Chaport

Op website geïntegreerde software voor live chatbox

Totaalscore

4,8 /5
(50)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,9/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,9/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,9/5

100%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

50 reviews

Alyssa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Web Chat Functions

Beoordeeld op 15/4/2020

We are able to talk to customers right away, solving problems and sending leads to our team faster than if they had to find our site's contact form.

Pluspunten

I love that I can schedule my team's hours. I love that we can save responses and that it has brought us more leads than normal.

Minpunten

I would like it if any data, like phone, email, name and notes were saved to the email when you email a chat transcript to yourself. Downloading a chat just gives me a text file, and it's useless.

Overwogen alternatieven

Olark en Pure Chat

Redenen om over te stappen op Chaport

The cost, ability to turn the chat bubble off when we are not working, and ability to use the chat on multiple URLs we own.
Igor
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Simple, yet awesome software you must have on your website!

Beoordeeld op 6/9/2019

What can I say more than that yesterday we installed the Chaport chat on our website and this morning we got our first lead! What more would one want?

Pluspunten

The things I liked the most is the easy of use, GUI is intuitive and you don't need any training for that. Me and my colleagues use Windows and Android app and it's working flawlessly. You have the ability to customize the look of the chat, sounds, and many more. Installation into WordPress is easy with their plugin. And I must say that their customer support is more than you could wish for!

Minpunten

None. Everything is as explained on the website.

Overwogen alternatieven

LiveChat en Podium

Redenen om over te stappen op Chaport

Functionalities were very well explained, it is clean, yet rich in features, plus it's perfect for growing teams and to try before you buy.
Luis
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Simple live chat solution

Beoordeeld op 20/9/2018

Chaport is a simple live chat solution which has provided my business with a straightforward way to communicate with potential customers through my website. Although it could be improved in may ways, with more functionalities, I believe it is a great software if you're only looking to offer your website visitors a chance to communicate with you more quickly and easily. Great for new leads.

Pluspunten

The best things about Chaport are:
- Really easy set-up
- Easy to use
- Mobile app to chat with website visitors
- Clean backend platform
- Customisation of chat
- Able to decide when/where to show chat
- Improves visitor engagement
- Customer support responds promptly

Minpunten

What I don't like about Chatport is:
- Really limited options
- Limited mobile app, not optimised for iPhone X
- No option to include knowledgebase as other live chats do
- Sometimes the conditional logic fails to work

Antwoord van Chaport Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your feedback, Luis! We'll optimize our mobile app for iPhone X soon. As for the functionality, we're constantly adding new features. At the same time, we want to keep the product as simple as possible because the simplicity is one of our main benefits.

Sergey
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Сovers all needs at the best price

Beoordeeld op 17/8/2021

Pluspunten

I liked the most the simplicity and the simultaneous power of this product. Chaport has all features that we wanted to have in our early-stage startup, we don't want the live-chat tool to be too complex. An equally important point is the price. in comparison with competitors, it is the best price on the market

Minpunten

There were some minor issues like rendering in a custom element, we contacted Chaports's support, and they promised to implement this in the next releases.

Billy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Chaport is wonderful

Beoordeeld op 1/3/2022

My students have benefited by having access to me for real-time help, and the access is easy since it isn't device or platform specific. I have benefited by the satisfaction of helping my students, and by the fact that I can use numbers to quantify how exactly I've helped students with their learning.

Pluspunten

Students love the fact that they can get a hold of me in various ways, whether in person, by phone, email, and chat. They especially like the chat option because unlike email, it's in real time; and unlike the phone, it doesn't product anxiety. I really like Chaport because it's easy to use, both for me and for my students, and the customer support team at Chaport are, and have been, extraordinary in their kindness, patience, and going out of their way to understand and help with any questions that have come up. These days, when customer support from many other organizations has become almost non-existent, Chaport truly stands out as extraordinary.

Minpunten

I can't think of anything that I don't like about Chaport. I suppose I could selfishly wish everything was free, but that would be a shortcoming on my part, not theirs since they too have to make a living.

Aleksandar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best value for money!

Beoordeeld op 22/6/2022

So far so good. As mentioned above - it's the best software this amount of money can buy, and we hope it will only get better. We won't be changing it any time soon :)

Pluspunten

Chaport is excellent! It provides you with chatbots, live chat, FAQ section and an FAQ bot for a small amount of money which makes it great for our company! We haven't yet implemented live chat on all our pages, but the ones that do work are working flawlessly! Their support is there to help us out with any question in a few minutes! They're simply doing an awesome job and from what I can see, it only gets better!

Minpunten

Adding a symbol like "#" to open saved replies would be great. Also, adding styling and hyperlinks to chat windows would be an awesome addition!

Thea
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Religieuze instellingen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Chaport Chat Support

Beoordeeld op 29/6/2021

Excellent! I would also like to use it for our company's website soon!

Pluspunten

It's cheap and super easy to deploy. It has a free trial that gives me access to most, if not, all features. Took me less than 30 minutes to get everything setup.

