Trello

Visuele samenwerkingstool voor gedeelde projectperspectieven

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(23.105)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,3/5

92%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

23105 reviews

Stefan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Een goede tool voor simpele projecten

Beoordeeld op 24/10/2022

Je maakt in Trello in een handomdraai een kanban-bord voor jouw project. De tool werkt intuitief,...

Je maakt in Trello in een handomdraai een kanban-bord voor jouw project. De tool werkt intuitief, dus als iemand op de hoogte is van kanban, kan hij makkelijk deze tool gebruiken zonder uitleg. Voor beginnende projecten is deze tool geweldig. Pak je een groot project aan waarin iedereen al gewend is om agile te werken, dan zou ik een andere tool adviseren.

Pluspunten

Het gebruiksgemak van Trello vind ik een enorm pluspunt. Zeker als je het vergelijkt met een tool als Jira, dat we ook gebruiken voor projecten. In een handomdraai zet je een kanban-bord op en pas je het aan.

Minpunten

Een nadeel vind ik dat je geen "estimation" in punten kan toevoegen aan een item in de swim lanes. Dat maakt dat ik nu handmatig moet berekenen hoeveel punten er in een sprint meegaan voor de velocity. Daarnaast kun je door het ontbreken van een estimation ook geen goede burndown-chart maken.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

De tool voor zowel studenten als werkenden!

Beoordeeld op 7/12/2020

Ik vindt Trello een ideale tool voor studenten, maar ook kan ik mij voorstellen dat het ook goed...

Ik vindt Trello een ideale tool voor studenten, maar ook kan ik mij voorstellen dat het ook goed werkt voor werkenden.

Pluspunten

Het is handig om taken overzichtelijk weer te geven en ook kun je handig taken koppelen aan mensen.

Minpunten

In het begin vond ik het lastig om een aantal dingen te vinden.

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com en Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Het sprak mij het meeste aan en ook vond ik Trello het duidelijkste weergegeven.
Emily
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Gebruiksvriendelijke tool voor je projecten of dagelijkse werkzaamheden

Beoordeeld op 7/11/2022

Pluspunten

Nadat je een account hebt aangemaakt kan je gelijk aan de slag. Het is gebruiksvriendelijk en self explanatory. Geeft je updates zodra iets is aangepast aan een ticket en je kan het volledig naar je eigen hand zetten zodat het past bij jouw project.

Minpunten

Als je vergeet het board prive te maken staat alles gelijk "open en bloot" op google. Dus let goed op met confidentiele documenten.

Overwogen alternatieven

Jira

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

makkelijk in gebruik en makkelijk om met externe partijen mee in samen te werken
Sander
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouwmaterialen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Prima software om te gebruiek nals marketing kalender

Beoordeeld op 19/11/2021

Een prima product voor een prima prijs wanneer je op zoek bent naar een makkelijk te automatiseren...

Een prima product voor een prima prijs wanneer je op zoek bent naar een makkelijk te automatiseren marketing kalender.

Pluspunten

De gebruiksvriendelijkheid in het maken van taken en het koppelen van personen. Bovendien is ook de layout zeer gebruiksvriendelijk.

Minpunten

Koppeling met andere agenda's zoals Outlook of andere bruikbare software zoals Jira.

Tim
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Architectuur en planning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Trello, het samenwerkingsprogramma

Beoordeeld op 19/4/2023

Goede ervaring met Trello over het algemeen.

Goede ervaring met Trello over het algemeen.

Pluspunten

ScrumOverzichtStructuurAlles is lekker overzichtelijk waardoor je de status van elk project goed kan bijhouden.

Minpunten

Soms raak je verdwaald in de functies, hier hebben wat groepsgenoten af en toe last van.

Thomas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Review Trello

Beoordeeld op 15/10/2020

zeer leuke tool en zou het zeker aanraden aan collega's.

zeer leuke tool en zou het zeker aanraden aan collega's.

