Microsoft Power BI

4,5 (1.165)
BI-visualisatie en -rapportage voor desktop, web of mobiel

Totaalscore

4,5 /5
(1.165)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4/5
Functies
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,1/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,1/5

95%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

1165 reviews

Marcelo
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Textiel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Dashboards Eficientes e para apresentação de resultados

Beoordeeld op 8/11/2022

Pluspunten

Fácil utilização, excelentes modelos, como é um produto muito utilizado é de fácil suporte. Implantação descomplicada como qualquer produto da Microsoft

Minpunten

Constantes atualizações, embora necessária algumas acabam impactando no funcionamento de personalizações.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Maatschappelijk werk
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

¿Analizar y presentar en 5 minutos?.....lleva tu base de datos a Power Bi

Beoordeeld op 29/10/2022

Mi experiencia ha sido buenísima, pase de trabajar con planillas imposibles de abrir en menos de 30 minutos a planillas actualizables en 5 minutos y paneles de power bi que se actualizan con un click, Además en power bi se pueden geo referenciar los datos lo cual mejoró enormemente la calidad de los informes.

Pluspunten

Si no sabes programar es bastante intuitiva en la elaboración del panel y en la web puedes encontrar fórmulas para todos los cálculos que requieras, si los Kpi, las indicadores, las multas o cualquier otro análisis lo gestionas en Power bi, abrir la base de dato y calcular no será un problema. Trabajando con otras herramientas de cálculo al pasar 3 o 4 años de datos ya era un dolor abrir esos archivos.

Minpunten

los errores no vienen señalados específicamente como para encontrarlo rápidamente y resolverlos.

Roger
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Construcción de reportes para usuario

Beoordeeld op 5/10/2022

En general es una muy buena herramienta para poder mostrar reportes y resultados en un corto tiempo para una presentación o para obtener datos rapidos

Pluspunten

Lo que mas me ha gustado es poder manipular la información a como mi empresa la necesita ver en un dashboard en tiempo real y que no necesito estar creando reportes ya que el mismo usuario puede interactuar con los controles para poder visualizar la data que necesita

Minpunten

No me gusta como se importan los datos de excel

Genseska
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kleding en mode
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Good BI reporting tool and easy to learn

Beoordeeld op 29/8/2022

So far, I really like using Power BI. I migrated all my reports 1 month after I started using the software. No experience or training needed to started using it.

Pluspunten

What I’ve enjoy about using Power BI is that have simplified the process of creating and sharing reports. It’s a very helpful tool to visualize data, and you can connected with several data sources like Excel, SQL and Access. You can share a report via link and you can choose the option that works best for you, like if, everyone that have the link can access to the report or some specific people. The people that have access can view and interact with the report but not modify it. An interesting and helpful feature is mobile layout view. You can create views of reports adapted to mobiles. I learned to create dashboards in Power BI by myself, there’s no need of a full training before start using this tool.

Minpunten

Something that had me struggling is that the data source must be as simple and clean as it could be or it may present execution issues. It often shows running issues for certain inquiries.

Kalyan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Drag and Drop

Beoordeeld op 26/10/2022

Pluspunten

powerbi is easy to use and drag and drop data, import and export is easy and little training required for team members

Minpunten

improved connections to different data sets and import of different database types will be more helpful

Overwogen alternatieven

Tableau

Redenen om voor Microsoft Power BI te kiezen

cost and easy to use

Overgestapt van

SAS Analytics for IoT

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Power BI

microsoft convinced us and gave free training
Omer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Microsoft Power BI Review

Beoordeeld op 14/10/2022

I use Microsoft Power BI for making dashboard for the payments from multiple channels and then use visualization tools to make dashboard for the management to make decisions based on the acquired data.

Pluspunten

Easy to use,Easy to manage and also easy to configure according to your data.Multiple data sources can be connected for data analysis.

Minpunten

It must be promoted more and its documentation should be more detailed.

Overwogen alternatieven

Looker, Tableau en Microsoft Excel

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Power BI

Because it was more advanced with multiple features and it was supporting multiple data types as it support data from oracle ,excel and sql server as well.
Edison
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Muziek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Power Bi essential tool for good data management

Beoordeeld op 4/11/2022

With Microsoft Power Bi we have been able to organize the sales and expenses of our company, knowing where we have weaknesses and where we are stronger is essential to advance.

