Act-On

Cloudgebaseerd platform voor marketing automation

Totaalscore

4,3 /5
(253)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
3,9/5
Functies
4,1/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,1/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

86%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

253 reviews

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Meubels
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Anders 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Powerful and user friendly marketing automation suite with excellent customer support

Beoordeeld op 1/3/2018

We've been able to bring our marketing data into one place and create a more unified platform from...

We've been able to bring our marketing data into one place and create a more unified platform from which to send out our marketing campaigns.

Pluspunten

We just started using Act-On a few months ago. We had debated marketing automation companies to go with for years. Overall, Act-On was able to go toe-to-toe in most regards with the other vendors we were considering, at least. The deciding factor was the pricing model, which is a bit unusual. They only charge you for "active" contacts, which are contacts you are actually reaching out to. You can import other contacts for reporting, data synchronization, or potential marketing purposes down the line if you wish, and you won't be charged for them. The support team at Act-On is great. During our evaluation, I received an email from the CEO himself, asking what he could do to help us choose. Throughout implementation, we had several calls and I was always provided what we needed quickly. Act-On does so many things, it would be impossible to cover here, but I like their email and landing page creator. I found it to be very intuitive. The user interface is showing some age, but it's very straightforward and there's not a lot of guessing about how to use it. Act-On is list based, which is the "old" methodology in the industry right now, but if you're a fan of that strategy, you'll feel right at home. Workflow creation is very easy. Data Studio (an add-on) also allows you to create custom reporting, and baked in integrations and an automated FTP connection allow you to get your data talking to each other automatically. The university has great educational information available too.

Minpunten

You'll get out of Act-On what you put into it. The support and university is there to guide you in that process, but it's ultimately up to you. That's how it is with any platform that doesn't offer in-house services, but with a marketing automation suite, you will really get more out of it if you have knowledgeable staff that have experience implementing and using these platforms. It can be daunting if it's your first time using a marketing automation suite. While Act-On is working on some new things, I don't know that they are putting as much effort behind investing into the product as some of the leading companies in the space. Also, some of the tools are a little rudimentary, and the UI could certainly use some modernizing. It feels too much like Windows XP at times.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent Segmentation and Automation Tools

Beoordeeld op 10/9/2018

Act-On is instrumental for meeting our company's revenue goals with email marketing campaigns.

Act-On is instrumental for meeting our company's revenue goals with email marketing campaigns.

Pluspunten

Act-On gives me the ability to get extremely specific with my target prospects and customers. It's easy to build new segments and immediately see the size of those groups. It's very useful for data mining and determining where to focus your marketing efforts. For example, in just a couple of minutes (assuming you've done the work to collect the information from customers and store them properly in custom lists) you can create a segment of prospects who have downloaded or purchased x product from your website, meet criteria x,y,z for their attributes, have opened or clicked messages in a specific timeframe, and have visited a specific page of your website. You have the ability to get as granular as you want. You can then build automated programs that send targeted and timely messages depending on where these prospects are in your funnel and use conditional logic to define any future interactions.

Minpunten

The UI in some areas of the platform could use some design enhancements for aesthetics and for consistency throughout.

Antwoord van Act-On Software

So great to hear that you're a fan of Act-On. Sounds like you're using it exactly as intended and seeing great results. That's fantastic! Thanks for sharing your review.

Andre
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Beoordeeld op 31/10/2013

Our company is an insurance brokerage firm specializing in employee benefits (health, dental, life,...

Our company is an insurance brokerage firm specializing in employee benefits (health, dental, life, pensions) for midsize companies in Brazil. Our sales process is based on inside sales cold calling clients to schedule face-to-face visits with our sales consultants. We already have a great telemarketing platform, and we wanted to extract more value from the interactions we have with our prospects, especially when it's not yet time to schedule a face-to-face visit. Before Act-On, we only scheduled a follow-up call after a given time, determined by the inside sales agent according to client response.

We found Act-On as an affordable and flexible solution to our marketing automation needs. We particularly liked their "no commitment" sales approach, with month to month billing, no contracts, no upfront setup fees.

