Employment Hero reviews

Employment Hero

4,4 (207)
Schrijf een review!
Het toonaangevende geïntegreerde platform voor HR en personeelsbeheer in Australië

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(207)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,3/5
Functies
4,2/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,4/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,1/5

87%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

207 reviews

Rania
Rania
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Juridische dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Soltuion to our Cost Centre Reporting!

Beoordeeld op 6/11/2020

We've been using Employment Hero for more than two years now. We started with one entity and then...

We've been using Employment Hero for more than two years now. We started with one entity and then decided to move all our entities to it. The HR and Payroll platforms are very easy to navigate. We very much benefited from the Cost Centre Reporting and integrating that with our Bookkeeping software made our reporting very easy. The HR platform is our employees first point of contact to find any data about our organisation, policies and procedure, agreements... etc. On top of that most of our employees are finding it much easier to track their Leave balances and status through the mobile app.
The Online Support is very quick in general and there is always a solution to any query we put through to the team,
Overall, a great deal to our organisation!

Pluspunten

Most likeable feature we found in the system for our organisation is the easy integration of our Bookkeeping software and the ability to import the payroll journal. That made our cost centre reporting very easy and accurate.

Minpunten

It would be great if it can be linked to the Outlook Calendar!

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Rania,

Thanks heaps for taking the time to review Employment Hero! We really appreciate your support and are chuffed to see that you've been able to streamline your HR and payroll processes.

Thank you again,
Anna from Employment Hero

Joanne
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Practical and Efficient Employment System

Beoordeeld op 8/8/2019

The set up process is well worth the time invested for the efficiency that follows.
All staff have...

The set up process is well worth the time invested for the efficiency that follows.
All staff have embraced it, with few problems.
The system is transparent; all documents can be signed from any location; any additional documents can be added immediately and read and signed off by staff on the same day; it also serves as great filing sytem and has the ability to remind staff of overdue certificates; licences etc.

Pluspunten

The program is very time efficient; with staff using timesheets instead of manual timebooks; leave request updating on a calendar automatically once approved etc; quick facilitation of documents between employer and employee.
Onboarded new employees is simple.
The process from sending out a letter of offer and associated paperwork; to the employee registering without any problem before commencing with us, has been seamless.
Other quality feature are reminders for expired certificates and licences; birthdays; probations etc.

Minpunten

Syncing to MYOB AccountRight:
Currently RealHR does not sync correctly with MYOB AccountRight due to the rounding of wages.
For e.g:
Employee 1 gets paid $55000 per annum or $27.834 per hour. (three decimal point rounding)
All employees are set up on hourly pay basis as this way personal and holiday leave etc can be entered each week.
If I set up employees under Salary pay basis I cannot enter entitlements.
Real HR only rounds to two decimal points and then when it syncs with MYOB it throws the annual amount of $55000 out in MYOB due to the difference in rounding and this upsets Employees when they see the change in their annual wage amount on their payslip.
Time sheets:
I would like to see an extra box that can stipulate if on any particular day whether the day is OTE or annual leave or personal leave or even a mix of OTE; annual leave; personal leave etc. At this stage you can only stipulate this in notes and sometimes it is easily missed.

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Joanne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of Employment Hero. It's greatly appreciated by our team, as well as potential customers looking for their own HRIS solution.

I have passed your feedback regarding the MYOB integration limitations to our product team.

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team

Tim
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Groothandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 3.0 /10

Misleading Payroll Products

Beoordeeld op 1/2/2023

Employment Hero outsources its payroll platform to Paycat, which operates on a separate database...

Employment Hero outsources its payroll platform to Paycat, which operates on a separate database and is not fully integrated with Employment Hero's platform. This means it's important to know which tasks should be performed on each platform to avoid issues. If a problem arises with the payroll, Employment Hero's technical support may not be able to fully assist as they are not familiar with the complex design of Paycat's payroll system. Paycat may also refuse to resolve the issue since you are Employment Hero's customer, not theirs.

Pluspunten

Easily create templates and distribute HR-related documents to employees.

Minpunten

Human Resources and Payroll software are two distinct products that result in frustration due to their poor integration with one another.

Overwogen alternatieven

Tanda en Xero

Redenen om over te stappen op Employment Hero

I regretted it.

