Acunetix

Geïntegreerd beheer van kwetsbaarheden en netwerkbeveiliging

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(34)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4/5
Functies
4,2/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,4/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,2/5

88%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

34 reviews

Will
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

A well priced, cloud based vulnerability scanner

Beoordeeld op 21/1/2018

Pluspunten

I can schedule daily, weekly or monthly scans of targets which checks for vulnerabilities in our cloud infrastructure from one control panel. The ability to send different types of reports to various parties, for example a 'Board level' report or 'Developer' report is handy for tailoring content to the audience.

Minpunten

It perhaps could be improved by adding a section for commenting on how a vulnerability was fixed and a link to a relevant URL to confirm this. Pricing is good for a small amount of targets, but quickly becomes expensive for multiple target locations.

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your feedback

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Simple, but very powerful web vunlerability scanner

Beoordeeld op 13/8/2018

Good thing for a web application pentesting, can give You insight of a present vulnerabilities....

Good thing for a web application pentesting, can give You insight of a present vulnerabilities. Would recommend using in tandem with infrastructure scanner (like Nessus) to create a complete testing solution. Also presence of continous scanning and scheduler could be used for a regular security assesment of Your web applications.

Pluspunten

Ease of use, good customer support, very insightful reports (especially Developer raport), good vulnerability management. Also continous scanning option is an interesting thing for having continous security awareness of Your vulnerability level. Also login sequence recorder is an awesome tool.

Minpunten

Not a lot of scan options to configure - especially in comparison to Nessus - every check is done in default, You can't choose specifically which test is done in selected scan, only the type of scan (full, high-risk vulnerabilities, xss, sqli, weak passwords, crawl only ) or technology in which the scanned web app is written.

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your feedback ¿ we¿re glad that Acuneix is working for you.

Regarding your comment about choosing what to scan for ¿ you can already do this in Acunetix, although the feature is slightly hidden away in Settings > Scan Types. Here you can create your own custom Scan Types, and you will be able to choose which vulnerabilities to check for. When creating a new custom Scan Type, you can filter the vulnerability checks from the top right hand corner of the page.

Remember that you can also easily retest for a specific vulnerability identified in a previous scan.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Ok tool, but fix your business model and add more settings to the interface

Beoordeeld op 17/8/2018

Continuation of the cons section (number of chars was limited).

* Settings are sometimes unclear,...

Continuation of the cons section (number of chars was limited).

* Settings are sometimes unclear, an info icon with a popup would be nice.

Example 1: In the "Site Structure" of a scan it is possible to press "exclude", does it exlude the path from futre scans? If so why don't I see anything in the target settings? Or does "exlude" exclude vulnerabilities from the report? BTW after pressing exlude I'm not able to "include" it again.

Example 2: "scan speed", how many threads per setting are we talking about?

* Would definitly like to get some more feedback from scans directly in the interface, what is it doing, why did it fail, did all the "allowed hosts" got scanned etc. I know you can debug a target, but this is not what I mean.

Pluspunten

* The number of checks that take place.

* The quality of the issues found.

* After years it is finally possible to pause a scan, hallelujah.

Minpunten

* As a pentester I absolutely miss a more flexible way to configure settings like it was possible in v10. The interface is built as "point a shoot", idiot proof. Currently, If I want to configure things I need to change xml config files on the server and reload acunetix...

* After the release of v12 we were called by a sales agent as we suddently couldn't add targets anymore. The license model suddenly changed completely. The entire business model is now based on scanning an applications continuously over the year. However, as a pentesting business for we mostly scan apps just 1 time for our security assessments. It absolutely makes no sense to apply the same costs! Just like Netsparker, acunetix should have plans for pentesters and consultants.

* Scanning an app that spans multiple domains always results in problems. Currently you have the "Allowed hosts" settings which is crappy in setting up. I need to set all (sub) domains to a different target. And ofcourse with the current business model you are charged per target, lol.

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your honest feedback:

As you rightly say, we try to keep an easy to use interface, with the intention of automatically detecting the best way to scan the site. There are some settings which are not used by most of our customers, and which can be manually tweaked from the settings file.

I think you might have missed the little help icon at the top right corner of the Acunetix interface. When clicked, this provides help on the settings loaded in the current page. But to answer your queries:

Example 1 - When you Exclude a path from the Site Structure, the exclusion will be stored with the Target, and will affect subsequent scans. You can delete the exclusion from the Target settings.

Example 2: this is explained on our website at https://www.acunetix.com/blog/docs/configure-scan-speed-acunetix/. I have forwarded your comment about the scan feedback to the product team.

Regarding licensing, I would suggest that you get in touch with our sales team, who can work

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Easy to setup, nice results

Beoordeeld op 13/8/2018

As a scanner it is quite good, relevant and well described findings, so far no false positives....

