mHelpDesk

Win meer opdrachten en laat je bedrijf groeien met mHelpDesk.

Totaalscore

4,3 /5
(811)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
3,9/5
Functies
4,0/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,3/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,4/5

84%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

811 reviews

Michele
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

mHelp has been a welcome addition to our office. We are finding it to be valuable to our...

Beoordeeld op 13/3/2018

We got rid of paper invoices, which has allowed us to streamline our billing and has saved our office countless hours. We are able to view our business at a glance on our computers and even on our phones when we are away from the office. We are just starting to see the benefits of using the scheduling board. The customization features are awesome!

Pluspunten

We started off trying to master the Job, including invoicing but we are now branching off to use the scheduling board and many other aspects of the software. We find it to be user friendly. One of our very favorite features is the customizing capabilities. We are still learning but we are super happy over all with the software.

Minpunten

Truthfully we are happy with most everything. There are a couple of things we cannot do but we have worked around these issues.

Antwoord van mHelpDesk Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you so much for this feedback Michele--we're so happy to have the opportunity to support Hammons. We're glad the customization features have been helpful to your business!

Mark
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Facilitaire diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

From Tricycle to Jet Plane

Beoordeeld op 14/2/2019

Very Positive

Pluspunten

Well organized Custom Fields and Work Types Features. MHelpDesk had every feature on our Deal Breakers List. It also had features we didn't think we would need, that have turned out to be really great.

Minpunten

Would like to use inventory without having it track in Quickbooks.

Antwoord van mHelpDesk Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks so much for sharing this feedback Mark! I also wanted to let you know that you can absolutely use our inventory feature without QuickBooks--please contact our account support team so they can help you get that set up. We appreciate your business!

Ken
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

mHelpDesk/HomeAdvisor

Beoordeeld op 3/10/2019

The weaknesses we struggled through for the first 2 years really left it on the back burner as far as fully implementing and incorporating it further into our customer contact operations. Resorted to doing a lot of it manually. As a CRM, it was pleasantly functional until they jacked the prices up after the HomeAdvisor affiliation came in full-bore. Home Advisor's shortfalls are a whole other dissertation.

Pluspunten

1. The calendar integration with Google worked well and the appointment processing flow was good enough.

2. Invoicing and job dollar tracking worked OK as well. Quickbooks integration came along too late for us to play with or even consider.

3. The support team is pretty responsive and helpful when available.

4. The automatic linking with HomeAdvisor worked well usually. When it did, sending out text message alerts for new leads was a nice feature.

Minpunten

1. My biggest issue was communication logging. Although the customer note log was a help, it should log ALL communication with the customer. The fact that their development team couldn't get the log to reflect individual and system-generated emails was a HUGE stumbling block when trying to track customer contact instances.

2. They tried to change our package processing after we were with them for a year. Haggled out a deal, but really soured any aspect of expanding its role with us.

3. Having more than one invoice and/or email template would've been a huge plus.

4. It's integration with HomeAdvisor had its ups and downs. They couldn't seem to get on the same page as far was which HomeAdvisor account to bill for and was problematic when we closed a secondary HA account.

5. The report functionality improved a great deal, but was still not flexible enough to use effectively. That may be my issue and not leveraging the custom report capabilities well enough. It was much better lately, but the export capability was still rather limited.

Antwoord van mHelpDesk Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Ken, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that overall the scheduling and job tracking features work well, and that the automatic customer texting has been valuable. We're sorry to hear that the communication logging isn't as expansive as you would like -- that's something that we're considering for further development in future updates. We're thrilled to see the 5 stars for Customer Support -- that's always a top priority for us. Please give us a call or send us a chat if we can help with anything. Thanks for being a customer.

Stacey
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great value and very customizable

Beoordeeld op 27/6/2018

Pluspunten

For the pricepoint, it is hard to go wrong here. And while we encountered a few things we couldn't make the system do, neither could Salesforce (and SF wanted 10X the price). We are very happy with out decision for this.

Minpunten

You have to REALLY think through how you want your workflow, templates, and in particular how you want to name your products and services. It is a headache to go back and change things. Additionally, the search function is painfully slow and counter productive once you get over ~1000 skus. Their database simply can't handle it.

