ActiveCampaign reviews

ActiveCampaign

E-mailmarketing, marketing automation, CRM-/verkoopautomatisering

Totaalscore

4,6 /5
(2.381)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4/5
Functies
4,5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,2/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,4/5

93%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

2381 reviews

Diderick
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

dagelijks gebruik voor digital marketing

Beoordeeld op 30/6/2022

Dit is ons digitale markteting pakket, we gebruiken het voor crm, sales en email marketing.
Hoewel...

Dit is ons digitale markteting pakket, we gebruiken het voor crm, sales en email marketing.
Hoewel het soms wat buggy lijkt, is de support erg goed en kun je er snel mee aan de slag.
Bovendien is het duidelijk voordeliger dan de grootste concurrent

Pluspunten

redelijk eenvoudig in gebruik
veel functies
niet duur, schaalbaar

Minpunten

regelmatig zitten er fouten in de software
de interface is niet altijd even consistent, soms automatisch opslaan, soms niet.

Julian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Activecampaign is heel handig voor marketing

Beoordeeld op 20/8/2023

Goed

Goed

Pluspunten

Het belangrijkste voordeel is dat ik leads voor HiRO(bedrijf) binnen krijg met een paar instellingen

Minpunten

Af en toe komen de lijsten door de war en dan gaan mails er 2 keer uit

Ellis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Vlot mailen naar grote lijst contacten

Beoordeeld op 1/2/2023

Pluspunten

Voor het uitsturen van nieuwsbrieven is dit een handige tool. Het bouwen van een sjabloon gebeurt heel intuïtief en is makkelijk te te passen, ook voor wie geen grafische achtergrond heeft. Bovendien is het gemakkelijk om die nieuwsbrief uit te sturen naar een grote groep mensen door de contactenlijsten.

Minpunten

Er zitten nog wat bugs in het toevoegen en beheren van contacten.

Antonio
Antonio
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Human Resources
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

My first marketing automation platform, its about to pay for itself

Beoordeeld op 6/7/2020

As a startup founder, It is really difficult to choose the right platform to commit with. You have...

As a startup founder, It is really difficult to choose the right platform to commit with. You have free options and very expensive ones. So Active campaign was a great option for me, right on the sweet spot.

Their customer success team is the best. I have had three on boarding one-on-one calls where they have understood my business and helped me with all the setup, resources and best practices to start using it the best way possible.

It is a very robust system, I only use the email automation, segmentation and I am starting to use their CRM, but the posibilites are endless. So far I love it

Pluspunten

It is super easy to setup and use
The best customer support I have ever had on any kind of service/product
A thorough on boarding process, with personal coaching
You can automate every single part of your marketing funnel and still have a nice personal touch with your best leads
Endless possibilities to interact with your customers and prospects and track every behavior with you

Minpunten

It is so wide that I find myself a little overwhelmend on how to take as much as possible from the system without burning out.

I am in the 2,500 contacts bracket, and I think its price is fair. But when I have to sacle it up, it will seem pricy

Overwogen alternatieven

ConvertKit en HubSpot Marketing Hub

Redenen om voor ActiveCampaign te kiezen

I made research and wanted a more robust solution. I compared Active campaign against hubspot and convertkit and I preferred Active Campaign

Overgestapt van

Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op ActiveCampaign

Better price (against Hubspot) So many more functions (Against convertkit and others)
Magdalena
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Top of the industry, but comes with a price tag not everyone can handle

Beoordeeld op 20/11/2023

Pluspunten

It is easy to navigate and manage. I liked this system.

Minpunten

Pricing is on the high side. Not too affordable for beginners and SMBs.

Silke
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Online media
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Active Campaign has lost its luster

Beoordeeld op 15/1/2024

Pluspunten

Its intuitiv
I can automate many things
i can adress different targe groups within one system

Minpunten

I find deleting the lite plan for 500 contacts really stupid and will unfortunately force me to find a different and therefore cheaper solution for small companies!!!

Joan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Passing on This CRM Platform Might Be a Wiser Choice

Beoordeeld op 14/1/2024

Unfortunately, our experience with this platform was more than disappointing. Communication,...

Unfortunately, our experience with this platform was more than disappointing. Communication, charging methods, and pricing did not fit with with our company’s important needs

Pluspunten

Not much at all. The ability to COLLECT & STORE our contacts was the only benefit to our company

Minpunten

Inability to contact ActiveCampaign via phone except for Sales purposes. Company had only ONE phone number, and one had to DIG to find it (Sales phone number.)

