Clockify

4,7 (4.410)
Volledig gratis oplossing voor urenregistratie voor teams

Totaalscore

4,7 /5
(4.410)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,7/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,7/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,6/5

98%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

4410 reviews

Hend Abdalla
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Track working hours easly for you and your team

Beoordeeld op 3/8/2021

Highly recomended for time tracking specialy with part timers, freelancers >> you can produce a detailed report with the tasks as well as the cost in one report, PDF or Excel export are avaialbel even with free account.

Pluspunten

Free version is very good, tracking of time and working time log are very easy and flixable , reports are very helpfull

Minpunten

Tracker has no uper limit to stop at even you forgot to stop it for days (continiously)
Not very powerfull with task tracking where there are no tastk status or team calloperation of tasks, as least in free account

Overwogen alternatieven

Toggl Track

Redenen om voor Clockify te kiezen

Toggle is Costy and complicated

Overgestapt van

Toggl Track

Redenen om over te stappen op Clockify

Free account has just enough features that I need, very simply and easy to use even for non-it team members

Antwoord van COING Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Hend Abdalla, Thank you for your review.
With the current design of the app, the timer will run until the user clicks on the stop button.
As per task status, kindly note that if you are the admin of your workspace and you have tasks under your projects, you can check task status under the project status page. I hope this is what you are referring to, and it helps a bit.
If you have other questions please contact us at [email protected]

Best,

Craige
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Simple yet effective option

Beoordeeld op 14/1/2023

positive and gets the job done despite not being as fancy as other apps

Pluspunten

Simple looking for robust feature set for individuals and businesses

Minpunten

automated time tracking doesn't permanently store data

Overwogen alternatieven

Todoist en Timely

Redenen om over te stappen op Clockify

cheaper and easier to use, works on all platforms

Antwoord van COING Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Craige,

Thank you for your review!

We are always looking to improve our app and features and feedback like this helps a lot.
I will definitely forward your feedback regarding the auto tracker feature to the product team.
If you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team at [email protected]
Cheers!

Said
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouwmaterialen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

One of the best timekeeping programs

Beoordeeld op 11/3/2023

A beautiful and very easy application and adjust the staff time, which is flexible, easy to use and inexpensive, as it saved us a great effort to organize the working hours and archive some topics in time

Pluspunten

Timekeeping, staff attendance and monthly reports are all good things that this beautiful application was able to count

Minpunten

We may face some problems when preparing payroll and does not include the shift system

Corinne
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Grafisch ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Basics are good, but leaves something to be desired

Beoordeeld op 4/1/2021

Pluspunten

I use Clockify nearly daily for tracking time spent on design projects. It's a super valuable tool to my business to be able to see how much time I spend on a total project & how much time is spent on individual tasks. I also like that if I accidentally forget to turn off the clock, I can manually enter the time.

Minpunten

But the features are somewhat confusing and hard to edit/manage. For my use, I'd just like to be able to create a Project (instead of needing to create a Client & then also a Project) and then break that project up into tasks (ex. for a branding project, I'd do Research, Logo, Collateral, Website, Meetings) which I could then use to tag to time entries. I want to be able to click on that project and immediately see the breakdown of time spent on each part of the project. As it functions now, this feature feels buried under Status. & Tasks aren't easy to delete once they've been created. I'd also like to be able to merge tasks.

Antwoord van COING Vertalen naar het Nederlands

In Clockify, you can create projects without creating Clients. Also you can add tasks within a project and add time entries for those tasks which you can later see when running a report. You can filter the report so it displays only tasks you've worked on. While there is no option to click on the project directly and see the dropdown of tasks and how much you've worked on them, the reports give you a detailed overview of how much time you've spent on each task. Also while merging tasks is not possible, your feedback has been noted down. If you need more information feel free to reach out to our support at [email protected]

Jason
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent freemium time tracking tool

Beoordeeld op 13/1/2023

Slightly rocky in the beginning but the product has massively matured in the last several years. Excellent experience, highly recommended.

Pluspunten

Frictionless—I use this all day every day.

Minpunten

Not much to improve that hasn't been dramatically improved over the last two years. The development team has done a great job squashing bugs and smoothing workflows and syncing issues.