I also like the customer service, they helped me with the most basic questions and try to "dumb down" for me.

Minpunten

It's not as robust as other more complex live chat support like livechat, but it meets basic needs. I would recommend this for SMBs who would like to increase page engagement and tight on a budget.

Redenen om over te stappen op Chaport

Value for money and really easy to deploy
Lourdes
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Helping us improve our customer service

Beoordeeld op 17/4/2020

I love the improvement we have made. The colors, the images, everything is very nice. I would clearly recommend it.

Pluspunten

We used to have another live chat service but we didn´t have very good results. I made some search and found that Chaport had a reasonable price and good features. It´s working wonderfully and we have many more contacts from clients. And the Customer service is very good.

Minpunten

The only thing it´s not very good (but I have seen it´s not better in other live chats) it´s that sometimes we miss the contact of the client. It would be better a pop up or something. The sound is not very loud so we need to have more seats to make sure one of us hears it. But as I say, I haven´t found any better one.

Armstrong
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

It just works.

Beoordeeld op 14/2/2022

Excellent really happy with it. Installed on 2 of my business sites and will recommend on facebook.

Pluspunten

What i like most is that it doenst have too many features, and it just works as it should. Intuitive to setup, not much troubleshooting needed. No issues displaying the chat even with a heavily cached website. It doesnt slow the website down unlike tidio. Which is super important. Clean and professional design without extra elements. Good desktop and mobile app. It's done all the basics well, and thats what i need.

Minpunten

nothing so far. No issues run into and nothing to change yet.

Sergey
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great solution

Beoordeeld op 11/7/2022

Now I can capture more clients, with this active chat solution.

Pluspunten

The proactive chat is a nice feature, its really helpful to convert a visitor to client.
But other good features are implemented: pre-set messages, possibility to edit a message, follow clients navigatios on site, etc.

Minpunten

You can't operate well with a free version, its not so functional.

Claude
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Exactly What I've Been Looking For!!!

Beoordeeld op 26/5/2021

I got my first chat while I was literally still adjusting the settings. I don't know the exact numbers, but it IMMEDIATELY increased my engagement and I actually increased my sales by over 200%, in the first week of using it.

I know that I may be an anomaly, but I am proof that it can happen.

Pluspunten

This software/service is a complete "Diamond in the Rough". I have been searching for months for just right fit. The chat-bots that are the most recommended on blog posts and videos are FAR too expensive (at least for someone just starting out) and they all seem to lack something that I need.

And then I found this one. It works PERFECTLY, and gives me everything thing that I need! It actually had MORE than I ever expected. I FULLY plan on scaling up with this product as my business needs also scale up.

Bottom Line: Absolutely Love It!

Minpunten

So far, I haven't found one thing that I like "the least". I am just starting with it, but I have zero complaints. The only thing that I would change is the ability to adjust where the little bubble shows up on the screen (more than just choosing left or right) - but as far as I know, NOBODY has gotten that far... Maybe they'll be the first... [fingers crossed]

Antwoord van Chaport Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your feedback, Claude! We are happy you like Chaport :) If you want to adjust the position of the chat icon, you can do it using our API: https://docs.chaport.com/api/js/v1/?javascript--cq#appearance. Feel free to contact us at any time if you have any questions.

Justin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Sport
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Very Easy To Use!

Beoordeeld op 10/11/2021

Overall experience is positive. I've never had an issue with the software not working. Sometimes tech support can be a little slow to respond, but I've never had to deal with them over a technical issue. I've only ever had general questions. Quality product that delivers a very simple and easy user experience at both the visitor level and the operator level.

Pluspunten

I loved out out of the box this solution was for me! I've been using the free version for a while now and it just works and I don't really have to mess with much configuration to suit my needs. I particularly love how simple the visitor experience can be. I personally don't care for an chats that require a lot of info. I just want direct contact with a human being for a quick question - setting up this approach for my visitors with chaport is easy. From the admin stand-point it's way eaiser to use than most other live chat solutions. Again I'm not a power user or looking for a full CRM or anything like that. I've found that with live chat engines, the more functionality means more headache in setup and use. Chaport seems like they were just built around ease-of-use and solid core functionality.

Minpunten

The auto-invitation improved engagement and conversion drastically. I wish this feature was free, but the only competitors in this space offering this functionality for free are terrible to use. I guess I can't complain too much about a company trying to make a buck.

Kevin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Software and Great Support

Beoordeeld op 2/4/2021

Chaport is great and we use it daily. Their own support staff uses the product, and they respond promptly when we have questions, and they are very knowledgeable

Pluspunten

Makes communicating with our customers simple, and the software works really well.

Minpunten

I wish there was a dropdown box to select pre-defined replies, rather than having to start typing part of the message, to bring up the response.

Antwoord van Chaport Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for your feedback! We're glad to announce that now you can select saved replies manually, as well as FAQ articles. You can also create private FAQ articles and use them as shared saved replies (all your agents will have access to them).

