Zoho Books

4,4 (631)
Schrijf een review!
Online boekhoudsoftware voor groeiende bedrijven

Totaalscore

4,4 /5
(631)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4/5
Functies
4,2/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,3/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,2/5

90%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

631 reviews

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Gemakkelijke boekhouding voor zelfstandigen

Beoordeeld op 14/1/2023

Zoho books is reeds meer dan een jaar mijn primaire boekhoudssoftware, en het vergemakkelijkt de...

Zoho books is reeds meer dan een jaar mijn primaire boekhoudssoftware, en het vergemakkelijkt de boekhouding erg.

Pluspunten

Zoho Books maakt het makkelijk om offertes en facturen op te stellen en te verzenden. De documenten kunnen gepersonaliseerd worden om volledig in de huisstijl van het bedrijf te passen. Daarnaast kan Zoho Books online betalingen ontvangen voor de verzonden facturen, en is het makkelijk bij te houden welke facturen al betaald zijn en welke nog niet. Bovendien is het gemakkelijk dat Zoho Books integreert met je bankrekening, waardoor je betalingen die je via overschrijving ontvangt makkelijk kan linken aan facturen, alsook uitgaven kan opvolgen in Zoho Books.

Minpunten

Voor mijn doeleinden beschikt Zoho Books over alle functies die ik kan wensen in een boekhoudprogramma. Een betere mobiele applicatie zou wel welkom zijn. De huidige app is niet geweldig goed in gebruiksgemak en functieset.

Phaneendra Kumar
Phaneendra Kumar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best Accounting Software for Small Businesses

Beoordeeld op 31/12/2022

Too good, I am a Zoho One member and for the price I am paying I am very much satisfied with the...

Too good, I am a Zoho One member and for the price I am paying I am very much satisfied with the product

Pluspunten

Online Invoice creation, Sending & Payment Collection, Invoice tracking, Inventory Mangement, Bank Reconciliation

Minpunten

Not anything in particular, But the option to send Invoices to Whatsapp would have been better if made available.

David
David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Using ZOHO Books for invoicing and payments in US Dollars and Mexican Pesos

Beoordeeld op 14/1/2022

use it for all client invoices and payments
also use for all vendor payments and invoice tracking...

use it for all client invoices and payments
also use for all vendor payments and invoice tracking of accounts payable and recieveable

Pluspunten

very easy interface with Zoho CRM and integration with online payment capabilities in both US Dollars and Mexican Pesos

Minpunten

the multi currency feature is sometimes glitchy in reports

Overwogen alternatieven

QuickBooks Enterprise

Redenen om voor Zoho Books te kiezen

more functionality

Overgestapt van

QuickBooks Enterprise

Redenen om over te stappen op Zoho Books

much easier interface and the integration with a partner CRM program within ZOHO
Cassi
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 2.0 /10

It's easy to use but that's as far as it goes

Beoordeeld op 18/12/2018

The overall experience with Zoho Books has been disappointing. We were told that they were capable...

The overall experience with Zoho Books has been disappointing. We were told that they were capable of so much more than what they seem to be able to deliver on. There's no real good workflow capabilities and no real way to automate processes that the user imports over and over again.

If you're just starting out and don't have many sales (especially online sales) or a big budget, this is great accounting software for the value. The fact that the software developers are unable to transfer books from their own platform to an upgraded version or new version of it makes it completely incompatible with any business that is hoping to scale or merge with another company unless you have a bunch of extra staff or hours on your hands as you will be importing every transaction one by one manually.

Pluspunten

It's easy to use if you're doing simple bookkeeping

Minpunten

This software is not made for those wanting to automate as much of the workflow as possible. It is also not for businesses hoping to scale with the software. The software link to the bank account and credit card frequently breaks leaving the user to have to sync manually. I have contacted customer service regarding this issue but there does not seem to be a solution.
If you're looking to upgrade from a beta or lower version of books to a newer version, Zoho is not capable of transferring your old books to a new account so the user is left having to manually important each entry one by one which is ridiculous and tedious. I cannot understand why the software developer is unable to do this simple task when they were able to do it when transferring the books from Xero or QuickBooks.
I’m glad others are having such success with the software but from my standpoint as an accountant I just do not see the value of the software for any company looking to scale in a digital world of eCommerce and automation, especially if the company is utilizing Amazon’s platform. The workaround I have had to implement to balance the account receivables and payables from those sales instead of having a successful either add-on or API like those of QuickBooks and Xero has also resulted in extra work which could all be automated if only the software had the capability.

