SAP Crystal Reports reviews

SAP Crystal Reports

Tool voor het creëren van rapporten voor kleine tot middelgrote bedrijven

Totaalscore

4,3 /5
(169)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
3,6/5
Klantenondersteuning
3,9/5

87%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

169 reviews

Paul
Paul
Totaalscore
  • Anders 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Top of the line reporting tool

Beoordeeld op 27/2/2018

Robust and good looking reports for all areas of my business and clients

Robust and good looking reports for all areas of my business and clients

Pluspunten

This report writer is extremely easy to use. It provide good looking reports that are robust and allow easy integration into my visual studio applications. The ease of programming with crystal's api base gives me full control of how my reports are to behave without having to pass parameters in to the report.

Minpunten

API programming on subreports can be tough but once learned, it's not too bad. Also, I found dynamic database connections are tricky due when working in domains. But again, once learned, it is easy to continue

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Dynamic and Interactive Reports

Beoordeeld op 4/10/2018

If I need dynamic, impressive reports, SAP crystal reports is very flexible and offers many...

If I need dynamic, impressive reports, SAP crystal reports is very flexible and offers many solutions to various requirements

Pluspunten

1. Depending on the report requirements, Crystal reports has great capabilities to allow you to create all kinds of reports. You can place images, forms etc using OLE.
2. It allows a user to define multiple data sources, making it flexible when transferring to different platforms.
3. It allows a user to conditionally suppress sections within the report which enables certain parameters to be checked in certain sections of the report.
4. It enables the drill-down feature which allows the final user of the report to drill down further within a report to view more specific details.
5. It can do complex queries and allows a user to incorporate SQL statements in a flexible manner.
6. A user can create sub-reports, group selections and easily format various sections of the report in order to achieve different requirements.
7. It allows format parameters to be used easily and flexibly e.g. one item on the report can be bolded and displayed in italics due to specified parameters.
8. Supports different types of data sources e.g. HANA, MS SQL, Excel etc

Minpunten

1. For a new user, it might be challenging to create new reports and one might not fully utilize most of the features.
2. Graphical features such as charts are not as enhanced as in other reporting tools.
3. Development of complex reports might take a bit of time depending on the user's experience level
4. When you export a report created with crystal reports to excel, there is a lot of distortion depending on the excel format. It will take a lot of trial and error and eventually, the data on the report is hard to edit on excel.
5. It might crash often after a software update.

Francesco
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

SAP Crystal Reports ...not so good

Beoordeeld op 30/8/2023

Pluspunten

fast loading software but with big limitations in editing multiple files at the same time and in the management of embedded graphics

Minpunten

unfriendly interface and difficulties in debugging and creating complex reportsdifficulty managing embedded images and field management logic to review compared to competitive products

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A wonderful tool for the generation of reports.

Beoordeeld op 13/12/2018

I use SAP Crystal Reports to generate different statistics about the problems and requests in the...

I use SAP Crystal Reports to generate different statistics about the problems and requests in the technological area of ​​the company, allowing to customize each report based on the characteristics and hierarchy of the end users.

Pluspunten

What I like most about this software is that it allows you to quickly transform any data source into interactive and relevant content for different users. Also integrates design, modification and visualization capabilities in different types of applications such as .NET, Java or COM and
allows end users to access and interact with reports through different means such as Web portals, mobile devices and Microsoft Office documents. In general, it is an incredible tool for the generation of different types of reports, providing the option to widely customize each of them.

Minpunten

Given the amount of tools and options that it offers, its handling is sometimes a bit complex, especially for users with little technical knowledge.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Olie en energie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

A Reporting tool that does it jobs with no frills

Beoordeeld op 15/4/2022

A good reporting tool for small and medium sized companies, though the new generation reporting...

A good reporting tool for small and medium sized companies, though the new generation reporting tools like Tableau can replace this, the crystal reports are cost effective and efficient.

Pluspunten

simple and cost effective
tight integration with sap
easy deployment and scalability

Minpunten

user interactiveness on report designs, lacks ease of use for end users to build reports of their own.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Reporting Tool

Beoordeeld op 1/2/2021

Crystal Reports has become our essential tool for the day to day business life. It is compatible...

Crystal Reports has become our essential tool for the day to day business life. It is compatible with many databases.

Pluspunten

Fully customizable Report tool suits for the entire company. Even without an expert in programing Crystal Report can be used to deliver decision-making reports. Very easy configuration with MS SQL, MS Access, and much more other databases.

Minpunten

Could not notice any big cons up to now.

Marie
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Daily user of Crystal Reports

Beoordeeld op 10/5/2018

Pluspunten

I am the administrator of our ERP system which supports Crystal Reports. I use it primarily for modifying reports and creating labels. Most of my learning has been self taught. It's very easy to use and has great resources.

Minpunten

The only issues I have had is trying to figure out which barcode fonts I need to use. Once I figure it out though it's very easy.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

It generates the reports needed, but with a somewhat dated interface

Beoordeeld op 16/7/2018

Pluspunten

Connects to SQL and it gets the data as needed, and with the right formulas and know how, you can customize the reports to your liking get as specific as you need.

