UKG Pro

4,3 (599)
Schrijf een review!
HR, salarisadministratie en talentbeheer

Totaalscore

4,3 /5
(599)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1/5
Functies
4,1/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,1/5
Klantenondersteuning
3,9/5

83%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

599 reviews

N Armand François
N Armand François
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentenelektronica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

I'm very satisfied

Beoordeeld op 6/10/2022

Pluspunten

It's a really great application, it makes my work on the human resources side much easier

Minpunten

I haven't seen anything negative yet. Super great for me

Overwogen alternatieven

TriNet Zenefits

Overgestapt van

BambooHR
Emily
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great HR Software from a Forward Thinking Company

Beoordeeld op 19/8/2020

We have realized some streamlined payroll business practices, and within Onboarding as well. The...

We have realized some streamlined payroll business practices, and within Onboarding as well. The overall experience with this software and company have been very good, with some room for improvement. But there is no business out there without room for improvement :).

Pluspunten

The level of customization and the ability to create our own fields is highly valued. This is also an easy system to train new Admins on, and has a crisp and clean appearance.

Minpunten

There are some improvements needed within UltiPro, especially in Time Management. There are things that we would like improved, but the nice thing about Ultimate Software is you can submit an Idea for an improvement and vote on other ideas. Ultimate takes these Ideas seriously, and rolls out improvements quarterly.

Overwogen alternatieven

UKG Ready en ADP Workforce Now

Redenen om voor UKG Pro te kiezen

Paycor lacked the ability to customize the system to fit our needs. Their payroll process was cumbersome and lengthy, and we had several tax issues with payroll as well. Reporting & Analytics were very slim. Paycor is a great system for smaller companies, but we had to move on once we were well over 100 employees.

Overgestapt van

Paycor
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

UltiPro just gave up after Kronos purchased them

Beoordeeld op 17/9/2023

Kronos uses ticket system for non payroll critical cases. Just closed a case after 9 months. Payed...

Kronos uses ticket system for non payroll critical cases. Just closed a case after 9 months. Payed our PA taxes late and reported last 3 qtrs in a row and wanted us to pay the interest charge. UKG refused to address this issue. UKG tweaked system to stopped calculating holiday pay; to stop calculating 403b employer match; to prevent some shift codes to stop calculating.

Pluspunten

UltiPro was fine until Kronos purchased them. There are really none since Krones purchased UltiPro. Virtually every week, Krones makes a tweak in their system that adversely affects us.

Minpunten

UKG does not care anymore. The one thing that has improved is UKG support staff have become much better at excuses takes much longer to find solutions. When they tweak their system that causes us to have errors, they act like they don’t understand. Instead of them fixing the issue, they send us highly technical instructions to make our own fixes. They actually outsource the solution to use to fix the problem they created and then when the solution does not work properly, they blame us missing a step.

Lee
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Review of UltiPro HRIS

Beoordeeld op 14/2/2020

UltiPro allowed us to eliminated many tedious and time-consuming processes, streamlining them that...

UltiPro allowed us to eliminated many tedious and time-consuming processes, streamlining them that improved efficiency - Applicant Tracking, Onboarding, and Performance Management processes have all been greatly enhanced.

Pluspunten

The functionality of the system overall - how each module works with each other, and the fact that I can customize it to my needs myself as we change. The ease of use and training are outstanding!

Minpunten

Not having the ability to have multiple company codes assigned to an employee who may be paid different rates in different company codes, but it does not impact a lot of employees and there is a work-around.

Overwogen alternatieven

Dayforce HCM , Paycom en Paycor

Redenen om voor UKG Pro te kiezen

With ADP, the system was not integrated requiring us to enter duplicate information, and only provided payroll services - was not a true HRIS, and was more expensive than what UltiPro provides.

Redenen om over te stappen op UKG Pro

UltiPro provided the best product to meet our specific needs and overall best value; in addition, customer service and training are far superior to what other vendors were offering.
Victoria
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

UKG Pro

Beoordeeld op 15/8/2023

Overall this is an excellent system for payroll, HRIS, reporting, timekeeping, time off request and...

