GetResponse

De gemakkelijkste e-mailmarketing ter wereld

Totaalscore

4,2 /5
(493)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,0/5
Functies
4,1/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,0/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,0/5

81%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

493 reviews

Marre
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Vooral niet aan GetResponse beginnen

Beoordeeld op 20/7/2021

Ik zou het gebruikt van GetResponse ten zeerste afraden. Vanaf moment 1 belanden onze nieuwsbrieven...

Ik zou het gebruikt van GetResponse ten zeerste afraden. Vanaf moment 1 belanden onze nieuwsbrieven in de spam. Wij hebben toen contact gehad met GetResponse hoe we dit kunnen verbeteren. Omdat dit bij onze vorige nieuwsbrieven via Mailchimp niet het geval was. Hun graden toen aan om een code toe te voegen aan ons domeinen. Dit heeft het nooit opgelost, sterker nog wij waren volgens GR het probleem.. GetResponse dwong ons vervolgens bepaalde aanpassingen te maken in onze nieuwsbrief. Ja, ze dwongen dit want ons account werd namelijk gewoon geblokkeerd. Uiteraard stonden we hier open voor want wij hoopte ook op een oplossing, echter was de toon en manier hoe dit werd opgedragen was niet oke! We hebben allen aanpassingen en aanbevelingen gedaan. Echter is vorige week ons account definitief gesloten.
- We hebben betaald voor een jaar maar hier maar 4 maanden gebruik van gemaakt. De overige maanden krijgen we niet terug want dit zou ergens in de algemene voorwaarden staan opgenomen. Terwijl kun ons account hebben geblokkeerd.
- Alle data mbt verstuurde nieuwsbrieven zijn we kwijt, want hier willen zij geen inzichten meer in geven.
- We mogen geen back up meer maken van nieuwsbrieven die al klaar stonden om verstuurd te worden.

Kortom ik zou echt een andere partij! Deze partij is niet klantvriendelijk, niet oplossingsgericht en denk absoluut niet mee in oplossingen.

Pluspunten

Drag and drop vormgeving van nieuwsbrief is erg fijn.

Minpunten

- Extreme onvriendelijke klantenservice.
- Veel nieuwsbrieven belanden in de spam (hier hadden wij met mailchimp geen last van).
- Willen niet meedenken in oplossingen, maar dingen je bepaalde aanpassingen te doen in mailinglijst en nieuwsbrieven, zonder dat hier een bepaalde motivatie over gedeeld wordt;
- Je account wordt geblokkeerd zonder overleg of contact,
- Je account wordt verwijderd zonder overleg of contact, waarna je alles kwijt bent:
gemaakte content en data die je hebt verzamelt over je nieuwsbrieven.
- Wij hebben betaald voor een jaar, na 4 maanden willen we eigelijk allemaal niet meer met elkaar samenwerken. De resterende maanden krijgen we niet terug.
- Alles wat ze doen is zogenaamd geaccepteerd omdat dit in de algemene voorwaarden staat, maar in werkelijk is het onredelijkheid en niet klantvriendelijk.

Overwogen alternatieven

ActiveCampaign

Redenen om voor GetResponse te kiezen

Ik zou het gebruikt van GetResponse ten zeerste afraden. Vanaf moment 1 belanden onze nieuwsbrieven in de spam. Wij hebben toen contact gehad met GetResponse hoe we dit kunnen verbeteren. Omdat dit bij onze vorige nieuwsbrieven via Mailchimp niet het geval was. Hun graden toen aan om een code toe te voegen aan ons domeinen. Dit heeft het nooit opgelost, sterker nog wij waren volgens GR het probleem.. GetResponse dwong ons vervolgens bepaalde aanpassingen te maken in onze nieuwsbrief. Ja, ze dwongen dit want ons account werd namelijk gewoon geblokkeerd. Uiteraard stonden we hier open voor want wij hoopte ook op een oplossing, echter was de toon en manier hoe dit werd opgedragen was niet oke! We hebben allen aanpassingen en aanbevelingen gedaan. Echter is vorige week ons account definitief gesloten. - We hebben betaald voor een jaar maar hier maar 4 maanden gebruik van gemaakt. De overige maanden krijgen we niet terug want dit zou ergens in de algemene voorwaarden staan opgenomen. Terwijl kun ons account hebben geblokkeerd. - Alle data mbt verstuurde nieuwsbrieven zijn we kwijt, want hier willen zij geen inzichten meer in geven. - We mogen geen back up meer maken van nieuwsbrieven die al klaar stonden om verstuurd te worden. Kortom ik zou echt een andere partij! Deze partij is niet klantvriendelijk, niet oplossingsgericht en denk absoluut niet mee in oplossingen.

Redenen om over te stappen op GetResponse

Drag and drop functie was heel fijn, intergratie met lightspeed en mooie functies mbt emailmarketing.

Antwoord van GetResponse

Hi Marre,

We are sorry to hear that our support team has not met your expectations.

