Billing

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

Ease of use and simple to connect to my bank accounts
Priyansh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Animatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

The first choice for receiving International payments

Beoordeeld op 12/7/2022

Our ecommerce platform still uses PayPal and approximately 60% users prefer to checkout with PayPal. We are glad to use it and it definitely opens up new avenues for sales internationally.

Pluspunten

About 12 years ago, we set up our own small ecommerce website and implemented PayPal, and it is still with us.
- Hundreds of integrations available that can be implemented at the click of a button.
- Invoicing is extremely simple and quirky to use.
- All you need is an email to receive payments.
- Seller protection for both goods and services.
- Tax documents and FIRA available at a click.
- New API is extremely versatile and works well with our ecommerce platform.
- Never had a failed payment or disputes.
- Next day settlement of all payments.
- Branded checkout page.

Minpunten

- The biggest gripe I have with this service is the excess fees charged at each step. There is a fixed fee, then a percentage fee, and then there is a currency conversion fee. All this can rack up to 10% for international transactions.
- There is some legacy interface in the settings that is hard to navigate and some settings are confusing and repetitive.
- Customer service is slow to respond.
- There is often lag in the interface and have to deal with a loading sign repetitively.

Overwogen alternatieven

Braintree

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

No availability in India.
Mauro
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Storico

Beoordeeld op 25/6/2022

Pluspunten

Uso Paypal da sempre, un sistema di pagamento che ho implementato da subito nei miei siti ed ecommerce dei miei clienti che hanno imparato ad utilizzarlo grazie ai miei suggerimenti

Minpunten

Non mi piaceva il fatto di dover attivare un account per effettuare un pagamento, ora è OK.

Patrik
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

PayPal review

Beoordeeld op 20/6/2022

I have been using the Paypal service for a very long time. I can say that it has been more than 15 years. My experience with paypal has always been positive and I definitely plan to continue using paypal. I also implemented a paypal service for my client for her e-shop.

Pluspunten

Easy to use
No fees when sending between friends and family
Quick deposit to the account
Possibility of connection with a payment card
Money in the recipient's account automatically

Minpunten

Customer service sometimes responds late.

Niharika
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Paypal is a must for financial handling and virtual security in these terrible times!

Beoordeeld op 23/7/2022

Pluspunten

There is the matter of secure transaction; one is able to use Paypal with great ease and with an extra blanket of security and fraud prevention as well as the encryption of bank and credit card account information. A variety of payment methods that are comfortable to utilize as well as great confidence and ease with strength and security in shipping, marketing, recordkeeping and calculation of taxes. It also offers immediate deposits, swift sending, spending, and exchanges; integral cash flow and swift access to funds is highly essential. Paypal integrates seamlessly with most businesses, whilst being friendly for various devices and platforms, and its fees are much less than the alternatives. It has strong invoicing and multichannel sales features as well. There are no fees for sending money to friends and family, as well as providing the most manageable method of purchase without worrying about one's wallet; one may instead be able to pay by the password!

Minpunten

If one doesn't protect their password, account and sensitive information regarding to the virtual data, one can easily be hacked and compromised here on Paypal. However, that's mayhap a given if one requires such ease of use. A more common concern, nonetheless, is the lack of sufficient care and attention provided by the customer service; enthusiastic support for such grave situations and cases as well as swifter response in resolving disputes, where one may potentially experience frozen or delayed funds, would also be much appreciated. The seller protection policy does not cover digital goods either and there's also confusing transaction fees, widely varied and with rate differing per manner of use, as well as considerable chargeback fees...which is quite unfair seeing as if an item is lost or delayed, it is not the customer's fault and yet in order to regain some of their loss, as shipping and transaction is not regained, they are made to provide a penalty fee that does not differ as per the situation and amount in question. There is also no offline payment processing, and it would be a great improvement were that possible. Of course, there is also the recent addition of inactivity fees, although that may be easily avoided with a little care and logging in every few months or at least every year!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best way get payments

Beoordeeld op 1/6/2022

Trust is the best feature PayPal offers to my customers. because they don't have to send their credit cards to my client's website so it's way easier for me to collect payments. I think we needed that on ecommerce websites.