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Tim,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review.

Our payroll platform is owned by us and integrates with our HR platform.

In this instance, PayCat would have assisted you to implement your Employment Hero payroll platform, however now this is complete, please direct any questions or concerns to our support team and we'll get back to you ASAP: https://employmenthero.zendesk.com/hc/en-au/requests/new

Behind the scenes, we're working on a number of initiatives to enhance and streamline the implementation process and feedback like this is vital to the success of these initiatives.

If you'd like to discuss your concerns further, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected].

Many thanks,
Rosie

Jacob
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Magazijnen/opslag
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Great on paper but lacking smooth functionality

Beoordeeld op 31/5/2023

Relatively good, great concept, aesthetic user interface, clunky functions here and there, setup...

Relatively good, great concept, aesthetic user interface, clunky functions here and there, setup support for payroll is not helpful.

Pluspunten

One place to store everything HR, keeps everything quick for onboarding and saves time and resources

Minpunten

Setup was painfully long with minimal help especially with payroll. To the point i had to explain things wrong within the system and explain how to fix it. New employees are not forced to complete there induction and policy content to be considered onboarded and can start the job and not have done anything.

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Jacob,
Thanks for sharing your honest feedback. It's great to hear that the platform's helping you to streamline onboarding and HR admin.

I can also appreciate that set-up was challenging, so thank you for sharing your experience with implementing the platform. We're working on a number of initiatives to streamline this experience in future and this feedback is vital in shaping this.

In terms of the induction and policy content, you should be able to make this mandatory. Please check out our Help Centre for more information: https://help.employmenthero.com/hc/en-au/articles/360004049095-How-do-I-onboard-a-new-Employee-by-Hero-Academy-Training

We appreciate your support.

Many thanks,
Rosie

Kerry
Kerry
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Love the platform, makes on boarding new employees a breeze.

Beoordeeld op 8/3/2018

Time - This software has saved my sanity in on boarding new employees and now we have over 100...

Time - This software has saved my sanity in on boarding new employees and now we have over 100 staff its great that they can update their details themselves.

Pluspunten

Ease of use, great on boarding tool, cuts the contract time down considerably, Great task list features, good reporting functions as you can customize easily. Collates all the employee information meaning accounts aren't left to chase down these items from employees.

The employees love the platform too as it has all their information for them in one place and they all love the Annual Leave function

Minpunten

I would like to be able to assign certain sections to other employees - for example it would be good if the accounts staff could view "Employee Bank Details" without having access to any other information

I would also like to be able to amend and upload (or delete) our own contracts rather than having to go through the support team every time - Support are great if I am not in a rush as it normally take 24-48 Hours to turn around, but if I just need to alter something quickly it would be nice to add and remove myself

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Kerry,

Thanks for giving Employment Hero such an amazing review! It's fantastic to see you're getting so much utility from the platform and that your employees love it too. I've passed your feedback on to our product team now, though it's great to see the support team gets your tick of approval!

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

Daniel
Daniel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Where's the support?

Beoordeeld op 30/11/2021

The biggest problem we have is with support. It is terrible. There is no ticketing (Or maybe we...

The biggest problem we have is with support. It is terrible. There is no ticketing (Or maybe we just aren't given our ticket details). Very slow responses or none at all after multiple contact attempts. This just isn't good enough when we are dealing with urgent platform based payrun issues. Also, there is no clear path to support from within the platform. You have to google it. Finally, there is no clear complaints process. Hence this review. Hope you guys at EH get in touch with me.

Pluspunten

Easy for staff to use and automates HR and payroll processes quite well.

Minpunten

The interface has been updated (Modernised) but there is no benefit. A waste of time. The platform speed has slowed down since the upgrade and some important features don't work.

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Employment Hero. It's great to hear that your staff are finding the platform easy-to-use and it's helping automate processes.

Thank you also for your feedback on our service delivery. I have passed this on to our team. Our customers are at the centre of everything we do and we are always looking for ways to improve customer experience.

I can see that your enquiry has now been resolved, but if you need anything else please let us know at [email protected].

Many thanks,
Anna from Employment Hero

David
David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mijnbouw en metalen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Climbing the Ranks

Beoordeeld op 23/2/2023

Overall, Employment Hero is a great platform for any small to medium size business to use. The...

