EmailOctopus

E-mailmarketingtool via Amazon SES

Totaalscore

4,7 /5
(246)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,8/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,6/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,7/5

95%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

246 reviews

Alfred
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Cost-effective Email Marketing Tool

Beoordeeld op 13/11/2022

I was impressed because this tool is flexible and easy to use. Automation and segmentation have helped us to create and send targeted emails to our subscribers. And this was a great savior to our business because our email list have exploded. And their web-based program is easy and flexible.

Pluspunten

I love the email editor because it allows you to build both HTML text and simple plain-text emails. Also, it's affordable. Their customer support is also outstanding. Whenever I have questions they will answer them accordingly.

Minpunten

I like everything about this software. I recommend it to anyone looking for an email marketing tool. It is worth your bucks.

Ahmed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The most to-the-point software I have ever used

Beoordeeld op 25/10/2022

My overall experience is very positive; I wished that I had switched earlier

Pluspunten

EmailOctopus comes as an acronym for value-for-money; it does the job as efficient as a $4k/month software but doesn't leave the guilt when skipping some campaigns

Minpunten

With a lack of direct integrations, using Zapier is easy but costly. However, they provide a straightforward API that I'm planning to make use of, but of course, it'd be even better to have direct integration available

Overwogen alternatieven

MailerLite, Sendinblue en GetResponse

Redenen om voor EmailOctopus te kiezen

- Pricing- Pricing- Pricing- Overcharging - Simplicity of EmailOctopus that fits my exact needs

Overgestapt van

Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op EmailOctopus

The only one that beat EmailOctopus pricing was SES, but it requires building all the features that EmailOctopus has from the ground up; all the others came short at pricing and other features.
Andrew
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Best & Economic

Beoordeeld op 14/12/2022

Pluspunten

It is easy to use. And cheaper when compared to the other tools in the market

Minpunten

There can be more templates and editor can be slightly better

Jan Sigetty
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publiceren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Unfair comparison with Mailchimp

Beoordeeld op 28/9/2018

I like it, but that's because I found workarounds.

Fx. I design the NewsLetter in MailChimp and copy/paste the HTML. It works fine that way.

Pluspunten

I moved from MailChimp, because of the price tag. Octopus is way cheaper, but it's still possible to send the same quality emails and that's​ great.

Minpunten

1. A better interface to make your own template/design. Limitations in fonts, sizes, etc

2. List features are limited. No way to create segments or groups based on subscriber data.

3. Regarding reports: A graphic overview of where the clicks are placed.

Antwoord van EmailOctopus Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Jan,

Thanks for the feedback. We have some good news on the campaign editor- we've just launched our new drag & drop email builder.

It's only in Beta at the moment, however I've added it to your account and you'll be able to use it in your next campaign.

More updates to come based on your feedback, too.

Thanks again,

Tom

Ian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Everythin we Need

Beoordeeld op 24/10/2022

We have used email octopus for many years. I can't comment on the support - because we have never really needed them - their product just runs properly and without issues. We use it for a lot of things, but primarily for email lists for our users and list management. Their API was easy to integrate into our app, and it makes things really smooth and easy.

Pluspunten

Easy to use, almost never a bug, affordable

Minpunten

UI can be a bit weird, but is super minor. Its a really great product

Overwogen alternatieven

Mailchimp

Redenen om voor EmailOctopus te kiezen

Constant contact was expensive, limited, and we always seemed to have to contact support.

Overgestapt van

Constant Contact

Redenen om over te stappen op EmailOctopus

We chose email Cotopus for the cost factor originally, but grew to appreciate how well their product works
Thibault
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

If you found Mailchimp being overcomplicated, you gonna love EmailOctopus

Beoordeeld op 31/10/2022

Pluspunten

For me, EmailOctopus is like what Mailchimp was, and what it was great about. Doing email campaigns and doing it right. EmailOctopus is that. And we love it.

Minpunten

It does one thing great but I would have love a bit of more user friendlyness regarding the list management.

Ashley
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very Satisfied after trying 4 other companies.

Beoordeeld op 29/1/2023

Pluspunten

they gave me a chance when 3 other companies kicked me off before even talking to me.

Minpunten

took a long time to get approved to use their company.

Daniel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Solid email marketing software

Beoordeeld op 21/12/2022

Pluspunten

The ease of use and support is awesome. Makes it very user friendly and a must have

Minpunten

Well, everyone needs to spend less, right?

Sydni
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Lifesaver!

Beoordeeld op 27/1/2023

The business problem that EmailOctopus is helping me to solve is the automation of creating an email list with each e-book purchase that I receive.

Pluspunten

I decided to give EmailOctopus a try when I found it listed as an option to manage my email list post-sales from payhip.com. As someone just starting out, I was excited to find an option with features that would allow me to grow with cost effective packages.

Minpunten

I currently have no cons to mention at this time.