Sharem
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Tekstschrijvers
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Game changer app

Beoordeeld op 14/1/2023

Beautiful experience in using Clockify. The accuracy of managing schedules and time tracking for your business is absolute perfection. I don't need to ask for more. It is highly recommended for any Virtual Assistant or Freelancers who have multiple clients.

Pluspunten

What I like about Clockify is its ability to do time tracking. A time tracker where you can pause and continue your time easily is a game changer. And its free and no coding or hitting other tabs or go around somewhere to do that operation. Very seamless and simple and life changing software.

Minpunten

I don't feel like there is a least in the software. As a user, I am captivated by its smooth functionality of tracking my tasks and client's time. I had achieved multiple times of accuracy because of this software and I am grateful about it.

Krunal
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best time tracking tool

Beoordeeld op 14/3/2023

Overall experience is very nice and there is no nothing I say to not use this tool you can try out and can be checked to suit your work

Pluspunten

The clockify is our daily driver for tracking time of our work and it is very useful and accurate about track time, we can also add manually tie in our clock app, which is basically used for tracking time about our daily work and it has many tools for analysis so it shows us different type data what we need so defiantly try this!

Minpunten

From the start till now I am not facing any issues with clockify just need to do some changes like copy paste time by dragging and drop and e thing but in the end, it's not a big deal so it is a good package for analyst time

Bensaad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

ClickUp Review: Streamlined Task Management

Beoordeeld op 16/1/2023

Pluspunten

I absolutely love the flexibility and customization options that ClickUp offers. The ability to create custom task statuses, set up multiple projects and assign tasks to specific team members has greatly improved our team's workflow and communication. The user interface is also very intuitive and easy to navigate. Overall, ClickUp has proven to be a game-changer for our team's task management and I highly recommend it to others looking for a robust project management tool.

Minpunten

One thing I didn't like about ClickUp is that the mobile app is not as fully-featured as the web version. Some of the advanced customization options and certain features are not available on the mobile app, which can be frustrating when trying to manage tasks on-the-go. Additionally, the integration options with other tools could be more extensive. However, these are minor issues compared to the overall benefits that ClickUp offers.

Antwoord van COING Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hello Bemsaad,

Thank you for leaving your feedback, however, this is not a ClickUp app, this is Clockify so if you wanted to leave feedback for Clockify, we appreciate it!

Cheers!

Tina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Clockify

Beoordeeld op 15/1/2023

Pluspunten

Easy to use and to set schedules up and keep track of everyone hours.

Minpunten

There wasn't anything I didn't like bout it

Antwoord van COING Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your kind feedback, Tina, we appreciate it!

Bree
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Nutsbedrijven
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

clockify

Beoordeeld op 8/3/2023

Pluspunten

When the crew knows youre using this, the productivity surely is increased.

Minpunten

Its frustrating to see how lazy people can be lol

Antwoord van COING Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for the review Bree!

Roldan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Roldan's Review

Beoordeeld op 18/2/2022

Really nice experience. I never looked back. Please continue improving. I've used Time Doctor, Hubstaff, Upwork. Clockify dust them off.

Pluspunten

UX and UI wise. Really nice lay-out. Easy to use.

Minpunten

Not much. No qualms. Maybe I can find out later since my subscription is free and for me alone. Maybe if my workspace becomes complex I might start to notice discripancies.

Overwogen alternatieven

Time Doctor

Redenen om voor Clockify te kiezen

Clockify is the only Freelancer time tracking app that give fare advantages for both free users as well as paying ones. Other trackers are either buggy, clunky, difficult to use or expensive.

Overgestapt van

Time Doctor en Hubstaff

Redenen om over te stappen op Clockify

Needless to say, much easier to use. It exactly cater a freelancer dilemmas when it comes to time tracking their work and invoicing clients.
Leônidas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Nice easygoing time tracking tool for personal use

Beoordeeld op 17/2/2022

I often work on multiple projects at 'the same time', and it can be hard to track how much time I'm actually putting into each one. Clockify helps me on that, and at the end of the month/week I can see how much work I have really accomplished and, based on that, plan ahead reprioritizing (or charging more) based on what I see. I also use it to keep my productivity in check.

Pluspunten

It's fast, simple, light and practical (and looks good enough). I also like that it allows me to only use the functions that I need without having to learn/deal with all the other features it has.