Deliverability is influenced by multiple factors. I would advise you to contact our Deliverability Team via the Support team, as each case is treated individually and requires a separate investigation and consultation in order to provide maximum efficiency and to ensure that our Customer's goals are met.

An immediate termination of an account can only happen for reasons clearly stated in the Terms of Service.

The deletion of an account only occurs when the account is unpaid and inactive for more than 90 days.

Regarding the data backup, we can generate and provide such a back-up file on user's demand via chat or email, if the account still exists.

By purchasing and using GetResponse you have accepted our Terms of Service. Violation of those has resulted in the closing of your account and as per our Refund Policy and GetResponse being pay-as-you-go type of service, the refund wasn't issued. -Taylor

Favour
Favour
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

All in one marketing automation software for businesses

Beoordeeld op 22/12/2022

I've really had a lot of great experience with this software, it is my most preferred software for...

I've really had a lot of great experience with this software, it is my most preferred software for creating landing pages, websites, forms, funnels, autoresponder, marketing automation, basically all my business needsI highly recommend this software to all businesses either startups or big brands. Very nice software

Pluspunten

I love practically everything about this software but some of the major things I love about this software is1) I love the UI design of this software, everything is organized and it is very easy to use.2) I really love the landing page builder, it is easy to understand, no complications, everything is self explanatory. I also love the fact that there are various landing page templates to choose from.3) I love how I get to create my own email templates and I love the A/B testing feature, this helps to know what email template works and converts best.4) I love how inexpensive the paid plan is and how, even though it has a lot to offer, it still has a free plan, I also love how long term the free plan is and how the free plan isn't limited to few features.I love a lot of things about this software but I can't list them all out, so I'd just say this is my go to business automation software

Minpunten

I don't really have much I dislike about this software except for the fact that the free plan is allowed to create just one landing page, I really wish it could be increased to 2 or 3

Antwoord van GetResponse

Hi

Thanks for writing a review. We're so glad you're loving the GetResponse platform and our email marketing features!

Justyna

Deanne
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Get Response Autoresponder Review -The Tool For You In 2022 And Beyond

Beoordeeld op 21/6/2022

My overall experience so far has been very good. There is a wide range of templates to choose from...

My overall experience so far has been very good. There is a wide range of templates to choose from for your emails which makes it easy to design your emails with more confidence.

I really like the software and it meet my needs as a small business except the no telephone support.

Overall I recommend GetResponse as a trusted platform that provides high email delivery rate to your subscribers.

Pluspunten

1. I liked most with GetResponse is the delivery rate. They consistently score a higher deliver y rate than most other platforms and it is good the know that the emails are reaching the intended clients.

2. For a beginner, it is easy to use the different components especially when setting up an autoresponder campaign. The steps are logical and easy to setup plus produces a more sophisticated and easier to segment your email list.

3. The free plan can be used to test the platform and tools to decide if this is the right platform for your use before you commit fully. The free plan works with up to 500 subscribers and give access to a wide range of tools.

Minpunten

1. The biggest drawback - there is no telephone support. Even though there is a live chat feature, there are instances where it is easier to troubleshoot a problem over the telephone instead of live chat.

Antwoord van GetResponse

Hi Deanne!

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review. We appreciate all the detailed feedback because it helps us improve! -Taylor

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

THE SERVICE IS SIMPLY UNRELIABLE

Beoordeeld op 23/10/2020

5. Landing pages don't work on Internet Explorer and it takes 3 to 5 seconds to load them on Google...

5. Landing pages don't work on Internet Explorer and it takes 3 to 5 seconds to load them on Google Chrome (for one second you can see a landing page with original ugly fonts which is one of the software bugs I guess)

6. During our first meeting I specifically asked [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] if customization is available for registration pages. She said yes. Later we found out that we can only use GetResponse registration form and cannot add custom fields to it. It was very important for us since we hoped to acquire more information about our attendees and use our own branding. She gave us misleading information. We had to create registration form by using landing pages which significantly reduced automation of the webinar (we had to set up reminders and thank you pages by ourselves) and eliminated calendar reminders for our webinars which significantly reduced our attendance rate.

7. There is a limit of 3 speakers.

8. You cannot prepare webinar room in advance. Each time during rehearsals we had to upload all materials (PPT, videos, polls etc.) 1 hour before the webinar which was quite inconvenient.

9. Our colleagues from China couldn't enter the webinar room, load the pages or had terrible connection during the webinar.

Pluspunten

Nice e-mail marketing tools and wide choice of templates.

Minpunten

We purchased MAX account for 3 months.

1. During our first meeting sales representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] "forgot" to mention that the minimum contract period is 3 months not 1 month as we initially planned to use MAX account for only 1 month. She dropped this information on us during our second meeting and we had to go with 3-months contract because of the schedule.

2. After we signed the contract, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] never ever again responded to my e-mails (I sent her multiple e-mails with important questions regarding the payment conditions).