Gatuko
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

An Amazing Accounting Tool For Business

Beoordeeld op 19/2/2024

Pluspunten

I like that Zoho Books makes handling online payments and accounting easy
It makes payment processing a breeze and handles most of our accounting needs
It handles accounts payable and comes with lots of data security features

Minpunten

Using Zoho Books is super easy and all has worked in our favor. No complaints.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

"Zoho Books"; Accounting made easy.

Beoordeeld op 19/12/2020

I have been in the field of finance and accounting for quite a couple of time now and have tested...

I have been in the field of finance and accounting for quite a couple of time now and have tested many accounting softwares. I finally landed on Zoho Books and my experience with this software is amazingly outstanding in its results and ease of use.

Pluspunten

It's very effective and efficient in its operations. Zoho Books perform splendid task as expected.

The BRS statement is also an amazing feature I enjoy mostly on this software as it prints clearly all required details as expected.

Minpunten

For the fact that the little shortcomings are prevalent regarding the usage of this software, its benefits cannot be outweighed.
The only problem i think is with this software is for the fact that you must be familiar with the accounting terms as a new user to be able to effectively use the function to the fullest benefits.
A learning or help pop ups when added to the features will be of help especially to new users

Andre
Andre
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 4.0 /10

They don't fix old issues

Beoordeeld op 1/8/2022

There are a lot of outstanding problems that users have notified them about and I continuously see...

There are a lot of outstanding problems that users have notified them about and I continuously see people bringing up the same problems years after they were first brought to the attention of the developers.

Pluspunten

It was relatively easy to switch from the previous accounting software.

Minpunten

They do not fix old issues unless they are critical to the functioning of the software.

Overwogen alternatieven

QuickBooks Online en Xero

Redenen om voor Zoho Books te kiezen

Because Wave was bought by H&R Block and they decided NOT to support anyone outside of the USA anymore.

Overgestapt van

Wave

Redenen om over te stappen op Zoho Books

1 year free Zoho Books subscription offer through Wave Accounting to switch away from Wave.
Dedre
Dedre
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Kunst en nijverheid
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Very powerful accounting platform

Beoordeeld op 22/5/2023

Zoho Books is helping our small business with financial reporting and keeping track of our income...

Zoho Books is helping our small business with financial reporting and keeping track of our income and expenses. Due to the fact that you can manager all financially transactions within your dashboard, including invoicing and billing, makes this a valuable product for our business that saves time and money.

Pluspunten

Zoho Books is an excellent option for your company's bookkeeping and accounting. Invoicing and billing is done in the dashboard, reporting on income, expenditure and payables are separated and even financial reconciliations can be actioned automatically. You can create Price Lists easily to share to your customers based on your products/services you are selling.Financial reports are done automatically so you don't have to do a manual recon every month.

Minpunten

There are limitations in terms of online payment gateways depending on your country of origin, but they do offer all major gateways.Invoice templates are basic but it does provide all the relevant information that you need.

Rick
Rick
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bouw
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Zoho Books has been our go to for invoicing for years

Beoordeeld op 22/3/2023

I started using Zoho Books many years ago and have used it ever since. It's been easy to use and...

I started using Zoho Books many years ago and have used it ever since. It's been easy to use and the customer service has been great whenever I need a little help. It's simple to create new invoices and it's what I always recommend to others. Every so often I try other services but always end up back at Zoho and all their different services.

Pluspunten

I have been using a single template for years and it's made my life very easy. It even creates the invoice and reminds me to send it.

Minpunten

I wish Zoho Books would automatically send the invoice for me but it's not a big deal. I just really like automation whenever possible.