Minpunten

-Navigating its menus can be quite unintuitive sometimes;
-It really looks/looked like a clone of the first iteration of Toggle, and that gave me a bad first impression of it. Still, the color pallet was better than Toggl's, and since the functionalities that I needed worked almost identical in both, I continued to use it.

Overwogen alternatieven

RescueTime en Toggl Track

Redenen om over te stappen op Clockify

I tried a couple of different project and time tracking tools for my personal needs (tracking my personal work projects and daily activities). Some were to complex, some were to pricey, some were to ugly/had a bad UI. Clockify was the best one for what I needed.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Machine- en installatiebouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best software to choose for freelancer

Beoordeeld op 19/4/2022

I've been using Clockify for more than two years now. I tried other software before but this one was the best at that and still is. If you, like me have simple needs, this is the best piece of software for you. Remark to company: please don't grow. If we're using your product we are not interested in ERP. If you want to grow make a separate product containing project planning etc.

Pluspunten

Ease of use, reliability, fast response from customer service even when I was using only a free version of the software. Clean design, very good reports, ability to export reports to different formats. The basic version has almost all the things I need. Application is small, which is a big plus.

Minpunten

Lack of Polish version of VAT invoice is a little minus. If there were I'd have everything I need in one app. If you decide to implement that, please consider moving invoicing and time rounding from STANDARD to BASIC plan. I don't need managment stuff. There's literally no small and simple time tracking software with invoicing only. Every app like this slowly grows towards ERP system. Please don't grow. Hone the things you have now and make a separate product capable of integrating with bigger brother.

Vickey
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The BEST Time Tracking Software I Have Ever Used

Beoordeeld op 17/2/2022

Have I mentioned that I LOVE this software? It is awesome! It does everything I need and more to track the time spent on my clients. Would highly recommend their software!

Pluspunten

What is there NOT to like about this software? It was very easy to set up. It is simple to use. I have a small accounting firm and needed to track time spent per client per employee. This software does it simply and effectively. I love the "tags" as well. With the previous time tracking software I was using before they started to charge a fortune for it...I would have to type out the "tasks" that I was working on with each client. With Clockify, I have set up reports, reviews, emails, data entry, etc. as tags and it is simple as clicking the tag. LOVE LOVE LOVE this software!

Minpunten

I guess if there was something I could change about the software it would be to add a "pause" button. I have to "Stop" the timer if I get interrupted in a client project and then go down in the time tracker and restart it when I get back in it. Not hard and it still does what I need it to do...but a "pause" button would be nice =) Another "con" would be that I have to manually add new clients and project which takes less than one minute...so not really an issue either =)

Overwogen alternatieven

Minute7

Redenen om voor Clockify te kiezen

QB Time started charging for it and it wasn't work what they wanted for it.

Overgestapt van

QuickBooks Time

Redenen om over te stappen op Clockify

It worked the best for my firm. Clockify was much easier to track time with.

Antwoord van COING Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you very much for the review Vickey!

We are glad that you're enjoying Clockify.

If you have any feature suggestions, you're welcome to fill out this form https://clockify.me/feedback

Considering manually adding of projects and clients, please note that you can import them all at once with the CSV file.

If you have any additional questions regarding this, please write at [email protected]

Cheers!

Jesse
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Online media
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Clockify is a great free tracker

Beoordeeld op 16/12/2021

I have used Clockify for close to two years and I have yet to find a time tracker that is as functional and straightforward. Other apps have more modern designs, but at the expense of usability.

Pluspunten

The basics of any time tracking app is, of course, tracking time. Reports are also very helpful, along with tasks for a project. Clockify is the one app I've found that is free for all those features. It's well designed and thought out. Every feature you need is within quick access and simple to find.

Minpunten

The interface is as modern as some other trackers (Toggl, Harvest, etc). I occasionally look at other apps just to see if there's a better looking one. But they all either lack the features I need at the free level, or aren't as intuitive to use.

Overwogen alternatieven

Toggl Track

Redenen om over te stappen op Clockify

Clockify has a great free level, and upgrade price for more advanced features is very reasonable. It also is easy to use. Since I don't have a lot of time as a small business owner, I need to be able to jump in and use the program right away without downtime. No other app I've found has as easy an onramp as Clockify.
Adriano
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Clockify gives you power to control all tasks in any kind or size of projects

Beoordeeld op 15/11/2021

Clockify gives me control over all parts of a project. I can focus in tasks that are really important and manage my team easily. Clockify is integrated to my Gmail, Calendar, Asana, Google Docs and Spreadsheets making the work very productive and tasks on each of them easy to control. I´ve tested many other softwares online and desktop, including smartphone apps and Clockify was simple the best option I found.