3. We signed the contract in the end of August and informed our Account manager that the payment will be made within 2 to 3 weeks (which is a standard amount of time for large organizations). We hoped to start working on the platform immediately but our Account manager didn't want to move to the next step without seeing the receipt. The response time from him was 2 to 3 days despite on the fact that we are in the same time zone and some features were unavailable to us until the payment was made. We end up paying for 3 weeks (end of August - mid of September) during which we couldn't even use the platform at its full potential.

4. Be ready that Getresponse (Clickmeeting) webinars simply won't work on multiple browsers including Internet Explorer, Edge and some Chinese browsers. Our attendees also had connection problems when using iOS Safari browsers and Firefox. (By the way System Requirements on their website state completely different information)

Antwoord van GetResponse

Hi there. I do apologize that you had these experiences with GetResponse. If you would like me to look into this further for you, please email me at [email protected]. -Taylor

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vrije tijd, reizen en toerisme
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

GetResponse is a solid alternative to MailChimp

Beoordeeld op 3/12/2019

Overall, our experience with GetResponse has been very positive. It is critical to segment your...

Overall, our experience with GetResponse has been very positive. It is critical to segment your marketing tools from your back-end dependencies (MailChimp owns Mandrill!!!) and GetResponse has helped us succeed on that front without negatively impacting the end-user experience.

Pluspunten

GetResponse is a quality platform that has been very reliable with the design and delivery of our marketing emails. I really like the way that the emails look when they are delivered, and the level of control that you have over this within the platform. I don't think the User Interface is quite as intuitive as MailChimp, but the quality is just as good, the prices are more competitive, and the customer service is great. Any time I have a question, I can get a member of the GetResponse team in Live Chat to navigate me through it.

Minpunten

The ability to analyze data is severely lacking in GetResponse. MailChimp allowed exports of all email campaign data into Excel so you can manipulate and analyze data as needed, but for whatever reason, GetResponse doesn't do this. It is a very significant shortcoming (which I have also addressed directly with their support team).

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

I Got A Great Response

Beoordeeld op 19/8/2022

I think get response is an ideal means to have a central area for campaigns. My company is vital...

I think get response is an ideal means to have a central area for campaigns. My company is vital and I enjoyed how I could obtain all of my tools to reach every aspect. The customer support was excellent, I never had any issues that couldn't be fixed. Each time, the staff was extra prepared to help me thru email! Thanks GetResponse!

Pluspunten

Sending an email is a great tool to announce something quickly, and look good doing so. There are lots of handy features to do business online. Everything is together, so it's simpler than doing each of these things individually. You can create landing sites, which is crucial if you want to have a straightforward campaign. The integration with WordPress, Salesforce, and Shopify makes this campaign even easier to manage, and everything is in one spot. You can likewise have integration with SMS and I really enjoy that function, CTAs all day!

Minpunten

I guess I would have loved better phone support but I never had any major problems

Antwoord van GetResponse

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear your enjoying the platform and that our customer support team has been helpful to you. - Abbie

Richard
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

GetResponse is a good option for e-mail marketing

Beoordeeld op 27/10/2023

Pluspunten

I like the functionality of their lead capture and the templates for e-mail marketing.

Minpunten

I've mad major deliverability problems in the past and also when they make changes the "legacy" forms or e-mails you have created are hard to continue to use. Customer service is okay, but not great.

Overwogen alternatieven

Constant Contact

Redenen om over te stappen op GetResponse

I actually had to add Constant Contact because I was having massive deliverability issues with GR.

Antwoord van GetResponse

Hi, Richard! Thank you for your review. We are happy that you appreciate the lead capture functionality and our email marketing templates. We're genuinely sorry to hear about the past deliverability issues and your customer service experience, as these are top priorities for us. I have shared your feedback with the team so we can continue to improve. - Mariana

Stephen
Stephen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

I hate marketin - but GetResponse makes me smile as I do the job I hate!

Beoordeeld op 27/7/2022

I love it, what can I say, I'm happy to pay the low price for using such a great marketing...

I love it, what can I say, I'm happy to pay the low price for using such a great marketing solution. Everything in the one place - whats not to like?

Pluspunten

The well-laid-out interface with the help of videos when if you need them means that getting started and becoming a professional in the marketing quality production stakes is easy.

Minpunten

OK, so there are some features that I would like to have included in the lower and middle options, in other words I'm focused on my marketing budget and want more still for the same price!

Overwogen alternatieven

MailerLite en Brevo

Redenen om voor GetResponse te kiezen

GetResponse is easier to use, and has better templates and better support.

Overgestapt van

Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op GetResponse

I have tried so many products in this arena over the years and this one is the very best value for money - with results that don't look cheap. Whats more, unlike other drag and drop email marketing solutions, this one doesn't mess up your emails because of software issues.