Unenabasi Godwin
Unenabasi Godwin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Incredible Accounting Software for Freelancers and Startups

Beoordeeld op 22/7/2020

Zoho helps my business keep accurate accounting records, bill customer and drive down receivables.

Zoho helps my business keep accurate accounting records, bill customer and drive down receivables.

Pluspunten

Zoho captures every aspect of my company's finances. The tool makes it easy for you to create estimates, and invoices, capture bills and expenses as well as monitor business health. The muti-user feature lets business track expenses and movement of funds between departments and business teams.

Another incredible feature that makes Zoho stand out is their customer support. They have an amazing support team that responds quickly. Plus, they help you valuable suggestions to help you navigate difficult accounting operations.

Minpunten

Zoho does not have an offline capability. The software is cloud-based so you must have an internet connection to access the software.

Overwogen alternatieven

QuickBooks Online

Redenen om over te stappen op Zoho Books

Zoho is easy to use and their support team responds on time.
Michael
Michael
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Zoho Books

Beoordeeld op 11/2/2021

Zoho is very user friendly and once you have used any other accounting software it's easy to get up...

Zoho is very user friendly and once you have used any other accounting software it's easy to get up and running with Zoho Books.

Pluspunten

Ease of use, it has all the features I was looking for in an accounting application. The security is another factor I like Zoho Books.

Minpunten

I wish there could be a way to get transactions directly firm wave accounting app.

Jose R.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computernetwerken
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best invoicing / accounting tool for freelancers, period.

Beoordeeld op 23/9/2020

Zoho Books is just a fantastic tool. Coming from Freshbooks and paying a hefty fee for it I was...

Zoho Books is just a fantastic tool. Coming from Freshbooks and paying a hefty fee for it I was not only limited in terms of features (and paypal support) but also somewhat bored with their lackluster interface. Zoho was great and hit all the marks for me, the interface is simple and intuitive and the price point at my scale is just unbeatable. I can't see any other accounting system after using Zoho Books.

Pluspunten

This is the best bang for buck you can get if you are a startup, an independent freelancer or just need invoicing to start. There is no other system comparable with Zoho at this price point.

Minpunten

There are many features I didn't test because they are out of realm for my specific needs. I am sure for others they might be important but if these were "enabled as needed" rather than always there cluttering the interface that would be better.

Anthony
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Zoho Books: An efficient and user-friendly accounting software.

Beoordeeld op 6/5/2023

As an IT intern at the university, I had the opportunity to use Zoho Books for financial management....

As an IT intern at the university, I had the opportunity to use Zoho Books for financial management. Overall, I found the software to be user-friendly and offering a great deal of useful features, such as invoice management and expense tracking. Additionally, I really liked the integration of Zoho Books with other Zoho services, such as CRM and Human Resources, which made collaboration and project management easier.

Pluspunten

Zoho Books is an online accounting and invoicing software that offers a wide range of features at an affordable price. With this tool, users can manage invoices, payments, expenses, and time tracking all in one integrated platform. Zoho Books also offers integration with other Zoho services, such as CRM and Human Resources, which makes collaboration and project management easier. Additionally, the software allows for task automation and customization of templates and workflows, increasing efficiency and saving time in financial management.

Minpunten

Despite the extensive feature set that Zoho Books provides, some users can find the user interface to be too complex, and it might take some time to become accustomed to all the possibilities. In addition, integration with third-party services may be limited compared to other popular accounting software and more economical plans might not include certain sophisticated capabilities like inventory management and budgeting.

Immaculate
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Zoho for small to medium business

Beoordeeld op 19/2/2023

This software is great for our business.

This software is great for our business.

Pluspunten

This software it's very easy to setup and start using it. Even the free version is very rich in functionality. Once you have set it up you can also install the mobile app to keep up with the business. You can even create customer on the mobile app, invoice them, recon payment and send statements. The recurring schedule invoice are such a great feature. You can even setup reminders for unpaid invoices. Month end you can pull reports and understand your business

Minpunten

The bank connection doesn't always work nicely, sometimes it delay to update and end up sending incorrect statements to customers.I wish the clone customer was also available on the mobile app.