Pluspunten

Zeer handige software waar je snel mee aan de slag kunt. Veel templates ter beschikking zodat je zelf niet te veel configuratie moet doen.

Minpunten

Bij een groot aantal kolommen begint het een beetje onoverzichtelijk te worden

Thomas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Facilitaire diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Super leuk tool

Beoordeeld op 22/9/2022

Pluspunten

Gebruiksgemak is voor mij het belangrijkste en ook day de connector tussen smartphone versie en online

Minpunten

Niet genoeg sheets voor gratis versie :)

Antonio
Antonio
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The road to your personal successes, all on a slight of hand!

Beoordeeld op 25/11/2020

Exceptional, being a company involved in financial services we need to accomplish tasks and...

Exceptional, being a company involved in financial services we need to accomplish tasks and assignments in the fastest and more efficient possible way. Trello makes this way easier.

Pluspunten

Trello is an incredibly user friendly software, it's easy to use and you can quickly get familiar with the dashboard.

For people who, like me, tend to organize things by "visual schemes" (eg. colors, lines ecc) trello is perfect!
The possibility of creating different colored labels depending on the priority of a certain task will make the dashboard easy to access and fast to share.

About sharing, the task assignment is really intuitive and catchy, you can either drag and drop the members of your team on a certain task or, for those who prefer more formal things, you can invite them by email to join a certain task.

Mobile and Desktop interfaces are very stable, fast and fluid. Me and my team never came accross any critrical bug.

Minpunten

The thing I absolutely liked the least of the software is the fact that it's not possible to upload a custom picture for the background on Lite accounts but, of course, one does not buy trello just to get his custom background.
So to sum up, no critical cons.

Overwogen alternatieven

Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Asana presented some major bugs and system instability and as far as we needed 10 people to access an assignment dashboard as fast as possible we could not rely on nothing less than Trello.
zoie
zoie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Trello is the Perfect Tool for Visually Creative Task and Project Management

Beoordeeld op 9/11/2023

I have tried so many Task and Project Management tools... it's a long list. Trello is the only...

I have tried so many Task and Project Management tools... it's a long list. Trello is the only product that I have stuck with and continually use daily. I'm a visual organizer and love to use imagery to not only keep me organized but also to keep me inspired. Trello lets me set up my Project Boards and Tasks in a creative and fun way. It feels less like a "todo" list and more like creative vision boards. I highly recommend it.

Pluspunten

I like having separate boards for each project and creating visual themes for each board which helps me to stay motivated and excited about my projects. Trello makes setting up this type of system easy. I'm a big Kanban System fan. In my opinion, nobody does Kanban better than Trello. I also like setting up my Task cards using images. This keeps me interested in my tasks and projects—so I get things done. In addition, I like how detailed the Tasks cards are, which allows me to keep sub-tasks, checklists, images, and additional documentation all within one card, making organization simple. Overall if you are a visual organizer like me Trello is a perfect fit.

Minpunten

This is not really a negative, but Trello has a lot of features that I'm still trying to figure out like Power Ups, Automation Buttons, and Templates. Clearly, I have more to learn, and look forward to it. However, beginners may feel a bit overwhelmed at first.

Anastacia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

Trello Troubles

Beoordeeld op 26/9/2022

Overall it was very frustrating. So many times would my client be stuck in a "stage" because there...

Overall it was very frustrating. So many times would my client be stuck in a "stage" because there wasn't enough bandwidth to move them to the next board. This was all because again, it was a manual process and for a small company, it shouldn't have been that hard. Not to mention you had to pay for ALL add-ons and some of them just made sense to have but boy does it add to the cost.

Pluspunten

The only feature I enjoyed about this product was how easy it was to deploy a new client project inside Trello. You could easily add in the new details that you collected from your kick-off decks and add them into the auto-generated "card". That was the only thing that was great about this tool.

Minpunten

Everything else was terrible after the onboarding took place. Once you got a new card automated in the "new client" column and added in your details, it was up to you to manually move/drag that card to whatever stage of the process they were in. It was extremely tedious and many clients fell through the cracks as a result.