Pluspunten

What I like about PayPal the most is the fact that people don't have to put their credit cards in my client's website like Stripe. Customers are more comfortable to login to their PayPal account and pay by credit card through PayPal. I think this is the most important benefit of PayPal. It's user friendly and very easy to understand the platform. Some customers email my clients and ask their PayPal email to send payment manually, which is also a great option. By the way, refunds through PayPal are instant so you don't have to wait days to get your money back to your credit card. That's why I love PayPal a lot.

Minpunten

The pre-authorized or autopayment is the worst! every time I buy things by PayPal, I'm afraid an automatic charge for the next month. I have google to find out how to disable that automatic charge. I believe the Canada app is different than US app because, again, my friend always call me to ask how to disable some auto charges from his PayPal app and it's different than mine.

Sal
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

The original and the essential.

Beoordeeld op 27/10/2021

Safe, secure, and reliable. I trust PayPal with my personal information and as my go-to payment processor to both send and receive payments. You can't ask for more, and it's easy to pull transaction data as necessary. It hasn't been often that I have needed to contact PayPal, but, when I do, they have always worked with me to resolve my concerns.

Pluspunten

I have been a long-time user of PayPal and have used it since the early 2000s. I have used PayPal for online sales through eBay, which how I was first introduced to the website. It was always a quick and safe way to process online payments. As I began to work on music and needed a method to accept payments, PayPal was my obvious choice.

PayPal is instant and offers great security for both payer and payee. I see the essential information I need to send out merchandise or e-mail files and I can also rest assured that my payments that I both send and receive are secure. In addition, in this age of phishing scams, PayPal's security features help me feel more secure in sending money online. I can trust PayPal with my account and card information and have never had an issue in the nearly 20 years of using the platform.

Minpunten

Like all payment processing companies, PayPal does charge fees for their services. While I expect and accept that fees are essentially inevitable, it's always nice if fees can be lowered so that creators can keep more of the funds they work so hard to earn. It's unfortunate when prices need to be raised to account for percentages. Generally, though, PayPal's fees are amongst the lowest that I have seen, so this is a very minor complaint.

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Payments, Cash App en Venmo

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

I have a long relationship as a customer of PayPal and have no reason to change. I have been happy with PayPal's features, level of security, and customer support.
Claude
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Who doesn't know Paypal as the best and most secured online bank and payment processing system?

Beoordeeld op 10/10/2021

To sum it all, paypal is the best online bank system because of its very strong security. It is almost impossible for scammers to steal your money if you use paypal as means of payment

Pluspunten

Everyone knows paypal as the most secured online banking system or escrow system. They give scammers a nightmare. Scammers cannot steal your money if you use paypal as a payment processor. I also love the aspect that they support business to grow by giving them business credits or business loans. The user interface is also straight forward and easy to use. It is also a very fast, reliable and secure way of sending money to anybody in the world. They also have a good customer service, who are very nice to customers. They are constantly bringing in new features into the platform like cryptocurrency trading. I also love the face that you can buy an item and pay in 4 different installments. The list goes on ...

Minpunten

Overall, I do not have any issues with paypal. Sometimes, they are to strict to a point where they may limit or suspend your account after you initiate a huge transaction. This is something good, but they take almost a week to restore your account. A week is a long time and it may affect a business

Rodrigue
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Paypal Review

Beoordeeld op 1/10/2021

In general my overall experience with PayPal has always been a positive one and its an app that i highly and usually recommend to friend , family and also to my customers in the course of my work as freelancer.

