Flipcause

4,8 (319)
Schrijf een review!
Flipcause helpt non-profitorganisaties met hun fondsenwervingscampagne

Totaalscore

4,8 /5
(319)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,8/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,6/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,8/5

97%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

319 reviews

Debbie
Debbie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Filantropie
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent customer support with a very quick response time. Very easy to use!!!

Beoordeeld op 8/5/2018

Pluspunten

Ease of use. We are able to use Flipcause for all of our financial backend needs. Campaigns can be tailored to use peer to peer fundraising, event ticket sales, merchandise sales and volunteer management. The platform is also donor friendly and gives the donor the option to cover all fees so that more funds come to us. They will also design individual campaigns for us - this is HUGE for a small staff of two.

Minpunten

Like with anything new the hardest part is simply learning the basics! I have found it hard to find tutorials on my own but their customer service staff is so quick to respond that it really is a non-issue.

Cassie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Flipcause is FANTASTIC for Non-Profits!!!

Beoordeeld op 15/5/2023

Pluspunten

I really like how easy Flipcause is to use for the many campaigns we have. I am able to customize each campaign with graphics and text in order to make them look very professional. Flipcause is much more user friendly and efficient than the database we used in the past for donation processing and event fundraising.

Minpunten

I needed an option for our donors and supporters to stay connected by signing up to receive our quarterly newsletters we send out in the mail as well as our e-blasts that we send out often. The only campaign I could make it work with was the "Volunteer" campaign option. It worked for the most part except that I can't customize the text that says "Current Opportunities" to say something like "Sign Up for our newsletters" or "Stay Connected" instead.

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Cassie,

Thanks for leaving a detailed review! We're so pleased to hear that you can easily use our platform for your campaigns and that you were able to customize each of them to make them look very professional. We're also glad that you consider us to be user-friendly and efficient.
And we hear your concern about getting your supporters to sign up for your newsletter and customizing the texts in your campaigns. Your Success team will surely help you with this. Here's how you can reach them:
https://help.flipcause.com/flipcausehelp/article-detail?Get-Support
Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help!

Mary Ann
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Anders 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Dreadful Company + Terrible Customer Service

Beoordeeld op 31/7/2019

Not one benefit. This was supposed to be for our agency website. We serve the homeless with severe...

Not one benefit. This was supposed to be for our agency website. We serve the homeless with severe and persistent mental illness and did not receive the support needed. What a waste of money - $3,600 + a pending $1,800 that I am currently disputing with our credit card company.

Pluspunten

I have nothing positive to say about this company!

Minpunten

We never got it to work. We paid for it for 2 years and now that I'm trying to terminate the 3rd year that I did not request, I am being given the run around.

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Mary Ann,
I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience! Your refund was processed 8/1 and you should see it in your account in 3-5 business days from that date. Our goal is to provide value to your organization; not to keep you locked into our platform. Your positive experience is extremely important to us and we will be reaching out directly to make sure this is fully resolved.

Cynthia
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Flipcause saves our nonprofit time and money!

Beoordeeld op 3/2/2023

Overall I can't thank Flipcause enough for all their support. As a grassroots organization without...

Overall I can't thank Flipcause enough for all their support. As a grassroots organization without a team to manage our online presence, the team at Flipcause has literally been AMAZING and helpful with all our requests in a timely manner.

Pluspunten

The best part about Flipcause is the support team you get to help you set up websites, campaigns, and online donations. It saves us so much time not to have to learn an entirely new platform. It's like having an entire team working for our success on demand. Thank you Flipcause!

Minpunten

In my experience, the donate page has to open to a new tab in order to work and this extra step is confusing for donors and not user-friendly on mobile devices.

Kyle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great product at an amazing price

Beoordeeld op 4/11/2022

Flipcause is always easy to contact and work with. We're super happy with our partnership.

Flipcause is always easy to contact and work with. We're super happy with our partnership.

Pluspunten

Flipcause helps us do more with less. Our previous software was expensive and to have full functionality it would require us to pay more, but with Flipcause we have everything at the one price. We're able to do everything we need from campaigns to event sign-ups and everything in between. The big thing we love is how much we can customize every element.

Minpunten

I wish we had more ability to contact our donors within different segments to help drive donations.

Overwogen alternatieven

Kindful , Classy en OneCause

Redenen om voor Flipcause te kiezen

Network for Good was way more expensive, charged for additional elements, and didn't offer nearly as much customization.