Overwogen alternatieven

monday.com en ClickUp

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Salesforce was too expensive for what we needed it for and a lot of the platform went unused unfortunately so we switched to Trello but quickly switched away from Trello after about 6 months just because it was very ineffective for what we needed.

Overgestapt van

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

The cost comparison to Salesforce was the main factor.
Blake
Blake
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

One of the best, simplest project management tools on the market

Beoordeeld op 20/7/2023

While not the most feature rich or “fancy” project management software, our view is very positive...

While not the most feature rich or “fancy” project management software, our view is very positive due to its ease of use, reliability, and collaboration tools

Pluspunten

The ease of use is probably the best selling point. All of the tools that you could possibly need for task management is found inside the cards. Depending on how you set up your workspaces, boards, and cards, Trello offers everything you will need for successful project management. We only use Trello as an internal tool for company projects. Because of this, we interact with it daily and our collective opinion Is very positive.

Minpunten

The reporting isn’t robust, and the boards can quickly become overwhelming. We had to implement an entire training program for Trello, due to information being duplicated and work being overlooked. It also requires regular maintenance in order to keep chaos at bay.

Overwogen alternatieven

Asana en Notion

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

It was cheaper, and for what we needed it for, it was a no-brainer.
Michele
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

An excellent easy-to-use project- and task-management tool

Beoordeeld op 2/11/2023

Pluspunten

Trello lets you organize into different virtual dashbords your projects. Each dashboard can then be organized into different columns and each task can be assigned to the desidered columns.There are a lot of options that enable you to customize the product to your needs, such as adding labels, colors, notifications and so on.

Minpunten

Some useful features are limited in the free version.

Overwogen alternatieven

GitHub, Microsoft Teams en Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Trello is a leader in this field and the out-of-the-box products is extremely simple to use.
Kai-Arne
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Trello, great tool for quick projects

Beoordeeld op 10/11/2023

Overall, I have used Trello for many small projects, and for that, it's awesome.

Overall, I have used Trello for many small projects, and for that, it's awesome.

Pluspunten

Trello is easy to set up, easy to use, and perfect for smaller projects, and smaller teams

Minpunten

for larger, longer projects, or projects with large teams Trello misses some of the management features I would like to have.

Overwogen alternatieven

Pivotal Tracker

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Pivotal Tracker was more expensive, for small projects Trello wins.
Maria
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Such a helpful tool

Beoordeeld op 13/1/2024

Very impressed and relieved! A tool every social media marketing agency should have!

Very impressed and relieved! A tool every social media marketing agency should have!

Pluspunten

That I can put my thoughts in line and organise what needs to be done so we don’t forget anything. And templates are amazing!

Minpunten

I am still experiencing the platform. So probably nothing yet.

Alice
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Public relations en communicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

My opinion on Trello : great to optimize your time

Beoordeeld op 24/1/2024

Pluspunten

It helps me to organize the timesheet for my team

Minpunten

Sometimes it can be difficult to create a new project on the platform but tutorial are here for it

Sagar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Useful to collaborate and track

Beoordeeld op 25/1/2024

Pluspunten

We used it to manage content idea generation and posting the ideas on SM. Was good to see everything categorised in one place.

Minpunten

Can take initial time to get used to it.

Aisha
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great for task management

Beoordeeld op 24/1/2024

Pluspunten

Easy to track progress
Has a means of task prioritisation
Easy to use

Minpunten

Has take prioritisation it I feel that it’s limited

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Great Way to keep track of projects in a virtual team

Beoordeeld op 11/1/2020

Like any tool, the crux of the matter is wether you can get your team to adopt it and use it,...

Like any tool, the crux of the matter is wether you can get your team to adopt it and use it, rather than just keep plowing along with email. But my experience has been that the visual way that you can get a lot of information represented with one glance and the flexibility of how you do this, combined with the notifications (email, computer, mobile apps) makes it far superior to email and my team has realized this.

