Confluence

4,4 (2.770)
Maak, organiseer en bespreek het werk met je team

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(2.770)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,2/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

91%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

2772 reviews

Sabarish
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatiediensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A great tool to maintain KEDB

Beoordeeld op 21/12/2022

Pluspunten

The simple UI and search features are the key factors for the software to be a great hit.They are easy to use and can be accessed from any where at anytime.Storage space is high and its easy to find documents and pages with their search filters.

Minpunten

May be they could get some graphical options as well while creating options to make it more interesting

Ansuya
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kunst en nijverheid
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Review for Confluence

Beoordeeld op 21/1/2023

My experience with Confluence has been very positive. It is a collaboration and documentation platform that allows teams to easily organize and share information. One of the things I liked most about Confluence is its intuitive user interface, which made it easy for me to navigate and find the information I needed. The platform's ability to create and manage pages, documents and spaces allows for a great organization and easy access to the information that is needed.Additionally, Confluence's integration with other Atlassian products such as Jira and Trello, made it easy for me to keep track of tasks and projects, and collaborate with my team in real-time. The software also has a wide range of add-ons and plugins that can be used to customize and enhance the platform to fit specific business needs.Overall, I found Confluence to be a valuable tool for improving communication and collaboration within my team. It's a great tool for businesses that handle a lot of documentation and need a way to keep track of it all in an organized and easy to access way.

Pluspunten

I like that Confluence is a collaboration and documentation platform that allows teams to easily organize and share information. Its intuitive user interface makes it easy to navigate and find the information that is needed. The platform's ability to create and manage pages, documents and spaces allows for a great organization and easy access to the information that is needed. Additionally, the integration with other Atlassian products such as Jira and Trello made it easy for me to keep track of tasks and projects and collaborate with my team in real-time.

Minpunten

I least liked that the software can have a bit of a learning curve and may take some time to fully master all its features. Additionally, the software can be quite expensive, especially for larger organizations. Some users also reported that if your organization doesn't have a good structure and governance, it can become overwhelming with a lot of pages, spaces and user to manage.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

The system driving the very core of a university's various platforms

Beoordeeld op 13/1/2023

I really appreciate Confluence as a tool that can provide several advantages for a university, including centralized document storage and organization, improved communication and collaboration, increased productivity, better decision-making, and fundamentally an enhanced student experience. It is also cost-effective as a cloud-based tool, which means that my university doesn't have to invest in expensive hardware or software to use it.

Pluspunten

Confluence is the system driving the very system of my college's, Constructor University's intranet, teamwork, and collaboration site.

Minpunten

I would say a crucial issue is its dependence on internet connection. Confluence is a cloud-based tool, so it requires an internet connection to function. This can be a problem for universities with unreliable or limited internet access, such as mine, which goes through frequent network downtimes due to its old groundwork.

Deepanshu
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A place to store all your knowledge articles.

Beoordeeld op 15/10/2022

Confluence provides a great user experience because of the functionalities and macros feature it provided. Documentation for users and integration with other applications like Jira makes it much more user friendly and easy to use.

Pluspunten

Confluence is a great tool for the knowledge management and all document creation. Various macros opportunities which provided by confluence is really a great support in managing the documents and integrate other applications data over confluence.

Minpunten

Sometimes we do notice issues with Confluence notification screens and many a times it creates issues for us. It would be great if Atlassian improves this feature.

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Drive

Redenen om over te stappen op Confluence

Confluence is easy to use and since this is an atlassian product and provide various macros opportunities which can help with project management and we can easily call Jira data on confluence as well.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Confluence - The Best for Knowledge Base

Beoordeeld op 6/1/2023

I really enjoy using Confluence and recommend it to all users, especially those using JSM. It works great for KB articles, and collaboration among teams, and is a great place for information storing.

Pluspunten

I really have enjoyed using Confluence as a knowledge base for our end users. It really shines when using it with Jira Service Management to help with ticket diversion and self-service for users.

Minpunten

Editing pages at times is not very easy to figure out at times. The inline editor is a mix of smart and difficult as well especially when it comes to formatting the page.

Manju
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

a great tool for knowledge management

Beoordeeld op 1/12/2022

Overall its a great tool for keeping and searching long workflows and heavy files.