As a scanner it is quite good, relevant and well described findings, so far no false positives. Following an initial trial and PoC with couple of competitors, Acunetix had the best features, most suitable licensing model, good support, so we purchased a three year license. However, at some point, it all changed. The license became based on other criteria, the testing and verification tools were removed, there is no support or way of reverting to a previous version, after you realise that the changes introduced and making the software unusable or insufficient. Overall, unless there are guarantees that it won't happen again, I will be very reluctant to renew.

Pluspunten

Very easy to setup initially, running scans quite fast, good crawler, very nice and understandable results.

Minpunten

The license model changed somehow in the middle of the three years, so it became impossible to continue to use it as planned without paying much more. Tools were removed.

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your feedback.

You can download the free Acunetix Manual Pentesting Tools from https://www.acunetix.com/vulnerability-scanner/free-manual-pen-testing-tools/. You can copy the Request done by Acunetix from the Vulnerability details, and use this in the Acuneix Manual Tools

Kai
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Acunetix always gives me a very good first impression

Beoordeeld op 10/8/2018

Pluspunten

We are using Acunetix now for more than 5 years. It is very easy to create new targets and quickly start automatic scans. The AcuSensor often gives me a good hint where I should take a closer look manually.
Our management likes the well structured reports.

Minpunten

If a web application is very complex, the scanner sometimes does not really manage to find its path through the process.
Since the application changed to the web gui, it is more complicated to specify pre-recorded login sequence. The user has to log into the server, where Acunetix is hostet and start a different application to record the sequence.

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your feedback.

We are planning on integrating the Acunetix Login Sequence Recorder in the Acunetix web UI. This will make it easier to record login sequences moving forward. If all goes well, we will have this feature in place by the end of Q3 / beginning Q4 this year.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

I've been using Acunetix for 5 years already, and it's getting worst instead of getting...

Beoordeeld op 9/7/2018

Pluspunten

- easy to use
- friendly UI
- easy to read reports
- the support is all right
- price used to be a pro

Minpunten

- they removed a lot of functionality in the last 2 years (starting with version 10): you are not able to crawl and scan only some of the parts of the website, based on the crawling made, you were not able to pause the scan (they re-introduced that in v12), not able to see the reply from the server for found vulnerabilities, in order to confirm them, it's not properly working for some login pages, it's not properly working on big websites, webshops, etc (the crawling takes ages!)

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your feedback.

Most of the features that you are missing have been re-introduced in newer updates.

You can now select to exclude parts of a site using the Site Structure identified in a previous scan.

As you rightly say, you can Pause scans in the latest version of Acunetix. You can also change the Target Settings and resume the scan with the new settings.

Response headers have also been re-introduced recently.

We would appreciate if you can provide more details on the issues with the Login of some sites and larger sites. Please send this info to our support team at [email protected]

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great audit tool

Beoordeeld op 13/8/2018

after using the tool for several years I can say that it is one of the best web vulnerability...

after using the tool for several years I can say that it is one of the best web vulnerability scaners on the market

Pluspunten

Faster analysis, low false positives and intuitive interface

Minpunten

Take out the manual tools from the acunetix web has been an error.

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your feedback.

You can download the free Acunetix Manual Pentesting Tools from https://www.acunetix.com/vulnerability-scanner/free-manual-pen-testing-tools/. You can copy the Request done by Acunetix from the Vulnerability details, and use this in the Acuneix Manual Tools

Andreas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Automated Web Vulnerability Scanning with Acunetix

Beoordeeld op 13/8/2018

I use Acunetix to scan our Websites and web applications, usually on the test machines, in order to...

I use Acunetix to scan our Websites and web applications, usually on the test machines, in order to spot vulnerabilities before moving things to production. The nice thing with Acunetix is that you can schedule automated scans, daily, weekly or monthly, so you can just check the reports with the affected items.

Pluspunten

I have been using the On Premises version for a few years now. Acunetix is really easy to use with a very user-friendly web portal to manage the targets, scans, reports, settings, etc. I really like the reports, after every scan, from which you can easily spot the important and high risk vulnerabilities, with recommendations on how to fix each issue.

Minpunten

nothing, everything is perfect! the only catch is the price change, but I believe it's worth it.

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for an excellent review. We are really happy Acunetix is working out for you

Gianni
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

excellent quality!

Beoordeeld op 12/8/2018

We worked very well with Acunetix in the last years, we look forward to go on this way

We worked very well with Acunetix in the last years, we look forward to go on this way

Pluspunten

an intuitive, efficient, affordable application

Minpunten

customer support is quite slow to answer; network scan has been removed, it was a useful function; price increase didn't make us happier

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your feedback. Network Scans are still available with Acunetix Online. We will work on improving our Support.