Antwoord van GetResponse

Hi Stephen,

We are so happy to hear you are loving GetResponse so far! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. - Abbie

Jacob
Jacob
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Anders 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Best Email Marketing Software for Affiliate Marketers

Beoordeeld op 3/3/2020

If you’re an affiliate marketer and want to get started on your email campaigns quickly this is the...

If you’re an affiliate marketer and want to get started on your email campaigns quickly this is the best software out there. They have super easy set up and their automations are easy to build. They’re of course seamlessly integrated with all the other known Lead capture tools as well.

Pluspunten

- Super easy set up
- They allow affiliate marketers to use their software for emailing relatively cold leads. Big win!
- Great customer service
- Decent affiliate program
- Relatively is expensive for many contacts

Minpunten

- There was no free option
- It doesn’t let you open multiple tabs of same instance for easy copying and pasting
-

Overwogen alternatieven

ActiveCampaign

Redenen om over te stappen op GetResponse

I read about GetResponse and found they’re most accepting of affiliate marketers
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

10/10 Cust. Support. Superb featurers BUT "zoho" and "wordpress genesis" users beware

Beoordeeld op 22/6/2022

Good marketeers in their team but the techies are not on par

Good marketeers in their team but the techies are not on par

Pluspunten

10/10 for 24*7 customer support! All marketing features are TOP-notch

Minpunten

For me, the love-hate in the "zoho-getresponse-WordpressGenesis" triad was a pain. Got us de-motivated and 2 months behind schedule and finally (Against our desire) to use custom programming!

Overwogen alternatieven

Constant Contact, Mailchimp en AWeber

Redenen om over te stappen op GetResponse

It met all criteria needed at that time and came highly recommended by a top affiliate marketeer

Antwoord van GetResponse

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I have shared this with the team so we can continue to improve. -Taylor

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

GetResponse: Solid Software

Beoordeeld op 14/6/2022

Overall really solid product.

Overall really solid product.

Pluspunten

GetResponse is relatively easy to use with lots of useful features. They have automations and templates that make it easier for users who are not as techsavvy.

It's a great software for it's value. The chat feature it provides for a website is wonderful. Has an app on the phone which makes it easily accessible.

Minpunten

The landing page and forms are not as easy to use.

Overwogen alternatieven

ActiveCampaign en Mailchimp

Redenen om voor GetResponse te kiezen

KEAP was too complicated for what I wanted.

Redenen om over te stappen op GetResponse

I heard good things through some other users.

Antwoord van GetResponse

Hi there!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback and have shared it with the team so we can continue to improve. -Taylor

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Compliance Department Astonishingly Harsh

Beoordeeld op 29/3/2020

Get Response compliance department treated us with an inexcusable heaviness:
We'd been using GR for...

Get Response compliance department treated us with an inexcusable heaviness:
We'd been using GR for years. Things went well.

It was time to build a new segment. The new emails bumped us to the next $$$ level. So, we used 'pay up front discount' (BIG mistake).

We emailed the new list. Got some negative tics, due to some less than perfect hygiene on our part.

Enter the disciplinarians:.
Get Response compliance offered 1 option: Kill the VAST majority of your emails. Then you can play again.

We'd just paid them $X,000's for an upgrade, & they hits us with the 500 pound hammer.

Imagine a Dr. visit: Dr. finds a questionable spot on a big toe.
Dr. offers one option: "Amputate BOTH legs now."

We asked for grace. GR Compliance response: It's the 500 pound hammer or you're off line.

Only one list triggered this review. We said: "Remove just the 1 list with issues." They would have none of it. GR would not be satisfied until they punished us irreparably.

X,XXX of emails of individuals who are our friends and business contacts - all gone.
(See above note where GR prevented us from exporting OUR emails which WE had put into GR)

Then GR locked out the potential for adding emails back - including the hundreds of perfectly good, very solid, very clean emails we'd added, 1 by 1 - & had not yet even had the opportunity to email yet!!

All the work we'd been doing to add and clean up our lists... GONE.

Leader to leader:
DO NOT do Get Response. Please heed our horror story.

Pluspunten

Did seem to deliver. Gave decent tools for building newsletters. Liked several of their features. Landing pages feature is good.

Minpunten

There's no easy way to add one email to several categories at once.

Example: You have one a customer email. You want to place that email in three segmented lists (which happens quite often). Unfortunately, you have to enter that same individual email THREE times.

It felt to me that Get Response was stacking the deck in their favor with this non-functionality. You have to put in more emails, you owe them more money. It's possible that this was not strictly the case, (I never got out the calculator for this). From my experience, they could have made this option MUCH more user friendly.

WHEN (not if) they place you, the paying customer, into a disciplinary review, they WILL lock your ability to export. You can follow the "it's easy to export" guides all you want to... you're not going to let you get YOUR contacts out of their system. (my experience)

Get Response apparently believes that all those emails you've put into their system... those are not YOUR contacts.... you won't get them out if they have reason to discipline you... which they will.

They talk nice and have cheery messages. But import something they don't like, they will, (with a smile), treat you as a paying customer like a redheaded stepchild.