Pluspunten

It is an easy to use program that allows us to make good use of data, see clearly and precisely what is happening in real time in the company, and with this predict future events and thus improve every day. We are in an era where data science has a lot of value and this tool is very complete, it is recommended by data analysts and engineers.

Minpunten

There is nothing that I do not like about this program, since I met it I was delighted with it.

Zakaria
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Power BI

Beoordeeld op 19/10/2022

Very good to use, as much as you use it you get on improving with it.

Pluspunten

Ease of use and integration into our existing data process

Minpunten

Sometimes it's difficult to find all the needed data on a unique extraction.

Nwokocha
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Increase usabilty for non-experts

Beoordeeld op 21/10/2022

The features are superb especially for enterprise purposes but a company will need to expose their data to external experts or employ expensive experts where some complex data needs to be handled

Pluspunten

It granulates complex data into simple visible patterns for decision making

Minpunten

It requires a lot of training to use at the expert and admin level

Raj
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great data visualisation and analysis software

Beoordeeld op 25/10/2022

Pluspunten

Microsoft Power BI is flexible and allows different data formats to be used for data analysis. Various Microsoft software can be integrated with the application. Also, it works well with large datasets and the processing time is low.

Minpunten

Although the premium plan has additional features, the pricing is expensive. The application is not compatible with Mac devices. It consumes a lot of system resources and can make the system slow sometimes.

Shrinkhala
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

' Data Visualization and Business Analytics is just a click away with Microsoft Power Bi "

Beoordeeld op 4/11/2022

Its amazing till date. One of the best analysis and visualization software in the market with high credible name of Microsoft and high trust built there. One of the most dependable and accurate software for data visualization and analytics. One of the best analysis softwares for businesses to bring the best data insights on the table for making accurate business decision making.

Pluspunten

High end accurate data visualization and its easy and comprehensive reporting to management AI and ML driven data insights for better business decision making in holistic manner. The quick and accurate data insights helps businesses to scale and expand with good operating efficiency.It is available for both web and Mobile data visualization work and is quite comprehensive in providing output.We have recently started with Data Discovery and predictive and embedded analytics for high end data analysis of complex data inputs in easy and flawless way.

Minpunten

No hassle with the software as its one of the best and keep improving their features time to time. Also, we would only request for slight reduction of sign up and annual renewal costing as its on higher end and bit difficult for small and marginal organizations to continue with long term engagement due to burden of expense

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Power BI

Well, the best and most reliable data analysis and visualization software with strong utilities and features in the current market. No competition can beat them as they are versatile and brings the best on the table time to time and stay absolutely relevant in the market and satisfy customers at its best.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Power BI ; Affordable Data Visualization Tool

Beoordeeld op 4/5/2021

It is an affordable software that enables us to consolidate our data, generate reports while keeping track of all the key performance indicators.

Pluspunten

It is a good data analytics and visualization software and its ability to import data from multiples sources is a great feature.

What I like about Power BI is that from the dashboard, we are able to get a great overview of the organization including the market analysis, the status of our current deals, track the performance of each team member, view the gross income and company financials.

The ability to filter to the specific metric we are interested in is an amazing feature. It enables us to review our marketing expenses and also see how each team member's activities contribute to the bottom line. It is also easy to forecast cash inflows and outflows.
Power BI makes it possible to customize the visualizations and it also has the option to upload and view data from Excel.

Frequent upgrades from Microsoft keep Power BI functioning well.

It has both freemium and premium versions. You can try it out and have a feel of the software before you choose to purchase it.

Minpunten

It can be a bit complex due to the fact that it is a collection of various tools and you have to learn what each component does and how it relates to the rest of the structure.

Working with large data sets causes lags especially when on the free version. The free version has very limited features and doesn't give you the true performance capability of the software. This can however be solved by upgrading to Pro or Premium.

The user interface is a bit crowded with too many icons which hinders a clear view of the dashboard.

Virgil
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Maandelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Moderate cost for a moderate experience for medium sized enterprises

Beoordeeld op 12/2/2021

So so. The dashboards and reports are limited in visual design, so they all look the same and quite ugly. Because of the difficulty sharing reports/dashboards to external individuals and the lack of a Google sheets connector I couldn't use PowerBI for most of the solutions we need, but will use it for some since it integrates well with the rest of the MS office ecosystem.