Overall this is an excellent system for payroll, HRIS, reporting, timekeeping, time off request and approval processes, benefits and onboarding. The system is extremely easy to use. There are numerous standard reports available, which can be saved as a template for quicker report generation. The People Analytics (IBM Cognos) provides the ability to create an unlimited number of reports.

Pluspunten

For payroll processing and reporting UKG Pro is definitely the best software I have used in my more than 40 years in payroll.

Minpunten

Payment Services is the only area where UKG Pro can improve. Especially in timeliness of tax code set up, agency notice research and resolution, and amendment processing.

Kristen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Thrilled TO LEAVE UKG!

Beoordeeld op 1/5/2024

The worst. Will never go back. It is impossible to find affordable employees who have UKG...

The worst. Will never go back. It is impossible to find affordable employees who have UKG experience.

Pluspunten

If you have a vast budget, this could be a great product for you. But you absolutely will spend a fortune for all the bells and whistles. Take your existing budget and triple it. Invoices come non-stop.

Minpunten

The contract is impossible to get out of. The cost goes up by 10% each year and you MUST give an extensive notice or the contract auto renew annually. We got stuck paying for ACA and had to move it to a new company as they prepared ACA filing after we terminated our contract adn they refused to refund us. Be very careful wiht UKG, they make up random charges..invoices come in at every turn. IT is also very difficult to find employees who use and understand UKG, bc they turn all of their laid off staffers into consultants who bill at $200 per hour. Dont bother. I have no idea how this company stay in buisness. We had the worst experience in almost all aspects of the software. You are on an island with help only available at $200 per hour. This company functions like a MLM. Employers beware, you will pay top dollar for employees who understad the software or you will have to resort to consultatants....MLM. Worst business model.

Micky
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machinebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

UKG Pro Review

Beoordeeld op 15/8/2023

We are now integrating with NetSuite and, although it is a long process, UKG has worked with us to...

We are now integrating with NetSuite and, although it is a long process, UKG has worked with us to get this going.

Pluspunten

We have used the product for 10+ years. I guess you can say we really like it. It does most things effortlessly.

Minpunten

I wish we could do more with the PTO codes. They just revised the Customer Success portal and I feel they went backwards a few steps. I believe they will rectify this soon. Sometimes they are slow in responding to cases.

Anita
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Restaurants
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Review

Beoordeeld op 1/7/2019

Overall, am satisfied.

Overall, am satisfied.

Pluspunten

Visual appeal
Rapid Response is available to assist 24/7!
Highly customizable

Minpunten

Quality of troubleshooting depends on the person you get first on Rapid Response or your Rollout Team, so 50% of the time, it's great, and 50% of the time it's sub-par.

There is a lot that needs to be developed in the Onboarding and Recruiting Gateways. Some simple things are not available, or work in a strange way (i.e. the way someone needs to submit a background check).

Overwogen alternatieven

UKG Ready

Redenen om voor UKG Pro te kiezen

Manual integration between talentReef and Paychex was error-prone and not sustainable for our growth.

Overgestapt van

TalentReef
Peggy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische praktijk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The Ultimate Software

Beoordeeld op 14/2/2020

I have started this year to use the PPACA system which is great! It reduces the manual work...

I have started this year to use the PPACA system which is great! It reduces the manual work involved when the system does it for you. Benefits are great. Looking forward some day to upgrading that to your Prime Benefits. Your Open Enrollment looks cleaner in Prime Benefits.

Pluspunten

This software is people-friendly, all inclusive for processes in our departments. The Support is awesome and timely. The education is outstanding with individual one-on-one, webinars, videos and updates. Communication on what's happening at Ultimate Software, what's new, updates, is ever on spot.

Minpunten

I'm still working on understanding the Business Intelligence. It seems complicated.

Diana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great solution with a great price for enterprise

Beoordeeld op 1/9/2023

Pluspunten

Scheduling & labor forecasting, mobile ability, overall look

Minpunten

This is to be determined as we have not implemented the system yet.

Redenen om voor UKG Pro te kiezen

Needed a solution that was going to take us into enterprise growth.