Overall, Employment Hero is a great platform for any small to medium size business to use. The ability to apply self guided implementation to a system that is easy to use is a huge benefit.

Pluspunten

Although we utilise both the Payroll and HR Platforms. The Payroll platform is by far the most user friendly payroll platform I have seen and used to date.

Minpunten

The Payroll and HR platforms, although linked, have small discrepancies of information and other features that do not sync and/or match which can sometimes make navigating the platforms or updating information a little difficult.

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi David,

Thanks for your review! It's really great to hear that you're getting so much value from the platform and are finding it so easy to use.

We're always working to improve, so I've passed on your feedback to our product team too.

Thanks for your support.

Many thanks,
Anna

Renee
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Architectuur en planning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Employment Hero

Beoordeeld op 24/8/2023

Overall we didn't really need to spend the money and purchase the product, but now we have its good...

Overall we didn't really need to spend the money and purchase the product, but now we have its good that we can keep everything together and the fact its linked to automatically update polices etc is great

Pluspunten

Employment Hero is easy to use, keeps everything in one place - updates policies automatically - plus there is the added bonus of all the benefits

Minpunten

I don't like how Employment Hero doesn't communicate back and forth with Xero, its only one way and is frustrating as it doesn't always work when staff update EH files

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Renee,

Thanks for your review! It's wonderful to hear you're getting so much value from the platform.

We're always looking to improve, so I've passed on your comments about our integration syncing to our team.

Your support means the world to us.

Many thanks,
Rosie @ Employment Hero

Jen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great HRIS!

Beoordeeld op 13/9/2023

Great automation of what used to be heavy processes

Great automation of what used to be heavy processes

Pluspunten

One stop shop for all your recruitment, HR records, payroll, and talent management!

Minpunten

Would like all managers to be able to access more in the talent management

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Jen,

Thanks for your review of Employment Hero! It's so wonderful to hear you're getting so much value from the platform. We truly appreciate your support.

Many thanks,
Rosie @ Employment Hero

Adele
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Sport
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Amazing EH platform

Beoordeeld op 21/12/2023

Great. I am loving using this platform. I would even consider working for EH one day.

Great. I am loving using this platform. I would even consider working for EH one day.

Pluspunten

It is so easy to understand and use therefore easy to teach how to use

Minpunten

KeyPay rosters and cost centres don’t talk talk to certifications

Antwoord van Employment Hero

HI Adele,

Thank you very much for the raving review! This has truly made our day. We're so happy to hear how you've found the platform easy to use and valuable to your business. We really appreciate your support.

Many thanks,
Yiying @ Employment Hero

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

HR Saviour!

Beoordeeld op 8/5/2023

Cannot say enough good things about it. A self-service solution for the entire employee lifecycle.

Cannot say enough good things about it. A self-service solution for the entire employee lifecycle.

Pluspunten

- Automated streamlined onboarding- Benefits and rewards are built-in- Communications options to get out quick messages out to teams- Everything is connected!

Minpunten

Better access management to features and employee files - security setting and default position on some features can be frustrating.It generates a lot of emails for administrators as employees work through the onboarding process - updates on bank details, updates on super, updates on tax info. You need to know all of it when people change their details, this should be fine-tuned for onboarding

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi there,

Thanks for your review! It's wonderful to hear that the platform's streamlined your HR processes and is adding so much value to your business.

I've passed on your feedback about email notifications during onboarding to our product team.

We appreciate your support!

Many thanks,
Rosie

Sophia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

HR Manager review

Beoordeeld op 5/5/2023

We have had a really positive experience. For a well priced, off the shelf package it is very...

We have had a really positive experience. For a well priced, off the shelf package it is very good. Service is not always available immediately but is always helpful and friendly. The experience continues to get better as the product constantly improves.

Pluspunten

Great off the shelf product for managing a small to medium size business. There is enough customisation to add the features we need and all of the basic HR functions are available. The service is great (may need to wait for a reply but very helpful and friendly).

Minpunten

The Certification function is not yet perfect but I'm sure this will evolve with time. Employment Hero continue to develop and enhance the product.

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Sophia,

Thanks for your kind words! It's wonderful to hear that you've had a great experience with Employment Hero.