Implementation was easy, we were able to figure out how to do it ourselves. Business support is very weak, though. Interactions are very superficial, and the sales rep (who, thankfully, continued to be accessible to answer our questions) is more knowledgeable about the software and real marketing applications than the designated Customer Success Managers (who we don't feel are very invested in our success).

Its functionality is basic but complete. The content manager (for Landing Pages, for example) is quite basic, but once you figure out how to use it, it does what you need done. Lead scoring works fine, as do Automated Programs. It could have better designed templates for emails and landing pages; the ones provided are dreadful.

There is a major shortcoming, though, and I think it's a fatal one: e-mail deliverability. For some reason, most of the email I send through Act-On doesn't make it to my clients' inboxes. I have trying to address this issue with Act-On's deliverability team, but it seems to be something they have resigned to convince their customers to live with. Our clients are in Brazil, so they tried to convince me that this is a problem specific to Brazilian ISPs. I believed this, until I made a test a couple weeks ago. I sent test messages to all ISPs I could create an account on: UOL, Locaweb (Brazilian), GMail, Google Apps, Outlook.com, iCloud, and Yahoo. It turned out that all messages sent to Brazilian ISPs actually made it to their inboxes. The problem was with Google hosted email accounts (100% of the messages I sent went to junk/spam; they didn't even make it to the new Promotions tab), Outlook and Yahoo. So, even if you are in the U.S., look out for poor deliverability.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Automation Program, Especially for SugarCRM Users

Beoordeeld op 25/11/2019

Pluspunten

Great support and product learning program. The integration with our CRM and overall features/ease-of-use was excellent. It was a pleasure working with their team.

Minpunten

I'd like to have more in-person user group opportunities to discuss best practices.

Redenen om over te stappen op Act-On

Integration to SugarCRM

Antwoord van Act-On Software

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We actually did a user group series this fall (London, Irvine, Chicago) and will do many more in 2020. Hopefully, you can join us in 2020. In the meantime, I would encourage you to leverage Act-On Connect, our customer portal and the vibrant community to share best practices and pose your questions. You can find it here: https://connect.act-on.com/hc/en-us
Cheers!
Sarah

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publiceren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Dynamics Compatible, Great Value

Beoordeeld op 7/9/2018

An unexpected benefit has been in the customer support department. Proactive email drips for recent...

An unexpected benefit has been in the customer support department. Proactive email drips for recent purchasers helps that team provide great service consistently through scheduled email programs with tips and tutorials.

Pluspunten

The Dynamics integration was a crucial part of my decision to adopt this software for my company. Ease of use is comparable to any other robust marketing automation tool. We've seen huge value in this purchase.

Minpunten

Unfortunately the software does not function well on iOS devices.

Antwoord van Act-On Software

We love hearing your feedback. Thanks for sharing your review! Great to hear that you're benefitting from the new customer tutorials, tips and tricks. If you haven't already, please check out the Act-On User Community as another great resource for best practices and product suggestions. https://community.act-on.com/home

Datis
Datis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Evenementenbureaus
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Some great features but a lot of big flaws (haven't used it for 2 years)

Beoordeeld op 28/4/2020

It did some things really well, but other things really poorly. I'm not sure how much they've...

It did some things really well, but other things really poorly. I'm not sure how much they've improved these past couple years, but I would only use them again if I were to lock in a heavily discounted rate and needed an instant bi-lateral sync between Salesforce and my automation platform.

Pluspunten

- Their support team was stellar
- Their Salesforce integration is the best I've seen in a Marketing Automation Platform
- Their list segmentation system features were fantastic
- We were early subscribers to act-on so we had a really cheap rate

Minpunten

I haven't used this software for a couple years, so they may have improved a lot but here were some of my major gripes:

- Extremely difficult to track lead sources
- Integration with ad platforms wasn't very good
- Landing page builder was terrible
- Lots of limitations with forms
- Email builder was quite painful to use but they made some improvements along the way while I was using them

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Great but with a learning curve

Beoordeeld op 25/2/2020

It’s been a great tool but because we couldn’t utilize all the features internally, we had to hire...