Pluspunten

The thing that most sets PowerBI apart from comparable business intelligence solutions is the lower cost of multi-user deployment within an organization. PowerBI is part of a Microsoft Office 365 subscription package for businesses and you only need to pay an additional 15USD/month for each additional admin/analyst account you add. This is a stark contrast to similar solutions like Tableau, which charge a monthly fee for each user and has a minimum user count that equates to roughly a 15,000USD/year license cost as minimum. If your organisation is already invested in the Microsoft Office ecosystem this could be the ideal solution for you if you need to keep costs down.

Minpunten

It can't connect to google sheets and every other business intelligence platform can. This can be really limiting if your business uses a variety of SaaS solutions since many offer the simplest data integration options via Google sheets.

PowerBI also has real issues with external sharing of dashboards/reports. You only have the option of publishing internally (visible to your organization's users) or publishing publically (indexed in search engines). There is no option of sharing dashboards and reports to individuals outside your organization via a login, like what is done with Google Data Studio.

PowerBI also has a steep learning curve and uses 3 coding languages (DAX, M, and SQL). It's more complicated than it needs to be but it's relational database modeling has proven a good one and competitors have copied PowerBI's approach in recent years (Tableau).

Overwogen alternatieven

Tableau en Google Data Studio

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Power BI

For the unique cases where I will use it, I'm chosing it because it is part of the MS office ecosystem which my organization uses and it will be easier to deploy and share products with colleagues who all build in PowerBI also. I won't use PowerBI exclusively though since it can't do everything I need.
Robert
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Enterprise Analytics - with some gotchas

Beoordeeld op 26/1/2021

We're using this as our enterprise analytics platform to supplement paginated reports in SSRS/PBIRS. Aside from the wrinkles mentioned, it's been a solid performer. If there was a little more "admin" capabilities around subscriptions and permissions, it'd be a home run.

Pluspunten

Near-constant updates and feature additions. It's exceptionally easy to throw together a Power BI Report across a bunch of different data sources and then share it with 1 or 100 people. Tons of connectivity support - if you have data somewhere it can *probably* read it into a model for consumption. The "front end" development is pretty straightforward with the ability to get very fancy with custom visuals - although you need to be a real developer to build those yourself.

Minpunten

It feels like there are some (currently) missing enterprise features. We still haven't really figured out a holistic way of managing both the enterprise stuff, as well as the "power user" self service stuff that gets published around the org. To Microsoft's credit, there are pretty much monthly releases that add ne functionality and features. Some things I'd like to see include more API support and additional sources like Box, perhaps.

Prabhu
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Simple and highly customizable

Beoordeeld op 8/8/2020

1. Dax query is highly reliable when comes to slice and dice the granular level data based on time trend.
2. Embedded report and dashboard in any kind of business applications easily and it becomes part of it.

Pluspunten

1. Free desktop tool for development(Power BI Desktop) and simple installation process.
2. Almost, we can connect many source to fetch the data. Ex csv,web,excel,sql,odbc etc..,
3. Specialized ETL(Extract,transform,load) to clean the raw unstructured data into structured data with help of Power Query.
4. Powerful DAX query to customized measure and calculated column to get desirable business metrics and KPIs.
5. Top standard visuals, Custom visuals(visual market) and also we can create our own visuals using reactjs.
6. Publish in cloud(azure) to view report anywhere in the world with help Power BI service.
7. High availability and low latency to view report and dashboard with help of xVelocity engine.
8. Anyone can easily create basic charts with structured data.

Minpunten

1. Power BI Desktop consumes a huge amount of resource in system.
2. Service monitoring increases for larger report consumers.
3. While dealing with an enormous volume of data, constant optimization takes place.

Overwogen alternatieven

Qlik Sense en Tableau

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Power BI

I have also worked in tableau and Qlik sense even though they are in the market for longer time and provide more feature than Power BI . But still they are very costly and difficult for newbies to access the software.,
Deepak
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The visualization and analytics product that is constantly evolving - for the better

Beoordeeld op 7/2/2020

With Power BI we identify patterns, issues and opportunities in sales, marketing, operations, supply chain, people management and finance data. The ways to look at the data and the drilling capabilities make this a wonderful tool

Pluspunten

1. Improves with new releases every two weeks
2. Powerful insight management
3. Integration with MS products
4. Online forums and learning zones