Overgestapt van

ADP Workforce Now

Redenen om over te stappen op UKG Pro

Developed great relationship with Sales Manager, pricing, features, several leaders familiar with UKG platform already
Lauren
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

Lots of show, not much substance

Beoordeeld op 19/12/2019

Terrible, you're so frustrated with their system and the employees you talk to don't seem to care,...

Terrible, you're so frustrated with their system and the employees you talk to don't seem to care, but boy do they love their jobs. Honestly its the strangest thing.

Pluspunten

It looks good at first glance- clean look for employees

Minpunten

Where do I start: implementation was terrible- their team messed up our data, and we are still dealing with the fall out-example they added taxes on our employees(a whole office) incorrectly, bonuses were doubled etc. Promises of feeds being created never occur- still not done and what has been done is incorrect. Reporting, is a nightmare- so much capability, but impossible to use unless you are a programmer or something (and we are a tech company and I have had programmers look at it and can't figure it out). You call Ultipro and that act like the most basic things you should have to pay extra for to have them do. This is actually my second company I've used Ultipro for (I know how did I do this again) so I am very familiar at this point with the system and it still is very hard to use or remember the pathways to get to things, because it is so convoluted for admins. They added a new time system that is terrible- doesn't show basic things like weekly time totals. Onboarding is a nightmare bc we like to keep track of contractors in the system and they act like they've never heard of such a thing (but like we have this system to get off of spreadsheets right?) Just all around terrible, and its frustrating bc it seems like it could be a great system, they've just spread themselves too thin and while all systems function basically, they don't function fluidly together and a lot of the time you can't report easily on what you've spent so much time getting into the system.

Chelsea
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Biotechnologie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

Over promise and under deliver

Beoordeeld op 6/6/2022

I expected better customer service, less limitation and a more seamless transition. We sent the...

I expected better customer service, less limitation and a more seamless transition. We sent the employee demographic report to UKG and they left off multiple employees, messed up the ID#'s and etc. So be sure to double check their uploads.

Their staff is either not properly trained or understaff based on the service we received from them. Note that once you've launched your module, you only have 30 days with your consultant before they ghost you. Once that time period lapses, you have to put in tickets to get any issue resolved. Even issues that were caused during the implementation by the consultant, they will not fix it.

Pluspunten

Great sales team. Some modules were easier to launch than others. Nice people. Definitely a software that is in demand so they have plenty of clients.

Minpunten

As titled, probably the worst implementation I've ever rolled out. I've launched at least 3 different vendors in my career and never have I experienced such terrible customer service. Definitely not apart of UKG's goal. Wait time was obnoxiously long. We were told in [SENSITIVE CONTENT] that we could launch our Benefits module by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] We're in [SENITIVE CONTENT]and we've not launched all of our benefits module. Expect to add on 2-4 weeks to any wait time you have. Prepare to have multiple members on the employers side to help launch because you will have different UKG Consultants, Lead Integration, Account managers and etc. The initial calls you have with the consultants for the modules are a waste of time. They call just to introduce themselves and tell you how long the process is and then they schedule additional calls for implementation. I rather just skip to the implementation since you can also do the introduction during that call.

You do not get fully trained on every module, they expect you to watch trainings or go to their UKG Community and see how other clients solve their questions/problems. So if you have a small team, steer clear from choosing UKG.

Mobile app is very limited. This is also the ONLY way an employee can upload a photo. You cannot upload photos via the web, unless an Admin or HR uploads every employees photo. Mobile app is super archaic. The Time keeping system is in a different app called UKG READY but everything HR data is in the UKG Pro app.

Overwogen alternatieven

Workday HCM

Redenen om voor UKG Pro te kiezen

Over promised on many things so we switched only to find out there were some limitations. We also switched because it made better sense for the Finance team.

Overgestapt van

BambooHR
Melissa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Ultipro Review

Beoordeeld op 25/10/2019

We've had some issues with time and attendance but overall it is doing what we need it to do:...