It’s been a great tool but because we couldn’t utilize all the features internally, we had to hire a consultant.

Pluspunten

This is a very robust email marketing program with marketing automation capabilities. We switched to Act On to be able to take advantage of setting up automated campaigns based on user behavior both in our emails and on our website.

Minpunten

Because the automation capabilities are so robust, this software has a very steep learning curve. It would not have been feasible for us to use this for marketing automation in-house without a full time person just using Act-on. We had to hire a consultant to be able to use this software.

Layne
Layne
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publiceren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

This is really a marketing tool that has build some features for salespeople

Beoordeeld op 19/7/2018

Pluspunten

I like that it will track my emails and log them to our CRM (Microsoft Dynamics). I like that I can get a daily email letting me know of known and anonymous visitors to our website.

Minpunten

It's clunky to try and track down a specific email to see if the recipient has interacted with it. This is really a tool that is more valuable to marketing, but has built some features that are being sold as a sales tool. It's a nice to have, but not a need for sales.

Antwoord van Act-On Software

Hi Layne,
Thanks for posting your review of Act-On. We value your feedback and really appreciate your candor.
If you haven't already, I'd encourage you to check out the Act-On User Community at https://community.act-on.com/home
It's a great place to share feedback and product suggestions with the Product team and exchange best practices with fellow users.
Thanks!

Brian
Brian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Luchtvaart(maatschappijen)
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Good alternative for Pardot, but not as comprehensive

Beoordeeld op 12/3/2019

Pluspunten

Act-On is great for most tasks. I can create emails, forms, and drip campaigns with ease. It syncs really easily to Salesforce and I haven't seen a single issue with that yet.

Minpunten

It's not as comprehensive and contemporary as some platforms. The forms aren't dynamic, and the emails are in a modular form instead of an easier drag-and-drop format.

Antwoord van Act-On Software

Hi Brian,
Thanks for taking the time to share a review on Act-On. We really appreciate your feedback.
If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to check out the Act-On User Community for great tips, tricks and best practicing sharing. https://community.act-on.com/home
Thanks!
Sarah

Stephanie
Stephanie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Research
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

I use this software regularly (almost every day) for work as a marketing specialist.

Beoordeeld op 28/4/2018

Pluspunten

Building mailings is relatively straightforward. There are a decent amount of functions that allow us to customize our mailings in different ways based on content and branding for our various campaigns.

Minpunten

The sorting and filtering functions for sent mailings isn't very robust. The mailing builder is actually really quite finicky sometimes. Adding borders around image blocks causes extra white space around mailings. Also, buttons and other smaller elements render differently in the mailing builder than in Outlook, which is one of the primary email clients people use. Mailings end up looking less polished in Outlook.

Antwoord van Act-On Software

Hi Stephanie,
Thanks for posting your review. We really appreciate your honest feedback and take it to heart.
Best,
Sarah

Rick
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

ActOn -- act on it!

Beoordeeld op 7/9/2018

ActOn allows me to get important professional messaging out to my target audience in a timely...

ActOn allows me to get important professional messaging out to my target audience in a timely basis. I am impressed with their can-do customer support team. They always help me figure out a solution to building content. The software wear offers so much in terms of content marketing, form building and automated drip campaign functionality. The email content reporting and tracking is also very good.

Pluspunten

I think you will find ActOn easy to use. I can quickly develop an email and define a target list and send as easily to 10 people or 100,000 people. I also like the reporting and graphs associated with a campaign. I also find the Form editor very valuable b/c I can quickly create a business need survey in a matter of minutes for my internal customers. The responses are easy to analyze b/c they are in spreadsheet form.

Minpunten

ActOn recently rolled out a new forms editor and they did not bring over the reporting URL feature from the Classic Form editor...this would make it easier for my internal customers to pull data vs having me pull the data for them.

Antwoord van Act-On Software

Hi Rick,
Thanks so much for posting your review!
We appreciate your candor and will share your feedback with the product team. They continually work to improve Act-On for customers like you.
All the best,
Sarah

Matt
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Good marketing automation, with some catches

Beoordeeld op 6/8/2019

Overall, Dynamics CRM is the biggest problem; however, if Act-On is going to support its integration...