Minpunten

Dated interface and not the most user friendly. If you have never used it, getting it set up and running might be a little confusing, but if you know some basic SQL, you can make it do what you need.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

One of the very powerful and traditional reporting tools

Beoordeeld op 27/4/2018

Pluspunten

This is the traditional reporting tool that is used in many financial organisations.I have used SAP Crystal Reports 10 in my organisation. We can design highly formatted reports using this tool.It can connect to multiple datasources like ODBC,OLE DB etc.we can create Reports with different formats like pdf,csv,txt,xls etc. we can also create html,xml reports. The price of this tool is also inexpensive. We can create detailed graphs,dashboards.

Minpunten

more features can be added in it to make the reports more attractive. Customer support is not that good.you have to be good in report designing and know sql to work on crystal reports.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Crystal, commonly used with sql commands

Beoordeeld op 18/7/2019

Report writer and user for over 10 years , great product

Report writer and user for over 10 years , great product

Pluspunten

Its comprehensive, well know and used across industries so many designers. Basic graphing but robust reporting.

Minpunten

Could be more user friendly, you need about six months to get good at it

Raghavendar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Picture perfect reporting tool

Beoordeeld op 30/3/2019

We use this for some of the reports where user is looking for a particular report but not for data...

We use this for some of the reports where user is looking for a particular report but not for data extract. Well, most of the reporting is done on Universe and WebI, based on the need we also use Crystal reporting. We have multiple options for defining the formula, including mathematical and logical functions. We can use advanced data analytics and visualization in the new version but not yet explored by me.

Pluspunten

Crystal report are canned report, formatted report for printing purpose, like Legal reports, they has to be printed in predefined format, with cell size/cell width or logo etc. each and everything is modifiable). This tool is picture perfect reports since each thing is customizable. You can connect to multiple databases and send the free hand SQL for querying the data

Minpunten

The security implementation is not good. Since query is done without any middle layer like BO universe, report can bring lot of data, no control on data level security etc. Also, the interface is not as good as Web Intelligence or other reporting components. Look and feel while developing is also not very friendly. Lot of adjustment to be made to make a template. Of late there are no much improvements made and it is costly for a customer to get the report created via a development project.

Mike
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Overheidsadministratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

A bit of a learning curve, but a life saver!

Beoordeeld op 5/12/2016

My job involves working with similar data that is housed in different databases, both internal and...

My job involves working with similar data that is housed in different databases, both internal and external. Before Crystal Reports, I would pull several reports out of several databases, bring the data into Excel and run pivot tables, vlookups, etc... to be able to see the relations in the data.

With Crystal Reports, as long as I have a common data field, (such as a part number) I can combine data from several different sources and run reports based on the related data. This is a much easier method.

For example, I am now able to run a single report that shows our current orders, the current inventory available to fill those orders and based on that, make a single order to our vendor for re-stocking. This used to take at least 2 hours out of my day... now it is quick enough that I run the report twice a day and very rarely have stock outtages.

Pluspunten

The ability to pull and parse data from several different data sources and report on the related data sets

Minpunten

The learning curve is a bit steep, but once you set up a report, it can be re-run easily any time and as often as you need, quickly and cleanly.

Umar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Business Reporting Tool

Beoordeeld op 24/7/2019

My overall experience has been just excellent with this.
Its a complete business solution in market...

My overall experience has been just excellent with this.
Its a complete business solution in market at the time.

Pluspunten

Almost every business application requires reports of their data on daily/monthly basis.
They require reports not only in tabular form but also they need visual digrams to analyze performance of their business.
As a developer i always use crystal reports to develop complex reports that require charts and grouped data for readability and correct and ultimate analysis.
Its easy to develop and connect with underlying datatables.
Any kind of complex colored, tabular and visual report can be generated from this.i really love it.

Minpunten

Its my favourite reporting engine and there is nothing to be liked least about it.
I used it from beginning and got fan of it.

Cami
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 5.0 /10

Daily Use

Beoordeeld op 24/10/2018

Pluspunten

We currently are using the 8.5 version. We are able to use it for almost anything that we can possibly think of with our Oracle software. There isn't too much that we aren't able to filter, twist, and turn to create some sort of report that we are needing. It might take a few minutes to figure out the best way, but we eventually get to something.

Minpunten

The biggest con that I've come across is the exporting of the data into any Excel format. It seems to not carry over the same formats that we've already set in Crystal Reports. Smaller cons are things like maybe being able to filter the same data selection in more than one way or maybe also offering a "Contains" option.

ANDREW
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Cosmetica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Good Software, could be a bit more intuitive

Beoordeeld op 19/9/2019

Crystal Reports is a key software for our business. We use it daily to streamline data gathering in...

Crystal Reports is a key software for our business. We use it daily to streamline data gathering in order to make sound business decisions and plan effectively.

Pluspunten

The best thing about the software is the variety that it offers in terms of report writing. You can link many different databases together and pull them all into one report.

Minpunten

The software is fairly complex and could be a bit more intuitive. I am using an older version, so it is possible that the new versions are better. The software is quite costly.