Chris
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A satisfied switch to EO!

Beoordeeld op 7/12/2022

The support team was great! They even honored a discount code I presented them. So far, I love the product!

Pluspunten

I love the ease of setting up new campaigns as well as organizing my audiences.

Minpunten

None really. I supposed the email templates were limited in designs.

Jargon
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

This is the one!

Beoordeeld op 17/2/2021

10/10

Pluspunten

EmailOctopus was SOOOOOO easy to use! I love it. I came over discouraged AF from trying MailChimp. Anyone whoever used MailChimp either has a degree in the software or hired someone. It is ridiculously difficult to use and it embeds itself into everything. EmailOctopus is so simple and effective. I got real-time results and I ended up making quite a bit of money emailing old customers. I will definitely be using EmailOctobus from here on out.

Minpunten

The only thing I didn't like is that I didn't find it sooner.

Overwogen alternatieven

Mailchimp

Redenen om voor EmailOctopus te kiezen

MailChimp was too difficult to use

Overgestapt van

Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op EmailOctopus

EmailOctupus is easy to use and doesn't require much setup. Zero headaches, zero nonsense
Elle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent Options for Newsletters!

Beoordeeld op 24/10/2022

I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I'm proud of the email marketing I do, and--once again--I feel so good about working with this company, because I can see that they honor their values. I'm at the beginning of my career so this past year has seen a lot of growth, and EO has grown right alongside me. Looking forward to many more years!

Pluspunten

I *love* the way my newsletter looks, and I appreciate the streamlined management system. I also just adore this company and the fact that they give back to the community. Every employee I've spoken to has been kind, helpful, and friendly.

Minpunten

As an author who's constantly learning, I follow many of my fellow authors' newsletters, so I notice that there are a few features that other newsletter programs have which are not--to my knowledge--on EmailOctopus. Yet. In the year+ that I've used EO, I've seen them add features fairly regularly.

Overwogen alternatieven

MailerLite en Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op EmailOctopus

Much more beginner-friendly pay structure; more accessible & friendly staff; environmentally conscious.
Mary
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Maandelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

I traded the monkey for an octopus and never looked back.

Beoordeeld op 24/10/2022

Overall I am thrilled to bits, and I am sure as time goes on that the software is only going to get better and better. I have suggested to many of my clients that they consider Email Octopus for their marketing emails provider.

Pluspunten

I am a solopreneur who is in the process of building her email empire. At the moment, I have an absolutely tiny email list. I was really struggling to find a company that could meet my needs as someone just getting started. So many other providers were so expensive that I could not justify the cost of the program. Email Octopus is a company that will grow with me - and won't break my budget once I get to where I want to be. Building emails is simple - it works just like other drag-n-drop email builders, but the difference is that it is somehow even easier to use. The landing page builder is also simple and functional. The couple of interactions I have had with the Email Octopus team have been overwhelmingly positive.

Minpunten

Audience segmentation leaves some things to be desired. While Email Octopus is on par with Constant Contact and Flodesk in terms of segmentation, they don't have as many customization options as MailChimp. This isn't a problem for me right now at this stage, but it is something that I am a little worried about for the future.

Overwogen alternatieven

Constant Contact en Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op EmailOctopus

Price, ease of use, and the fact that they can grow with me.
Brian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Small Agency ESP Review

Beoordeeld op 11/9/2020

Very positive.

Pluspunten

We use EmailOctopus for our small agency to send our newsletters and other targeted email campaigns. Their tool is extremely easy to use and is very cost efficient for small agencies that have to watch every penny. Plus the are continually adding new features to the platform which makes the value increase every quarter!

Minpunten

Would like the ability to create sub-accounts. And it's a bummer to pay a foreign transaction fee every month.

Overwogen alternatieven

SendGrid en Emma

Redenen om voor EmailOctopus te kiezen

Better value

Redenen om over te stappen op EmailOctopus

Easy decision. EmailOctupus offered the best value for our agency.
Matt
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Email Octopus Is A Top Notch Service Provider

Beoordeeld op 15/7/2022

Good overall and I will continue to be a client as long as I can be.

Pluspunten

From the ease of signing up, uploading my leads, and creating my first campaign I have really enjoyed using this service. Their support staff is very personal and they work one-on-one with me in a prompt and polite manner. They listen to my issues or concerns and take the time to explain the answers to me. It has been a pleasure working with Email Octopus and I plan to continue to do so for many years to come.

Minpunten

When configuring the lead capture form I could not figure out how to set the width of the form fields, or design the form to fit the area on my page for it. I had to instead remove a paragraph on necessary information from the page and design my page around their form.

Jasmine
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The Best Software I’ve used

Beoordeeld op 26/10/2022

Pluspunten

The interface is easy to use and the email sending is easy to access. Unlike other email platforms I’ve tried, I love that there is a minimum amount of subscribers you must have before you must buy the paid plan. Nothing is complicated about this. It’s a great tool.