Overall, Dynamics CRM is the biggest problem; however, if Act-On is going to support its integration with the platform, it has to better understand it. Besides that, I like the tool. It has a lot of bells and whistles and is competitively priced against similar marketing automation programs.

Pluspunten

Once you learn it, you realize how nice of a tool it is. Email campaigns, lead scoring, assessing total voice of customer -- it's all there.

Minpunten

Unless you get the white glove setup service, it's tough to really figure out what you're doing at first. I would not recommend for Dynamics CRM (it's missing features that other CRMs have). The Outlook email template plugin is nice when it works, but more often than not, there are problems. I do wish they help you better understand what data fields are required in both Act-On as well as the CRM, and how to add/edit what is being integrated.

Antwoord van Act-On Software

Hi Matt,
Thanks so much for posting a review of Act-On. I would encourage you to check out Act-On's customer portal, Act-On Connect. It's full of great resources for customers and includes a customer community for sharing best practices.
https://connect.act-on.com/hc/en-us
Cheers,
Sarah

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

Terrible email delivery, customer support issues not fixed, but huge promises by sales for...

Beoordeeld op 21/5/2018

No benefits when looking back, lots of time, and money lost.

No benefits when looking back, lots of time, and money lost.

Pluspunten

The company's main advantage (whether they market it or not, but they definitely use it during a sale) is they allow for companies to BUY lists and bring in cold contacts. Almost every other provider prohibits this.

Well, that's why for good companies, your marketing performance and emails drop wayyy down. And worse, their support imagines nothing is wrong, and everything is going OK.

They will also negotiate your price far lower than others, to lock you into an annual contract.

Minpunten

- Email delivery is terrible
- Their support tried to help, but makes false promises on waiting
- Locked into a major contract, which even with their lack of performance, is tough to leave
- Their UI is really, really bad
- Barely any templates for things like landing pages, emails, etc.
- General data between modules is not easy to gather, collect or use for additional sales.

Amber
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

clunky, mediocre, customer support is hit or miss and hard to get a hold of

Beoordeeld op 3/5/2018

Pluspunten

I like that I can build drip campaigns or send one-time emails. I also like using the send over time feature. I like the variety of options in how to customize email content.

Minpunten

The tool is clunky-not very user friendly. It takes too many clicks to get to the screen you want, whether it's changing a step in an automated program or checking email opens on a report. The reporting is very limited and makes my reporting process very manual because it doesn't provide what I need. Whenever I call customer service, there is at least a half an hour wait to get through. If I leave a voicemail, they do not call back. They email instead and provide very limited answers in the responses, so it takes multiple emails back and forth to get the information I need. The whole email process takes several days until my issue is resolved.

Antwoord van Act-On Software

Hi Amber,
Thanks for your honest feedback. We appreciate it and take it to heart. I'm sorry you've had some frustrating experiences. I will be sure to let your Account Manager know so that we can address your concerns.
Thanks,
Sarah

Grace
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Budget-friendly marketing automation that does what we need

Beoordeeld op 20/3/2018

We've worked with Act-on for more than three years and have appreciated what it accomplishes for...

We've worked with Act-on for more than three years and have appreciated what it accomplishes for us. Customer service has always been responsive, as well. If you can't necessarily affort one of the major players in the market, Act-on is a great alternative.

Pluspunten

The automated programs make staying in touch with customers and prospects very easy. You can set up quite complicated programs that incorporate not only emails to the target audience but that also notify internal staff and other functions.

Minpunten

It's not as complete as some other systems. For instance, the website info you can get is not super detailed or useful. As well, connecting with a CRM that isn't already integrated is not a simple task.

Sarah
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Would Recommend For Basic Marketing Needs

Beoordeeld op 14/1/2020

Act-On has supplied us with a platform to create quality looking emails and marketing materials...

Act-On has supplied us with a platform to create quality looking emails and marketing materials with ease.