Redenen om over te stappen op Flipcause

Flipcause was built for smaller non-profits so it offered the features we needed at a great price.

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Kyle,

Thanks for the review! We're so glad you feel super happy with our partnership and that you find us easy to contact and work with. That's what we strive for! It's also great to hear that you can do everything you need, from campaigns to event sign-ups and everything in between, and that you love how you can customize every element.
Also, thanks for sharing your suggestion to have more ways to contact your donors within different segments to help drive donations. I'll be sure to share it with the team.
In the meantime, don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or concerns!

Jessica
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Perfect bundle for a small nonprofit!

Beoordeeld op 3/6/2022

Our non-profit has been able to save so much time and money, while reaching more people with our...

Our non-profit has been able to save so much time and money, while reaching more people with our mission due to switching to Flipcause. It truly has helped our small team make a greater impact. We haven't even used it to it's full potential as we haven't touched certain features such as the volunteer or peer-to-peer modules. We've had such great success and experience, we're planning on continuing to use Flipcause as long as possible even as our staff and community grows.

Pluspunten

Flipcause has met our non-profit needs in combining so many products into one easy to use platform. The most useful features are 1) storing unlimited contacts, 2) processing our one-time and monthly donations, 3) managing our event and program registrations, 4) guaranteeing a low credit card processing fee, and 5) amazing real-time support team. We have a peace of mind knowing we can store all of our contacts' (donors, participants, sponsors, potential new clients, etc.) info in one database. Having Flipcause has saved me so much time by easily creating new campaigns that are ready to launch in one sitting. Our donors and participants have remarked how easy it is to make a donation or register for a program. Our monthly donors are even able to edit their contribution amount at any time through Flipcause's automated emails, which is super helpful for our small staff. We have saved so much money by implementing the option for payers to cover processing costs and we are conforted to know that even if people do not opt to cover the processing fee that Flipcause guarantees we would not pay any higher than a 1.5% average processing rate. Lastly, their support team has been superb. Anytime I email a question, I have received a helpful response back within minutes. I find their self-help library of tutorials, videos, and instructions extremely helpful. The downloadable reports, LIVE app, transferring funds, and geographical hot spot map are super intuitive and insightful.

Minpunten

Generally, I can't complain about any features. We still have to use a separate software for our annual Gala due to our silent and live auction needs, but that has not diminished the usefulness of Flipcause.

Overwogen alternatieven

Keela en Bloomerang

Redenen om over te stappen op Flipcause

It was the best price for our needs. We needed an all inclusive system that could manage multiple needs, primarily processing donations, event/program registrations, and a contact database.
Caroline
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Flipcause Fan

Beoordeeld op 8/4/2022

We are a small organization with a very small staff, but we serve a large five-county region. Since...

We are a small organization with a very small staff, but we serve a large five-county region. Since we've had Flipcause we've become so much more efficient in connecting with people and creating relationships with them. We have been able to run reports that help decide in what direction to move our organization. The pandemic has not slowed our growth due to the type of demographic we serve and it's been really important to have a CRM that does all the work for us as far as reporting, tracking, event planning, and helping decide our next moves. It's also been helpful in analyzing who our donors are, something an organization like ours wasn't able to do before. I would say Flipcause has been in the forefront of our growth as an organization.

Our Team at Flipcause is extremely professional and knowledgeable. They are also very quick to respond to a question or if we need help, even though we are on the opposite coast. They make it easy to contact them through their website or by email. As the administrator for Flipcause on our end, and as the outreach director, it's good to know I have their support - they're a great scaffold and because of that my anxiety about making sure everything works is alleviated!

Pluspunten

We love the ease of use. The Contact Database is user friendly for all our staff. And as the Outreach Director for our small organization it's taken minimal time and effort to learn how to do our own campaigns. It allows us to be more creative, and build campaigns to integrate into our website which we would not have done before because we would always have an outsider do it for us with more time constraints and less flexibility. This has really helped grow our organization. But even better is that someone from Flipcause will do all the work for us if we are not able as part of our subscription, and at no extra charge. This alleviates so much stress!
The other part we really like is that we can build and manage our own website. Being an organization with constant information changes, this is so important and helps our website be more inclusive because we can do our own updates anytime we want. The platform is user friendly, but again, Flipcause can do it for us at NO EXTRA CHARGE if we need it. For a small organization this is amazing!