Pluspunten

I have been using confluence for more than 3 years and it has improved a lot. it has great key word search feature and work really well. the search for relavent documents is very easy and efficient.

Minpunten

Sometimes the search brings up documents with similar key words but which are not relevant to the topic. So only specific key words in a specific order brings the correct page.

parvathy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great arena to manage knowledge base for our teams.

Beoordeeld op 28/12/2022

It's a remarkable with it's efficiency to manage knowledge base for the teams within the company.Share documents with teams.Very versatile with project collaboration.

Pluspunten

It's exciting with it's efficiency to manage knowledge which collaboration easy as a team.Impressive with sharing documentation as a team.Powerful but very reliable with content management.

Minpunten

It's a reliable source with content editing and updates.Fantabulous with managing knowledge for teams.

anuradha
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Remarkable to capture minutes on project meeting.

Beoordeeld op 28/12/2022

Help to motivate teams by tracking progress of tasks.Set notifications to tell due dates for task.Excell with documents collaboration.

Pluspunten

Very good with capturing minutes on project meeting.Notifications keep user alert on there non-completed task.Easy to manage project documents which are on the cloud.

Minpunten

It's such a wondrous app with task collaboration and follow up.Easy to capture and record important calls.

Nathan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

The go-to choice for project/product wiki management

Beoordeeld op 10/12/2022

Pluspunten

I love the markdown acceptance, and how easy it is to create templates and add meeting notes

Minpunten

Self hosting support is not great in terms of featureset and security

Aniket
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Research
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

A Comprehensive Look at a Leading Collaboration and Project Management Tool

Beoordeeld op 18/12/2022

Confluence is a collaboration and project management tool that helps teams work together and share ideas, documents, and information. With customizable pages and spaces, advanced editing and formatting options, and integrations with other tools, Confluence is a powerful platform for organizing and managing projects. However, some users may find that it has a steep learning curve and can be resource-intensive, particularly if they are new to using collaboration software.

Pluspunten

One of the best features of Confluence is its ability to facilitate collaboration and communication among team members. Confluence allows you to create and customize pages and spaces to suit your specific needs. You can add text, images, videos, and other media to your pages, as well as create tables, lists, and other formatting options.

Minpunten

Confluence is resource-intensive and can slow down their computer or device when running multiple applications at the same time. It may also require a certain level of technical expertise to set up and configure, which can be a challenge for some users.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Powerful wiki software

Beoordeeld op 13/8/2019

Confluence has become the place for us to collect information, across our business. We use it document our processes and policies (the access controls prove useful there), and our development teams use it on a daily basis to record the outcomes of discussions and to share knowledge.

Pluspunten

Confluence does a good job as a tool for writing, organising and viewing all kinds of documentation.
It's fairly wiki-esque, but with a more intuitive editor for pages that should make it easier to pick up for new users that might be more familiar with, say, Microsoft Word.
As an Atlassian product, you can expect a full set of tools for managing access to different pages and areas across your organisation, making it more appropriate for enterprises than more basic wiki software that doesn't always provide the same level of control.
Another advantage is the high level of integration. 'Macros' allow users to include a variety of rich content, and are customisable. Examples of integrations include JIRA, Trello, Microsoft Office, G Suite, and more. The 'Atlassian Marketplace' can be used to find and install more macros.

Minpunten

Although the editor is easier to use than the markdown used by a lot of other wiki software, it can occasionally be frustrating to work with. Not all macros and formatting settings behave exactly the same, so while you'd be able to fix these issues directly in markdown, you can end up trying out a bunch of different tools before you find the one you need to achieve your goal.
As with all collections of articles, organising pages can become difficult. The software itself provides basic tools that allow you to define a structure for your pages, and these work well, but it still requires considerable discipline as your use of the software scales up.

Ajesh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Finest Documentation platform

Beoordeeld op 12/9/2019

Confluence gave better documentation compared tot he old text files so that more readable format. The integration of images and diagrams make the documentation more user friendly.