Pluspunten

This visual way this represents information and the flexibility in how this information is represented on the 'board' and within each 'card' makes this an invaluable tool for our virtual team.
I like most that this software gives you a visual representation of your work. You can see at a glance where things are at. We use it for client projects with multiple milestones to see where we are in each of the cases. The "cards" let you add all types of information in a facebook like feed: documents, photos and scans, notes, you can have discussions here. You can also add deadlines to a card, which will remind you at the set time on your desktop or phone. (apps for all major platforms are available). Notifications also get sent to your email if you so desire.

I also really like that once you have written a checklist, and you create a new card you can easily use the former checklist as a template for the new card. This means we can make our SOP's into checklists and maintain these so all people who work on a project use the same standardized measurements of the progress on a project.

Minpunten

The way usernames are created seems a bit random. For example my colleage, lets call him "Frank Michaels" gets a username assigned that looks like this @frankmich2453 - when I want to address him (tag him) in a conversation to ensure he gets an altert that this is something he needs to look at, this weird, random username gets used. Its not really an issue with functionality as much as aestetics and defintely not a deal breaker.

Overwogen alternatieven

Basecamp

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Basecamp is a great product but the pricing options for Trello are better (free options are available) and (not sure why) adoption has worked better, eventhough I like the aestitics of Basecamp better, but visual representaiton through these 'cards' is really well implemented and helps many people understand infomraiton quicker.

Overgestapt van

Basecamp

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

Basecamp is a great product but the pricing options for Trello are better (free options are available) and (not sure why) adoption has worked better, eventhough I like the aestitics of Basecamp better, but visual representaiton through these 'cards' is really well implemented and helps many people understand infomraiton quicker.
Karrie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Online media
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Trello Is A Business Must Have

Beoordeeld op 27/3/2020

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

Pluspunten

I love the visual boards that are easy to drag and drop, easy learning curve, the ability to add due dates, and checklists. I use it for my business. Each client and subcontractor gets their own board. I love that you can get templates as starting off points. And it's free or inexpensive.

Minpunten

I know there is automation with Butler but haven't figured out how to use it. I wish you could add more storage under the free level. But it's still very inexpensive. I wish I could bring all the board's due dates under one master to do list.

Overwogen alternatieven

ClickUp

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

I disliked Asana because I could never go back and find information I wanted to reference. Each card in Trello contains the information or conversation, so it's nice to have it in one spot and labeled clearly.

Overgestapt van

Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

I really liked ClickUp's to do list feature but I think Trello has an easier learning curve which is essential with beginners in business. They often don't have time to learn new tools.
Sandra
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Trello to Organize Nonprofit Volunteers

Beoordeeld op 19/7/2020

Trello runs my life. I use it to create and exicute plans, events, and campaigns with volunteers...

Trello runs my life. I use it to create and exicute plans, events, and campaigns with volunteers and venders. What I like best about Trello is the ability to automate and link with other software like my email and calendar.

Pluspunten

Use Trello in my daily planning but I also used it to help my volunteers. The typical way for an entry-level volunteer to get information and learn how to do their job is with a 200+ page guidebook. That is not an easy sell for most brand new first-time volunteers. So I broke down the guidebook using Trello to make starting out simple. "Here is what you need to do and the tools you need to do it," on each card. I love that it lets me have links and attachments so everything my people need is at their fingertips and it is searchable.

Minpunten

Trello is intimidating at first. I love using it and I have taught a dozen people how to use it. They are all overwhelmed at first. But over an hour or so they get the hang of it and really start to enjoy using the system.

Brian
Brian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Trello is Perfect for a Single User Who Likes Kanban

Beoordeeld op 21/10/2020

I've been using Trello since 2015 (it's almost 2021) and I plan to continue using it every day. I...

I've been using Trello since 2015 (it's almost 2021) and I plan to continue using it every day. I have dropped it occasionally for other project management tools (JIRA, Asana--both because of clients) but I came back because I need something very simple for my client work.