Vincent
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Impressive live chat price/functional wise

Beoordeeld op 27/8/2020

Being able the chat on the website makes it low profile to contact us for our customers. It leads to better conversion.

Pluspunten

It is easy to use and in configuration. I implemented the live chat in 2 websites and being able to receive chats from both websites in one app makes it very useful. Pricewise there is no other comparable live chat with the same configuration options. With one operator for 2 websites for approx 8 euro per month makes Chaport Live Chat payable for smaller companies.

Minpunten

Changing the team name, base message in chat only in PRO trial mode and not afterwards is a strange one in my opinion. Personally i went to the PRO version after the trial, so there is no negative effect left for me. Furthermore the configuration for multiple website is easy in the API, making it possible in the front end would be a plus for users who aren't experienced with api's.

Yulia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The most beautiful and simple live chat I have used

Beoordeeld op 27/6/2017

It increased the number of leads we generate from our website. Now we pay less for the live chat software (in comparison with LiveTex and JivoChat that we used before).

Pluspunten

Very simple and fast. Beautiful chat widget and operator app. Quick access to history. Useful features like group chats & file sharing. Powerful free plan for 5 operators

Minpunten

Only basic customization & reports. Can't change the incoming message sound. No possibility to modify operators' saved replies by admin.

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Does what we need it to do.

Beoordeeld op 20/4/2021

Pluspunten

Easy to integrate on our website, and web UI is easy to use

Minpunten

Need real time updates push to mobile device.

Antwoord van Chaport Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your review, David! We do have mobile apps with real-time push notifications: https://www.chaport.com/download. If you run a web-/desktop app and a mobile app simultaneously, a push notification will be sent with a 30-second delay or won't be sent at all if you read the message faster than in 30 seconds. We added the delay so that you weren't distracted by push notifications when working on a computer. If you want to remove the delay, just let us know. We'll help you do it! :)

John
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kapitaalmarkten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Highly Recommended for Small Businesses

Beoordeeld op 2/12/2018

Pluspunten

How easy it is to use and how they have desktop and mobile apps so i can chat through live chat whenever and wherever i am. The pricing is always fair and affordable.

Minpunten

Very little negative things to say about Chaport. They can always improve the customization and options but it works perfectly and seamless currently.

Marcela
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Meubels
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Very pleased with the product

Beoordeeld op 24/3/2021

Pluspunten

Chaport is very intuitive and easy to use. It has a nice and simple design which I like very much. They also have a great support team. They always helped me if there was something that wasn't clear to me.

Minpunten

So far no cons, I am very pleased with it :)

Carlos
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Nice chat if you are interested in selling online!

Beoordeeld op 26/9/2019

Easy to use! Nice design for the user and for the administration.

Pluspunten

Easy to use and no clunky UI. I liked the design too, it adapts very well in our websites.

Minpunten

There is room to improve some things, maybe the message when they change the page are looking can be a shown as a timeline instead of a message in the chat. But they are open to hear any suggestion.

Carl
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Amazing tool

Beoordeeld op 11/7/2019

This was definitely my best experience with live chat software untill now.

Pluspunten

Plug and play. Intuitive. Fast. Clean. Amazing

Minpunten

The app notifications were delayed, but the helpdesk told me that this was meant to be this way when you have the app open next to the browser version of chaport. When I closed the browser version, the notifications came through immediately.
Really great product.

William
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentengoederen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Easy to customized

Beoordeeld op 4/12/2021

Pluspunten

Leads are everything in my business. I needed a way to get website visitors to leave there name and number so my sales staff could contact them without a bunch of "unnecessary" chats. Therefore, the ability to customize the product with very little computer skills is what I like most about Chaport software. Plus your customer service. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for your help.

Minpunten

I have very little experience with chatbot software, so I really don't know. Maybe some more templates.

Amal
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Design en ontwerp
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Really easy and perfect product!

Beoordeeld op 4/2/2020

Pluspunten

It is very easy to use and as a designer I love the whole design system. Good job, Chaport team! Keep it up!

Minpunten

It would be perfect to add custom backgrounds.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Fast and Easy to use!

Beoordeeld op 20/6/2019

Chaport is awesome! Their CSRs are really helpful. Just drop them a message, and they'll be more than happy to help.

Pluspunten

It's really easy to install and use; you can have it up and running in no time.
If you need custom web integration their well-documented API got you covered.

Minpunten

No(?) chat bubble customization.

Russell
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Religieuze instellingen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Chaport is great!

Beoordeeld op 30/3/2020

Overall, it has been great.

Pluspunten

It is easy to set up and use. I like the ability to see info about the chat participants' systems

Minpunten

It would be great to have a way to save a standard reply for all users.

Anton
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

nice and useful tool

Beoordeeld op 6/12/2021

My hope was to talk to real live users, sadly they appeared to be robots.

Pluspunten

I like its easiness and power!) When its window toggles down from small icon in the bottom corner my mind becomes joyfull)

Minpunten

In smartpnone mode it takes all the width and height of the screen.