Pluspunten

The opening of a Paypal account is not only free but also very simple and fast
A well-known and reliable payment gateway
Ultra fast payment (5 seconds)
Instant account-to-account money transfer
PayPal commission negotiation possible
PayPal presence in more than 200 countries
Money available immediately
Another big plus is that the money is available right away. Unlike payment processors like Stripe and the like, which block you funds for at least a week; PayPal you have the money directly available, you can directly spend them, pay them into your account within one minute of receiving the funds
Once your account is open, you no longer have to re-register your bank details and can make your purchases from your sofas
The confidentiality of your banking data minimizes the risk of fraud during remote shopping.
If you do not receive your order paid with Paypal, you can, under certain conditions, be refunded
Your payments in euros in the European Economic Area * are commission-free.
There is a customer service that you can contact by email or phone.
Another big plus of PayPal is that everyone knows. in the end it's quite simple: if you offer PayPal on your order page or on your e-commerce store, people immediately know what it is, often they already have an account PayPal. And so, it easily allows them to be able to pay you if they don't have their credit card available.
Finally as an advantage, is that as a customer - and I admit, it is very convenient and I use very regular..

Minpunten

Things i really don't like on Paypal is the high commission rate.Paypal has adopted a premium positioning on commissions since its inception, which can represent a real obstacle for e-merchants wishing to optimize their margins.
The customer service
Another downside to PayPal is customer service. Have you ever had fun calling them? There you have the little music that tells you: “your call is on hold, please wait” for 5-10-15 minutes. And then you wait 10-15 minutes, I've been waiting 25 minutes already, I still have no one on the phone. " So the customer service which is really very bad, big areas for improvement for PayPal. Plus, as soon as you have problems, it is still quite painful to have the right person concerned in the right department, to specifically have the need for the person who will help with the specific problem.
If your password is stolen, anyone can make purchases without your knowledge. It is therefore essential to choose a complicated and non-intuitive password.
A lot of adminitrative and paperwork
So another problem with PayPal is usually the paperwork: there are a lot of verification requests.
Geographical limitation
Paypal now bans its use in some countries around the world, including Africa and the Middle East.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Muziek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

PayPal is an Essential Payment Provider with Amazing Features for Every Business

Beoordeeld op 30/9/2021

Overall, my experience with PayPal has been very positive. From the ease of use, convenience and safety of transferring money, PayPal remains one of my top choices for business transactions, especially when dealing with customers and merchants overseas.

Pluspunten

PayPal takes the globe and makes it feel small. Through the payment services PayPal offers, anyone can do business from anywhere, and know that their money, as well as the money of their customers, is safe and secure. PayPal makes it easy to send and receive money. I love PayPal's ability to convert currency easily, as well as the "instant transfer" feature where you can receive money instantly into your bank account from PayPal. I also love that when you receive money, you can use it as "PayPal cash" to pay for other transactions, or deposit it into a linked checking account. While there are several other payment providers available, the features and ease of use that PayPal offers makes it a top performer, and must-have for any business.

Minpunten

PayPal is truly amazing, and overall has great features. The one downside is the excessive fees. From the instant transfer fees, to the payment fees, etc, PayPal certainly takes its share of revenue. If the fees were lowered, or even eliminated in some cases, PayPal would be the top choice for just about every business.

Overwogen alternatieven

Square Payments en Shopify POS

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

While I still use other products as well, PayPal is best for ease of use. Because it was one of the first available payment providers, I find that people of all ages can easily use PayPal, while they may not yet be used to using other payment providers.
Ayman
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best Online Payment Platform in the world

Beoordeeld op 25/9/2021

PayPal helped me to carry out business and also buy services from different regions of the world, as the speed of the response of the site makes it difficult to be a victim of fraud, as there is no room for any of the customers to say that I sent the amount and similar arguments, as if he actually sent it, the site It will make you receive it immediately, which will make you feel that there is an assistant for you who guarantees your rights.