Pluspunten

Act-On is an extremely easy to use software. It is mapped out in a user friendly fashion to where you feel you are utilizing as much as possible from the program.

Minpunten

We have encountered a few deliverability issues with sending our email campaigns and I've felt that at times Act-Ons customer service has not always been the most responsible or understanding. They provide help but not necessarily in correlation with the severity of the matter.

Antwoord van Act-On Software

Hi Sarah.
Thanks so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it. I've flagged your deliverability concerns for your Account Manager who can follow up and connect you with our Deliverability Services pros. They should be able to help.
Thanks!
Sarah

Fergus
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

BEWARE of their non-cancelable contracts!

Beoordeeld op 7/3/2017

AVOID these guys at all cost. The ux is poor and you'll need a dedicated in house resource to learn...

AVOID these guys at all cost. The ux is poor and you'll need a dedicated in house resource to learn and operate a sub-optimal system.

Pluspunten

Sales team will be all over you prior to signing. That should have been a sign to run. Truly a poor and deceitful software company

Minpunten

Read the contract carefully. They include an auto-renewal clause that is non-cancelable. They will not notify you at all when the contract renewal is coming up and automatically lock you into a full year which they won't let you cancel. As a small business testing out systems this is horrible. They should at least notify customers of upcoming renewals. We had stopped using the software as months before and forgot about it until we starting seeing $ charges to the company. When we tried to cancel they refused and sent the account to a collection agency...well done Act-on. Any world class software company doesn't try to trick clients into sticking with them. Provide a valuable service and clients will gladly stick with you.....when Adobe, Microsoft, and Google all allow you to adjust subscriptions and drop subscriptions to services not being used at any time.

Alec
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouwmaterialen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Good in theory, however too unstable

Beoordeeld op 3/10/2017

It provides numerous ways of tracking repeat customers and sorting through leads to help me contact...

It provides numerous ways of tracking repeat customers and sorting through leads to help me contact the people most likely to purchase.

Pluspunten

Act-on is a great software to use in order to gather an account's history with the company. I'm able to access form submissions, browsing history as well as customer preferences, and set up alerts any time a customer returns. The functionality of Act-on makes it one of my most used pieces of software in my day-to-day work and I'd be extremely less effective without it.

Minpunten

Long story short, Act-on doesn't always like to work. almost daily there seems to be some sort of hiccup and I (and others in my company) are unable to use it. It seems that countless requests to customer support don't help either. Act-on would be almost perfect, however its support and stability make it more of a headache than it should be.

Elliott
Elliott
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

Blagh!

Beoordeeld op 7/11/2018

Their sales department is good at selling this product, the reality is that it's not very good.

Their sales department is good at selling this product, the reality is that it's not very good.

Pluspunten

We started using this as an alternative to similar features in SalesForce. It does have a ton of features and integrates with many other systems.

Minpunten

We've had nothing but trouble with this since the beginning. Even after two years we still have random issues (services disconnecting) which can take hours to repair. The bulk emails we send from Act-On consistently end up in spam folders and customer support gives us the run around about how to fix it, usually we end up spending hours just to prove to them that this is actually happening.

Antwoord van Act-On Software

Hi Elliott,
Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry you've been frustrated. I would encourage you to attend our upcoming deliverability webinar on November 15th. You'll learn best practices for ensuring your emails land in inboxes. You may register here: https://success.act-on.com/acton/fs/blocks/showLandingPage/a/9883/p/p-0630/t/page/fm/0
I would also encourage you to check out the Act-On User Community as well. It's a great resource for users to share tips and tricks. https://community.act-on.com/home

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

All the features & exceptional service without overpaying

Beoordeeld op 8/1/2019

I'm impressed overall with the Act-On team and I am a client advocate.

I <3 AO!

I'm impressed overall with the Act-On team and I am a client advocate.

I <3 AO!

Pluspunten

I like that I am able to have all the functionality I require in a marketing automation tool without overpaying. It is important to me that I can use as much or as little of the software as I need. It's very robust and provides connectors and performance in outbound social and email, scoring, competitive insights, just like it's competitors but without paying for a Farrarri.