Minpunten

1. Not as intuitive as packaged applications, but getting there
2. Not a good IDE for Python / R
3. Connectors to social media need to be improved

Overwogen alternatieven

Domo en Tableau

Redenen om voor Microsoft Power BI te kiezen

Power BI is evolving faster and with better options and integration

Overgestapt van

TIBCO Spotfire

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Power BI

Deeper integration with Microsoft tools online and offline.
Jerry
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Very robust, though a little overwhelming

Beoordeeld op 10/12/2019

We're moving from having staff creating Excel reports or Access database reports to having Power BI do it all for us. We spend some time cleaning up the user's data, streamlining how they enter it (and where - we still use Access, some SQL, some Sharepoint), and Power BI does the rest after that. Our staff loves that they no longer have to manually create reports, and they love the way Power BI looks for them. We are enjoying it overall.

Pluspunten

The dashboard creation is amazing. Give it a data source, design how you want to see your data, and it shows it to you. I enjoy creating dashboards for our different departments. And once our staff sees the reports and dashboards they get from this, vs how they used to get it in an Excel spreadsheet or an Access Report, they are hooked.

Minpunten

Overwhelming in the back end. Sometimes you just cannot get the data to display the way you want. There are so many options, features, methods. It gets overwhelming. My biggest gripe is that the back end is not as user friendly as other programs. And, comparing it to something that one of my users would create in Excel, it's difficult for me to get the exact data reported that they want. I have to figure out how to display it, and because the Power Bi is just so robust, it's a little overwhelming in that respect.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

It brings the power of BI down to non-tech users

Beoordeeld op 26/8/2019

My job is to collect and process all sorts of data in my organization and present them to the highest management committee for policy level decision making. We are heavily dependent on MS Excel for this. I handle excel worksheets with thousands of entries every day. A year ago, I tried Power BI to see whether it can help me in my job or not. And i am hooked till now. I am most impressed with the processing power of Power BI. Huge worksheets can be processed very fast using Power BI. It also updates the reports automatically which improves my productivity significantly.

Pluspunten

1. Ease of Use: Unlike other BI software’s, Power BI's interface is friendlier especially to MS Excel users. You will not feel overwhelmed rather it will look familiar.
2. Powerful engine: Users who need to tackle very large datasets with thousands of entries know that MS excel gets horribly slow processing such a large file. Power BI is a God sent for these users. Its processing engine is super-fast and the speed is more noticeable when you let it handle such large datasets.
3. Excellent data presentation tools: For regular MS Excel users Power BI is a PowerPivot on steroid but a lot smarter one. Even those users who are not familiar with the complexities of PowerPivot feels less intimidated by its simple and user friendly design.
4. User friendly but powerful DAX language: To write formulas you have to use DAX language in Power BI which in my opinion is a fancy name of just natural language formula writing. However, DAX is super easy to learn and pretty much intuitive but at the same time very much powerful.
5. Schedule refresh option: Power BI has an option to auto update the report at fixed interval of time which is very helpful if you need to prepare and submit reports weekly or monthly.
6. Option to control users of the report: In Power BI you can share your reports with other users and also control how much of the report can they see. If you want you can allow only a part of the report to be seen by some user which is super convenient.

Minpunten

Honestly, in my opinion, Power BI is by far the best software made by Microsoft. But considering I am a heavy user of MS Excel, it is easier to me. I think learning curve of Power BI for a beginner with no prior skill in MS Excel will be a bit steep. Then again, BI is a complex thing itself. So master any kind of BI software will be tricky by its own merit.

rajiv
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Public relations en communicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Power BI is one of the most user friendly BI software for adding visual representation and...

Beoordeeld op 22/9/2017

Overall good software for beginners and can be explored to get the best efficiency from the software