Pluspunten

Clockify is amazing to control time & tasks in projects. Using a plugin Chrome Browser extension you add a small clock to e-mails, documents, spreadsheets, etc, and can start your timer in any kind of task. Clockify allows you to generate reports on the fly, super easy and fast. At the end of the day you know how productive you are and knows where in the projects you stay. You can easily schedule tasks, interact with other members of the team and track almost everything. The costs reports are a powerful tool, with them you control all the costs of your projects and team members. Using work spaces, you can create different scopes of work for any kind of organization you work. Clockify allows you to create clients, projects, teams, tags, and control the costs & track times of work for every one of them.

Minpunten

Sometimes, I miss a feature like Gantt Chart but this is not really a problem. I also would like to have a version translated to Portuguese.

Antwoord van COING Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Adriano, Thank you for your feedback and the kind words!
If you would like to join our translation process for Portuguese or any other language, feel free to visit https://clockify.me/help/translation and submit your request.
Cheers!

Emiel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Clockify helps us keep track of time!

Beoordeeld op 25/9/2019

Pluspunten

We have tried different types of time-tracking software, but none were as good and easy to use and implement. It's nice that you can use the free version with unlimited users, we will definitely upgrade in the future, but it's nice that we can already use almost every feature in the meantime. We did already recommend this app to other businesses!

Minpunten

The app is quite limited as an admin and on your phone, the browser redirects to the app, so a lot of features need the webpage on a computer. This is not so handy on the fly... Make new users, add new projects/tasks, ... It's mostly only a tracker while the webpage offers much more. Please add some more functionalities :)

Overwogen alternatieven

Freedcamp, MeisterTask, Harvest en Toggl Track

Redenen om voor Clockify te kiezen

Pricing was ridiculous. We are a manufacturer and use a lot of different students to make our products. We use the app to let them keep track of what they make. It was not feasible to pay per user as the added value is to low on a per-user base. We ware looking for an app that did not charge per user!

Overgestapt van

Toggl Track

Redenen om over te stappen op Clockify

Good free plan and a non-user based premium model. We are unable to afford a user based plan as the added value per user is very low.
Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Animatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

I could not live without Clockify!

Beoordeeld op 19/4/2022

Rapid timesheet creation broken down into clients > projects > tasks so I have everything I need if a client questions an invoice. Most clients don't even question my invoices anymore as they know how thorough I am with my tracking, this is all thanks to

Pluspunten

I love how easy it is to add time, you get really fast at doing it as you can either use 24 or/12 hour clock to input..If you do 12 hour you can just put PM/AM after the time..

My invoices and timesheets are in the same place and I've been using it for a while now so I've got really fast at adding my time. You can even label invoices as 'Unsent' - 'Sent' - 'Paid' and they're color coded so you literally never miss an unpaid invoice again.

Invoice automatically adds address you've set the client up with so you never have to remember to add address to the invoice..I've scrambled around trying to find address of a business, but if you have repeat clients you'll only have to ever do this once.

The time I'm saving in admin is worth every penny of the subscription!

Minpunten

The invoicing feature is missing the payment details. Luckily there's a notes part which I've been using, problem is you have to remember to copy and paste your payment details every time you create a new invoice. There's been times where

Overwogen alternatieven

TimeCamp

Redenen om over te stappen op Clockify

As I am a single person, I thought Clockify looked the easiest and the free version helped me assess how I'd use it..I was really impressed so I purchased a subscription. The alternatives seemed more geared towards huge businesses with larger teams so the interface was a lot more complicated..Clockify can be as complex as you want it to be and definitely does an amazing job at hiding the complexity if you don't need it.
Amanda
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Works for Payroll, Billing, and Quantifying Impact

Beoordeeld op 17/2/2022

It's been great, and we recommend it often to other nonprofits we work with. Tracking time with Clockify helps us plan budgets and staffing needs, allocate resources, and show our impact to grantmakers and critical stakeholders.

