Tipalti

Wereldwijde automatisering van de crediteurenadministratie

Totaalscore

4,7 /5
(107)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,7/5
Functies
4,5/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,6/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,7/5

98%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

107 reviews

Mike
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Fantastic Team, Company and Service

Beoordeeld op 27/8/2016

We need a payment solution for paying nearly 1,000 publishers all around the world and we needed it fast. It had to work, it had to work well and we didn't want to deal with all of the hassles that this workflow could potentially entail. Tipalti's team made it easy, answered all of our questions, put our minds at ease and most importantly, got the job done. After having gone through the process manually one time, we could easily see the clear advantages Tipalti brought to the table. And they keep exceeding expectations every day.

Pluspunten

Payments in different currencies
Payments all around the world
Different payment formats that the may require (ACH, wire, etc.)
1099 Handling

Minpunten

None that come to mind

Dylan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: E-learning
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great product!

Beoordeeld op 1/6/2021

Pluspunten

The software is very user friendly and automated.

Minpunten

Having to fund our Tipalti account to pay vendors.

Antwoord van Tipalti Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi Dylan,

We greatly appreciate your positive review of the product! The user-friendliness and automation capabilities are where we hang out hat, and I'm glad that you're finding value with us.

Your feedback on the payments is also appreciated and I am passing it on so that we can continue to prioritise these enhancement ideas.

Chen
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Approve review

Beoordeeld op 26/11/2020

Very good.

Pluspunten

It's very user friendly.
Doesn't feel like there is a need for an ordination before use.
Very intuitive,

Minpunten

Once a request is submitted I found it difficult to make changes to it.

Dana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computernetwerken
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Approve.com is an example why you would rather buy a saas solution then build one

Beoordeeld op 26/1/2021

Approve .com has a great team of people, they understand the business of purchasing very well. the product has a NS interface which was very fast to implement. I love it!

Pluspunten

intuitive, easy to implement, flexible and has cool UI!
Support is quick.

Minpunten

Approve is growing startup and they are missing some features as admin page but they are delivering new features very fast .

Overwogen alternatieven

NetSuite

Redenen om over te stappen op Tipalti

Approve has a flexible approval cycle , much better UI and is very easy to use . no training is needed! An erp system would never be able to provide such an easy business flow which fits our requirement so Well.
Vilim
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Tipalti review

Beoordeeld op 27/9/2022

Overall Tipalti is great software and help us with our AP processl.

Pluspunten

We use Tipalti for AP and it is working great as they provide great approval work flow and payment process.

Minpunten

One of the issues is reporting as Tipalti provide only hand full of standard reports.

Overwogen alternatieven

Coupa

Redenen om over te stappen op Tipalti

Price
Richmond
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent Product - Excellent Service

Beoordeeld op 31/8/2016

Tipalti has streamlined our payment processing process from ~3 days to a matter of minutes. In doing so, they've saved us time and improved our efficiency as an accounting team. We are able to refocus our time on other projects due to the extra time they've given back to us. They have engineered a tool that has allowed us to pay several hundred of our partners in multiple currencies into an organized and simplified approach.

Pluspunten

The Tipalti team is professional, responsive to our needs and questions, and constantly seeking ways to improve our manual processes. We feel we have an invaluable partner in them as they are invested in our success as much as theirs.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Muziek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

The solution to Payment Problems

Beoordeeld op 19/6/2021

Very great experience.
Very wide features.

Pluspunten

I used this Software for my payment Operations.
It is very easy to use.
Wide range of accessibility.
Easy to access.
Wide range of services.
The Distrokid huge music distribution site also use Tipalti fro payment processing.
Easy to use.
Hassle free Procedure.

Minpunten

Sometime it take bit more time to process payment otherwise it is great option for payment processing.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

An extremely easy to use software that has helped improve our productivity & communication

Beoordeeld op 5/4/2018

Pluspunten

We love that it integrates well into our current system and it scales up extremely well to our 500+ employees.

Minpunten

Once in a while we experience delays in processing tax forms but because this is used so rarely, it often is not a problem. Thankfully, deployment and operation go through swiftly.

Joel P.
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Verzekeringen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent software product, sales and customer support.

Beoordeeld op 6/9/2018

Pluspunten

Simplifies the payment process, while supporting statutory compliance and all at a very reasonable cost.

Minpunten

We could use improved standardized reporting, but all data can be easily exported and manipulated for reporting..

Ehud
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

An easy and elegant solution for one of the biggest pains a finance department gas

Beoordeeld op 29/11/2020

Pluspunten

- The product is clean, simple and easy to use, which makes the implementation easier
- There's an option to have a full dialog about the purchase with no involvement of other forms of communication
- User onboarding is fast

Minpunten

Would like to have more control as an admin in the system - approval flow, optional fields etc.

Itamar
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Tipalti - makes your life easy with accounts payables

Beoordeeld op 21/10/2020

Pluspunten

Self-billing / invoices
Onboarding
UX
UI

Minpunten

Should have an option to customize reports

Overwogen alternatieven

Payoneer

Redenen om over te stappen op Tipalti

Bills
Reka
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Publiceren
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A user-friendly software for managing payments

Beoordeeld op 22/10/2020

Our business uses Tipalti to manage the payments of thousands of users located all around the world. They all use different currencies and have different tax requirements, but with the help of this software, this is extremely easy to oversee.

Pluspunten

I am a user of Tipalti who is not particularly well versed in finances, but the platform is so easy to understand that even I can use it with confidence. I also received excellent customer service from Tipalti numerous times.