Also, automatic charges by ActiveCampaign when we were not wanting to renew were not appreciated.

Overwogen alternatieven

Constant Contact en Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op ActiveCampaign

Thought features & support would be much better. Began our subscription with phone support the 1st year but that was discontinued by the company shortly thereafter—-this did not help our company, our customers, nor our staff.
Bruce
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Beware of annual billing!

Beoordeeld op 15/11/2023

They are eager to help you use their product but not helpful when you decide to leave.

They are eager to help you use their product but not helpful when you decide to leave.

Pluspunten

ActiveCampaign is generally a good ESP for basic email automation.

Minpunten

I am frustrated that I moved off of ActiveCampaign, and they billed my account without a reminder notice. I contacted them 1-day after the charge showed up, and they won't provide a full or pro-rated refund. I find this to be deceptive. If they are going to use automated annual billing, the very least they can do is send you an email reminder before the payment is billed.

Kelemen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best CRM program on the internet

Beoordeeld op 12/1/2024

It is the great CRM PROGRAM on the internet I really recommend everyone but he only issue with it...

It is the great CRM PROGRAM on the internet I really recommend everyone but he only issue with it that it is hard for beginners

Pluspunten

It is easy to use and it has some Great useful features

Minpunten

It is not beginner friendly it is hard to use for the beginning

Riccardo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

My experience with ActiveCampaign

Beoordeeld op 16/2/2024

Pluspunten

I like how easily can be integrated in our automation process, and how is powerful in the menagement of campaign and automation

Minpunten

It's a little bit expensive when the number of leads rise

Bishal
Bishal
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Very good automation tool for marketing

Beoordeeld op 12/2/2024

Pluspunten

It was very easy to use even when I was new to this field. The design was really slick and the third-party integration is on another level compared to other email marketing companies.

Minpunten

It was cost for me as we could get a lot of products with it with the price of it.

Marco
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Good product

Beoordeeld op 31/1/2024

We use it for ourselves and our clients; we are a marketing agency, and the software is truly...

We use it for ourselves and our clients; we are a marketing agency, and the software is truly powerful.

Pluspunten

Versatility: I find that it provides a range of tools for various aspects of customer engagement, from email marketing to workflow automation and CRM functionality.

Minpunten

Nothing in particular, but the user experience is a bit challenging

Christoph
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Alternatieve geneeskunde
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Maandelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

Owner rewiew

Beoordeeld op 9/2/2024

Pluspunten

Automatic Mails sending. Copy Funktion to easyly create a NEW automatisation

Minpunten

none

Carmelo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Complete and flexible with a great API

Beoordeeld op 26/10/2019

My expirience is overall good. In my case they even have an Italian interface and I contacted...

My expirience is overall good. In my case they even have an Italian interface and I contacted support a couple of times but as an avarege user you will probably not need assistence with this.

Pluspunten

Active Campaign is a great software, it is very easy to use and having used Aweber and GetResponse I can tell you that the biggest difference is that everything in Active is organized in a logical way and it is easy to grasp.
But what is their stronger point in my opinion is the API system, I was able to add, update and delete contacts from a PHP script in a very simple way. Their documentation is very well done and they have functional examples that you can use as a base fro your work.

Minpunten

The cost structure could be better, other software they can be cheeper but I'm willing to pay that extra money for the simplicity of usage.

Overwogen alternatieven

Brevo

Redenen om voor ActiveCampaign te kiezen

I switched by chance. A client was suggesting to switch to getresponse because it got a trial offer and I get to love this software after that

Overgestapt van

GetResponse

Redenen om over te stappen op ActiveCampaign

API system is very flexible and simple for use. We where able to connect with wordpress Gravity forms, with a Vanilla PHP script and with Opencart.
Geir
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

This blew my mind

Beoordeeld op 21/5/2020

Fantastic!! And extraordinary follow up by their team! Tons of free personal 1:1 help, which I...

Fantastic!! And extraordinary follow up by their team! Tons of free personal 1:1 help, which I never expected.

Pluspunten

Switched to ActiveCampaign from Pipedrive via ConvertKit and Keap - this is something else. I am so impressed. Very easy to use and well laid out, it is easy to create some of the most robust automated customer follow ups I have seen. AC blows the other softwares out of the water. It works, it is easy to understand and it is the most powerful peace of software I have seen in years. I am so pleased my grin goes all the way around my head.