Pluspunten

Confluence gives best documentation platform for your projects. We can categorize based on different projects and sub projects. we can create links to another pages which is very useful to route to another document without searching for it. we can see all the documents related one project in one section. It gives you wide range of features to include images and diagrams to make the documentation more useful. We can also subscribe to the pages so that anyone make any changes we get notified.

Minpunten

Confluence needs more integration with the CICD tools available in the market to make more automated documentation. confluence needs to provide to create diagrams for documentation so that users dont need to go for external software for that.

Overwogen alternatieven

Google Docs

Redenen om over te stappen op Confluence

In confluence I can categorize based on projects and sub projects and I can see all the documents for that project and select based on the priorities. But in google docs we need to we need to keep a separate index for each documents and the docs are separate. we need to browse through the google docs to go to next one.
Justin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Confluence For the (Easy) Win

Beoordeeld op 26/5/2022

Pluspunten

Confluence has become the defacto wiki tool for most of the companies that I've worked with. The barrier to entry is super simple and VERY easy to setup (either Enterprise deployment or in the Cloud). Either way, most engineers I know these days are very familiar with Confluence.

There are also a ton of plugins and enhanced features that you can bolt onto Confluence which make it robust and scalable.

Minpunten

There are a few things I don't like about Confluence:

1. The search functionality is a bit... wonky (?) to use... they try to load predictive results, which don't open in a new page automatically, it takes too long to load sometimes and if you press 'enter' and don't wait for the predictive results to load it takes you to entirely new page where the results have to load again. Also if you try to search before the JS has fully loaded the search doesn't work, takes your focus away. This means I have to be very slow when using the search feature and it easily frustrates me.

2. They advertise all these awesome plugins and support widgets, which cost a ton of money, but they only apply at the space level, not an individual account level. I'd be more inclined to buy stuff if I could also apply it to my personal Confluence account and take it with me. There are features like enhanced project management, and task management, and charting, and RTF features that I want, but the last two organizations LOCK THIS DOWN and getting a plugin installed is like moving heaven and earth.

3. Im a web dev and an embedded systems engineer. I like to touch things. Confluence can be a bit locked down sometimes and regid in the HTML5 layouts and JS run on page. I wish I could be an 'advanced user' and just make the changes within page. But I cannot. Im stuck with the one size fits all.

All of that said, they are gripes of a dev, but otherwise the wiki space is pretty fantastic. I use it daily!

Redenen om over te stappen op Confluence

The price + feature set met the needs of everyone.
Hossein
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Keep everything in one place, best KMS in software projects!

Beoordeeld op 22/4/2022

We are using Confluence for more than 4 years and in multiple projects and compnaes. I can say this too is awesome and although still have lots of space for improvement, but the current version is truly reliable for enterprise-level companies.

Pluspunten

Easy to use and high integration level with other Atlassian tools is the most interesting part of Confluence. There are more powerful software out there, but none of them has this integration level in a full bundle that Atlassian offers.

Minpunten

Managing tables (with a huge amount of data) is not easy here, so usually, we prefer to attach excel files, but if it was more powerful in managing sheets, definitely we like it more!

Overwogen alternatieven

Notion

Redenen om voor Confluence te kiezen

Better document and file management system, Higher access level management system. Better price and very better ease of use.

Overgestapt van

Google Drive

Redenen om over te stappen op Confluence

Better integration with other Atlassian tools that we use during our daily work in the company.
Pulkit
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

One stop tool for documenting almost anything

Beoordeeld op 30/6/2022

Overall, the feature is a good to have and can make life easy by providing a single stop platform for all the documentation and giving a knowledge hub.

Pluspunten

Collaboration with numerous tools already in use by our company like Asana, Slack, Miro Board, Google Sheets, etc. ,
Ease of use and sharing documents just by a click, and
Permission handling of users.

Minpunten

Struggle to share snippets of code and adhering to syntax, and
not having a flowchart builder feature.

Overwogen alternatieven

Notion

Redenen om voor Confluence te kiezen

To incorporate a range of features that confluence offers and docs don't. Most important being integration with tools and Miro board.