Minpunten

Would like to have an integrated email blast system instead of having to use a separate platform like Mailchimp or Constant Contact. We hear it's coming!

Overwogen alternatieven

DonorPerfect en Bloomerang

Redenen om over te stappen op Flipcause

It was awhile ago, but we did think some of the platforms were not conducive to a small organization and didn't want to be a small fish in a big pond.

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Caroline,

Thank you so much for your thorough review. Wow, we're so happy to hear that you've been able to do so much using Flipcause! We love hearing that you've been able to get creative and easily set up your own campaigns and that you've been able to rely on your Success Team when you've needed support. We're also glad to hear that your contact database freed up some time for your small team, and has given you valuable insight into your donor base. Let us know if there's anything else we can do to help!

Melanie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

We're growing with Flipcause

Beoordeeld op 2/2/2022

Fantastic. Flipcause was a great choice for our organization. They have amazing service--and care...

Fantastic. Flipcause was a great choice for our organization. They have amazing service--and care about our success. The personalized follow up is rare in this day in age and hugely appreciated.

Pluspunten

The dashboard is clear, with intuitive UX and has everything our project leaders need to raise funds and manage their payments. I also appreciate the reporting system and ability to manage donors directly. The platform is always improving, their support team is always quick to reply AND to follow through.

Minpunten

Getting some of the graphics to fit was tricky in the beginning, but as they have grown, the glitches are now few.

Overwogen alternatieven

GoFundMe

Redenen om voor Flipcause te kiezen

PayPal is not designed to meet the needs of a nonprofit, too few options and tools. It was impossible for multiple users in our network as we needed to use as we needed to use it.Fantastic. The personalized follow up is rare in this day in age and hugely appreciated.

Overgestapt van

PayPal

Redenen om over te stappen op Flipcause

It's all around the best, most cost effective, and simplest one stop solution.

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Melanie,

Thank you for leaving us a review! We love hearing that your project leaders have everything they need with Flipcause and that you appreciate the follow-up from your Success Team. We're here for you and looking forward to continuing to support your organization!

Courtney
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Burgerlijke en maatschappelijke organisatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

An all-in-one platform for small nonprofits

Beoordeeld op 1/2/2022

The Flipcause team is responsive and helpful. I was worried we would get less responsiveness after...

The Flipcause team is responsive and helpful. I was worried we would get less responsiveness after our trial ended, but that has not been the case. We are overall very happy with the cost of the platform and the service we receive. We've already referred a fellow nonprofit!

Pluspunten

Flipcause appealed to our small nonprofit because of the number of features available for its very reasonable price. We had been using multiple services to get the features Flipcause offered all-inclusive, so making the switch alone saved us time and money. The biggest sell for us was the inclusion of website design and hosting via Weebly. We were in the market for an updated website, and had been intimidated by the prospect of doing it ourselves, or the price of hiring someone to help us make the switch to a new format/platform. Flipcause made it easy and affordable. We could not be happier with the new site and the simplicity of the Weebly interface! In addition, the fundraising arm of Flipcause is user-friendly and the fees are reasonable. We have moved our event registration over to Flipcause and we are not paying nearly the same percentage of fees we paid with Eventbrite or PayPal!

Minpunten

It is easiest in retrospect to import all existing payment and database information at once, versus in stages which is how we went about it. I wish there was more automated features for contact outreach and emailing, but this isn't something we had with our prior platforms, either.

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Courtney,

Thanks so much for the review! It's so great to hear you have been able to consolidate a number of tools with Flipcause and as a result, saved some money! We're also happy to hear you're pleased with your new website.

And thanks for your feedback about having more emailing features. I'll be sharing your feedback with the team. Don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do to help!

Rick
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Review of FlipCause

Beoordeeld op 3/1/2024

Good and fair so far. I am keeping one eye open though.

Good and fair so far. I am keeping one eye open though.

Pluspunten

Set it and forget it. User friendly and good service if I need help.

Minpunten

Telling me that they wouldnt raise the monthly service fee, and then try to raise ot on me, after also receiving a percentage of my donors gift.

Julie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Muziek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Flipcause User Experience and Support Are Wonderful!

Beoordeeld op 1/12/2021

We did not have any fundraising software before Flipcause. Since adopting Flipcause, we have been...