Micha
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Couldn't work without it

Beoordeeld op 11/11/2016

Crystal Reports is built into a custom program that we use everyday. Our business couldn't function...

Crystal Reports is built into a custom program that we use everyday. Our business couldn't function without it. It generates reports from very large databases and allows for great customization of those reports. We did have some issues after upgrading to Windows 10, but those have all been resolved.

Pluspunten

What I like most about this software is it's seamless integration with our own program and the flexibility it offers us. We are on the cutting edge of our industry and I don't think that would be possible without this software.

Minpunten

No cons

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 1.0 /10

Crystal Reports

Beoordeeld op 17/1/2020

I would not recommend using this product as it is extremely old and outdated.

I would not recommend using this product as it is extremely old and outdated.

Pluspunten

There is nothing about this product that is useful. It may have been a good reporting tool before, but there are many other products out there now that would be better to use.

Minpunten

It is a very convoluted and tricky system to figure out how to use, it takes forever to figure out how to use. It is very old school and inundated.

Bradley
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Crystal Reports is an excellent tool for pulling and reporting data.

Beoordeeld op 25/8/2016

Pluspunten

Crystal has allowed us to pull data from our system in a much more meaningful way than with our old methods. It also allows us to customize what individuals see on reports, to tailor them to their liking. With our old processes we had a report we would send to a salesman that required around 6 different reports molded in to one within an excel file. This whole process was eliminated and we were able to produce the same results using Crystal.

Minpunten

Crystal is pretty intuitive but for the average person it will take some learning to be able to use the software to its full potential. I would say it has a medium to high learning curve. There are also a few annoyances where some windows force attention and will not let you click anything else until you finish that window.

harmandeep singh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Easy and good price

Beoordeeld op 7/11/2017

Pluspunten

- it integrates with a range of applications, such as Microsoft Office.
- Crystal Reports is a widely embedded technology- many other solutions embed CR in their software
- It has a good price for small business
- It gives a skilled developer the power to create professional, highly formatted and complex query reports

Minpunten

- It has a weak data security model. The developer has to change permissions for different files.
- The licensing model is confusing
- It has poor customer support

Oleg
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great tool to build customized reports from Databases

Beoordeeld op 16/5/2022

I've been using Crystal Reports in my different roles, on and off for many years, and it is the...

I've been using Crystal Reports in my different roles, on and off for many years, and it is the best application of its kind out there. If you want simple no frills reporting, you can link your database to MS Access, and use built in reports there; but for advanced, professional reports you want to present to important clients or senior management, Crystal Reports is your tool.

Pluspunten

If you are familiar with MS Access, and it's built in Reports - Crystal Reports is similar feature, but much fancier, and a lot more flexible. You can built any kind of reports from your SQL Server Database. You can either do filtering in the report, or use custom view from SQL Server. Unlike MS Access where reports are simply nice - these look professional.
(I mainly used it with SQL Server, but it also works with MySQL, Oracle, MS Excel, etc)

Minpunten

I haven't had any issues, but I heard people say that their support is not very responsive. I was able to built some very sophisticated reports, and never needed any support.

Nick
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Relatively easy to use but sometimes hard to find certain functions

Beoordeeld op 31/7/2017

Pluspunten

Built in report designer is very nice. It allows for quick and easy to use reports. It also works for a variety of different file types.

Minpunten

Some functions are hard to find and error messages are very vague. If the error messages could help pin point the errors a little better it would be easier.

Mehdi
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Honest Opinion

Beoordeeld op 25/1/2021

I have been using it for many years and really happy with it.

I have been using it for many years and really happy with it.

Pluspunten

I like it's ease of use and specially its use with any data base.

Minpunten

It's gradual development and ease of use and Integration with other Apps.

karen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great software for printing checks

Beoordeeld op 12/5/2022

Pluspunten

Our company prints our checks with SAP Crystal Reports. The checks look very professional and it is very easy to use. We have four companies that we use SAP Crystal for printing checks and it is very easy to jump from one company to the next and the checks look so good. This software is used with our Spectrum accounting software.

Minpunten

I don't know how I would contact support if I needed it for this software. If we have issues, we have to get help from an IT person at our work.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kantoorbenodigdheden
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Comprehensive reporting tool for SQL datasets

Beoordeeld op 1/5/2019

Crystal Reports provides us with the majority of our day to day business documentation, without...

Crystal Reports provides us with the majority of our day to day business documentation, without crystal reports we would struggle to make informed decisions.

Pluspunten

It provides a safe and secure way of querying SQL databases, and creating business reports.

Minpunten

Some of the features feel a little dated, designing reports that look good as well as making sure they include the right information requires a degree of skill and patience. You need to spend time learning how the specific program works, which is how it always used to be with all software, but nowadays users expect to be able to get going straight away.

Stephen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

HELP IS HERE

Beoordeeld op 18/8/2016

When I am stuck, I simply go to HELP and select SEARCH. If that does not work, I then GOOGLE the...

When I am stuck, I simply go to HELP and select SEARCH. If that does not work, I then GOOGLE the problem and get ideas from other users.

Pluspunten

Intuitive

Minpunten

When I run into a formula that can not be entered, because it has to be evaluated.