Overgestapt van

Google Docs

Redenen om over te stappen op Confluence

Confluence has better integrations with other softwares and is a dedicated platform for documentation. Also, we wanted to have a platform where a Knowledge Library can be created and managed easily which confluence gave us.
Luke
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best knowledge management and wiki out there

Beoordeeld op 20/11/2020

If you use other Atlassian products, Confluence is the perfect complement. Because exporting documents is so bad, it works best if you, your colleagues and your stakeholders/clients all exist in the same Atlassian ecosystem.

Pluspunten

Highly configurable and easy to use document templates, beautiful interface akin to using Medium, and deep integration with Jira Software and Jira Service Management are the features I find most useful. Recent changes to Templates to enable you to quickly search and preview available templates is incredibly helpful, as inline commenting while editing and being able to quickly convert anything into a Jira issue. Being able to use Confluence to defer service management requests by offering reporters the option of self serving an answer to their question/problem is a stroke of genius.

Minpunten

It's beyond irritating that exporting documents as a PDF is so horrendous out of the box. I also find the concept of Actions vs Jira issues confusing. I consistently find myself missing actions that have been buried in Confluence.

Bhavani
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best tool for documentation

Beoordeeld op 6/9/2019

We went confluence when we had to share the workflows, test documentation, development documentation, important reads and links for new employees to get onboarded technically.

Pluspunten

The ease of usage, diversification of the type of data that can be input, access control options.
It was so easy to add flowcharts. If multiple people were editing the same document, the way it was handled is great!

Minpunten

The performance of the page load when there are diagrams and lots of text on a page was low.
Less options to Export, like exporting to Excel is not present.

Anna
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Juridische dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak

Awesome

Beoordeeld op 21/1/2016

Company: Midsize
Industry: Legal
Documentation is my bread & butter and I have never used a better solution than Confluence. I also use JIRA and JIRA Service Desk, which taken all together amount to a mostly-seamless solution for all of my documentation needs!

Pluspunten

With Confluence we have an environment that is very efficient to work in to add new content, very easy to update articles and manage file attachments. The keyboard shortcuts are second to none. It is an absolute pleasure to work in Confluence all day. Setting up spaces for various audiences, including a "personal space" allows me to draft documents privately and then move the document over into a space with an audience. Effectively I can "publish" content to employees with a couple of mouse clicks.

Permissions are very well thought out. The permission scheme is based on spaces, individuals and groups, with flexibility from super-locked-down to wide open on the public internet. It allows control of various actions per person or per group, and affords us maximum utility of the product. People within the business are dreaming up different ways to use it faster than we can implement them.

As with any full-featured system that allows you total control as an administrator, successful use of the product requires that you lay out your business requirements clearly first so that there are no unexpected outcomes. Establishing best practices for content creators within the system is also advisable.

I have used other systems in the past, notably MediaWiki and SharePoint, and while I enjoyed them at the time, Confluence blows everything else out of the water. The control and flexibility is unparalleled and the product has obviously been designed for use in environments where project priorities, staff hierarchies, etc can experience rapid significant change.

I also highly recommend the Atlassian sister product JIRA and add-on JIRA Service Desk for task based work management. It is incredibly useful.

Minpunten

With great power comes great responsibility and great potential to make an absolute mess of things. Deployment of this tool to a large user base would require some serious preparation to establish access schemes, permissions for user groups, best practices for editing and creating new content, and organizing content within the spaces. End user training is critical to cement those rules and establish a culture around using it effectively. I would not recommend deploying this tool in a slapdash hurry (Although, given it's innate flexibility, it would be easier to correct it later with Confluence than some of its competitors!)

Binujaya
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best documentation platform

Beoordeeld op 15/11/2019

This is amazing software with close to zero disadvantages. It corresponds with Jira which is great, also provides documentation, you can create pages, see notes related to a specific theme, besides pages you can create tables, images, etc. I would recommend this software to anyone who needs a program that creates documentation. Also, they are looking to improve their software by making a lot of updates.

Pluspunten

Confluence has a lot of advantages and here are some of them. Confluence is part of Atlassian Suite which is connected with Jira and you can easily integrate them. This software provides a documentation platform for your projects. You can create links to other pages, see other documents that are related to some specific project, also it provides you with different kind of images and charts to make your document more powerful. This software supports everything starting from images, tables, diagrams, charts, whatever you need Confluence has it. Also, another thing that is worth mentioning is that you can see if anyone has made any change to the document and if it has you will get notified.