Minpunten

Customer service gave 8-10 min waiting time on their chat support these days, and that is just not good enough.

Overwogen alternatieven

Keap

Redenen om voor ActiveCampaign te kiezen

Pipedrive is a very good service, but they change things all the time and breaks our aotomations. This created a ton of trouble for us, and when addressing the issue with them, they did not care. So after three years with this we left.

Overgestapt van

Pipedrive

Redenen om over te stappen op ActiveCampaign

Tried Keap, but their software are very cumbersome to use compared with ActiveCampaign. Used two weeks with help from a keap consultant and was still not near to be up and running. Used two days in AC on my own, as comparison. Further on Keap does not support country soesific characters in customers names, so I could not import my list, a ton of stuff does not work outside US, so it turned out there was not much left we could actually use. The rock at marketing, but the software - not for us!!
Peggy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publiceren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Extremely User Friendly and Subscription Comes with Great Support

Beoordeeld op 20/6/2020

When my big company split up and sold off all of its individual brands, I went from having an email...

When my big company split up and sold off all of its individual brands, I went from having an email staff to me taking on that responsibility all myself. My staff had been using Hubspot and I did try to learn that platform but it was not intuitive, rather clumsy...and VERY expensive. And since we no longer had the deep corporate pockets we once had, I had to move to something that was lower priced and easy enough for me to be up and running quickly. I investigated about 4 difference platforms and settled on AC and have not been disappointed. I think I made a great choice that a non-tech person like me can use and won't break our small company bank.

Pluspunten

I like the fact that someone like me, who has only ever written campaigns for others to create but now has to do everything myself, can get up to speed pretty quickly and now I feel very comfortable with the platform. Although there are some odd, small nuances in the drag and drop, that functionality is really good and let's me create my campaigns quickly and easily.

Minpunten

For the most part, this is a great tool, but there are a few things I would like to see addressed. The first one was just addressed recently and you can now "undo." Not having an undo and instead looking at a bunch of dropdown times was not efficient, so kudos to AC for fixing that! I would also like to be able to search my images by keyword...that would save me a ton of time. Also, and this one would really be helpful...I find that creating a suppression file is an awkward process. I would like to be able to choose and list to send to and a list to suppress against that send list. Creating the segment for the suppression is not intuitive and I get confused with that.

Noa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

ActibeCampaign is a professional game changer!

Beoordeeld op 15/8/2020

Overall, an excellent experience, that has transformed my organization's digital marketing and...

Overall, an excellent experience, that has transformed my organization's digital marketing and engagement.

Pluspunten

I love the flow of the automations and segmentation.
It's opened a whole new world of opportunities for my organisation.

Minpunten

I'm not sure whether I have yet to find it, but from the exploration that I've done on the mobile app, I couldn't find tracking for automations, nor for forms. That would come in handy.

As for the software in general, it would have been helpful to be able to see an overview of all campaigns and automations in one place, rather than having automations on one tab and campaigns on another.

Also, it would be helpful if I could go into a sent campaign and resend it to myself (not a specific contact), and access the original message and list of people who received the campaign more easily. Currently feels like I need to go through 2-3 steps each time in order to do so.

Overwogen alternatieven

Mailchimp

Redenen om voor ActiveCampaign te kiezen

100% due to a recommendation and assistance of a committed and extremely professional user - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (aka "automations queen" :) [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Overgestapt van

Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op ActiveCampaign

Same answer as previous question - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of Day by Day Business Management - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She has referred several new customers your way and deserves a BIG shoutout! :))
Millie
Millie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

A good all-rounder

Beoordeeld op 13/10/2020

Active Campaign is our one stop hub for our sales and marketing activity so we have an almost...

Active Campaign is our one stop hub for our sales and marketing activity so we have an almost global view of how our customers and and prospects are interacting with us - the exception is our help desk but I'm sure we could integrate that too if we really wanted to.

We use Active Campaign to track our:
- Sales team interactions - emails, including emails we send from our own inboxes, tasks and follow up tasks, and call records - as long as we enter them!
- We use it to send and tracks all the newsletter/marketing interactions and all our automated emails for customers on free trials.
- We also track key interactions with our own product (though an integration we built ourselves) so the sales team have a quick reference to important behaviours.