I wake up every day and pop open my calendar and Trello to see what's on the agenda. I also check it in between almost every work session or meeting. I move cards around as they get done or re-prioritized and try to focus only on the tasks I need do each day.

My work output is measured on the outcomes I get for my clients and how much I can accelerate their learning while working together. I just need a tool to get out of the way of my work and Trello does that really well. Highly recommend for a single consultant or freelancer. I can see this working well for small teams that work in semi-formal sprints and need to collaborate too.

Pluspunten

Simplicity. Trello uses a very simple hierarchy to organize tasks. You can have 1+ boards and each board can have vertical lists that contain your cards. I use it to organize my tasks into these lists: "To Do Today", "To Do This Week", "Done", "Backlog", and "Blocked". With very little maintenance throughout the week and then at the beginning of every week, I can easily see the roadmap for the week.

Major plus is the addition of labels. I only work with 3 - 6 clients at one time. Instead of having several boards and having to click through each one to manage tasks, I have them on the same board and tagged with different colored labels. Since I will have 10 - 20 tasks in a week, this makes it easy to see that all my client projects are making progress.

All in all, I need simple task management across a few projects and this is better than other software that I use for that. I actively use Asana on a specific project and have used JIRA extensively but I still prefer this for my consulting work.

Lastly, getting one free power up on the free plan is nice. I use the recurring tasks power up and have 5-10 recurring tasks (monthly for payroll, weekly for recurring meetings).

Minpunten

The search function and the reporting are the weak points.

In particular, the search function makes it very hard to find information. I think if you have a robust team or use your project management tool as a way to look back at past solutions, you may find this lacking. I keep most of my notes in G Docs because of this so this isn't an issue very often. I probably run into this 1-2x/month.

Reporting isn't part of Trello from what I can tell. I don't need super robust reporting but I did start using a process where it would be nice to get an export. I ended up upgrading to the basic paid plan to do that but I didn't find it useful enough to continue paying for.

Related, you only get one free power up. I think this is acceptable amount since...it's free. But I rarely look into the other power ups since I know I need the recurring one. I did see that they have a Trello Gold plan for $5/month which gives you 3 power ups. That seems worth it as a single user (although I won't revisit needing to upgrade until I revisit my processes at the turn of the year).

Overwogen alternatieven

Jira, Basecamp en Asana

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

I like them all for different reasons. For an independent consultant, they all had too much overhead involved.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische apparatuur
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The Daily Task Tracking App

Beoordeeld op 10/4/2021

A great task management tool - without a doubt, the best free coordination App for the modern...

A great task management tool - without a doubt, the best free coordination App for the modern project manager.

Pluspunten

The ease of adding a task/card to a board and quickly labelling it with a specific colour/code. This makes organising your tasks as easy as adding a note and choosing a colour! Having multiple boards means this sort of organisational structure can continue without losing a task.

Minpunten

The limited card mobility functions on the mobile App and the lack of automation features for sorting columns of tasks by label.

Overwogen alternatieven

Jira en monday.com

Redenen om voor Trello te kiezen

Neither software provided me with the organisation strength nor agility to move my tasks around quickly. The boards in Asana were not dynamic enough nor the notes taking cards in Evernote easily organisable (without a hefty time investment in labelling).

Overgestapt van

Asana en Evernote Teams

Redenen om over te stappen op Trello

A free, more dynamic and easily organisable alternative to both Monday.com and JIRA - without the long setup time.
Nolan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Trello Review

Beoordeeld op 13/8/2021

As mentioned above, my team can't do our tasks until the previous team has completed theirs (data...

As mentioned above, my team can't do our tasks until the previous team has completed theirs (data management & order writing). Trello is my most-used software, we use it across my entire POD, and across each division as well. It helps make sure that nothing slips between the cracks and that other teams aren't being held up unnecessarily.