James
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great for a small business

Beoordeeld op 3/12/2019

We moved from an ancient copy of Billings (a Mac-only program), and chose Zoho over the main...

We moved from an ancient copy of Billings (a Mac-only program), and chose Zoho over the main competition based on ease of use and the need to handle customer retainers smoothly.

Pluspunten

The setup is fairly straightforward, and the learning curve is very manageable. It's really nice to have a good (and reasonable) set of defaults for categories and account structure. That made initial use and customization pretty easy to do. The documentation is generally good, and tip links are numerous.

Minpunten

The only thing I find even slightly annoying is that the feed connection to the bank account is often "broken", but on the positive side the status is clear and whatever issues exist seem to fix themselves automatically within a day or two. It's not really a show-stopper; it's just annoying when I want to "clean up" things and the bank feed isn't fully current.

Overwogen alternatieven

QuickBooks Online en Wave

Redenen om voor Zoho Books te kiezen

The previous product had been discontinued.

Redenen om over te stappen op Zoho Books

Zoho was less expensive than QuickBooks, and seemed to be more approachable. Wave didn't handle retainers as well (at least at that time).
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Has the potential, but not the backup

Beoordeeld op 29/4/2021

Absolutely terrible. If not for the terrible support, this product would actually be quite good....

Absolutely terrible. If not for the terrible support, this product would actually be quite good. But for anyone who is new to any system, there's always questions and help needed. That's the nature of IT. And unfortunately Zoho have completely missed the mark and don't appear to care about improving on that at all.

Pluspunten

The software is extensive and seems easy enough to use. Supports advanced accounting functionality and would be a good solution for any small business.

Minpunten

The customer service is absolutely appalling. In fact, it's not even fair to call it customer service because it's more like communicating with the abyss. No matter how many times you call or email, no one follows up - and if they do it's certainly not in a timely manner. They call you at ridiculous times and then email to say they called and to call them back. You call them back and no one is available. You leave a message for the agent to call you back and no one does.

Theresa
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publiceren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Migrated from Wave to Zoho Books. Horrible experience

Beoordeeld op 12/5/2023

Precious time wasted. After reading their manuals, watching their videos, Googling answers, I...

Precious time wasted. After reading their manuals, watching their videos, Googling answers, I finally had a one-on-one training session with a trainer who advised me to employ the services of a Zoho-experienced accountant in South Africa. We had thought that because of Wave Accounting's recommendation, that Zoho Books would be similarly user-friendly and intuitive. It is not at all.

Pluspunten

They seem to have an impressive array of apparently useful functions.

Minpunten

This is the most non-intuitive, difficult, cumbersome, obscure programme I have ever worked with. Example: even in deleting our account after wasting hours trying to become functional, the instructions seemed to be clear: Log in to your account. Click the user picture. Click My Account. In the account page, select the Preferences tab. Click Close Account in the left menu. Except THERE IS NO PREFERENCES TAB IN THE LEFT MENU. They forgot to tell you to click on Settings first, and THEN select Preferences. A perfect example of what to expect from the entire platform.

Derek
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Zoho books - my best friend!

Beoordeeld op 6/1/2022

With Zoho we are able to easily stay on top of our finances with limited effort required. The...

With Zoho we are able to easily stay on top of our finances with limited effort required. The ability to correct historical errors easily makes maintaining and accurate general ledger a breeze. I really like the professional look and feel of the documents generated such as invoices, orders etc.

Pluspunten

With unparalleled customisation and ease of use as well as the the ability to correct previous errors Zoho books has made the accounting function so much simpler than our previous software. The automation of numerous tasks has been especially useful. The professional way in which we are able to engage with our customers and suppliers has also raised our credibility.

Minpunten

Probably the only criticism I can raise is that the reporting section could offer more month by month reports as a standard feature, although they may be easily configured using the tool provided.

Overwogen alternatieven

Xero

Redenen om voor Zoho Books te kiezen

Based on an old database structure which was inflexible.