We did not have any fundraising software before Flipcause. Since adopting Flipcause, we have been able to establish a monthly donor program and give our supporters the option to cover credit card fees, both of which have increased our overall fundraising. The user experience and the customer support have be wonderful and are the reasons why we continue to use Flipcause.

Pluspunten

Flipcause makes it quick and easy to set up professional landing pages for each fundraising campaign. We have been able to run several successful campaigns to help us navigate the uncertainties caused by COVID-19. The customer service and support is wonderful! They are always able to help and show us tricks and tips to better use the software to meet our needs.

Minpunten

Occasionally there are phrases/terms that we'd like to be able to change (e.g. on a landing page or a receipt) to better match our organization's vernacular. But that is a very minor concern, we are truly very happy with the software.

Overwogen alternatieven

Classy

Redenen om over te stappen op Flipcause

Better credit card rate We were also interested in the website management, but ultimately did not use that feature

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Julie,

Thanks for leaving us a review! That's so great to hear that you've found success with your campaigns during these uncertain times. We also love hearing that you've been able to establish a monthly donor program and that you've been pleased with the level of support you've received from your Success Team. I'll be sure to pass the message along to them. Don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do to help!

Thea
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Religieuze instellingen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Flipcause has helped us raise more money than we were able to before

Beoordeeld op 2/6/2023

Flipcause is helping us to take in more donations because that is its focus. We are able to funnel...

Flipcause is helping us to take in more donations because that is its focus. We are able to funnel program registrations through the Flipcause campaigns so that we get donations and people signing up for our programs. The tech support at Flipcause has been phenomenal and extremely helpful.

Pluspunten

I like the easy way we can set up campaigns, and then communicate with people that sign up or donate to that campaign. The interface is very flexible and thorough. Creating a website with Flipcause has also been easy to do, as is maintaining it.

Minpunten

It is missing a relational database which would be very useful to us. In addition, it doesn't have a batch mailer capability so we have to maintain a separate database for emailing people.

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Thea,

Thanks for leaving us a review! That's so great to hear that you're able to raise more money, set up campaigns and create your website with ease, and communicate with people who sign up or donate to your campaigns. We're also glad that you find your Success team phenomenal and extremely helpful. I'll be sure to relay your kind words to them.
Mass emailing is definitely on our roadmap. I'll be sure to communicate with you as we get closer to a release date. And please continue to reach out to us for support. We're here for you and looking forward to continuing to support your organization's needs.

Nathan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Flipcause has revolutionized our processes

Beoordeeld op 14/7/2022

Donor management, recurring membership subscriptions, event creation tracking and marketing, some...

Donor management, recurring membership subscriptions, event creation tracking and marketing, some mailchimp integration for new members, email campaigns, payment processing. Having so many resources under one application is game changing!

Pluspunten

The Flipcause team made it easy to transfer to the new platform and onboard all our important features like a website redesign, swapping over recurring donors, establishing a membership program, and creating an events marketing workflow. Among many other important capabilities that allow us to house nearly all of our vital services under one roof for the first time. Of course transfers of this magnitude are gradual and take time, but the Flipcause team has always been accessible to help answer questions and provide timely solutions. I honestly can't believe such an incredible software and support solution exists for an affordable price. It makes running a nonprofit not only possible, but feasible and enjoyable.

Minpunten

I wish Flipcause had more mailchimp integrations, so that syncing new members and cancelled memberships happened automatically.

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Nathan,

Thanks for the review! We're so happy to hear that Flipcause made it easy for you to transfer to the new platform and that you're satisfied with the support you've received from your Success Team. We love hearing that you've found running a nonprofit enjoyable because of Flipcause.

And please continue to reach out to us for support. We're here for you and looking forward to continuing to support your organization's needs.

Mike
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Musea en instituten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Robust Features and Great Customer Service

Beoordeeld op 3/7/2021

Customer service is very fast and readily available.

Customer service is very fast and readily available.

Pluspunten

The interface is very intuitive, which makes searching for basic information very easy even for beginners. Reports are easy to generate with a little practice. Very robust features for the price. Campaigns integrate directly with our website.

Minpunten

The system does not handle special characters very well. For example, it's not possible to enter a last name as O'Dell. This is awkward when exporting for mailing lists. The app seems limited and only useful for checking in attendees. Entries in custom fields can stack up in certain circumstances, which can bury useful information under special event details.