Pluspunten

Moved to Active Campaign from Infusionsoft (2 years ago now, before they changed their name) and we were very satisfied at that particular time that Active Campaign was the superior product.

Good marketing and automation tools - which have also had a lot of investment and attention in the two years we've been using Active Campaign - as well as a solid CRM and lead/opportunity management dashboard.

We have the Enterprise Grade subscription which gives us access to a dedicated account manager. This was really useful in the first year and we had an excellent account manager at that time.

Minpunten

Active Campaign have really focused in recent years on the live / real time behaviour tools and giving users the ability to build extremely complex automations. For us though, we would prefer a bit more focus on improving the CRM and things that make contact and lead management easier - such as the ability to add follow up tasks from the (otherwise excellent) Gmail widget.

Alexandra Valeska
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

I always recommend Active Campaign for Funnels and Lead Nurturing strategies.

Beoordeeld op 8/9/2021

Active campaign has helped me a lot with developing my main service which is to create, implement...

Active campaign has helped me a lot with developing my main service which is to create, implement and optimize funnels for different companies in wide niches.

Pluspunten

What i love about this software is the sequence automations, use of tags and goals. They are time savers and easy to use once you understand the logic. It does not take great time to learn either.
There is a lot of useful blog posts and documentations to achieve the goals plus a Facebook Group community if very specific help is needed.

Minpunten

Loading time. Would like to have a faster loading time when it comes to saving emails, creating landing pages and reports.

Overwogen alternatieven

MailerLite en HubSpot CRM

Redenen om voor ActiveCampaign te kiezen

Needed a more user friendly CRM for clients, an easier way to create automations, easy integrations and a way to duplicate sequences in different accounts.

Overgestapt van

GetResponse en Keap

Redenen om over te stappen op ActiveCampaign

It had high reviews and had heard of it before. Decided to give it a try and loved it. Also tired Hubspot even though is a very high CRM system, it was not useful to create funnels and strategies as needed.
Anastacia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

ActiveCampaign

Beoordeeld op 9/11/2022

Overall, I like this product and it has a lot of helpful features/ tools within the software...

Overall, I like this product and it has a lot of helpful features/ tools within the software itself. So if you plan on using ActiveCampaign for more than just one element then it's definitely worth the time and money to use.

Pluspunten

I love that this software is just so easy to use on any level. Whether you are experienced with email marketing and automation or if you are new to the team and have never used it before. It's a simple click and drag or click to update etc. It makes it easy to get plenty of support from people on your team who just need to help to complete some simple tasks.

Minpunten

The thing I disliked about this software is it a little cluttered. There are so many features and it can be overwhelming if you are only using it for one specific purpose.

Overwogen alternatieven

Constant Contact en Mailchimp

Redenen om voor ActiveCampaign te kiezen

ActiveCampaign was more affordable for what we needed.

Overgestapt van

Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op ActiveCampaign

ActiveCampaign was more affordable for the tools we needed.
Jason
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Automation Broken & Engineers Won't Fix

Beoordeeld op 8/6/2022

Kind & courteous customer service & onboarding. The chat support is decent & you can get questions...

Kind & courteous customer service & onboarding. The chat support is decent & you can get questions answered; however, their achilles heel is that their engineering team is apparently asleep behind the wheel and not only don't fix bugs, but provide zero communication about fixing them.

Pluspunten

Pricing is excellent, features are great, and the company is very innovative. Overall, I really want the relationship to work.

Minpunten

The automation rules are broken. I have one field update automation that's broken. It's a simple field update automation that says if field a) value = x, then update field b) to be y; however, it's broken and I sent ticket to them ~4 weeks ago. More importantly, I spend all of this time doing the implementation. ,and now their automated emails will not trigger. I submitted tickets to engineering ~4 weeks ago, and I haven't heard a PEEP from the engineers. They are kind enough to give me June service free; however, that's not what i actually want. I want the software to work so that all of the 100+ hours of time I've invested in building landing pages, automations, data imports, etc, can actually be realized.

Gabby
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Satisfied with Active Campaign

Beoordeeld op 12/7/2020

I've used several different email marketing software providers but when I switched to Active...

I've used several different email marketing software providers but when I switched to Active Campaign, I was finally satisfied with one. It was easy for me to get started using it and that was a big factor for me.

I like how the automations are similar to advanced email software and are easy to use. All the commands that I need are in the automations so I don't have to do a work-around.