Mohit
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Vulnetability scanner

Beoordeeld op 4/5/2019

Cool tool and deserves to get tried once.

Cool tool and deserves to get tried once.

Pluspunten

- No doubt, easy to setup
- Easy to manage vulnerabilities
- Network level scanning is cool
- Good for Blackbox testing

Minpunten

- I believe post authentication scripts need improvement as it still throws duplicates and few bugs are duplicates the accuracy rate is quite high but still need improvement in existing scripts.

- Needs more modern vulnerabilities detection it might got lots of vulnerabilities in the existing database and its good but not sufficient.

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your feedback. We will look into improving our vulnerability detection.

Adriana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Software de boa reputação no mercado

Beoordeeld op 1/12/2022

No geral é muito bom, conseguimos testar as vulnerabilidades de cada versão do nosso produto Web,...

No geral é muito bom, conseguimos testar as vulnerabilidades de cada versão do nosso produto Web, garantindo aos clientes a devida qualidade de segurança, podendo emitir relatórios mensais do Acunetix e enviar aos clientes, mostrando que o software está seguro.

Pluspunten

Facilidade de configuração das targets, execução dos scans e análise dos dados gerados pelas vulnerabilidades, que mostram o retorno do código de erro, como ajustar ou referências de como solucionar as vulnerabilidades, além de dividi-las em informativas, baixa, média e alta.Os relatórios disponibilizados são muito bons: técnicos e gerenciais.

Minpunten

O custo é alto, mas é uma ferramenta muito respeitada no mercado e muito confiável.O suporte é bom, mas já aconteceu de existir vulnerabilidade que ora ocorre, ora não e o suporte demora a concluir a investigação. Mas é algo que pode acontecer em outros softwares ou ser um falso positivo.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great for developers for self evaluation

Beoordeeld op 19/7/2018

Pluspunten

I have been using acunetix web vulnerability scanner since last 2 years as I develop Web apps and Websites in my professional career so I like to test it by myself for the vulnerabilities.
It gives me scope for improvement in my programming skills.
As it gives the developer report as a part of the report its very indepth report and very useful for me to develop secure web apps
I really like the web interface they have provided It reduces the dependancy of a device to carry.
really good.

Minpunten

There is nothing so far to dislike this software.
As my needs are getting fulfilled by the available functionalities.
Looking forward to new updates.

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your feedback

Brittane
Totaalscore
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Most user friendly vulnerability scanner i've used

Beoordeeld op 18/2/2018

Pluspunten

Acunetix user experience (UX) is one of the best i've encountered. The dashboard feature is very useful for technically inclined and non-technically inclined users. The user interface is appealing and you can find all your statistics on the dashboard. You don't have to look very far to see a summary report of previous or current scans. The dashboard can show you an app's vulnerabilities based on severity by colour coding severities. You can also generate easy to read reports with a click of a button based on the type of report you want.

Minpunten

The only con I found in this software is lack of support. The response time of the customer service team is poor. I waited weeks to get a response from the team and even then, the back and forth was not helpful as I was not able to get help fast enough.

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for taking the time to review Acunetix. We are glad you like our new dashboard. We will look at improving our support process.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Best Web assessment tool

Beoordeeld op 27/9/2020

Acunetix is quite a strong tool for web assessments even though it did not support other types of...

Acunetix is quite a strong tool for web assessments even though it did not support other types of assessments. Both on prem and cloud scanners are available. Less false positives compared to other tools and price is a bit expensive. Lots of options available to download reports. Overall its a good tool for web assessment.

Pluspunten

User-friendly simple graphical interface with point and shoot approach makes the assessment conducting easy even for non-technical people. Provide detailed vulnerability assessment reports with testing examples. It provides reports for developers for developing options and reports can be generated according to the required compliance standard like

Minpunten

Acunetix doesn’t provide comprehensive CSV format downloads. Provided CSV files format needs to improve. Accunetix currently supports only web assessment. It can.not be used as all in one tool. Recently they have changed their licensing method and price is quite expensive compared to other tools.

Malkit
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Overall Review of Acunetix

Beoordeeld op 10/12/2018

This is the best and easiest tool to Scanning for Penetration testing

This is the best and easiest tool to Scanning for Penetration testing

Pluspunten

Ease of use
Features and Functionalities

Minpunten

Scanning time
Concurrent Scans
Pricing and license timing

Antwoord van Invicti

Many thanks for your feedback

Alvaro
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Draadloos
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Amazing Pentesting tool

Beoordeeld op 10/8/2018

Pluspunten

It is a very fast and stable tool, Acunetix allows you to perform a security audit in an easy and intuitive way.

Minpunten

Does not allow to audit webservice in the latest version

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your feedback.

In the most recent versions, the auditing of a web service has been integrated in the scanner. You can just create a normal scan for the web service, and Acunetix will proceed with scanning it as it used to do before.