Antwoord van mHelpDesk Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks Stacey--we really appreciate the feedback and your business!

Brett
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Absolutely Fantastic Customer Support and Easy to use!

Beoordeeld op 24/5/2018

Organized our service business and made it much easier to operate

Pluspunten

Whenever there is an issue with anything on the program they are super quick to get it fixed and won't stop until it is fixed. There are not a lot of issues, but every program has its glitches. It is also super easy to use and helps keep us very organized.

Minpunten

Sometimes the app does act up but it was much better once we switched our cellular device carrier to one with better coverage

Sylvette
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

Poor Support - Poor Reporting

Beoordeeld op 29/1/2020

Customer services is lacking. Reports are basically non-existent. Requests to incorporate a feature to help the software grow into a more robust platform are not incorporated, in essence ignored. Opening a case for support took over 3 weeks! Software freezes and there are down-times that impact the daily operation and dispatching of technicians.

Pluspunten

Clean design, simple setup. This was our first step in taking the business from paper to a software with mobile capabilities.

Minpunten

There are VERY limited reports, unable to scale a business with this software. It was a step between paper and a more robust software.
Not able to count the how many reoccurring clients or the value for a specific business line item.

Overwogen alternatieven

ServiceTitan

Redenen om over te stappen op mHelpDesk

Cost - with that said you get what you pay for.
Diana
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Customer Support is excellent!

Beoordeeld op 29/5/2018

Pluspunten

It is feature rich for a great price. It is easy to use and has many tutorials (if even needed). The scheduling and invoicing system are terrific.

Minpunten

The search function is not very good. I'm told it will be upgraded, but it has been quite awhile now.

Denise
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent and efficient business management tool

Beoordeeld op 8/3/2018

Pluspunten

I would highly recommend this to those in my network outside of my organization. There are plenty of custom features and the customer service team has been excellent thus far. I love that I am able to track every part of a transaction and interaction with guests and clients.

Minpunten

The overall user interface is easy to use but could be a bit updated in look and features within the software.

Ryan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

With mHelpDesk, My Workflow is Always Save.

Beoordeeld op 29/7/2022

I have well satisfactory experience using mHelpDesk software.

Pluspunten

I like the offline version which always keeps my work saved and secure.

Minpunten

This software has not given me any issues so far.

Aniket
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Research
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

All-in-One Service Management Software

Beoordeeld op 25/6/2022

mHelpDesk is really cool which helps us manage the history items along with creating tickets and other work. However, while using it we felt that it was eventually expensive for the benefits that it was offering.

Pluspunten

mHelpDesk has one of the most amazing integrations with other services for various tasks like generating invoices or for payment processing. It is one of the most intuitive features in a service management software

Minpunten

The bugs. Sadly, with a tool that solves extensive issues, there are also certain bugs that we faced once or twice a week. Most of the issues are also risen from the poor UI design which makes it difficult to comprehend the toolchain.

Luke
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Overall Pretty Great!

Beoordeeld op 13/6/2019

Overall I would recommend this to most people in search of a CRM. There are a lot out there, but I cannot imagine the customer service is as good.

Pluspunten

First, The customer service is Great! Especially the rep who helped me out tremendously. The live chat feature is probably the best in the business in terms of helpful information and response time.

Aside from that the software works really well. We are not totally utilizing every feature and it works really well for our company!

- The overall layout and ease of use is great
- Very easy to create leads
- Easy to convert lead to a job
- Easy to create job tickets IF you enter the correct information into the ticket on the first try
- Easy to schedule
- Can even sync it to Google Calendar
- The main screen is plain and easy to use
- Moving from tab to tab is simple and straight forward
- Running reports is easy and great
- Items to service might be useful for keeping track of maintenance items on out company fleet
- May even be useful if we have a better service tech, if we start doing more service items
- We can inventory items as well.
- I would like to explore options that you may know of regarding this and tool tracking inventory
- The customer service live chat on this CRM is great
- The mobile app is great for our guys in the field to use
- Straight forward pretty simple
- Push notifications work great
- Simple and easy to contact customer
- Easy to use maps that integrate with the phones maps software
- There is are a lot of areas where you can customize the fields of input

Minpunten

- If you don’t input the information of the ticket correctly the first time, it makes it extremely difficult to change it after.
- You cannot look up tickets by their address on the mobile app (At least not easily if there is a way).
- When having a recurring lead there is no drop down to select the customer, you have to enter the customers name EXACTLY the same as it was entered the first time

Antwoord van mHelpDesk Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Luke, thanks for the detailed review! We're very glad to hear that you are taking advantage of so many features of the app. Please let our team know if there is anything else we can do to help. Thank you for your business!