Customer service has been helpful each time I contact them. When needed, they send me the exact link to the documentation I need, or answer my question.

Overall, I enjoy using Active Campaign and find it easy to use. The pricing is fair and I believe I get more value compared to other companies with similar pricing.

Pluspunten

More features than other software at similar pricing
Pricing is fair
Easy to use
Easy to set up
Fast start to using the software
Good documentation
Good customer service that points to documents when needed

Minpunten

I don't know all of the features or how they could help my business - more explaining how things work would be helpful so I can decide if I want to implement it or not

Zakaria
Zakaria
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Affordable option to get into marketing automation

Beoordeeld op 23/3/2021

Overall, they have a leg up over other email marketing apps with their class-leading automation...

Overall, they have a leg up over other email marketing apps with their class-leading automation system.
Newbies will probably complain about the template composing feature. It's nowhere near as easy as Mailchimp or Aweber.

But I have a designer compose my newsletters in Stripo, which is inexpensive. And they have a one-click export into Activecampaign. This works for me.

I average 28% open rates on newsletter blasts. I'm happy with that kinda performance.

Pluspunten

Activecampaign is more than just an email marketing app... done right it can free you from manually keeping track of leads and contacts interacting with your business.

We use it to nurture all new leads coming in through our website. I recently implemented lead scoring of my contacts, which will hopefully allow me to filter those leads ready for sales.

Another great feature is the site tracking. I've set an alert to notify me when a contact is on our site. I've yet to take advantage of this, but my plan is to automate an email to the relevant sales consultant, telling them their lead is on a high-intent page, so we can reach out at just the right time.

There is more under the hood, I know. For larger setups one could use it as a full CRM, bringing your sales team on board with incredible amount of data about your contacts.

Minpunten

It can be overwhelming. They have pre-built recipes for most functions, which is a great start. But still, you'll have to play with the automations and see which work for you.

Otherwise, it's like driving a Ferrari and not going faster than 120 kmh.

Aimee Rebekah
Aimee Rebekah
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Customer Service & User Experience led me to leave after 7 Years

Beoordeeld op 6/7/2022

I switched to Convert Kit.

100X better interface, they do email automation and I can use it as a...

I switched to Convert Kit.

100X better interface, they do email automation and I can use it as a CRM even though it does not advertise itself as a CRM. Also, it is just a much more user friendly space, they have excellent customer service, chat works, emails get answered and I feel taken care of.

Pluspunten

I used Active Campaign for 7 years mainly because I had not found another software that integrated email marketing & a CRM. Also, I gained alot of subscribers during this time and developed alot of automations, but I really feel like I could have done this with any other software, I attribute it more to my actions and not the software. The software itself was painful to use the entire time due to regular glitches in the email editor which is from the internet stone age.

Minpunten

Recently, the experience with customer service has gone downhill and my user experience has been less than acceptable for a company I pay over $100 a month to. The chat does not work, when I report problems, my emails are not answered.

The emails are clunky to create and I just find myself avoiding writing emails (which is not like me) just because the interface and software itself does not provide a smooth or enjoyable experience. Their email editor is OLD, and even though they just did an upgrade, it still is just not anywhere close to Convert Kit, which is what I decided to switch to.

I am loyal and I will stick with something, especially software for as long as possible, because migrating data takes so much time and energy. But I became physically unable to give one more ounce of my time or energy to this software.

I recently had multiple poor customer service interactions. I found myself being led down multiple unnecessary paths to fix issues unrelated to my problem. I had a sense that they have new people who don't really know what they are doing.

Anthony
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy to use and well priced for the features you get

Beoordeeld op 13/2/2023

This is the second business I've implemented ActiveCampaign into - and on both occassions it has...

This is the second business I've implemented ActiveCampaign into - and on both occassions it has delivered tremendous value with quick setup and easy to use features for all users (even those who required onboarding as a first time user).

Pluspunten

The marketing automation sequences are easy to visualise and build - with options to integrate directly into most CRM solutions for easy lead capture and management. The email deliverability is robust and the pricing model is significantly better value than most in the market for each new 'tier' of contacts.

Minpunten

It would be great to have a live chat function for any quick workarounds however the ticket support is relatively quick to respond (usually <24 hours).

Overwogen alternatieven

MailerLite

Redenen om voor ActiveCampaign te kiezen

Previous experience with ActiveCampaign

Overgestapt van

Mailchimp