Is that the way you want to be treated?

You might think that you're a good rule-follower and don't do things wrong... we paid them and used them for years. Then, one day they became punitive. It happened immediately after we paid them.

Overwogen alternatieven

Constant Contact

Redenen om voor GetResponse te kiezen

Felt like we'd have better receptivity with GR as opposed to MailChimp.

Overgestapt van

Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op GetResponse

A friend of ours used it and suggested it. This friend knew the platform, so we went with that.
Corrisa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Cutting-Edge Without the High Price Tag

Beoordeeld op 21/3/2021

Overall good experiences with GetResponse and I've used them for over 10 years!

Overall good experiences with GetResponse and I've used them for over 10 years!

Pluspunten

GetResponse is on top of the industry - they know what features customers want and where the trends are going.

Minpunten

They could allow more third party websites tracking links on their landing page builders. Right now it's very limited.

Overwogen alternatieven

AWeber

Redenen om over te stappen op GetResponse

Aweber was just outdated for a long time - they didn't try to keep up with ongoing trends in Internet marketing. A lot of long-time Internet marketers who were die-hard Aweber fans ended up switching to GetResponse eventually. GetResponse has everything I need - including some pretty nice and well-designed landing pages.

Antwoord van GetResponse

Hi Corrisa!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate your feedback and the fact that you have been a customer for 10+ years. I will be sharing your feedback about third party website tracking links with the team so we can continue to improve. -Taylor

Emil
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

GetResponse: An Advanced Email Marketing Tool with Unmatched Features

Beoordeeld op 9/1/2023

I have used GetResponse and have generally been pleased with the service. Its user-friendly...

I have used GetResponse and have generally been pleased with the service. Its user-friendly interface, which makes it simple for me to navigate and use the platform, is one of the aspects of GetResponse that I value the most. A great opportunity for me to evaluate the platform and determine whether it suited my needs before committing to a paid plan was the 30-day free trial. My email marketing efforts have changed drastically thanks to the traditional funnel feature, and the webinar functionality has also been a great resource for me. Split testing has proven to be a relatively strong suit for GetResponse, which has helped me optimize my email marketing campaigns. As it makes it simple for me to communicate with my customers, I also value GetResponse's third-party integration and chat features. As a business owner, it's also important to me that GetResponse complies with GDPR regulations, so I appreciate that. Last but not least, GetResponse's customer support has always been excellent. Over the years, I've had a few questions and concerns, and the support staff has always been prompt in answering them and resolving my problems. Overall, despite some drawbacks like the lack of a free plan and the limited automation features available with the basic plan level, I have found GetResponse to be a comprehensive and potent email marketing tool that has assisted me in expanding my business.

Pluspunten

I can honestly say that as a GetResponse user, I've been very happy with the service. GetResponse's user-friendly interface, which makes it simple for me to navigate and use the platform, is one of the features that I value most about it. When I first signed up for GetResponse, I also made use of the 30-day free trial, which was a fantastic chance for me to test the software and determine whether it met my needs. In the end, I made the decision to sign up for a paid plan, and I was pleased to learn that GetResponse gives a significant discount on its 24-month plan. For my email marketing campaigns, the traditional funnel feature has been a game-changer, and the webinar functionality has also been an invaluable resource. I have found GetResponse to be reasonably adept at split testing, which has helped me optimize my email marketing campaigns. Additionally, I value GetResponse's third-party integration and chat features because they make it simple for me to communicate with my clients. The fact that GetResponse complies with GDPR requirements is also something I value because I own a business. Last but not least, GetResponse's customer support has always been excellent. Over the years, I've had a few questions and worries, and the support staff has always been prompt in answering them and resolving any problems I've encountered. In conclusion, I heartily endorse GetResponse to any company searching for a complete and potent email marketing tool.

Minpunten

I've used GetResponse and found it to have a few drawbacks for my email marketing campaigns. One of the main problems I have with GetResponse is that there is no free plan available, which can be a problem for companies with tight budgets. Additionally, I discovered that complete automation is not offered at the basic plan level, which disappointed me because I was looking for an email marketing solution that was more all-encompassing. Additionally, only 500 people can participate in webinars on the basic plan, which might not be enough for bigger businesses or events. I was also disappointed to discover that only the max plan offers phone support, dedicated support, and slack support. I discovered that I had to rely on other support channels that were less practical or beneficial because this is not practical or cost-effective for all businesses. GetResponse's basic plan requires users to pay for add-ons that are included without charge with the plus plan, which is another problem I have with it. Because of this, using the platform became more expensive overall, and I felt like I was paying more for features that I could get for free from other email marketing tools. Additionally, I discovered that it is not possible to modify the split test message template, which I found to be restrictive because I preferred having more customization options. Apart from that, using Zapier to connect so many tools was a hassle, and I didn't like how clumsy the drag and drop feature was. Fin

Antwoord van GetResponse

Hi Emil

Thank you for writing this detailed review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad that overall you're enjoying the platform, though we did want to make sure you knew about our free plan: https://bit.ly/3JwCKae

Be sure reach out to us if you have any questions on this!