Pluspunten

The ease of use as far as a user-friendly interface and customer support. It has plenty of features to customize the platform to fit an organization's needs.

Minpunten

It lacks some permission controls, not granular enough.

Overwogen alternatieven

QuickBooks Time

Redenen om voor Clockify te kiezen

The interface was antiquated.

Overgestapt van

ClickTime

Redenen om over te stappen op Clockify

QB Time is also antiquated compared to Clockify although we may re-examine as they continue to improve the product.
Joel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best time tracking app out there

Beoordeeld op 29/5/2019

Overall, Clockify has helped streamline my small business. I no longer have to worry about keeping timestamps in my head while picking up the phone, or jotting a quick note down that I'll forget what it's in reference to later. Clockify has made me more efficient, and more accurate, two things that are wonderfully customer-centric.

Pluspunten

I most love how easy this app is able to integrate into my workflow. It literally only takes me a few clicks to switch gears to a different project. So when a customer calls up and I need to start tracking my time differently, I can switch my time to a new task (before I even know what the task is) and once the customer fills me in on the needs of the call, I can start to detail the clock that is still running, without interrupting anything.

Minpunten

I wish that their was a report that was a mix between the summary and the detail report. The detail report is everything that you need, but summary gives some great summation which helps with invoicing. The only problem is that you can't see the summation with the detail. If there was either an expand/collapse that could be added to the summary report, or grouping that could be added to the detail report, we would have the best of all worlds.

Overwogen alternatieven

TimeCamp, LiquidPlanner en Toggl Track

Redenen om over te stappen op Clockify

Clockify is the best at fulfilling it's main function, then adds features to it. The other apps seemed to require dealing with more up front, instead of keeping the main thing the main thing.
Juliette
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A Fantastic Software with Great User Interface Design

Beoordeeld op 3/9/2021

Clockify is the most efficient software I've used to track my time, and I find the "Time Tracker" view very easy to use. I feel like some of the other views such as "Time Sheet" may be redundant, but maybe that is just because of the type of work I am doing. Overall, Clockify is fantastic and I hope the product never changes its layout.

Pluspunten

Clockify is hands-down the easiest software I've ever used to track my time. I've worked part time for several companies, and I've always been confused by the layout of online time management systems. Clockify is the only software where I understand where I input my time while also being able to leave detailed notes on what I was working on at the same time. The website loads seamlessly on my computer and it only takes me a few seconds to input my time, which is exactly what a great software should do.

Minpunten

I always use the "Time Tracker" view when I input my time because some of the the other views seem a bit more confusing. I was particularly confused by the "Time Sheet" view at the beginning because I work on different types of tasks, and so I felt like I was unable to change the task when I used this view. However, using the "Time Tracker" view is much better because that way I can take better notes on what I was working on through various "tasks." I think the "Time Sheet" view could be simplified or even eliminated because having both "Time Sheet" and "Time Tracker" seem redundant, but perhaps it is helpful for people in other fields.

Antwoord van COING Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Juliette, thank you for the review and all the nice words regarding the Clockify app.
Please note that, if you are the admin of the workspace, there is an option to deactivate the timesheet page, if you are not using it. This can be found under the workspace settings.
I hope this will help.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact us at [email protected]
Best

Tina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Perfect for freelancers!

Beoordeeld op 19/4/2022

I first started using Clockify as a way to efficiently track my contractors' time and get a clear idea of which projects they were working on. It allowed me to better manage their time and manage resources. Additionally, as a freelance consultant, I'm able to track my own time super easily with the Chrome plugin, which makes reporting and invoicing a breeze at the end of each month.

Pluspunten

The layout and features are intuitive and easy to use. The reporting feature is my favourite since it's dead simple to quickly generate a report of my hours (as a freelancer) and submit them to my employer, with all the relevant info captured right there. As a business owner, I heavily depend on this feature again to get a quick overview of where my employees' time is spent.

Minpunten

I can't really say I dislike anything about Clockify. It does everything I need it to do, which is why I've been using it for the last few years. I've never found anything lacking, at least for my purposes.

Overwogen alternatieven

Harvest

Redenen om voor Clockify te kiezen

I made the switch because Clockify had all the features I needed, and even the free plan was robust enough

Redenen om over te stappen op Clockify

Clockify seemed easier to use
Scott
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Good product giving deeper insight into project development

Beoordeeld op 17/2/2022

Overall, Clockify is a great tool that can help give teams more transparency into how time is being spent. It encourages good habits and organizational transparency, but it does require some amount of buy-in from users to make it effective.