We've had some issues with time and attendance but overall it is doing what we need it to do: employee self service, payroll, benefits admin

Pluspunten

We were handheld during the implementation which was great. Compared to our previous system (zuman) there is much for functionality but there are still things UltiPro doesn't have that we need.

Minpunten

It doesn't have a fully functioning org chart that's printable (where you can see the entire organization, not just by each manager)

Overwogen alternatieven

Paycor

Redenen om voor UKG Pro te kiezen

Zuman didn't have the capabilities we needed.
Natalie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Fantastic all-in-one software

Beoordeeld op 14/2/2020

We have reduced paper and gained many efficiencies from reducing manual processes, overall.

We have reduced paper and gained many efficiencies from reducing manual processes, overall.

Pluspunten

User friendly, customer support, learning resources

Minpunten

The compensation module is clunky and so is the time management. We have work arounds but sometimes there is more work involved since they cannot be fully configured to what we need.

Overwogen alternatieven

Workday HCM

Redenen om over te stappen op UKG Pro

Cost and Customer Service provided were the main factors of our decision. Ulti has been around for a long time and provides great service and free learning.
Katie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

UKG- Poor Customer Service

Beoordeeld op 23/3/2022

RUN AWAY. FAST! Do not spend your money on this system. There are many other out there that provide...

RUN AWAY. FAST! Do not spend your money on this system. There are many other out there that provide great personalized service and training.

Pluspunten

The only nice thing about this software is that it has a mobile app- which most payroll systems do. Also, every once in a while, you will call in to the Customer Care portal and get someone that knows how to help. Those instances are few and far between, but they happen!

Minpunten

Where do I start?
1) Communication: AWFUL. No personal contact with a UKG rep. There is not one person we can call when we have issues. We are always directed to the main call center and sometimes are given a case number and wait DAYS before someone calls back to assist with an issue. They only give you attention during implementation and then POOF- You are on your own.
2) System changes/updates: Since the merge with Kronos, Ulitmate (now UKG), has made system changes that make simple tasks for the administrator impossible. Their menus make no sense; finding information takes forever and is not user friendly.
3) Reporting: Their BI system is so bulky and hard to use. If you want training, they direct you to pre-made videos (cannot ask questions) or you have to pay thousands for a personal training. I had to run a simple report the other day and it took an hour to build. The people that designed this system clearly don't use it.
4) OVERALL- This software gets the job done but it takes double the time with little to no customer service, horrible reporting and zero training that lead to daily headaches.

Nicole
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

UKG falls short of expectations

Beoordeeld op 9/2/2021

If you are a small company (200 or less) and do not need to make corrections for employees who...

If you are a small company (200 or less) and do not need to make corrections for employees who should not have had pretax benefits, FICA taxes withheld, anything else that requires a void and reissue of a check, and or an amendment, you will love this system. Unfortunately, UKG needs serious help with the tax filing team and a complete makeover with adjustments. While they have improved pieces of this over the years, they need the ability to process quarter-to-dat adjustments rather than one check at a time! Also, they do not have a YTD payroll register with employee and employer taxes. (employee only, however you can have their product team create this for 5K.)

Pluspunten

I like the ease of process payroll, retros, off-cycles and manual checks.

Minpunten

If you are a tax filing customer, UKG must set up taxes and they do not always do it correctly, the tax filing team is extremely far behind when it comes to processing simple amended returns (1 yr 1/2+), they still require each check to be voided and reposted, which is archaic and causes banking issues and most their Rapid Response Team are not knowledgeable and obviously not trained well. I have always had high hopes that things would improve with UKG, but they are not keeping up with the technology needed to improve their processes. They need to offer the ability to adjustment wages/deductions for employees by quarter.

Heather
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machinebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

It's ok...

Beoordeeld op 15/2/2021

I will say that they customer service is good. Most of the time their rapid response agents are...

I will say that they customer service is good. Most of the time their rapid response agents are very knowledgeable and helpful, but if you have a big or complicated business need, you have to open a case and wait a week or two for assistance. Also, when it comes to major setup changes, to get assistance, they will charge you thousands. We were considering splitting our sister companies into two separate system setups but they want to charge us at least $6k to do it. It isn't the worst database software out there by any means, but I wouldn't highly recommend it either.