Minpunten

There are not so many disadvantages, to be honest, this is great software, maybe a bit hard for some beginners, but not too hard and you will have to spend some time on this software to know how it works. Another thing that I don’t like is that they are changing Confluence non-stop. They are doing updates most of the time and changing the software. I understand that they need to make changes for better but that can sometimes be annoying because you know something where is it and then they change it and add something else and you have to learn again.

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Research
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Wiki Engine on Steroids

Beoordeeld op 7/8/2019

We are using Confluence as our internal documentation storage system. It allows us to easily create documentation and share it among our various teams while controlling access to the teams. It is better than a document storage system for this purpose, as it allows us to create the documents on the fly, cutting a step out of the process and making documents easier to manage. We host it on site, so it is more secure than a solution like Google Docs as it's not on the web.

Pluspunten

We use Confluence on a daily basis to document various aspects of our organization. There is a large variety of built-in templates for a variety of sorts of documents. We heavily utilize the how-to articles to record procedures. Although it does link with other Altassian products, like Jira, we don't use that functionality currently as we run Confluence on-site and Jira in the cloud. The upgrade to version 6 greatly increased the usefulness of the product, as it brought in concurrent editing, ala Google Docs, which was functionality we needed when developing procedures for an event as a group. The search and indexing capabilities make it easy to find a document if its location is not obvious.

Minpunten

Search and indexing can lose usefulness in the event you have many similar documents, like say a checklist that is executed often. I would like a function to be able to click a check box to "ignore results like this." The initial setup of Confluence was not completely straightforward, however, we were installing on an older version, version 5. (The upgrade to version 6 went much smoother.) I would prefer an omnibus install package if it doesn't currently have that rather than having to install PostgreSQL and the application. The LDAP integration could have been a little bit smoother than it was, although it is in line with the other Atlassian products I have integrated.

Rosy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Human Resources
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great to work with for a remote company

Beoordeeld op 25/3/2022

We are a remote company, and we need all of our policies and processes in one place.

Confluence has really helped us to solve this particular aspect, as now we can just put everything together in one document - the final user now don't have to keep navigating to multiple places in multiple platforms, as now everything is maintained in confluence.

Pluspunten

Since we work remotely, confluence is the main repository for our documents (I belong to the People & Ops team and we have a lot of policies and processes documents to maintain).

Here is what I like the most about confluence:

1. I feel its a perfect combination of a word and a presentation file; you can be as creative as you want with your content with no length limit (like in a presentation file)
2. I absolutely love how we can create sections within the document - makes the whole document look absolutely organized
3. We also can create indexes like in books so it's very convenient to find any particular topic that we are looking for
4. Easy to create and share any document
5. If you are collaborating with multiple people on a document, it's very easy to assign a certain task to them using the tagging and action item feature
6. You get amazing options to complete your document - layouts, table, heading, alignment of text/images, emoji
7. Also if you have not tried the insert function yet, you are missing out a whole deal there - with so many options to choose from, this makes the document very very interactive

Minpunten

All the features in confluence are great. However, since I am also a user of the google sheet and word, the only pinch I feel - and this is about every time I use Confluence - is the lack of font to choose from.

The default font is good as it makes the whole document look very professional. But for documents where we actually want to add more fun, I believe, we would definitely need more fonts :)

Maria Agnes
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

One of the greatest tools to collaborate and build project knowledge base

Beoordeeld op 9/8/2018

Pluspunten

A great collaboration tool where all project documents (from major project plan to reports to release cycle to simple meeting notes) can be organized and shared in one centralized location.
The confluence editor feature makes it easier for me to create documents, review and share feedback and changes can be tracked thru page histories.
Spaces are well organized and structured. There are page shortcuts, page trees, breadcrumb trails that aid users to navigate between pages and information.
It is easy to build links within pages by adding an anchor. You don't need to remember which part of the page you have read a certain information and do page scroll.
I like the gliffy plugin. Whenever I need to embed a workflow diagram, adding gliffy makes it easier to attach flowchart, it's dynamic as changes in the diagram is reflected in the page.
I can highlight people in my reports or meeting notes by tagging them
Documenting a test report is easier with the JIRA integration - JIRA issues highlighted and linked and JIRA issue filters can be embedded and since these two (JIRA and Confluence) work hand in hand, it makes delivering software in agile approach a lot easier.