Tobias
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Overheidsadministratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Quick and easy to use

Beoordeeld op 5/9/2018

Very positive, support top. Software perfect for a quick, general overview of the web application...

Very positive, support top. Software perfect for a quick, general overview of the web application security.

Pluspunten

Quick setup, with a wide range of tests.

Minpunten

The built in login broweser, as it is outdated and does not support technology like index.db etc.

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently working on a new version of the Login Sequence Recorder which will be able to support a large number of new technologies

Moisés
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Anders 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Acerca de Acunetix

Beoordeeld op 30/7/2021

Me ha ayudado bastante cuando requiero llevar a cabo un análisis de vulnerabilidad o pentest,...

Me ha ayudado bastante cuando requiero llevar a cabo un análisis de vulnerabilidad o pentest, arrojándome el conjunto de vulnerabilidades que posee el sitio web o el aplicativo escaneado.

Pluspunten

Lo que más me gusta de la herramienta de Acunetix es que realiza el escaneo de vulnerabilidades de modo automatizado y al concluir muestra las diferentes vulnerabilidades que deben ser remediadas para mitigar cualquier tipo de riesgo.

Minpunten

El producto ha llenado mis expectativas, ya que me ha permitido ayudar a mi empresa a prevenirse ante posibles amenazas.

Jacek
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great tool supporting secure SDLC process

Beoordeeld op 20/8/2018

Pluspunten

+ Ease of use
+ Point&shoot approach allowing for quick validation of target's overal security
+ Support for various login mechanisms (including OAuth/SSO)
+ Great as part of SDL process

Minpunten

- Scans might sometimes be slow when run over the internet

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you are satisfied with the product.

Darshana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Delivers what it promises | Automated Web Security Scanning

Beoordeeld op 23/8/2019

Modular and complete application level testing of agreed upon domains is usually done with ease and...

Modular and complete application level testing of agreed upon domains is usually done with ease and reports are generated with rich content.

Pluspunten

With self-explanatory reports, the assessment procedure is easy to setup and configure. Prioritization and classification help resolve issues that are vital to the organization.

Minpunten

Since a comprehensive scan takes place with advanced crawling and authentication capabilities, the process might take a bit longer than expected, which is nothing in comparison to the information rendered.

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for submitting your review of Acunetix on Capterra, we appreciate your time and are glad to hear we are of service to your business.

Regards
Acunetix Team

Tejas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Good web application vulnerability scanner but not recommended.

Beoordeeld op 2/10/2018

Pluspunten

This is a good tool for performing web application scan vulnerability assessment. It’s as automated tool which supports application scan provided the URL of applications.

It can give compliance reports including PCI DSS, HIPPAA, OWASP TOP 10 etc.

Acunetix can do credential based scan for web applications.

Minpunten

Al tough its good tool, from the past experiences of using it, Sometimes acunetic automatically logs out of session while performing the test.

Also, acuneix could provide many false positives, as result have to cross check manually about the details of the scan results.

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your candid feedback.

During an automated scan, Acunetix will make a lot of requests, some of which will invalidate the session. Acunetix is able to automatically detect this and will login to the web application to continue scanning the restricted area. As regards false positives, we would be very interested in getting to know about these. Would you be able to forward samples to our team at [email protected]?

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Scanning made Simplified

Beoordeeld op 19/12/2018

Pluspunten

Acunetix has a variety of network vulnerability scanning methods called "tests" which can be easily configures with a quick setup. Also, the GUI is very pleasant and user friendly plus you don't have to be an expert on the subject matter to use this.

Minpunten

Does not support Active Directory and static review process. And scan time is highly dependent on your down-link.

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your feedback

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Accunetix in Education

Beoordeeld op 30/10/2018

Dynamic Application Security Testing.

Dynamic Application Security Testing.

Pluspunten

Ease of use and cost makes this product's RIO right on the money.

Minpunten

LAck of AD support, and static review process.

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your feedbcak

Jord
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Acunetix Review

Beoordeeld op 30/10/2018

Pluspunten

The network and web vulnerability scanning.

Minpunten

Better scheduling for scans
e.g. happen on the first Monday of each month

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your feedback

Alejandro
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Acunetix Vulnerability Scanner

Beoordeeld op 22/5/2019

In general Acunetix is part of the security strategy in order to test all our applications before...

In general Acunetix is part of the security strategy in order to test all our applications before being promoted to Production

Pluspunten

With the Vulnerability Scanner the company had audit almost every site and web application, detecting every vulnerability and planning how to fix it. This had help to keep safe all the information managed on the web applicantions.

Minpunten

One of the issues with Acunetix has been the price. It had incremented more that we expected.

Antwoord van Invicti

Thank you for your review of Acunetix.