We truly appreciate your support.

Many thanks,
Rosie

Greg
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Not for large organisation

Beoordeeld op 6/12/2023

Pluspunten

I liked the tracking of compliance documents.

Minpunten

Most of all, not being able to talk to a human. You cannot pick up the phone, which is extremely frustrating.

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Greg,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced challenges with support. Behind the scenes we're working on a range of initiatives to improve the customer experience, and feedback like this is vital to the success of these initiatives.

I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations and I hope we can work together to turnaround the situation.

Many thanks,
Anna @ Employment Hero

Logan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Dissapointed

Beoordeeld op 7/3/2023

Went through a lengthy sales process to get setup with an account. From there it was all downhill....

Went through a lengthy sales process to get setup with an account. From there it was all downhill. Compared to our current service EH is very complicated and takes 40 days to implement. Unfortunately we're locked into a 12 month contract which we have to continue paying even though we haven't used it for a single day - gave it up 12 days into the setup process.

Pluspunten

The sales website is really nice and they make it look great....

Minpunten

The Android app is unusable. Literally couldn't log in no matter what. Check out the reviews on the app store - lots of other users have had the same experience. Backend on the website is very complicated compared to the system we use (that we were going to move from but decided not to). Payroll and HR are advertised as a single solution when in reality there are two separate portals. It's all a bit confusing and convoluted and more expensive than our current platform. There are better platforms out there.

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Logan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We take your feedback seriously and I'm sorry to hear that your implementation of the platform didn't go to plan. Behind the scenes we're working on a range of initiatives to improve the customer experience during implementation, and feedback like this is vital to the success of these initiatives.

In relation to your comment about the app, we've recently made significant updates to the app which may have caused this issue. I'd recommend checking the Google Play Store to ensure you've got the latest version downloaded.

Additionally, whilst our HR and Payroll is connected and one solution, they do have separate logins. We understand this can add complexities, and are actively working to streamline this in future.

I've sorry that we didn't meet your expectations, and have passed on your valuable feedback to our wider team.

Many thanks,
Anna

Justin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

As our HR Platform, it provides access to great tools for insights and staff management.

Beoordeeld op 8/3/2018

Biggest benefit is having all the staff data in one place, plus auditing tools/notes to record...

Biggest benefit is having all the staff data in one place, plus auditing tools/notes to record staff changes and moves. It is fast, simple and does exactly what it needs to.

Pluspunten

It is easy to use, relatively comprehensive, and is a one-stop shop for employee data. We utilise it primarily for recording employee data and contracts (not Payroll) and offers good tools to report on compliance and profile completeness. It is currently an essential tool in our business for managing our staff.

Minpunten

Most features are pretty well thought out, and one of the biggest limitations (timeframe and cost to have custom built contracts/policies) is soon to be a thing of the past. Probably the biggest bug I have is after viewing or sending a contract to a recipient, there is no one-click to return the the Employee File - you either need to search again or navigate back in the browser.

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Woah, look at all these stars! We can't thank you enough, Justin, for giving Employment Hero such a ringing endorsement. We're always developing the platform and investing in Employment Hero to make it the best HRIS on the market. We hope Employment Hero is still essential to your business!

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

Oliver
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Werving en selectie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Product

Beoordeeld op 26/9/2019

I have a very good experience with the product. It's simple and easy to use, which is good for a...

I have a very good experience with the product. It's simple and easy to use, which is good for a basic solution. Clients enjoy having a solution that costs very little and is easy to setup and use

Pluspunten

Simple interface
Easy to train clients
Fairly easy setup
Even the free version is excellent
The ability to send electronic employment contracts is fantastic

Minpunten

Fiddly to create templates
Sometimes 'buggy' when trying to add or remove employees
Workflows are sometimes frustrating. Once you've moved on to issuing a contract, you can't 'go back' and change the contract without deleting the entire personnel file and starting again

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Oliver,

Thanks for your review of Employment Hero. Electronic contracts certainly makes things easier doesn't it! It's great to see that you find it easy to use too.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the workflows and the inability to edit contracts after they've been issued. I've passed this on to our product team.

Have a great day,
The Employment Hero Team

Bernadette
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Love it!