Pluspunten

PayPal is one of the best electronic payment sites ever in the world, as the site has a network of relationships with all financial institutions around the world and enables the user, especially the owners of small enterprises, to receive and send money for a nominal fee while providing the utmost security and protection and ensuring the speed of execution of orders.
Also, one of the most distinguishing features of the site is the rapid response to all comments and complaints, and the site also provides a center for resolving disputes.
Also, when using it, you will ensure that there is no fraud or money laundering, which enables you to withdraw your money safely and without fear of being detained.

Minpunten

In fact, I have used PayPal for a long time and I don't think there are any drawbacks, as it depends on the user himself, if all his transactions are legal, all his transactions will be fast and he will not face any problem, and if there are any illegal matters he will expose himself to problems using the application.

Eduardo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

I used to complain about Paypal's high fees until I was the target of fraudsters with Stripe

Beoordeeld op 22/9/2021

Excellent. It's a breeze for sellers to install/setup and configure.

Pluspunten

Easy to use. A lot of people know it. A lot of people use it. It is everywhere and it is trusted.

Minpunten

The fees could be a little lower, but it is NOTHING compared to what you risk and lose with cargeback claims with other payment providers.

Overwogen alternatieven

Stripe

Redenen om voor PayPal te kiezen

I was the target of fraud. Stripe let a TON of fraudulent payments through and we dispatched them thinking they were legitimate orders. Stripe did nothing to help resolve the issue when we contacted them: it was automated messages after automated message. We lost all the money, the product and we still got charged by stripe a fee for every chargeback. STAY AWAY FROM STRIPE.

Overgestapt van

Stripe

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

Paypal has a seller protection program where it protects the seller from fraudulent orders.
Ute
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Kaufen oder Verkaufen - mit PayPal immer gut bedient

Beoordeeld op 20/9/2021

Pluspunten

Ich leide an einer seltenen Autoimmunerkrankung, die oft meine Mobilität einschränkt. Deshalb kaufe ich oft im Internet ein und lasse mir die benötigten Dinge liefern. Mit meinem PayPal Konto kann ich bei fast allen Online Shops den Kaufabschluss schnell und sicher abschließen. Ich werde direkt vom Bezahlvorgang zum PayPal login geleitet. Dort kann ich noch wählen, ob es ein privater Kauf war und vom privaten Girokonto beglichen wird oder etwas für meine Firma, dass dann über mein Firmenkonto verbucht wird. Dann der Anzeige des Kaufpreises und meiner Bestätigung lande ich direkt zurück im Online-Shop und schließe damit den Kaufvorgang ab. Einfacher könnte es nicht sein.
In meiner eigenen Online-Akademie basierend auf der Plattform Moodle, kann ich Kurse direkt über PayPal bezahlen lassen. Der Vorteil für mich und meine Kunden: Sie können wählen zwischen 3 Optionen. PayPal Kreditkarte oder Überweisung. Ich brauche also nur eine Zahlungsschnittstelle verwalten und biete meinen Kunden mehrere Optionen.
Am Ende des Monats nutze ich die Möglichkeit, mir die Monatskontoauszüge herunterzuladen, um Einnahmen und Ausgaben buchen zu können. Muss ich zwischendurch etwas recherchieren, bietet mir PayPal genügend Recherche Möglichkeiten. Da ich bereits ein eigenes Buchhaltungssystem habe, habe ich die PayPal Funktion zur Rechnungserstellung bisher nicht genutzt, will aber versuchen in Zukunft darüber weitere Aufgaben zu automatisieren.
Als neuestes Feature nutze ich das QR-Code Set.

Minpunten

PayPal bietet einige API-Funktionen, die mich erst etwas abgeschreckt haben. Aber zum Glück benutzte ich zu dem Zeitpunkt für die Webseitengestaltung die Software WebsiteX5Pro, sie bot die Einbindung eines PayPal Zahlungsmoduls ohne große Komplexität an, so dass ich mich zum Glück nicht in die API-Programmierung vertiefen musste.

Md Mahbub
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

When it comes to choosing the best payment system, Paypal is the most perfect solution!