Jack.

Joe
Joe
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Get-Response Customer Review Nightmare!

Beoordeeld op 15/3/2023

Pluspunten

BEWARE! DO NOT USE GET RESPONSE, and here’s why.Note, we are about to enter a lawsuit with getresponse cause they are attempting to continue to charge us $2000 EVEN AFTER we canceled 2 months ago but thats not even the worst of it....We used getresponse for about 2-months before realizing we had to call it quits. We spent thousands of dollars in time and lost email potential migrating to getresponse after rising costs of mailchimp.The getresponse offer was storage of 1.5million contacts for $2,000/month, (way lower than their advertised cost.) Cheap right? WRONG. As good of a rate is, it doesn't matter if your open rate sucks. Our OPEN rate went from 10%-20% on mailchimp down to less than 3%. It DOESN’T matter if they store 10million contacts for $2,000 per month, your list is literally useless if your emails go straight to SPAM. Imagine spending weeks migrating all your flows only to find out open rate is close to non-existent. The main reason we thought of migrating was to save costs on rising email list costs.. This IS NOT what we found out. Your list will be stored on getresponse, but your contacts likely won't receive your emails.I HIGHLY RECOMMEND NOT TO MOVE TO GETRESPONSE.Secondly, even after giving about a months notice to cancel our account, they are still attempting to bill our account $2000.00/month!!!! We moved to klaviyo, and our open rates are close to 30% now.

Minpunten

The main is the poor deliverabilty and their audacity to try to charge even after not using their service.

Overwogen alternatieven

Klaviyo

Redenen om voor GetResponse te kiezen

COST was too high

Overgestapt van

Mailchimp

Antwoord van GetResponse

Hello,
Whilst we're sorry that you had a negative experience with us, after reviewing your case we found that the issue was caused by the incorrect use of our software after being provided with specific guidance on how to resolve this issue. While we understand this may have been frustrating for you, we strive to provide clear and comprehensive guidance to all our customers.

Justyna

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Longtime GetResponse User

Beoordeeld op 3/10/2018

One of the best parts of GetResponse is the customer service. I am one who likes to get on the...

One of the best parts of GetResponse is the customer service. I am one who likes to get on the phone to discuss a problem. But they have it set up where you're routed to a live chat. I was resistant to use this format but everyone I've ever worked with when I've had a problem has been courteous and very, very knowledgeable. Without exception, we've been able to go back and forth on chat and resolve my issue. So, while I do not like live chat, it has worked like a charm for my GetResponse account.

Pluspunten

I like having an email service where I can house all my contacts. GetResponse allows me to maintain multiple lists. There are tons of templates where I can compose any kind of email I can imagine. All the emails I've ever sent are maintained as templates that I can re-use or study for their analytics. I can go into sent emails and see who opened which emails and who didn't open them. I pay for the service based on the number of active email addresses I have in the database. And, if anything ever happens to my site or my social media outlets, I always have my list to take with me wherever I go.

Minpunten

I'm not a fan of how they handle their billing. It seems the bill date moves every month. It makes me think I'm paying for 13 months in a calendar year instead of 12. I also don't like how they do their count to determine billing. For example, an email address on 3 separate lists counts as 3 separate contacts. So, you may not have hit their limit for billing with the overall number of addresses you have on file. But, segmenting your lists and having the same email address on multiple lists may put you over your count and move you into a higher billing tier. That may not bother you but for me, I am often scrubbing my lists for inactive email addresses to make sure I'm not paying for someone who never opens my email.s.

Alex
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

They're a constant disappointment

Beoordeeld op 12/10/2018

They were a great company and a great service. They still are somehow. I believe the vision of this...

They were a great company and a great service. They still are somehow. I believe the vision of this company is still great. But the execution is poor, to be honest.
The reason I talk about them as a company is that your email marketing provider is SO CLOSE AND PERSONAL with your business, once you know how to use it and make it your primary way of generating sales. It's becomes crucial to be able to rely on them.
I hope they get better.

Pluspunten

Good value for money. Good ideas from management (I suppose), good choice of features.

Minpunten

- Poor execution of new features

- Poor user interface

- VERY POOR transitions between versions of the platform: features break, processes you build might break as well

- Poor coding and testing: if you use it professionally, you know that you can't rely on it. (ex: draft emails break, email templates break, fonts break, text size break, etc... they work at first then break for some reason)

- VERY BAD when it comes to RESPONSIVE emails.

- HORRIBLE customer service: they're all NON-Native English Speakers and don't understand what you tell them - unless it's a SUPER BEGINNER question. They just don't get it. They assume every customer they have is a newbie or a grandma who has never sent any newsletter. It's very frustrating.