Beoordeeld op 29/5/2023

We have streamlined onboarding, policy management, contract management, Employee documentation and...

We have streamlined onboarding, policy management, contract management, Employee documentation and many other processes.

Pluspunten

Employement Hero was fairly easy to setup in our organisation and the support was fantastic. It streamlined alot of our HR processes and made it alot easier to onboard and manage our employee.

Minpunten

I feel like the learning module can be enhanced. It is not easy to use and can be optimised.

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Bernadette,

Thanks for your kind words! It's wonderful to hear that you're getting so much value from the platform. We truly appreciate your support.

Many thanks,
Rosie

Jaret
Jaret
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Group HR Manager

Beoordeeld op 10/10/2018

We feel EH is aligned with our Group core values and assists to develop a strong workplace culture....

We feel EH is aligned with our Group core values and assists to develop a strong workplace culture. Its ease of access provides us the ability to communicate with all of our employees at anytime. It really makes Payroll and On-boarding easy.

Pluspunten

We like the On-boarding experience EH provides new employees joining our group. The Employee Self Service enables them 24hr access that notifies manages and payroll of any request and/or changes.

Minpunten

We are the 4th largest privately owned Automotive Group in Australia and would like to see EH integrate with our DMS and this option isn't currently available.

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Jaret, thanks for leaving Employment Hero such an awesome review! We'll hopefully have a solution for the DMS integration this year but in the meantime, we hope you're still enjoying all that Employment Hero has to offer.

Thanks again,
The Employment Hero Team

Ashley
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatiediensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Platform

Beoordeeld op 4/7/2019

We have been with EH for almost 3 years now and it has been great to watch the platform continuously...

We have been with EH for almost 3 years now and it has been great to watch the platform continuously grow and improve. Overall it has been a positive experience for us and has provided piece of mind when it comes to HR and payroll processes. We also really enjoy the Employment Hero News articles.

Pluspunten

EH has allowed us to streamline our on boarding and payroll process while keeping us completely paperless. It has created so much ease for imputing employee information, managing leave requests and processing payroll. Staff love the app and the ease it provides in updating personal details and submitting leave.

Minpunten

The reporting functionality and the visualisation of the reports could be improved and possibly being able to customise the Security Groups in more detail.

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Ashley,

Thank you for your positive and detailed review of Employment Hero. It's great to see that you're finding it easier to onboard new employees, manage leave requests and process your payroll with Employment Hero.

I also appreciate your feedback regarding the reporting feature. I've passed it on to our product team and as you know, we're always working hard to ensure that Employment Hero is the best HRIS available.

Thank you again,
The Employment Hero Team

Caroline
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Could not recommend more highly

Beoordeeld op 11/5/2020

Employment Hero is amazing. Not only does the software solve so many problems, the company taht...

Employment Hero is amazing. Not only does the software solve so many problems, the company taht manage it are continually delivering new functionality and services to help business owners & operators. They do so at a highly affordable rate. My company also uses their HR legal services - Employment Innovations - which provide highly affordable advice on all range of HR issues. It's like having an in house HR team for a fraction of the cost

Pluspunten

As a small business operator, this software enables me to deliver a bonafide and professional HR function to my employees. It helps ensure I'm compliant with regulations and deliver employee services that are reliable and trustworthy. In addition to this, it saves me time.

Minpunten

There are some areas for improvement but I am not aware of a better product in the market and the developers are continually innovating the product.

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Caroline,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experiences with Employment Hero. It's great to hear that we've been able to help you and the team at Investa Projects.

We look forward to supporting you for a long time to come.

Thanks again,
The Team at Employment Hero

hayley
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Employment Hero is the way to go!

Beoordeeld op 30/6/2021

The experience has been great, from engaging with the sales team, talking through options, to data...

The experience has been great, from engaging with the sales team, talking through options, to data gathering and building the platform, someone has been available through the whole process. The launch kit was amazing and was so much help in preparing for rollout to employees.

Pluspunten

The whole platform is easy to use and simple all whilst capturing all the critical elements I was looking for in a system.

Minpunten

We have a team in the Philippines and while it is available to them, I would love to see the benefits and wellness available for them too.