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Mike,

Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear that you have found Flipcause intuitive and very easy to use. That's what we aim to do!

Also, thanks so much for your feedback on the Contact Database, the LIVE Mobile App, and the Custom Fields. I'll be sure to bring this to our Product Team. Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help!

Amy
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fondsenwerving
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great service and interface

Beoordeeld op 5/1/2023

Pluspunten

After a brief period, I was able to use Flipcause with ease. A giant improvement over doing everything manually on Google sheets. I can easily see who is donating, how much, and when.

Minpunten

Some aspects are non-intuitive and cumbersome. I don't always quickly find what I am looking for if I am doing anything beyond routine activities.

Overwogen alternatieven

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Redenen om voor Flipcause te kiezen

Our organization grew too quickly for Google to be practical. PayPal took too much money.

Redenen om over te stappen op Flipcause

It was easier to use and more reasonably priced. I love how it works in terms of service and saving on processing fees

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Amy,

Thanks for leaving a review! We're so happy that you were able to use Flipcause with ease. And I'm sorry to hear that you find some aspects to be non-intuitive and cumbersome. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Success team whenever you need support- they're happy to assist you in getting the job done! We're here for you and looking forward to continuing to support your organization!

James
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

It pays for itself!

Beoordeeld op 9/6/2021

Great!

Great!

Pluspunten

The fact that Flipcause gives the donor the option to pay the processing fee is the best thing since toast! The fees we would normally have to pay add up to more than enough to pay for the service! In essence, Flipcause, and all of their services, are free!!

Minpunten

Some of the on-line administration features are hard to navigate.

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi James,

Thanks for leaving us a review! We love hearing that you've saved money on fees with Flipcause and that you've found that it pays for itself! We are big fans of sliced bread, so we take this compliment to heart.

I'm sorry to hear you've had some difficulty navigating some of the admin features. Your Success Team is always available to assist you in getting the job done, so don't hesitate to reach out to them, and they'll be happy to assist!

Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help!

Laurie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Alternatieve geneeskunde
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Flipcause is the BEST!

Beoordeeld op 4/5/2022

As much as I expect good service, my Flipcause team, from the very first contact, has made me feel...

As much as I expect good service, my Flipcause team, from the very first contact, has made me feel like they are friends. I am always treated with patience and kindness and of course knowledge. I have been moved to joyous tears on many occasions as I have been led down the path of an outstanding website, a happy team and people who understand my dream, not just my needs. I honor Flipcause every chance I get and cannot imagine not being a part of the program in any way. Thank you, thanks you, thank you!

Pluspunten

Everything about the process has been easy or easy to learn with the help of my tam when portions are new to me.

Minpunten

NOTHING! This space wants me to put down at least 40 characters but what can I say? I have never had a problem with the software or the people behind it. I feel ther is no need for improvement at this time. My needs have been easily met!

Aaron
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great Product for Small - Mid Nonprofits

Beoordeeld op 10/6/2021

Flipcause CRM, from our experiences, is not as powerful as a Salesforce or any of the other...

Flipcause CRM, from our experiences, is not as powerful as a Salesforce or any of the other big-name CRM companies, but if you are looking for just a basic donor database that tracks donations and information such as contact information and notes in their accounts, then I would recommend Flipcause. If you are planning to use Flipcause for all that it has to offer and a big part of that decision is the CRM, just be prepared to deal with those small nuances. It's been a great product for us overall.

Pluspunten

Flipcause is a clean and very manageable donation and event management software. From day 1, we were able to easily create events and fundraising opportunities, track donations, and embed information on our website. Flipcause makes it extremely easy to customize event and fundraising webpages and tools, which always allowed our donors to know exactly what they were doing.

Minpunten

The tools to build campaigns could be more customizable. As for a donor database, we were a part of their Customer Relationship Management (CRM) tools beta launch and had access to their fully active tool. It is a very helpful tool with good information and search functions. It is especially handy if you import and manually input your donor information before you begin to use Flipcause as a donation host. Our issue was that we had been using them for a couple of years prior to the launch, so when we imported all of our donor information, it didn't merge perfectly with the current records they had - instead it created new accounts. You can manually merge multiple accounts at the same time, but that takes manpower. The other issue we had is that if a donor makes a one-time donation through a Flipcause campaign, it must match the information you have for that donor exactly, or else it'll create another customer account. So this creates regular maintenance if you are using Flipcause as both a CRM and a donation host.