- And... unclear fees when it comes to upgrading/downgrading your account. It's a game of chess to understand WHY you're getting charged some amount to upgrade.

Andrea
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

some important features are missing

Beoordeeld op 12/10/2018

Pretty good but as I said up to a certain level. For more professional uses I'm thinking of...

Pretty good but as I said up to a certain level. For more professional uses I'm thinking of changing software

Pluspunten

The best thing about this software is the ease of use. Even for those who are not very experienced, they have the possibility to use a good professional software for sending emails

Minpunten

When using these types of software at a more professional level, I believe it is essential to have detailed analyzes possibly on a single page of a contact's activity. Instead on this software, many data must be recovered from different points and in some cases are completely missing. Basically we send emails to customers and what we want to know for each customer is what and when we sent an email, such as (newsletter, autoresponder ...) of these were opened and linked. Everything should be available in the contact panel. At the moment instead I find only the emails that have been opened and for I am forced to go to find the other data "around" for the software.
Also, some features are not as intuitive. Why can not I select contacts from a list and bring them all on the same day as the autoresponder with a simple click? To do this I have to select the contacts move them to the same starting list (??) and assign them one day to the autoresponder. Cases like these there are many.
Statistical issue. When I want to see who has opened or who has not opened a specific mail from the statistics I have very few possibilities to use these two lists directly from the statistics section.

Manish Singh
Manish Singh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

GetResponse: The All-In-One Email Marketing Solution

Beoordeeld op 21/2/2023

GetResponse is a reliable and comprehensive email marketing platform that offers a wide range of...

GetResponse is a reliable and comprehensive email marketing platform that offers a wide range of features and tools to help businesses build and manage successful email marketing campaigns. From a user perspective, the platform is intuitive and easy to use, even for those who are new to email marketing.Its drag-and-drop email editor makes it easy to create visually appealing emails, and the platform offers a variety of email templates to choose from. Its marketing automation tools are also powerful and can help businesses automate complex workflows to save time and improve the efficiency of their email marketing campaigns.

Pluspunten

GetResponse offers a user-friendly and intuitive interface that makes it easy to use even for beginners. The dashboard is well-organized, making it easy to navigate and access the various features.It provides a comprehensive set of email marketing tools that include email templates, landing pages, webinars, A/B testing, and marketing automation. These tools make it easy to create and launch effective email marketing campaigns.Powerful marketing automation feature that allows you to create complex automation workflows that help you streamline your marketing efforts.It has a robust landing page builder that allows you to create landing pages quickly and easily. The platform also offers a variety of templates to choose from, making it easy to create high-converting landing pages.

Minpunten

Its pricing plans can be more expensive than some other email marketing platforms, particularly if you have a large email list, which could make it less cost-effective for some businesses. Otherwise, all is good on GetResponse.

Antwoord van GetResponse

Hi Manish Singh,

Thanks for writing a review. We're so glad you're loving the GetResponse platform and our email marketing features!

Justyna

Mayank
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best All-in-One Marketing Platform for Every Online Business

Beoordeeld op 4/5/2021

Get Response really helps me to set up and scale my online business. I started it as an affiliate...

Get Response really helps me to set up and scale my online business. I started it as an affiliate marketer and managing my business through it. It easy and simple to use. If you are non-technical, just like me, no need to worry about it. Their customer support team always guide at every step. I really love their sales funnel feature and my conversion rate boosted by 200% by using one of their ready-to-use template having a high open-rate.

Pluspunten

1. It's pretty user-friendly. Further, tons of tutorials are available on every tool to guide you on every step.

2. The Basic Plan is cheaper than many of its key competitors whilst offering just as much even more functionality.

3. Further, you can start your FREE 30-day trial without providing any card details which helps online marketers who are just starting their journey, giving them a decent amount of time to learn & understand the platform.

4. I like its integration feature the most, connects every popular e-commerce site including Google Analytics. This feature really helps me to connect to an e-commerce site like Shopify and prepare an email marketing campaign.

Minpunten

1. Difficult to navigate between multiple opt-in.
2. Webinar attendees limit of 100 in "Plus " plan. Required to increase it.

Antwoord van GetResponse

Hi Mayank!

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. I have shared your feedback with our team so we can continue to improve! -Taylor

Bay
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

If you want great expericne in email marketing then use GetResponse!

Beoordeeld op 20/10/2023

It was a great experience, and I plan on using it again once I hit a good profit amount in my...

It was a great experience, and I plan on using it again once I hit a good profit amount in my business.

Pluspunten

The two things I loved the most about GetResponse is 1- The design and how easy to use and how highly functional.2- Their customer service around the clock is unparalleled.Whenever I needed technical help with my email automation or anything else in the system, I would get immediate help from GetResponse with the highest customer service satisfaction.

Minpunten

The pricing! It is a bit too expensive to use email automation, especially if you're at the beginning of your online business journey. However, I still highly recommend it, especially if you are already making high profits from your business, because it's the best software for email marketing, in my opinion and experience. It makes your work so much easier.