Minpunten

Sometimes I find that I don't understand the handling of cases/issues I bring forward and I get a little frustrated and don't end up with solutions. Sometimes, that's bcs I didn't see an email but I sometimes don't get closure and I wish there was better communication about that aspect.

Antwoord van Act-On Software

Thanks so much for posting a review. We love your enthusiasm and appreciate your feedback.!

Tom
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Beoordeeld op 1/11/2013

We specifically communicate with the C-Suite and particularly with the CEO or President of our...

We specifically communicate with the C-Suite and particularly with the CEO or President of our clients. It's a relationship-selling process and a one-to-one marketing environment with the most difficult demographics imaginable. We needed a marketing automation platform to track visits to our website from various sources: print campaigns, event follow-up, quarterly articles, etc.

Before Act-On we had no software solution. We have an enterprise account.

The implementation was extremely easy, and integration with salesforce was not too complicated or messy. We had a lot of data scrubbing to do on our end before things were working correctly. It took about 30 days and Act-On was really helpful.

Act-On is very easy to use; it only took us a few days after our initial conference call with the support/training group to send out our first campaign. Customer support is very responsive and thorough. I was having difficulty getting one particular form to do what I wanted it to do, but after a quick chat with our support representative (we have our own dedicated account executive and support person) I was creating landing pages left and right.

We can see results in near-real-time! (just hit the refresh button and wala!) It's great to have reports that track everything that our executives can understand and show where marketing is making an impact. It's very difficult to tie in marketing to sales a lot of the time, but we can show where a specific individual landed on our site after a campaign or email, and see what their behavior is. After seeing the pages they landed on, we can issue a request for a follow-up call and direct the sales team to what topics might be of interest to the prospect.

Richard
Richard
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Fully Featured Marketing Automation Solution for Right User

Beoordeeld op 27/9/2016

ACT-ON is a very powerful marketing automation tool that we decided upon after much research. It...

ACT-ON is a very powerful marketing automation tool that we decided upon after much research. It allows a great deal of work in segmentation, customer behavior analysis, etc. However, at $600/mo plus the $450 a month for the Salesforce CRM that we used with it, it was too much expense and, as a very small company, we were not able to take advantage of the features. Support is TREMENDOUS with this company and that goes a long way. We're dropping Act-On for now but if we grow to the size of a company that can afford a full-time marketing person and who can devote the time necessary to utilize all the great tools, we would definitely look at them again.

Pluspunten

Great features
Support

Minpunten

Price
Contract length term

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vertalingen en lokalisatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Act-On review

Beoordeeld op 10/9/2018

Pluspunten

Act-On is a very good Marketing tool which has been very helpful in my emailing campaigns, creation of forms, polls, landing pages, lead generation, media library hosting, and integration with our CRM.

Minpunten

Sometimes the Customer support can be a bit slow. We have also found the tool stalls at times, though rarely.

Antwoord van Act-On Software

Thank you for your feedback. We love hearing from customers.

Krystal
Krystal
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great value package

Beoordeeld op 11/9/2018

Pluspunten

A full feature digital marketing platform that's well integrated with other CRM platforms, but at a modest price.

Minpunten

Lacks ability to post to Instagram, and doesn't have the full functionality with Facebook.

Antwoord van Act-On Software

Hi Krystal. Thank you for posting your review and sharing your feedback. Love hearing that you get a lot of value from Act-On.
Cheers!

Mary
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Nutsbedrijven
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Use act-on daily for email marketing, segmenting and landing pages

Beoordeeld op 7/9/2017

It makes sending emails efficient and pulling segments easy for someone that doesn't have a lot of...

It makes sending emails efficient and pulling segments easy for someone that doesn't have a lot of technical background.

Pluspunten

Basic functions are easy to use,. Setting up automating and more advanced functions are tricky. But resources available help.

Minpunten

Sometimes have issues with saving a draft and then going back and my changes weren't saved. Also the drafts don't automatically save so I've accidentally shut down and lost my work. It would be better if it auto saved every so often.