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Aaron,

Thank you for your review! We so appreciate your partnership through the years and love hearing we've been able to offer value.

Thank you also for participating in our Beta launch! Feedback from Beta testers like you has been hugely helpful in improving. Any CRM requires a regular and manual data cleaning habit to keep it accurate, and I can imagine how tedious it was to have to do this after importing a large dataset in one go - I'll see if this is something we can improve in the future.

You're right--our Contact Database will never compare to Salesforce! Our focus remains on saving nonprofits time and money with customizable campaigns and unlimited human support. We look forward to offering integration options in the future for organizations that need to utilize more robust CRM's.

Christopher
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Sounds to good to be true, but its not! Flipcause is transformational for small Non-Profits!

Beoordeeld op 1/2/2022

We are so happy with Flipcause! When we first heard their offer we thought it was to good to be...

We are so happy with Flipcause! When we first heard their offer we thought it was to good to be true. But they are the real deal, and working with them has been transformational for our small non-profit. We look forward to continuing to grow with them and hopefully for them to bring on new integrations like mailing list and mass email. I am not a bot, I just really want Flipcause to survive and thrive because of the impact they have had on our Non-Profit and how integral they are to our success.

Pluspunten

It is fairly simple and easy to use. Where I have run into trouble an email to the success team immediately solves my problem. If I don't have time to implement a new campaign Flipcause will build out the bones for me and I can usually finish the details to my liking within an hour or two. They can fully build out campaigns and website pages for you, but I just find it faster to use them as support and for overall structure building.

Minpunten

Everything they do have I think works well, or well enough. So what I like least is that they do not have all the features I need to manage my non profit in house. Mainly mass emailing I wish that it was integrated with API directly to Flipcause so I could manage all my contacts in one place.

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Christopher,

Thanks for leaving us a review! Wow, we're so honored to be described as transformational for small nonprofits. That's definitely what we are striving to be! And that's great to hear you're able to easily set up your campaigns while still getting support when you need it.

Also, thanks for letting us know you'd like to see email marketing included in our suite of tools. I'll be sharing your feedback with the team. Don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do to help!

Jennifer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Uitvoerende kunsten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Don’t know how we’d do it without Flipcause!

Beoordeeld op 8/8/2023

A friend who has a growing nonprofit told us about Flipcause, and after careful research into other...

A friend who has a growing nonprofit told us about Flipcause, and after careful research into other groups, we selected them. I am so glad we did! Your success benefits them and their success benefits you, so it’s a great symbiotic relationship. They are happy to help and always cheerful! So thankful for them! Seriously, I do not know how we would have gotten everything done without their help!

Pluspunten

We are a new nonprofit, within our first year, and as with most nonprofits we’re limited to just a few full time volunteers yet. Without flipcause to help us run the website, build campaigns, collect tickets for events, and so much more, I don’t know how we’d do it all! The absolute best part is their unconditional willingness to help with anything! They will always show me how to do it if I need to get it in immediately, but they are happy to walk right alongside us 100%. It’s like they are my most reliable, cheerful employee! So thankful for them!

Minpunten

I can’t think of anything really! Anything that is ever an issue…which I can’t think of anything that’s been pressing…they’ve been very quick to find a way to fix it.

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We're so happy that you've had a great experience with us and that we've been able to support you with raising your nonprofit.
And we love hearing that you think of us as your most reliable and cheerful employee. That's what we aim to do!
We're also glad we've been meeting the various needs of your nonprofit, and we're continuously working to build more features and make improvements. We look forward to building out more functionality to even better serve you.
Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Success team whenever you need support- they're happy to assist you in getting the job done! We're here for you and looking forward to continuing to support your organization!

Steven
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent product for our Synagogue website/donation/event management

Beoordeeld op 8/7/2021

The Flipcause team has been fantastic from the start! From the sales person who answered all of my...

The Flipcause team has been fantastic from the start! From the sales person who answered all of my questions and demonstrated the product to the Success Manager and my account team, they have been there for me to help me get the most out of our website, campaign management and donations. The response time is almost instantaneous. Really the best product support that I have ever experienced!

Pluspunten

The Flipcause team provided a great looking, engaging website that I can easily update myself or have their team update. In addition, the member dues & donation features provide an additional option to our members to donate to us. In fact, it has encouraged non-members to donate!