Redenen om over te stappen op Zoho Books

The value proposition of Zoho One with the multiply module functionality was very compelling and the Books module was able to more than cater for our small business requirements.
Mohammed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Industriële automatisering
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Smart Accounting Software Built for Business

Beoordeeld op 16/9/2021

My overall experience with Zoho Books is good and I've been using it for the past three years and...

My overall experience with Zoho Books is good and I've been using it for the past three years and have recommended it to a number of clients.

Pluspunten

-Zoho Books is an easy-to-use accounting app which displays all your financial information in a simple
format and a person with less or no knowledge of accounting can also use it.
-Zoho Books eliminates the need to manually enter data, lowering the risk of errors.
-With access control and audit trails, Zoho Books ensures data integrity and gives you complete control
over your business data.
-GST compliance is automatic with Zoho Books. The Government of India has named it the Best App in
the Business Category.
-Zoho Books integrates with other business applications, allowing you to access and work with your data
from a single place. Integrations are available with Zoho People, Zoho CRM, Zoho Projects, Zoho Reports,
and more.
-Zoho Books creates professional reports automatically to help you communicate your data effectively.
You can also personalize reports by filtering and organizing them to your preferences.
-Zoho Books saves all of your financial information in the cloud, where it can be quickly restored, so you
never have to worry about losing data.

Minpunten

-The app is appropriate for small and medium-sized businesses. It is incapable of managing complex
corporate processes.
- On weekends (Saturday & Sunday), the support crew is not available to help clients with their problems.
-The software doesn’t allow you to import contacts from your social media sites. It allows you to build
your client details through the inbuilt mail feature.
-There is no budgeting feature available.

Cheikh
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Administratie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Good software for beginners

Beoordeeld op 13/1/2021

Zoho Books made my job easier and saved me a lot of time.

Zoho Books made my job easier and saved me a lot of time.

Pluspunten

Zoho Book is a good software if you are starting out in a small business. What impresses me most about Zoho Book is the BRS statement. It's an excellent feature that prints all the required details very clearly, just as we intended. The automated bank flow is another feature that saves you a lot of time. The advantage of Zoho Books is that it can be linked to your online sales sites easily. 
 
Another positive aspect of Zoho Books is that its delivery always comes with many integrated functionalities such as stock management, sales and purchase booking, payroll processing, etc.

To conclude, Zoho Books is easy to understand and its configuration is quick and easy. The automation of the system is great and you save a lot of time. The customer support is also very responsive and usually fixes your worries.

Minpunten

The major problem with Zoho Book is that it is only practical with a small business. It is better to choose another software like Wave if your business is large. Finally, the other blockage is that Zoho Books is based on the Cloud so without a connection you can go and have a nice cup of hot coffee (LOL).

Overwogen alternatieven

Xero

Redenen om voor Zoho Books te kiezen

Zoho Books functionalities were limited

Overgestapt van

Wave
Daniel
Daniel
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Why limit yourself to just Books?

Beoordeeld op 20/6/2019

Pluspunten

I think Zoho Books is on par with all the other bookkeeping software, but what is even better is how it integrates with all of the other Zoho products. I have had to integrate SFDC with ZenDesk and other solutions and what a pain! The fact that books integrate with their CRM with their Desk app is wonderful. This does everything you need from creating invoices to managing expenses and accounts. Very easy to use and full-featured. It is a definite must for small businesses that are looking for a robust affordable solution that might also need a CRM (look at zoho one).

Minpunten

With any bookkeeping software, there is a learning curve. Not always the easiest, but certainly worth it. Once you get all of your accounts set up you'll need to make sure you get all of your payment processes in place. Which is nice once it's ready because people can simply pay from click on an invoice. My only complaint would be how certain things don't flow as easily as I would like to start off with. But once you get it figured out it's pretty easy and will save you tons of head aches when time goes on.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Consumentendiensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Streamlining Business Operations with Zoho Books: A Game-Changer for Efficient Invoicing and...