Overwogen alternatieven

AWeber

Redenen om over te stappen op GetResponse

The design and customer service.

Antwoord van GetResponse

Hi, Bay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so happy to hear that you found GetResponse user-friendly and loved our customer support. We're here to keep up the good work. Should you ever have more feedback or questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch. - Mariana

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Email Marketing Features

Beoordeeld op 19/6/2023

Pluspunten

GetResponse provides a comprehensive set of email marketing tools, including customizable email templates, drag-and-drop email editor, automated email sequences, A/B testing, and advanced segmentation.

Minpunten

While GetResponse offers a user-friendly interface, some advanced features and functionalities may require a learning curve, especially for users who are new to email marketing or automation platforms.

Antwoord van GetResponse

Hi,

Thanks for writing a review. We're so glad you're loving the GetResponse platform and our email marketing features!

Justyna

Janice
Janice
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Small Business, eLearning and Marketing Users must try

Beoordeeld op 28/8/2018

Get Response is used mainly for landing pages and workflows (aka Funnels). Very very handy and...

Get Response is used mainly for landing pages and workflows (aka Funnels). Very very handy and eMail AutoResponders have been implemented easily.

You can save templates that you use over and over again and just adjust minor things for different applications or products/services.

Love the workflow that has abandoned cart and options of what to do if an email is read or not and waiting time to resend, etc...

Always learning more and more as they release following the BETA Test, more amazing features.

There is also a Webinar option that I have used.

Taught many of my Clients eMail Marketing by using Get Response. It made so much sense to them as many who create eLearning for sale do not realise that they need an automated system of some kind for tracking and selling via auto responders for residual income ROI.

Pluspunten

Get Response gave me a very smooth and cohesive introduction to all the elements of email Marketing and Campaign Management. It simplified so many buzz words I have heard for years and is still doing amazing things for my clients too who are new to email marketing and campaign management.

Ease of Use and Great UI

Extremely useful for Branding your eMail Campaigns.

Minpunten

More tooltip text or hints , like a small hover box with information.

Also, clicking on the blue smile is apparently the home key that gets you back to the beginning, that is not clear and a tool tip hover box or some other 'accessibility' method would be useful. Other than that, I really do like Get Response as a mid-range eMail Campaign Management CRM

The Webinar did not always work well.

Anuj
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

GetResponse Best Email Marketing Software To Target Business Leeds

Beoordeeld op 22/8/2020

We are working in digital agency and we have lot of projects of digital promotion and leads...

We are working in digital agency and we have lot of projects of digital promotion and leads generation. We Work for client separately and have to create multiple email campaign for business leads using fresh email data. GetResponse is best software for email marketing. We can create campaign and create list easily. It provide advance option to design page template and send emails directly to customer. All templates in GetResponse are mobile friendly. Overall GetResponse is good solution for business sales.

Pluspunten

GetResponse is perfect solution to grow your business customer. We can easily increase business sales for our clients projects. GetResponse gives advance option to set multiple email campaign and targeted to bulk users directly. We can import and export emails list in our campaign easily. We can select multiple email template and customize email template by drag and drop option. Server of GetResponse is very fast and secure to send emails. We can easily track all emails and check response easily.

Minpunten

No problem face during use of GetResponse for our client business. It's useful to grow business by targeting customers in multiple countries.

Antwoord van GetResponse

Hi Anuj, we're thrilled to see that you've had such a positive experience with GetResponse. We love helping you and your customers reach your marketing goals! We'd love to learn more about the results you've been achieving with us. If you'd be interested in sharing them, please contact us at [email protected], so we can showcase your company in our communication. Thanks! - Maria

Lu Wee
Lu Wee
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Affordable Premium Solution for E-mail Marketing and Autoresponders

Beoordeeld op 28/11/2018

I use GetResponse for my business site. It's been a great experience so far and I'll continue using...

I use GetResponse for my business site. It's been a great experience so far and I'll continue using it for marketing.

Pluspunten

I've been a customer of GetResponse for the last 3 years and I'll continue to be for the foreseeable future for the following reasons:

- Great price - GetResponse is a powerful marketing tool with a suite of features that makes it competitive with more expensive solutions out there
- Autoresponders - this is a must-have marketing tool these days. GetResponse's highly-rated autoresponder features were one reason I switched over from another similarly priced tool.
- Easy-to-use designers - This was also one of the features that made me switch over to GetResponse. I simply love the drag-and-drop designing interfaces for forms, emails and landing pages! They make my website look professional.
- Landing pages - This would have cost some extra money if it were not included. While not the most innovative solution out there, it's a nice-to-have alongside the core features.

Minpunten

I've been building my mailing list with the old interface and while a little ugly, was pretty intuitive to use. The new interface is a bit hard to get used to. I love the software, but I hope the new interface becomes easier to use!

Also, while GetResponse is great for marketing most products, but it's not yet equipped for heavy e-commerce.