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Facilitaire diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

mHelpDesk lacks on the support

Beoordeeld op 27/2/2019

Dispatching

Pluspunten

It's quite easy to use, did not take long to get the hang of, but I am also very comfortable with computing and software. You would have to be since the documentations they have only go as far as showing you the default way of doing things. If your business does not follow their model exactly you will be customizing yourself for weeks to come. All-in-all though, the software is functional, no down time, and the servers are pretty quick.

Minpunten

Ugh, there are several things to dislike. First and foremost, is the customer support. You will wait forever for a response, and when you finally get one, its just that, one. Then you have to wait another 30 mins for them to respond to your next sentence again. We are talking the same conversation here and they have 30 mins between replies. If it's my turn, it's my turn, don't leave every reply hanging. Second, they pick and choose what part of the terms & cond. they follow. It says, no refund, at all. Yet I know different because they refunded one month. THis was due to the fact that there software does not sync with quickbooks as advertised and I spent 2 weeks working on that. I had to create a whole new quickbooks, delete every single service from mHelpDesk (over 1200) and then recreate them in Quickbooks and then sync. A VERY LARGE undertaking and they did not help a single bit. They just waited until I was finished and refunded one month. When the software didn't work at first, I asked for a refund because they didn't hold up their end of the agreement, and they flat refused. Breached their own terms and everything, and still refused, and I was still within my trial time. Point is, make certain you want them first, because they will breach their own terms and tell you to get over it.

Antwoord van mHelpDesk Vertalen naar het Nederlands

David -- thank you for the review. I'm sorry to hear that the Quickbooks sync did not go as smoothly as it should have and that you did not have the best experience with our support team. We pride ourselves on focusing on customer support, so I will pass your feedback to that team to see how we can continue improving our service. If you have any other issues with your account please contact our team and we will be happy to help. Thank you for your business!

Michael
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

mHelpDesk a solid tool for MSPs

Beoordeeld op 17/2/2017

mHelpDesk has been a welcomed addition to our operations. In vetting the product it was challenging getting accurate information about how we wished to use the tool. We integrate it with QB and use QB Advanced Inventory for our inventory mgmt. It has been challenging getting the functionality we desire from the inventory module through the mHD UI. Since rolling it out, the core functionality is working well. The enhancements specific to our operations have been less successful. The fact that the mHD team is constantly gathering feedback and augmenting functionality makes me more confident that we will eventually be able to use it as we intended to use it from the onset. The forthcoming API is a big part of this.

Pluspunten

Easy association of work orders with easy to produce estimates & invoicing.
Customizations are easily achievable via a user facing settings interface which is quite intuitive.
Support has been very responsive to our requests. We may not always get the answers we wish we would get but support is quite robust.
mHD is always gathering info from the users and adding functionality. We are greatly anticipating the API.

Minpunten

No API.
the user defined fields are just free text fields. You must export a CSV to use the data.
It would be much more helpful if when I enter the mileage from the field techs I could then run a mileage report.
The customized report interface is lacking. You cannot query the DB directly.

Tanya
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

have used for 4 years now

Beoordeeld op 6/9/2018

We were much happier with the original version and while we continue to use the software, I still and looking for a new option to try.

Pluspunten

It is fairly easy to use. We mainly use it to create invoices and work orders that we print and send to customers. The customization of forms was great when they helped us initially set it up.

Minpunten

We acutally loved this product when we first started using it. We used it on a desktop in the office. We were on the original version until they kicked us off and told us it was not longer available. The do not truly think of the people who have to use it on a desktop at all. The font is so light that I literally get a headache each day trying to read it on my 20inch monitor. I have already enlarged the magnification and then when I try to create new customers or other things, you cannot see the save button on the enlarged screen.
We have tried to tell them this, but to no avail. Why would you not think there are people working in offices on desktops and laptops still??? Since they have Home Advisor, Mhelp seems to be the step child and they no longer allow you to make suggestions. I guess they do not care anymore what their customers think.