Pluspunten

There is a field for just about anything you could think of in regard to managing your employees, and I appreciate that most everything is customizable to your business.

Minpunten

The reporting side is ridiculous! It is so complicated and convoluted and not user-friendly in the slightest. It takes months and months of training and practice and making mistake after mistake to figure out the basics of how to build reports. Just finding the correct fields you need for the reports is difficult and then figuring out how to merge or link them is even more difficult.The customer portal is supposed to help but its mostly other users posting what they had trouble with and what solution they came up with. I will say that they are releasing a new version of the reporting side which is supposed to be much more user-friendly and our release was supposed to come a few days ago but got pushed back again. I guess they found other issues.

Arun
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Afdrukken en drukwerk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

An all-inclusive HR package covering all processes, and is backed by excellent support.

Beoordeeld op 29/7/2023

UKG Pro offers everything we need within a single attendance and workforce management platform. It...

UKG Pro offers everything we need within a single attendance and workforce management platform. It provides seamless payroll runs, automates various processes, eliminates the need for paper forms, and ensures compliance with governing bodies' regulations.

Pluspunten

UKG Pro truly excels in simplifying payroll and all aspects of HR, from recruiting and timekeeping to careers and benefits. UKG Pro empowers employees to effortlessly track vital information and ensures smooth and quick payroll processing. The system's ease of use and convenient access to required information on a single screen are major advantages. I highly appreciate the level of control and capabilities UKG Pro offers, allowing easy searching and providing a clear focus on driving and achieving goals.

Minpunten

I appreciate how UKG Pro functionality becomes much smoother with familiarity. However, I believe there is room for improvement in the ticketing system. Implementing a feature that allows us to mark up tickets based on priorities would be beneficial, as it would enable the HR team to prioritize and address urgent tickets more effectively.

Erin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Rechtspraktijk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Reliable but missing some of the basics

Beoordeeld op 19/8/2020

Pluspunten

The up-time is great. Wish we had more active notification when things are down. Notifications go out a few hours after they start and usually after I've called in and been told it's a known issue.

Minpunten

Some ease of use items don't exist or we've been waiting a few years since they were suggested in the share ideas portal. As a couple of examples:
-A basic copy of open enrollment or life event set up was suggested at least 3 years ago. It was added to benefits prime, but not regular benefits. That's a basic feature that all of your competitors offer.
-The ability to change an email address for a new employee in onboarding has been request for multiple years as well. It still hasn't been delivered.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Rechtspraktijk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Basic HR database that isn't very user friendly, robust or customizable.

Beoordeeld op 30/4/2018

It works well as a database when your enter data into it and it doesn't do much more.

It works well as a database when your enter data into it and it doesn't do much more.

Pluspunten

There is some interesting core functionality but, overall, the product isn't very user-friendly or intuitive, compared to social media tools and enterprise level software like Workday. There are a lot of software limitations as it appears that the tool has multiple separate modules that don't necessarily communicate well with each other, nor is the implementation team familiar with how to best optimize each tool. If you're looking for a basic HR database, where folks input or enter data manually, this might be for you. If you're looking for a robust and intelligent system that can be customized to adapt to employees' needs, this likely isn't the right fit.

Minpunten

The implementation team and support is poor to say the least. Rather than taking a solution-focused approach, where they could help you best utilize the tool and maximize its impact, they simply have you answer a laundry list of questions and they program the tool based on your answers. In my experience, the tool is not incredibly easy to use, not very flexible and, should you need to make modifications, you'll be struggling to do so with the implementation/service team.

Antwoord van UKG

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience. I would love to work with you to see if we can improve your experience with us. If you're interested in my assistance, please email [email protected]. I hope you have a wonderful day and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Architectuur en planning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Wonderful, comprehensive system for all of your HR needs

Beoordeeld op 19/3/2018

Efficiency and tracking personnel changes

Efficiency and tracking personnel changes

Pluspunten

Ultipro has the type of versatility and customization features needed for small and large companies alike. It's highly customizable so that you can use it for all of your HRIS needs. What I like most about Ultipro is the integration across multiple facets. Your employees' files are stored electronically and the permissions you give the employees allow you to use the system to track and approve changes to position, title, pay, benefits and employees can change their address and names, all electronically.