Pluspunten

Trello has become instrumental to my team's success whilst working in a remote environment. The way my different teams work with each other is similar to different cogs in a machine - each person has to do their task before the next team can start their work. My favourite thing about using Trello in our everyday is that you can create boards, lists etc. that are customizable. The Tagging feature is by far my favourite thing because you can let coworkers know in real-time when my piece of the puzzle is ready for them. Being able to integrate other programs into Trello (Dropbox, Google drive etc.) is a close second favourite feature!

Minpunten

I haven't done a deep dive to see what causes this, but I get logged out of Trello all the time and have to sign in again. Could be a setting on my end and have nothing to do with the software though!

Chris
Chris
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Amazing functionality, straight up no fuss. hit the ground running with no sweat loss

Beoordeeld op 16/9/2018

My tasks lists have never been so easy to identify and manage, especially visually. My projects...

My tasks lists have never been so easy to identify and manage, especially visually. My projects are all there as boards and my timelines are right up there in gannt form. I dont work well with traditional task lists, as they all look the same, but I have created different backrounds for various projects, my tasks and move cards as necessary. Closest thing to having pen and paper, well even better now!

Pluspunten

I love these browser-based applications.
Setup up time, nill (just the signing up for an account).
Installation time, nill (if you choose to run it within your browser - most people do), or if you like to be special, install the app (now available for your mac, pc and of course portable devices - just remember you will usually find less functionality within most apps).
Configuration is quick and easy with an easy to follow interface. If you have never used this before, not a problem, just feel your way around and you will be cooking in no time.
Getting started, well you just need to grasp the concept. Start with creating a list (a heading or topic) then start to add cards to the list. The beauty lays in having multiple lists and if you are a visual, like me, you can click, grab, then drag and drop your cards around the various lists. You can move your cards around, into any order you wish, just to start with. The hidden beauty lays beneath the surface, where you can add labels, checklists, due dates, assign off to others, attached files, set reminders, just to name a few things.
Think of these as sticky notes on steroids! The collaboration functionality of Trello is amazing also, allowing you to share and work with anyone from anywhere in the world, have them quickly up and running or multiple people and as one person moves a card, others will see it move in real time (almost) on their screens.
Want more? There are also add on's that create gannt charts +

Minpunten

hard to say, this is a fantastic and polished platform. I cant think of anything negative to be honest.

Nigel Masimba
Nigel Masimba
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

My Life is Beginning to Revolve Around Trello

Beoordeeld op 2/4/2019

Trello helps me plan both personal and business tasks, using a single account. I use it mainly for...

Trello helps me plan both personal and business tasks, using a single account. I use it mainly for a simple "to do", "doing", "done" project boards. Additional panels that I have used include a duty roster that stayed mostly static and was moved from user to user depending on

Because it's free I get to use it with little worry of being locked out. When I was first introduced to the concept of the kanban board I looked around for alternatives to Trello. Eventually, I returned to Trello because I found it to be the better option.

If my work paid more I'd definitely upgrade to the premium tier and enable at least a few of the features I'm currently locked out of!

Pluspunten

Trello is free to use for basic functionality.

Integration with third-party applications like Slack greatly improves the experience with Trello

You can use Trello for both organising both business and personal tasks ( On separate boards, of course. )

The free tier of Trello allows teams to collaborate on boards. It also allows boards to be set to public, a useful feature when working on a local community project or open source project where there are stakeholders who want to see progress other than the team members.

Trello sometimes upgrades your account to the premium level whenever you invite a large number of users. That's a great incentive to get people to use software that they will likely enjoy using.

It's an excellent tool when team members are in a distributed work environment, as team members can collaborate without needing to see each other.

Minpunten

Project web pages sometimes give an ambiguous error message when you try to open them while logged out.

I would like to automate some tasks. For example, if there is a card that moves between two panels daily at certain times of the day, I'd like to have it just notify that the due time has been reached, and for me to just approve the reset, instead of open Trello and go and manually reset the card. It's hard to describe exactly what I mean without a visual aid.