Pluspunten

Clockify excels at providing project teams with deeper insight into where time is being spent. It's reports are great for quickly providing the information that is desired, at any level of detail. It's numerous tagging features allow for commonalities to be observed between projects as well, to identify potential areas of waste. It also promotes a culture of transparency and accountability that encourages users to be proactive about how they spend their time.

Minpunten

It's strength in promoting active time tracking is also it's weakness. It requires users to "buy-in" to detailed time tracking. While the benefits are clear to project owners, managers, It can be a hard sell if trying to encourage adoption to a larger group that has an existing time tracking methodology. Many folks aren't used to tracking their precise activities and can view this as just another unnecessary tool. It works great for small teams.

Additionally, there are a few UI annoyances that make it difficult to update/correct time if you forgot to switch your running timer to a different item. It would be nice if there were different options for sorting your time in the Time Tracker page (ie. sort by time started regardless of project) so tasks appear linearly throughout the day so you don't have to click through the different projects trying to find the one that is incorrect. Additionally, it would be nice if you were allowed to set the current timer's start time to a future time. For example, I know I need to switch to a new task in 10 minutes, but will be busy at the actual start time to lock in the task change.

Larry
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Rechtspraktijk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Good Web App. Needs Work on Mobile

Beoordeeld op 17/2/2022

Good overall experience especially with the web app, but really needs work on the iOS mobile app.

Pluspunten

Tracking time on the web app is very easy. The report is comprehensive.

Minpunten

Unlike the web app, where you enter everything on the first level interface, in the mobile app, you have to click multiple times in order to enter time entries and descriptions. Also, in the mobile app, you have to roll with the annoying times selection rollers in order to select the time rather than simply entering the time on a simple nine-number numeric plus AM/PM keyboard like other apps are doing. Further, the mobile app appears to rely on remote server rather than a local mechanism. Every time you enter anything, the app would need to sync with the server and you have to wait for that. And the fact that the mobile app would have to sync with the server every single time you enter any time entry, it usually create conflicts and mess-ups especially when you have another timer running on another device. Additionally, Clockify only has an slow & inaccurate old fashion iOS widget that you can only put on the -1 page and do not have the modern widget feature that goes with the new iOS system. A simple iOS widget that places a simple start/stop button on any iOS "desktop page (pages listing apps)" would be a game-changer. Being able to press a button on the first page of the iOS device to simply record starting/stopping time on the go and later come back to enter the descriptions would be very convenient. Users don't even have to enter the descriptions on the go right away if they don't want to.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Quite good but their apps are buggy

Beoordeeld op 30/4/2019

The free plan is quite okay for a small agency but still, they have a long way to go in order to compete with the other products on the niche.

Pluspunten

Clockify has helped a lot on time tracking my projects, I get paid hourly so it's vital to have a time tracker on my side. What I love the most about Clockify is that you can track billable hours (they will be converted to $ in the reports) on their free plans. Many other competitors don't allow this feature on their free plans.

Their reports are okay and it's nice to have the bookmarks so you are able to share a report link with your clients. The options to group and manage your tasks are quite extensive as well, you can create Clients, Projects, Teams and even Workspaces for your tasks.

Minpunten

I appreciate that they have tried to go as multiplatform as possible but their apps are often buggy. Being the Windows one the worst of them all, the app logs out every five minutes, forcing me to reinput my credentials.

I also need to pay attention to see if the timer is still running when I close the lid of my notebook, even on sleep mode the tracker will keep running, when you come back you might find out that you have been working for 12 hours.

Their downloadable reports are not really nice looking, the graphs are often distorted and the typography on the reports is way behind the desirable. Often I find myself manually fixing the look and feel of the reports to give my clients something more presentable after all that's the proof of the work you have done and how much you will get paid.

Antwoord van COING Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for the feedback!
We understand that Windows App needs improvements. Some bugs you mentioned have been fixed, please, make sure you have the latest version.
Alsot adding Idle detection feature to the Windows App is on our roadmap.
As for the reports, we've recently redesigned them so that they have new, improved look that you can check out.