Beoordeeld op 15/9/2021

PayPal is one of the most popular online payment systems around the world. It allows users to transfer funds electronically and also provides the ability to make payments without divulging financial information since it can process payments via credit card or bank account without any direct link between the consumer's bank account and the merchant's PayPal account. In addition, PayPal offers a buyer protection guarantee for unauthorized purchases made with a user's credit card on its network.

Pluspunten

As i work with digital marketing and serve globally so it's mandatory for me to find the best solution. Paypal did the job for me. I can take payments anytime securely, from any country of the world (although Paypal doesn't support in few countries yet). Besides i can buy digital goods easily with the help of paypal. Its supported to all the global platforms which is great. In the same country, transferring money has no fee! Gift card system is also useful sometimes. In a word, i'm in love with Paypal.

Minpunten

Paypal usually gives the most priority to the senders. Sometime clients ask for dispute illegally, Paypal can't guarantee your money. I saw few buddies, their account has been limited by Paypal for the illegal dispute requests by their clients. Paypal should come up with the solution and serve properly to the both parties.

Josh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great online payments system with many features

Beoordeeld op 14/9/2021

My experience has been great and I use Paypal all the time for many online purchases and have places that send me payments right to my paypal account.

Pluspunten

There are very few places that do not take paypal. You can easily add multiple ways to pay. It also easily integrates with many things like woocommerce, zapier and wordpress to take payments if you would like. It is easy to get money from friends or people who owe you for business.

Minpunten

There is really only one annoyance that I have with paypal. If I have a say $10 visa or mastercard gift card and say I want to buy something for $15 most places online don't take 2 forms of payment for the same item so I need some way to put the gift card into my paypal account, but they don't allow you to easily send money from a credit card or prepaid gift cards. So the work around is to make an invoice and send it to another email and then pay with the gift card. There are 2 things with this the first is then that you must pay a fee which I understand and would be fine paying the fee. The other is that the whole process is a pain in the butt. They should just allow prepaid gift card amounts to be added to your balance and then just charge you the fee. Annoying but not a deal breaker.

Overwogen alternatieven

Wave Accounting

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

It's not necessarily that I have chosen Paypal over Wave. I use Wave more for my business and accounting stuff and making pretty invoices. I use Paypal way more often for my personal stuff and many online purchases and to get payments from survey sites and a few other things. So I think Paypal has its great purposes and if I start an ecommerce website which I probably will I will likely use Paypal for taking payments with Woocommerce.
Satya
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Transaction tool in the Market.

Beoordeeld op 10/9/2021

Overall it is the best tool to use for any transaction. To make any payment to any business or to any third-party vendor also it is best software for that. Also it provides several gateway to collect transaction, setup recurring transactions as well as collecting checks also.

Pluspunten

The Best part is we can add payee using their email address. No Account number or Routing number is needed. We can make the payment through the card also and add the card to the account seamlessly. It also provides auto currency converter so need of thinking about cross country transaction. It provides best gateway for online transaction for any B2B business.

Minpunten

Sometime Fraudulent activity can occur through the same since users can create some fake account using some fake email id and use that to receive payment which can't be tracked. Also It doesn't have the facility to validate the payment through email or mobile phone after making the payment.

Overwogen alternatieven

Amazon Pay

Redenen om over te stappen op PayPal

The Best part for pyapal is it is platform independent as well as globally accepted form of payment. Also it provides crypto currency payment which is the best part. We can trust on the software as it is PCI compliance. Also it has best customer support.
Nathan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marktonderzoek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

Paypal ruined my Birthday last year and couldn't even explain to me what was going for a month.

Beoordeeld op 29/8/2021

I like them until all that happened during my birthdate and now I will never use it again other than to accept a long-distance payment from someone that only has PayPal as an option.

Pluspunten

I never had a problem with PayPal before my last birthday. I have always had the cash that someone paid me thru Paypal Immediately. I like that the cost to cash out your finds is moderately cheap fee's. So that is why I decided to deposit money into my account on my 38 birthday to be able to buy a computer online. I like that when doing cash reload that it only takes 15 mins to load.