Minpunten

Ultipro's customer service is probably the worst feature as getting anything changed or having to troubleshoot issues can take more time than you have, especially within a large corporation.

Antwoord van UKG

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear you enjoy our unified HCM. I do see you have some concerns and just wanted to let you know I have shared them with the team to help us improve. If you have any additional insights you would like to provide, feel free to reach out to [email protected]. I hope you have a wonderful day!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Overheidsadministratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

So much capability, so hard to navigate!

Beoordeeld op 18/1/2019

Overall, if you are only looking for basic information as an employee its easy; find paychecks,...

Overall, if you are only looking for basic information as an employee its easy; find paychecks, find personal info, etc. As a long-term solution, unless you do a great job of training and modifying the tools and menus, its easy to get lost; both because of the interface is not clean and it has too many options.

Pluspunten

Ultipro has a ton of options of what is available to you; I've seen it now in two different companies. In both scenarios, the capabilities of the software were not utilized to their fullest extent. It looks as if Ultipro can do far more than either used it for. The load times and menus for initially finding information are fast to navigate. Information on different pages is presented clear as well. PDFs and other files generated by the system load fast.

Minpunten

The presentation of the material, menus, hotlinks, etc. is unwieldy and jumbled. It is hard to sort through all of the pages past initial launch ones. Drop down menus, if you move your mouse off of them, disappear; in 2019 that doesn't make sense. The ease of use is definitely missing. As mentioned, too, I've seen it in two scenarios, one with a company of 2000+ and one with around 200 employees. All of the features are not used and yet you can still open up menus and pages that do not have relevant information; if thats the system, it needs to be fixed, if its the user/moderator of the business, they need to be encouraged to get rid of it from the systems administrator from Ultipro. Just not an easy and clean tool to use.

The Time Clock tool as an employee is very difficult to use, too; multiple pages/clicks to get to basic information is overkill. Even then, it has a very mid-range power user feel to it... if you don't know what you're doing you may break it!

Cheri
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Sr HRIS Analyst

Beoordeeld op 20/9/2021

For the most part positive.
For me the pain points are service. Responses seem to be worse since...

For the most part positive.
For me the pain points are service. Responses seem to be worse since the merger with Kronos. I am not sure why we cannot get some type of response within a 48 hour period. I sometimes have to send this to our account rep before getting some type of response.

Pluspunten

Fairly easy after you get familiar with the product

Minpunten

Fall and Spring releases I struggle with getting all of the features turned on or setup and the turnaround time seems to be aggressive.
BI reporting is a struggle especially when the info requires joins not always easy to know when to do so.
Cases and service requests - in some areas you want the customer to own their own data and processes and in some cases such as service requests and cases you do not and we have to wait and wait and wait and wait for assistance.

Linda
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fondsenwerving
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Functionality and Ease of Use

Beoordeeld op 16/8/2023

UKG was easy to learn. The report writer (Analytics) could be a little more user friendly

UKG was easy to learn. The report writer (Analytics) could be a little more user friendly

Pluspunten

Payroll processing is the best I have worked with. Very easy to undo a process that did not work correctly.

Minpunten

System can be slower at times. Data entry errors can be difficult to correct at times and may requires assistance from UKG.

Leah
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

UKG Pro Review

Beoordeeld op 21/4/2021

UKG pro allows you to clock into work form remote locations, check your time sheet and schedule...

UKG pro allows you to clock into work form remote locations, check your time sheet and schedule from home and even request time of at anytime of the day. this really brings your workforce into the 21st century!

Pluspunten

UKG Pro is very versatile, easy to access, and even easier to use as a daily tool in the workplace for both employers and employees.

Minpunten

there really isn't much to not like about UKG Pro, as an user and not an administrator I am sure there's many more tools and option I don't know of but it has always worked correctly for me.