Redenen om over te stappen op Employment Hero

The ease of use, the recruitment, the price

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Hayley,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Employment Hero with others. It's great to see that we've ticked all the boxes for you.

Thank you also for your feedback around providing My Benefits to regions outside of Australia. This is definitely on the agenda.

Thank you again,
Anna from Employment Hero

Brad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouwmaterialen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

Good software - very difficult implementation journey

Beoordeeld op 11/3/2022

Pluspunten

Comprehensive platform with lots of features.

Minpunten

We have found the implementation journey very difficult. Having to rely on email for every question and waiting up to a day for a reply makes the process agonizingly slow and expensive. There have been a few software glitches and we have been told we will hear back, but each time the ball, unfortunately, gets dropped. Suggest that Employment Hero add a well-trained phone support team which will really help their customers. It has been explained to us that it is a cost and scalability issue as a reason EH do not offer ready access to phone support, but this means that they are placing profit above customer experience which will impact referrals and growth in the long run. I hope management take note and make this a software that will have raving fans, because I know we are not alone in our frustrations and current experience.

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Brad,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm so sorry to hear that implementation has been difficult!

Ensuring our customers have a great experience is very important to us and behind the scenes we are working on a number of initiatives to help improve this part of the customer journey.

I have passed on your valuable feedback to our team. Thank you for your continued support.

Many thanks,
Anna

Kirsten
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Wish I'd never signed up!

Beoordeeld op 14/1/2024

A huge waste of my time and resources! went through all this ridiculous training (4-6 weeks of...

A huge waste of my time and resources! went through all this ridiculous training (4-6 weeks of module after module and calls etc) on the system only for most of it to not even work or be used.
We're cancelling the product and now having to look for a new payroll system because they've ruined keypay since they took ownership too.

Pluspunten

I liked the idea that our onboarding could be hosted in one place and seemlessly integrated with our payroll platform.

Minpunten

I hate that it reverts to obsolete settings and constantly messes with the payroll integration. We've actually had to turn it off.
The help desk is worse than useless. their 2fa is buggy and you can't get hold of anyone when you need to.
Employees don't like to be told that their pay can't be processed because we've lost access to the program and no one will either restore it or call us back.

Peter
Peter
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

It just works. Employment Hero is simple to use and easy to implement.

Beoordeeld op 6/6/2018

Pluspunten

Employment Hero appears to have taken the Apple approach of starting with the end user in mind and focusing on the customer experience rather than create the technology and people having to adjust to the technology. I like that I have made some suggestions for additional functionality regarding visibility of annual leave calendars over multiple departments which they had taken on board and rolled out in a software update. There was no additional cost to us and then all users get the advantage of the improvements. Like wise, when other users make suggestions that they take on board, we get access to the additional functionality. It is good that there is only one platform of Employment Hero that they need to support.

Minpunten

Very happy with the software. The timeliness of support was slower than expected initially, but I think this is due to growing pains and the rapid growth of Employment Hero.

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Thanks for giving Employment Hero such an awesome review, Peter! We hope you're still enjoying Employment Hero as much as you were when you wrote this review.

Have a great day,
The Employment Hero Team

Peter
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Like it - but needs more flexibility

Beoordeeld op 1/6/2022

Good but a little frustrating. I like the platform but it needs some work to make some of its...

Good but a little frustrating. I like the platform but it needs some work to make some of its features a little more flexible.

Pluspunten

The set up and implementation of Employment Hero was relatively simple. Really did't take that long to integrate with Xero and it all seems to sync nicely.

Minpunten

There are parts to this platform that are a little clumsy. For example, 1. when making templates up based on PDFs you cannot simply replace the PDF of the base document, you have to delete the entire document and all the dynamic fields and start again. 2. Expenses and Leave approvals can only be approved by one manager, which eliminates businesses that have different managers for each function. Would be good to be able to allocate who approves expenses and who approves leave. 3. Managers can't see leave balances only admins, which is not ideal as managers need to be able to check leave entitlements before approving requests.

Antwoord van Employment Hero

Hi Peter,

Thanks or your review of Employment Hero! It's great to hear that you found the implementation process simple - that's really important to us.

We're always working to enhance the platform, so I've passed on your valuable feedback about increasing the flexibility of our features to our product team.

Many thanks,
Anna