Barbara
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Beoordeeld op 23/5/2013

We provide Information Technology Service and Solutions to home and business users. We pride ourselves on the fact that we deliver service and solutions that solve the headaches that Information Technology can cause, efficiently and professionally. Our solutions are totally managed by our support team made up of inside support technicians and field service technology support teams. Working on solutions that are managed and monitored allow our customers to focus on business, not I.T. issues.

We have been working with an in-house solution for a few years that couldn't offer an easy to use mobile solution. Service Techs would have to connect to the server remotely and in most cases this took too long and was inefficient.

Utilizing an access database, exporting to Excel and QuickBooks was problematic due to the fact that data fields would change from an update, causing us to have to reconfigure more often. This is extremely non-productive.

We are 90% done with converting our customers over to the new MHelpDesk solution. This has been a painless migration for us. I am very happy with the ease of use with this solution. The Techs love it too, and say things like "what an improvement, we now have all the customer data at our finger tips while we are at the customer location".

The online help and support videos are a big plus. Checking out the Blogs we found helpful information that gave us some ideas on how we could configure MHelpDesk; saving time, trial and error. We called in for technical support twice to get clarification on exporting to QuickBooks and found the MHelpDesk support to be very knowledgeable and straight forward on the explanation of our configuration needs.

Over the next month we will start barcoding all of our customers Technology Assets that we are responsible for. Our customers contract with us to manage there I.T. Systems. With the barcoding we will be that much more efficient. LESS ERRORS. Identifying equipment has been a challenge and by barcoding we now have the missing link.

The biggest benefit to our company is the fact we can enter customer information and updates remotely. The information is available immediately to the main office and management can take action on services issues. This allows the field service techs to take action at the customer site, and in most cases estimate cost, invoice and bill while at the customer location.

It's all about being professional and efficient.

We are so pleased to have implemented this solution for our business and look forward to the successes it will bring.

Tim
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Mhelpdesk has improved our business in a number of ways

Beoordeeld op 18/3/2015

Our business had grown to the point where the typical administrative tasks such as work order management and invoicing were becoming cumbersome. Concerns regarding slowing turn around times on invoice creation and the potential for lost or incomplete work orders drove us to begin reviewing electronic based work order management solutions.

Early on we reviewed building something custom (time intensive), running something in-house (just one more thing to manage) or finding a web based service such as mHelpdesk.

Many of the competitor solutions were comprehensive and included many desired features however most seemed overly complex (requiring a longer learning curve) or were priced to be more expensive. We learned about mHelpdesk through a web search and several listings on software comparison websites.

From day one we found mHelpdesk a pleasure. Our sales rep was extremely helpful and patient with us as we evaluated the software and asked MANY technical questions. After signing up we coordinated with several additional mHelpdesk staff as we integrated our QuickBooks accounting into the system and imported in our necessary data.

To date we have found mHelpdesk Technical Support to be responsive, typically responding to our emails during the same day, and have always been polite regardless of whether we call in or e-mail our support topic.

The mHelpdesk system also allowed us to easily customize many features in the system such as:

* Custom work order status categories (ex Closed - Ready To Invoice)
* Custom user groups for assigning work orders to more than one person
* Custom work order forms for specific tasks such as maintenance or virus cleanup
* Custom "Steps to Fix" field for recording just the solution
* Custom very detailed equipment forms

In short order we were able to expand the work order system to our sales staff as well. This not only allows sales to monitor the status of a work order but also allows our support staff to assign a work order back to sales when there are additional upsell opportunities.

Lastly, we appreciate how mHelpdesk provides their customers with an easy way to request new features and to check on the popularity and status of those new feature requests. We look forward to continuing to use mHelpdesk in our business and are excited to see how they will enhance the product with new features in the future.

Shawn
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Testimonial for GREAT service management software - Mhelpdesk

Beoordeeld op 8/2/2013

I have been in the computer technology business since 1986 and have used a ton of different software programs to run the business. I have wasted over $30,000 with the last two major software programs one was an ERP application that was just so buggy and just took too much time learning and keeping the software up and running I dumped it after using it for 1 year. The latest software program was recommended by several other technology companies as it is a PSA software but it just takes so long to do a single service order and then the process to get it to an invoice and then to the accounting application like QuickBooks was just a joke. (Almost a total of 20 clicks on different buttons and screens for each job).