Minpunten

To beautify your confluence page, you need to know which macros and plugins you need to add but by doing these, one needs to have very basic knowledge in html or programming which could be a learning curve to most people. But lots of how to videos are shared by Atlassian and lots of documented procedures are out there shared by experienced users. One just need to be resourceful. The challenges in embedding spreadsheet with macros and formatting tables are not a challenge anymore if you know what macro or plugin to use.

Another issue is sometimes finding the information you are seeking is not successful and sometimes the information search for spans to multiple pages - but information actually can be managed by adding labels which again boils down to the user having the knowledge that this feature exists.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Perfect solution for interaction within our dev team and also for interaction between us &...

Beoordeeld op 6/11/2018

I absolutely love the product. It is awesome. When your con list is made up of feature requests, you know the product is intensely used and you are looking for "more" or adjusting how things are done to help enable you to do your task, plus add functionality that would provide value for the product. This product is a 10 of 10 if you are using it right.

Pluspunten

The widgets. I love the team calendars, the roadmap functionality for time lines, decision tracking and criteria, tasks/action items and the ease of defining them, status bars, and the flexibility for meeting notes, how to articles, blogs, file lists, product requirements, retrospectives, task reports, and troubleshooting articles from one source. It has really improved our interaction with customers for projects and documentation.

Minpunten

From time to time I see issues with editing pages. It does not make the bold or color changes to changes even though the toolbar indicates it is made, it does not display correctly. I also see this display issue with tasks, where the tool bar indicates a task is inserted, but it is not displaying correctly. And also see this issue with bullets. It will display no bullet, or even worse, it displays additional bullets that I don't want.

I would also love to be able to sync widgets between pages (ie a status bar on one page to a parent of that page for a summary. And also be able to sync components/pieces of a page between two Confluence instances. For an example of the use case, we have a time line that we maintain on an internal instance, and I want to sync parts of that timeline to an external instance that we share with customers. This would allow me to have internal only deliverables mapped, but provide a customer facing doc without maintaining two versions

Melissa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Mediocre Tool for Knowledge

Beoordeeld op 7/1/2022

We're using Confluence to track projects and roadmaps, to create an internal knowledgebase for teams and the entire org, using it to track bugs and sprint reports to integrate with Jira.

Pluspunten

The best thing about Confluence is the Integration with other Atlassian tools, especially Jira, and if you are using both at the same time it helps to pull data automatically in the service desk and suggest articles and information or log tickets. It's fairly simple to build out pages that are very basic but going further in depth or building something more complicated takes some time. It's not 100% intuitive.

Minpunten

It doesn't integrate with anything else which is an issue because it's not ideal that within every organization you'd be using all Atlassian tools. Building out pages is complicated and not intuitive, it takes some practice. Notion offers more ease and option here.

I think the tool is really easy for engineers to use especially as they are used to using Jira or Atlassian, but business folks struggle. I might also argue that the search functionality is too good - which is an odd complaint but it can be hard to sort through all of the hits that you get when you are looking for something specific.

Bodo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

The quasi standard for organizational wikis

Beoordeeld op 31/10/2019

Building an overall wiki base was our main purpose and it worked well. We have been expanding it and documenting progress across a large team.

Pluspunten

Confluence is easy to setup, maintain, and to use and allows many team members to contribute. The search function is pretty good and tagging and organizing works well. It's even possible to use it as a document rev system, though that stretches the functionality for larger projects.

Minpunten

Confluence is slow to implement new features that helps to speed up the workflow (i.e. copy and pasting works most of the time, but still has some issues). Formatting and arranging items on a page is sometimes difficult and frustrating and using it for documentation on paper often doesn't work well. Permissions are unfortunately difficult to implement and Atlassian is slow to acknowledge obvious shortcomings.

You're also tied to them for a long time since exporting the knowledge base in an efficient manner is pretty much impossible.

Overwogen alternatieven

Trello

Redenen om over te stappen op Confluence

Good Support and prevalent.