Minpunten

I wish there was a mobile app but other than that, nothing is wrong with it.

Heather
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Luxeartikelen en sieraden
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Newsletter For Beginners

Beoordeeld op 24/10/2022

Pluspunten

Free edition has so much going for it. It's easy to use and helps me cut down on wasted time by scheduling campaigns. Love how you can also edit each template to fit you business theme. Bonus, you get 2500 subscribers free until you have to start paying. Best newsletter for small business starting out.

Minpunten

Wish I could edit the mobile preview on the template without changing the entire campaign.

Gavin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

EmailOctopus are very good

Beoordeeld op 24/10/2022

Very good.

Pluspunten

Easy to use and plenty of analytics. Works well.

Minpunten

The ability to search all of your email lists for emails instead of having to search each list individually.

Overwogen alternatieven

Mailchimp Transactional Email

Redenen om over te stappen op EmailOctopus

Better value
Christopher
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Medische apparatuur
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Long time user!

Beoordeeld op 24/10/2022

Pluspunten

Cost containment while still receiving a professional product.

Minpunten

Integration with Amazon web services was a bit intimidating for a novice.

Overwogen alternatieven

Mailchimp

Redenen om voor EmailOctopus te kiezen

Cost.

Redenen om over te stappen op EmailOctopus

Cost.
Silvia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

It helped to take my business to the next level

Beoordeeld op 24/10/2022

Pluspunten

It was intuitive and easy to use and set up, the learning curve is low.

Minpunten

Definitely, the editing & formatting of the templates. This have drived me crazy sometimes.I found it hard even after creating and automatized lots of emails already.I haven't managed to "set up" a predefined format, to use it in my new emails.I know you can save your customized templates once you worked on them. But, for instance, if I have on my email a certain color and font, and then I edit and add some new paragraph, this one is added in the original predefined color and font, not in the color and font I'm using, and this is really annoying.It might be possible fix this, but I still haven't find an intuitive way to do it!

Phillip
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentenelektronica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

CEO

Beoordeeld op 28/10/2020

Pluspunten

not as expensive! it's easy to use and works great! Never had a problem with it and always have had good success with it.

Minpunten

I'd like some more functionality but I understand if I need to pay to get those things.

Overwogen alternatieven

Mailchimp

Redenen om voor EmailOctopus te kiezen

less expensive

Overgestapt van

Mailchimp

Redenen om over te stappen op EmailOctopus

less expensive
Leslie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

We love EmailOctopus

Beoordeeld op 24/10/2022

Very happy.

Pluspunten

We set up email octopus to automatically update our lists from various Google Sheets generated from our CRM and transaction backups. We also use the landing pages to build our lists. The analytics are well organized and easy to understand. The interface is user friendly. It's an affordable alternative to the "big guys." Customer service has also been very good. We have been very happy with the product.

Minpunten

Templates cannot be organized into categories or tagged. It's hard to find an old one you used before and want to use again.

Jesse
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Email Octopus Review

Beoordeeld op 19/10/2020

Pluspunten

Ease of use, effectiveness, sends emails efficiently and quickly. The ability to choose from templates or create your own is a great feature! Being able to see who has been sent an email, see when they opened it, and if they clicked on any links is such a wonderful feature for our school! Great costumer service as well. This is the first time our company has ever used an email platform software and it has made my job so much more efficient and the communication between our entire membership and school has never been stronger before! On top of that, I finally get to do something in my position that is creative, I love playing around with the templates and adding my special touches, it has helped me bring fun into my job!

Minpunten

I would of loved more flexibility in creating my own templates, some features as far as how the emails look but other than that nothing!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The BEST Email Platform for "Large Audience" Campaigns for Starter Businesses

Beoordeeld op 28/9/2018

I have had a wonderful experience, as for this pricing, there is no service I've found that can "go fast" from the get go and start sending large quantities of mail to your lists.

Pluspunten

The number 1 key of this software is their unique ability to plug into your Amazon Email Platform account. This allows you to send out MANY MANY more emails on a daily basis than any other platform I have come across. Not to mention the ease of ability to upload the lists from wherever you have built them before.

Minpunten

The biggest difficulty is that there are not comprehensive statistics set up in the back office to individually see what emails are opening and reading your emails. Or the ones that are clicking. That is a step down from where I was before.

Aneesa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Highly Recommend Email Octopus

Beoordeeld op 29/3/2022

Excellent - we have had a couple of questions which seem to be answered almost instantly. Also, the software is constantly being iterated on and has improved materially even since we joined (e.g. the addition of segmentation).

Pluspunten

Very easy to use with high deliverability and has almost all features that it's competing for a fraction of the cost.

Minpunten

I would love to see the ability to re-send to subscribers who didn't open.