I can now run my business while on the road at customers or remotely at my home office and am much more efficient and professional looking doing away with paper!

KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

Pluspunten

-Ease of use.
-Customizable
-Website service ticket integration
-Integration to Quickbooks
-Customer support is top notch!
-They are very fast to update their software when customers make suggestions!
-I learned about Mhelpdesk about a year ago and tried it out and was really impressed but was missing some things for my business as I have a ton of inventory that I stock. Over the past year I have continued to watch them grow and add new features. Even in the past 60 days I have seen a ton of the requests actually put into the software which I have not seen any other software vendor listen to their customers like this. I have only been fully using this software in my business live for the past week but have saved so much time in the processes and procedures along with impressing every one of my clients when I have them sign my iPhone or iPad for the service order or invoice.
-I look forward to the new improvements that Mhelpdesk adds every few weeks.

Minpunten

None

*Other than waiting for the new features like POS (Point of Sale) with inventory management or interface to Quickbooks Online!

William
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische apparatuur
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

How does mHD hlep me

Beoordeeld op 3/4/2019

In general it does quite well, I prefer to use the web based system from my laptop. But the phone is a big help.

Pluspunten

The ability to see all of the customer data.

Minpunten

The text messages come from different phone numbers so I get voice readouts of the text messages, if they came from a single number or a few numbers it would be easy to block text to voice on them, but there are so many making it quite difficult.

I also tried to search based on locale either I did not know how or it was not possible.

Also people tend to dump more than just the address data in the address fields, when you go to map the customer location it will not map due to erroneous data. Need to figure out how to just filter the address data, or squawk when someone tries to add more than just the address.

Antwoord van mHelpDesk Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi William, thank you for the feedback! We're happy to hear that overall your experience with mHelpDesk has been a good one. Thanks for the specific suggestions about the text messages -- we will pass that to our Product team. In the meantime, please let us know if there is anything we can do to help. Thank you for your business!

Luis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A good value for the money

Beoordeeld op 5/7/2018

If you are a small business provider that offers services and MSP type services, this is worth a look. This has worked out for us being a small security systems integrator that has a nationwide footprint.

Pluspunten

A good value with some customization ability. The support team was top notch in assisting in getting us setup. It was the best solution to fit our needs out of having looked at over half a dozen name brand competitors, many of which didn't have the useful features mHelpDesk does. General support is also pretty good.

Minpunten

We were not able to import as many field from the CSV export from our old system as we would have liked. Some custom fields are apparently not searchable. If you have clients that have leases, they currently lack an effective way to track different leases and the equipment on those leases associated with the same customer. But they have been very receptive to this feedback and hopefully will have a solution soon.
They advertise a time and attendance timeclock function but I do not see it as very usable yet.

Susan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Happy Using Mhelpdesk

Beoordeeld op 2/6/2020

Only the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] can answer to "Business Problems" and any added benefits

Pluspunten

The product is very easy to use
The report section is terrific, especially when looking for errors and omissions done by other users.
When mistakes are identified, corrections are applied, without any major headaches
There is no need to stuff envelopes, all correspondences are done direct from the program and if there was an internet error, the program would state the item was not sent

Minpunten

Searching for Job numbers related to specific clients are not as easy as searching for invoices related to clients

Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Customer Service

Beoordeeld op 19/10/2016

I have been in service industries for more than 40 years as a President and CEO - most of those years building a company from its inception as a small local business into a business generating more than 1 billion dollars in revenues. I must say that I have experienced significant difficulty getting set up on mHelpDesk. It has taken more than a month fraught with frustration. I am still with you 100%+ because of your sales, implementation and support personnel.

All of them - ALL OF THEM - have been EXCEPTIONAL. Genuine care, empathy and a sincere desire to help me overcome and work thru a myriad of setup difficulties have been the overriding factors in our finally achieving success with our setup.

Britt has led the charge. Without Britt leading with such grace, style and encouragement we would most likely have moved to the new Intuit Field Mgt. software on an Enterprise platform.