Beoordeeld op 20/6/2023

Pluspunten

Prior to joining this company, we relied on self-coded solutions for various tasks, including invoice generation and template design, all within our own database. This approach required significant time and effort whenever we needed to introduce new features or implement controls, even though similar solutions already existed in the market at a reasonable price.Transitioning to Zoho Books:We made the decision to switch to Zoho Books, and the entire process was incredibly smooth. I simply created an account, configured our company details, and utilized the standard invoice template, making minor adjustments to resemble our previous format.Contact Management:Importing our contacts into Zoho Books was a breeze and took approximately 10 minutes. I downloaded an Excel file from our database and effortlessly imported all the necessary information.Invoicing:Creating new invoices proved to be just as simple as managing contacts. By uploading an Excel file, the system automatically matched the invoices with the appropriate contacts (if desired). You can even save them as drafts for further review, and once ready, send them out in bulk.

Minpunten

Initially, when we first started using Zoho Books, there was no feature available to automatically create contacts if they didn't already exist while uploading new invoices. However, I'm pleased to say that this has since been improved, and it now works flawlessly for us!

Rick
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Very good, but lacks some of the basics

Beoordeeld op 25/11/2016

Switched from Quickbooks to ZohoBooks. Overall, ZohoBooks is very good. The site is always up and...

Switched from Quickbooks to ZohoBooks. Overall, ZohoBooks is very good. The site is always up and running very quickly. Tech support is excellent in both speed and quality. The software is actually fun to use. However, it does lack some of the basic functions that seem should have been in there from the beginning such as ability to print deposit slips, and there's no running total on the side of accounts so when you're looking for a mistake, it makes it very difficult to find. One feature that our business desperately is ability to pre-send invoices to people on a recurring basis before their due date. Quickbooks has had this ability back since the days of DOS (20 years ago). We're limping around right now trying to work without these basic needs in hopes that they will soon come. On the otherhand, Zoho does keep adding new features on a consistent basis. Sometimes just simple design changes but at least you get the feeling they are still working on it.

-Highly recommended, however proceed with caution because there are some very basic things missing and they don't seem to be in a hurry to resolve this. It's almost the year 2017 and I'm adding up deposits by calculator and filling in deposit slips by pen. Shouldn't be ;-\

Pluspunten

Excellent/fast support. Interface can be fun to use and is quick to respond.
Development seems to be ongoing.

Minpunten

Lacks basic functions like deposit slip printing (and automatically transferring those funds to bank from Undeposited Funds), ability to pre-send recurring invoices, inability to set simple defaults such as default account to accept payment to (always need to manually select Undeposited Funds when accepting checks) and no running total in account ledgers such as Undeposited Funds (how are you supposed to find and fix errors, mistakes?)

Mitch
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent Accounting Software for Small to Medium Size Businesses

Beoordeeld op 8/1/2021

Pluspunten

I use Zoho Books as part of my Zoho One subscription. Zoho is integral in the operation of my business. I have found these tools to be comprehensive, powerful, and relatively easy to learn and use. Zoho Books is certainly no exception. I love the automation tools and customization options. Support is also prompt and efficient.

Minpunten

If I wasn't part of Zoho One, I'm not sure I ever would have discovered or used Books. Though it is a great option, I'm not sure how it compares with other modern bookkeeping software. I haven't examined the market recently.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Overall Zoho Books is easy to use and works very well for a small to medium business.

Beoordeeld op 12/3/2018

Pluspunten

You can automate much of your purchasing and invoicing 'paperwork' process which is wasted time you can spend actually working on your business. It integrates easily with other Zoho products, QuickBooks and Google if you need it to.

Minpunten

While it is very easy to integrate with other zoho products like Zoho Expense it can sometimes be hard to understand how that integration is meant to work. Some best practice documentation like using Zoho Books and Zoho Expense would be great. For instance it took me a while to figure out that I needed to make sure I had chart of account line items in both. I assumed they would sync but they didn't. I had to go to expense and create the same custom line item I did in books. Not a big deal but it would have been helpful to know that I needed to do that. Customer Support can be very inconsistent. I've had very good experience with the chat support resolving my problems immediately. However, the ticket system and email can some times take days to respond. In particular, you don't have access to your support ticket so you don't know that it has been received or looked at, nor can you update it with any additional information.