Pluspunten

below are a few pros
• Sharing dashboard in a group
a. Sharing can be done once you have the Pro version of Power BI. Dashboard can be shared with the respective department members or your own team members.
b. Since you have prepared the dashboard you will be the owner and you can decide whether you want to give the other members only viewing rights or editing rights as well.
c. With this feature reports will always be on the cloud server and can be viewed as and when required
d. Reports can be downloaded as and when required.
• Viewing dashboard in Mobile/ tab and preparing phone layout
a. Once a dashboard has been prepared and saved, the same can be accessed on Power BI App with the same login.
b. Since the screen is small compared to laptop, all the dashboard elements can be redesigned to suit the phone screen.
c. The other features remain the same and the dashboard is interactive on the phone as well however it cannot be edited on phone.
• Export dashboard to PowerPoint, PDF
a. This is one of the most important features of Power BI. Reports or dashboards prepared can be exported on PowerPoint or PDF with a click of a button.
b. Hence Management reports and department reports can be automated on Power BI and once you refresh the data, the report will be ready to share.
c. One problem is that few images which are not compatible with PowerPoint don’t show post downloading.
• Narratives for dashboard
a. This is one of the recent features offered by Power BI. With the help of narratives you can get the insight of the dashboard in a story form.
b. Narrative uses its intelligence to study the data and give output in pointers, paragraphs etc which can be customised.
• Importing visuals to suit your need
a. Apart from the general visualizations available in Power BI, there are additional visualizations released by Power BI from time to time. These visualizations enhance the visual appearance as well as the adds to further analytics in different ways.
b. Visualizations which have downloaded and used in the dashboard are Infographic designer, Narratives for Business Intelligence, KPI Column chart, and Timeline.
• Edit interactions in dashboard
a. It is important to understand the interactions and groupings in power BI since with the help of these you can control which graphs you want to automatically change by clicking on the other.
b. With the help of grouping you can define groups and sub group which can be viewed together as a group if required.
• KPI Column Chart
a. This is a recent custom visual developed by Power BI. With the help of this visual you can put the KPI target against the actual on a monthly basis.
b. Forecasted revenue/ cost can also be put in this visual which will be shown in different colour.
c. Individual monthly targets can also be put which can be interchanged by putting variance.
d. Data can also been viewed in a table form along with graphical.

Minpunten

• One of the important features of exporting report in PowerPoint does not allow custom visual to be exported. Hence if there are custom visuals in your report then the same will show error once exported.
• Arranging dashboard is a bit tedious and takes a lot of time
• To share reports, we need to publish to MS Cloud. We cannot share report from Power BI Desktop
• For sharing a report even members to who report needs to be shared have to get Power BI Pro. Since the department to whom report is shared is just to view giving them a Pro license might not be useful.

Sri
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 5.001-10.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Really good for aggregating data from multiple sources

Beoordeeld op 15/1/2020

Power BI has helped us go from random spreadsheet reports to consolidated dashboards that are pleasing to look at and easy to interpret.

Pluspunten

The interface is beautiful and easy to navigate. Once data sources are all connected, it's pretty easy to create a new dashboard/layout if you know how to analyze your own data. Nearly every integration that we needed was already included.

Minpunten

It's hard to build some more complex reports. If you want to combine two different data sources into one view/metric, you will need some advanced skills.

Overwogen alternatieven

Sisense en Tableau

Redenen om voor Microsoft Power BI te kiezen

We switched from our basic Excel reports because they weren't very good, they were hard to update, and they didn't include a lot of useful information on each screen.

Overgestapt van

Microsoft Excel

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Power BI

We are fairly well integrated into the Microsoft ecosystem and Power BI integrates well with the other tools we use. It offered the best balance of features, maturity, and value for our needs.
Utkarsh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

How Powerful is Power BI ?

Beoordeeld op 3/6/2021

I am a Power BI Developer and have delivered many dashboards to the client in Power BI. Its Better than other Products. Its Save my lot of time by using Power BI various features. From Importing the Data to Publishing ,Its a easier platform I would suggest you to use. It contains the most trending Visuals in the market that a every developer wants.

Pluspunten

1)Its Easy to use, Provides a Reliable user interface .
2)Its Time efficient as most of the work Power BI does it even before you know.
3)Integration to the third party visuals and creating its own market place have already took it way further than other products.
4)A User can customize its design and can easily give the dashboard access to the public.
5)It contains the most trending Visuals in the market.

Minpunten

1)Software is reliable on Latest Machines.
2)Old machines then need to be upgraded(OS, RAM) to use this software smoothly.
3) Multiple Dashboards can hang the entire system.

Overwogen alternatieven

Tableau

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Power BI

Its Integration among other Microsoft Products . Easier to Clean the Data and create beautiful Visuals in matter of time. Gets Published and can also export to website without throwing any error. Its a great Platform!
Mohammed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A really useful tool for us in our quest for the best analysis to find the best solutions.