Britt is determined to lead her customers thru any storm towards successful implementation. Her tenacity and determination coupled with her pleasant demeanor are a tremendous asset for your company.

And I cannot say enuf about your tech support team and Stephen, our salesman. Stephen kept us from going to Wintac early on. He is a real professional.

I think your staff has paved the way for my company to remain a customer for life.

Thanks for hiring such talent.

Pluspunten

Features, versatility, SQL database, reporting, etc.

Minpunten

A few little things we would like to see are missing.

Michael
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Mhelpdesk makes my customers happy at a price that makes me happy!

Beoordeeld op 18/3/2015

My business partner and I have been using Mhelpdesk in our telecommunications business for about three years now. We had searched for a long time for a product that was easy to manage, affordable, and that enhanced our customer relationships.

We tried the "server based" solutions, spending thousands of dollars for a complicated product, which also required us to budget for "maintenance fees" so we could get support when bugs were discovered. Although we tried several solutions, none met our goals for ease of use and low cost of ownership.

When we finally discovered Mhelpdesk, we couldn't believe how simple it was to get started. Not only did it provide the features we need for scheduling, assigning, and billing projects, it also integrated closely with our QuickBooks accounting software. We were able to import tons of information and use it to populate our Mhelpdesk account data.

As our needs changed, we challenged the folks at Mhelpdesk to solve several problems in workflow within our business by adding features to their product. A prime example of this occurred when we asked Mhelpdesk to provide a way to automatically assign and notify technicians when a service ticket came in for their customer. Within two months Mhelpdesk had refined the added feature, and now ALL Mhelpdesk customers are able to make use of it.

Dollars always matter with a small business like ours. With Mhelpdesk, we get the whole solution set, but only have to pay per user. This results in minimum cost for maximum capabilities.

Perhaps more important than the dollars is the frequent positive feedback we get from our customers about how easy it is to do business with us (because of the user-friendly branded interface Mhelpdesk provides on our behalf). They like being able to enter a request online quickly, and being able to see past tickets, etc. They see doing business this was as "hassle-free"!

Overall, engaging Mhelpdesk has been one of the best business decisions my partner and I have ever made. We highly recommend it!

Michele
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

mHelpDesk has become an asset to our business!

Beoordeeld op 28/3/2019

We are a HVAC service company. Until mHelpDesk we were using paper invoices with our techs. We now have the entire company history at our fingertips. mHelpDesk has helped us become much more organized and has simplified our techs responsibilities as well as our office staff.

Pluspunten

This software is easy to use and to navigate through. I love the ease of looking up all our jobs and customers information. The staff at mHelpDesk are so patient and personable and so helpful, they put customer service at the top of the priority list and that is very important to us. This summer will be two years since we signed on with mHelpDesk and we have no complaints, only compliments!

Minpunten

I can't say I can really think of anything.

Antwoord van mHelpDesk Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks Michele! We're happy to hear that the switch to mHelpDesk has been an easy and productive one. Thank you for being a customer!

STACY
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF!

Beoordeeld op 17/2/2018

Today, mHelpDesk Support offered me a work-around inside estimate/invoicing PDFs to help display important info to my customers. In addition, they added a field to my invoice (which I couldn't have figured out myself) within a few minutes. I could go on...

Pluspunten

The mHelpDesk Customer Support Team is terrific. I have had to reach out a few times in the past 3+ years I've been using the platform, to learn how to make the system work better (on my end) for my company. EVERY SINGLE CALL was answered in a friendly and knowledgeable manner.

Minpunten

I needed some coaching on how to relocate line items. With a helpful pointer, I was able to do it easily.

Arvin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machine- en installatiebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Need to seep up system

Beoordeeld op 6/7/2018

The auto fill with New Zealand map when logging customers details and working with our Xero accounting package

Pluspunten

Good system but need to work with out accounting package. Xero.
The mobile app is very good, can we do gps check where techs are?

Minpunten

There are few things the system needs to do.
1. System needs to be fast, is has been slow and down lately
2. Our address map on the system not working for nz
3. The texting option to opt out should be if they reply no text update rather then the option
4 should auto search from data base the end users details and it should not be tied with billing Customer.
5