Minpunten

The campaign management feature could be more flexible to help us manage our events a little easier. Sometimes I have to adapt our requirements to the software instead of the other way around. But so far we have been able to get what we need from the software even if it is not an optimal solution.

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Steven,

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're so happy to hear that your website, membership, and donation needs have been met using Flipcause. We also love hearing that your non-members have been encouraged to donate! We're here for you and looking forward to continuing to support your organization's needs.

Mary
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Milieudiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A wonderful tool for our organization, plus a fantastic success team!

Beoordeeld op 3/7/2019

Pluspunten

Flipcause is easy to use to create eye-catching, engaging campaigns. We have used Flipcause campaigns to create fundraising platforms and register participants for events. We began using Flipcause several years ago and have not had any problems with the software.

The Flipcause employees (success team) are fantastic. They are responsive and help answer any questions in a timely manner. We are currently moving our outdated website over to a new Weebly platform through the Flipcause website package. The process has been easy, and the new website looks wonderful.

Flipcause is an excellent resource for our small non-profit organization.

Minpunten

My only suggestion for improvement is related to the reports for various campaigns. If you want to figure out the amount of transaction fees, this requires you to do an extra step to subtract the amount received from the total of the transaction. It could be improved for the user to more clearly show a total of transaction fees on reports.

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Mary,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm so happy to hear that we've been able to support your organization in creating campaigns, registering participants for events and now updating your website! We love hearing that your Success Team has been responsive and able to give you the support you need. Thank you also for your suggestion on how we can improve reports. Reporting upgrades is on our roadmap and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do to help!

Jessica
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The Perfect Fit for Our Grassroots, Growing Nonprofit

Beoordeeld op 3/1/2023

We are able to take care of essential functions, write our own fundraising campaigns, easily...

We are able to take care of essential functions, write our own fundraising campaigns, easily identify donors to thank, and create our own content without having to be experts. We love flipcause and the ethos behind it, as well as the can-do, positive spirit of the support crew.

Pluspunten

I love how intuitive the Weebly system is, and how Flipcause is constantly working on adding features and capacities that make our work easier.

Minpunten

There are some features that have to be created by the support staff. This isn't a problem because our support team is very responsive and willing to help. But for some users, it might be more of an issue.

Jennifer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent Product to run my Nonprofit

Beoordeeld op 4/4/2022

I absolutely love Flipcause and have been a customer for four years now. I also recommended another...

I absolutely love Flipcause and have been a customer for four years now. I also recommended another nonprofit who is also still a customer. It is excellent.

Pluspunten

I love how it holds all of the data for my whole nonprofit business. Everything that comes in through my website and I enter into the software is then held into the system on our business. It is excellent and keeps everything organized.

Minpunten

Some of the nonprofit store functionality could be better. I wish it could be sorted by category of products. I wish when customers bought at my location that it did not shut down when too many people used my internet. It flags it as fraudulent when too many people buy in one location, but we have a physical store.

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Jennifer,

Thanks for leaving us a review! That's great to hear that Flipcause is helping you keep everything organized. And we appreciate you recommending us to another nonprofit!

Also, thanks for your feedback about the online store functionality. I will be sharing this with the team. We're here for you and looking forward to continuing to support your organization!

Stephanie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Alternatieve geschillenbeslechting
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great software, great people!

Beoordeeld op 1/9/2022

Our overall experience with Flipcause has been great! We even had a transaction dispute and they...

Our overall experience with Flipcause has been great! We even had a transaction dispute and they sprung into action so that we were treated fairly. Being a small nonprofit, it feels really good to have people in your corner and Flipcause is definitely in our corner! Making our training more available to everyone has been a notable addition to what our company offers and that's thanks in part to Flipcause!

Pluspunten

What we like most about the software is the ease of use. We can hop on, change campaigns, update our website, and transfer funds directly into our account!

Minpunten

There really isn't anything that I dislike. Whenever I encounter a problem, I contact my team, and they respond very quickly.

Antwoord van Flipcause

Hi Stephanie,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's so great to hear that you find Flipcause easy to use, where you can just hop on, change campaigns, update your website, and transfer funds directly into your account. We love hearing that your Success team was able to respond to every problem you encounter quickly and that your overall experience with us has been great. I'll be sure to let the team know of your very kind words.

And please continue to reach out to us for support. We're here for you and looking forward to continuing to support your organization's needs.