Minpunten

So Loaded cash onto my PayPal cash card at 7eleven on the 6th of February so I could pay someone some money I owed them. it worked perfectly like all other times that I have done it. But then on my birthday on the 10th of February, I went to Walmart to load to cash loads one for $400 and another one right after that for $500 as I wanted to order a new laptop online that night for my birthday present to myself. Well the lady at Walmart was new and she didn't know that PayPal only allows you to load $500 a day or else they could flag your money for possible money laundering. Well, let's just say that I wasn't aware of this either. So I made both cash loads and made sure to keep my receipts because it was almost $1000 in cash and the only money I had for the next few weeks. Well, let just say that they never loaded it onto my card. So I called customer care and therein started to month-long confusion and the worst absolute run around that I have ever experienced from a companies customer care dept.. It took a month and a half for them to release my money to me. It ruined my birthday and left me broke with no answers for way too long. Don't ever make the same mistake I did.

Damla
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Research
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Paypal with some shortcomings and excellences

Beoordeeld op 31/8/2021

As a Paypal customer, I recommend Paypal to everyone. PayPal can be recommended as it is overly useful for some people to overlook the adaptability and simplicity PayPal offers. While not ideal for everyone, it is an economical and successful device for some. Although several groups have had terrible encounters with PayPal, it is an extremely useful application for me.

Pluspunten

PayPal, Business and Premier records offer many apparatuses for better incorporation with eBay. Along these lines, exchanging on this monster site turns out to be a lot simpler. The straightforward altering and customization options Pal offers are likewise truly keen. PayPal offers the most secure way to deal with web based shopping without concealing any information in my record when shopping on the web and giving over my financial information. I can tell that these are the most popular pnes among the advantages of Paypal.

Minpunten

Haggling on the site can be troublesome assuming I need to cancel a membership by means of PayPal, and on the off chance that I have a question with somebody and the installment is taken care of by PayPal, they will take up the mediation interaction, which can consume most of the day.

Sadly on the off chance that I run into an issue with an installment, Paypal needs great client support, contact telephone numbers are elusive on the site, and messages are frequently replied with computerized answers as opposed to real counsel.

The PayPal confirmation framework takes a great deal of time, which can be extremely baffling when you connect a financial balance to your PayPal account, two little stores are saved into that record and you might have to report the sums to PayPal to check your own record.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

PayPal delivers smooth payment processing to individuals and businesses

Beoordeeld op 2/8/2021

Overall, PayPal does make it easy for individuals and businesses to pay and get paid online. There are new ways introduced to quickly get paid, which is great. The user interface has been constantly improved, new features are rolled out in different phases with a lot of testing but there are also things that can be improved. I feel that there hasn't been enough innovation at PayPal. That combined with more strict policies and doubtful practices towards businesses in certain industries, make me feel like PayPal doesn't really care too much anymore about small players (small businesses and solo entrepreneurs). I hope that changes in the future, because once upon a time PayPal was a pioneer that helped pave the way for entrepreneurs to start doing more business online, worldwide.

Pluspunten

I've been using PayPal for 15 years, both personally and through my business, and have been a happy customers for most of this time. The strength of PayPal is that it's very easy to send & accept payments once you got your account set up. Subscription management is easy, which was a plus for me as I sold a lot of subscription-based products and services. Overall it's a platform that is modern and solid. That's why it's trusted by so many consumers.

Minpunten

The platform itself is good. It's modern, secure and very solid, but in my opinion it's also missing some advanced features that new platforms have. There should be more innovation. A good example is that I think we should be able to accept multiple mobile payment solutions through PayPal as well as support for multiple cryptocurrencies. PayPal has some catching up to do if it wants to stay on top of the business. The support teams also should care more about working together with businesses, instead of sending canned responses and not being helpful.