Beoordeeld op 4/3/2022

When you use Microsoft Power BI, you can automate most periodic reports and reduce the amount of time it takes to prepare those reports. As a result, we have been able to rely on it at all times and use it for a variety of different analysis procedures and duties. It's a great aid in our search for the most accurate solutions.

Pluspunten

Because of its multiple options and tools for analyzing and organizing data, Microsoft Power BI is software that empowers businesses. Business teams may use it to produce all aspects of business intelligence projects, from the initial concept to the final representation. The platform is user-friendly and can import and export data from a wide range of other apps, making it ideal for people of all skill levels. Data exploration, discovery, and visualization are made easier for non-technical managers with Microsoft Power BI, which allows them to access reports and dashboards without any training. To acquire the best outcomes, everyone involved can work together more closely because the data is saved on the cloud. All Microsoft Office programs, including Excel, can be used to build an interactive data dashboard. Microsoft Power BI may be used to turn an Excel spreadsheet into a database, and PowerPoint can be used to display, store, and share the data.

Minpunten

Power BI requires extensive training for all members of the team, but if you have the appropriate skills, it is a superb tool for extracting the most accurate data.

bilal
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Civiele techniek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Simple et très personnalisable

Beoordeeld op 25/12/2020

1.Intégrez facilement un rapport et un tableau de bord dans tout type d'application commerciale et il en
fait partie.

2. La requête Dax est très fiable lorsqu'il s'agit de découper en tranches les données de niveau granulaire
en fonction de la tendance temporelle.

3. les fichiers fusionnés a l'aide de power Query

Pluspunten

Avantages

1. Outil de bureau gratuit pour le développement (Power BI Desktop) et processus d'installation simple.

2. Presque, nous pouvons connecter plusieurs sources pour récupérer les données.
csv,web,excel,sql,odbc etc..

3. Spécialisé en (Extraction, transformation, chargement) pour nettoyer les données brutes non
structurées en données structurées à l'aide de Power Query.

4. Puissante requête DAX pour une mesure personnalisée et une colonne calculée pour obtenir les mesures commerciales souhaités.

5. Publier dans le nuage (azur) pour voir le rapport partout dans le monde avec l'aide du service Power BI.

6. Tout le monde peut facilement créer des graphiques de base avec des données structurées.

7. La gestion de stock a l'aide de power pivot et indescriptible

Minpunten

Inconvénients

1. Power BI Desktop consomme une énorme quantité de ressources dans le système.

2. La surveillance des services augmente pour les grands consommateurs de rapports.

3. Tout en traitant un énorme volume de données, une optimisation constante a lieu.

4. la traduction des formules DAX en Français pour les francophones

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Managementconsulting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

One of the best BI softwares out there

Beoordeeld op 8/12/2019

I have created dashboards on project progress, business cases and at times, a personal dashboard of my own assets and savings just to keep track of certain things. I love that PowerBI is easy to use, and has been designed with the end user in mind. However, I would like to have a wider variety of templates to choose from, especially if I am a beginner to the whole business intelligence idea.

Pluspunten

Having been a user of the full range of Microsoft Office, it was only natural that PowerBI comes to mind when trying to create a live update dashboard. It is extremely easy to use - a plug and play approach comes to mind - and if you had worked with Microsoft Office before, some of the features are very intuitive to use. If the organisation that you are working with uses Microsoft Office, access issues are sorted and it becomes incredibly easy to drive adoption of this dashboard on a day to day basis

Minpunten

The design of the dashboard created with PowerBI can be found to be lacking at points, compared to some of the other BI softwares. The templates available seem great, but there aren't as many options as I would like when I am creating a specific type of dashboard.

Overwogen alternatieven

Tableau
Dan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Human Resources
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

The best gets better

Beoordeeld op 6/10/2020

It's easily the most feature rich overall. Other products like Tableau and Qlik have their advantages, but I'm hard pressed to find much fault with Power BI, other than the premium licenses being ridiculously expensive. The word is Microsoft is addressing that issue later in 2020/2021.

Pluspunten

The features and ease of creating visualizations are top notch. Also integration with all other Microsoft products as well as pre-built connectors to many of the most popular software is hard to beat.

Minpunten

There are many features not available unless you pay for expensive premium capacity.

Overwogen alternatieven

Tableau

Redenen om voor Microsoft Power BI te kiezen

We needed more advanced analytic solution.

Redenen om over te stappen op Microsoft Power BI

Features, pricing, community support.