Minpunten

I cannot say that there is anything I dislike about the software. I haven't had any major negative experiences so far.

Chris
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Straight Forward System!

Beoordeeld op 9/9/2016

Great system for the price. Overall great support when needed. Data is easily managed and we generally have a seamless AP schedule thanks to Tipalti.

Pluspunten

Easy to manage vendor payments

Reconciliations are straight forward

Payments are easily executed

Minpunten

Lack of detail at times for error'd payments

Lack of integration with our primary business bank provider - Bank of America

Yehuda
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Taboola

Beoordeeld op 25/11/2020

Pluspunten

Approve makes the procurement process super simple. It is extremely easy to implement, has a flexible and accurate approval flow and contains all the exact features a valid process needs without the complexity of other tools in its domain. Above all it is very user friendly, providing its users a great and painless experience.

Minpunten

We as early adopters encountered the natural teething pains of a brand new system. Still, we found an extremely supportive team at approve ready to cope with any problem or issue.
It was definitely worth it.

moran
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks Gratis proef lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Work with Approve

Beoordeeld op 1/11/2020

Smart and energetic team, service oriented and fast learning.

Pluspunten

The UI is good and the system is user friendly. It's an out of the box solution with some options to customize.

Minpunten

Missing an easy online purchasing experience for the end user (catalog) + agreements management module.

Overwogen alternatieven

Coupa en NetSuite

Antwoord van Approve.com Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thanks for the feedback Moran

We have added a contact repository to our vendor module, which allows to (1) Store contracts and assign metadata (2) Schedule reminders for renewals (3) Search and filter vendors by contracts.

With regards to punchout capabilities, those are on our immediate roadmap, alongside catalog management.

Kevin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Excellent SAS

Beoordeeld op 30/8/2016

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it's worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I'd hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

Pluspunten

Excellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

Minpunten

Knowing if a recipient is indeed payable is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

Angela
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Internet
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Sales + Marketing

Beoordeeld op 6/9/2018

Pluspunten

It's a great safe system. Seamless for the most part. Our clients who are 13+ easily understand the system and are able to set it up for themselves.

Minpunten

The biggest con is the application verification doesn't work. It takes forever for the verification to come and sometimes it never does come.

Wilkes
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

very good payment automation with some improvements it could be excellent

Beoordeeld op 4/5/2018

Pluspunten

-easy to onboard new vendors/suppliers
-easy to pay selected invoices in batches
-easy to pickup the system, even for non acct types

Minpunten

-doesn't sync with our ERP
-doesn't automated 1099s yet
-doesn't allow for multiple payment setups for same customer yet

David
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Biotechnologie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Review of Tipalti AP system

Beoordeeld op 2/6/2021

Pluspunten

Tipalti makes approving invoices very easy and provides great documentation regarding who approved and which accounts in the GL are being charged.

Minpunten

Implementation was difficult and there should have been more up front training.

Antwoord van Tipalti Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Hi David,

We sincerely appreciate your honest and positive review!

I will pass your feedback about implementation to our sales and product teams so that we can improve that portion of the process. It's also really good to know that Tipalti is working well in terms of documentation and streamlining approvals.

We hope that we can continue to enable you with everything you need to enhance your team's processes.

Athina
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Reliable and Easy-to-Use Service

Beoordeeld op 23/4/2020

We've been using the service for a little over a year now, often processing hundreds of payments per week, and so far haven't faced any crucial difficulties that we weren't able to overcome.

The Tipalti team is quite easy to contact too. So far it's a pretty smooth experience!

Pluspunten

I like how easy it is to import and manage payees in Tipalti.

Minpunten

I would like to have the ability to search for payees by email. Additionally, at times we're struggling with duplicate records since duplicate detection is based on ID and email.

Areane
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Detailhandel
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

User Friendly Software

Beoordeeld op 27/4/2018

Pluspunten

The software is very accessible and the support team has been very supportive when it comes to some concerns about the product.

Minpunten

It is a bit pricey, but it will worth the price for its how it is useful

Oren
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Problem solved with Approve

Beoordeeld op 29/10/2020

The Approve team is extremely professional and knowledgeable, you can tell that they really care. Their services are outstanding.

Pluspunten

The solution solves a major gap for many organizations where the vendor onboarding and qualifications can be done in and automated manner. Took is very easy to use which makes it very attractive for users to interact and use it.

Minpunten

A a start up company changes to solution are common, I encourage the team to provide a more predictable deployment schedule e.g. every quarter

Michelle
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Horeca
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Hassle Free

Beoordeeld op 13/12/2018

Pluspunten

Sending payments and receiving money is your problem ? Don’t be so sad dear because tipalti will help you with money matters. Payment is made so easy it’s hassle free.

Minpunten

The most issue of this is that lack of immediate images , so users are unable to generate their own check image to examine.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Vastgoed
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Easy to approve invoices

Beoordeeld op 26/5/2021

Pluspunten

As a user the who approved invoices the process is simple and easy

Minpunten

The UI feels old. I come in to approve invoices and would love to see a nicer UI and more search options for invoice history

Antwoord van Tipalti Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you so much for sharing your positive review! Tipalti is a Hebrew word, which means "I handled it," and so we are glad Tipalti has been able to handle your approval processes.

Selene
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Meubels
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great customer support. User friendly but some features should be added.

Beoordeeld op 8/11/2017

Pluspunten

The platform is user friendly. We didn't need specific training to start using it and still, it's quite easy for us to find the info we are looking for.

Minpunten

some features should be added in order to make it 100% usable by our company (as payees with different bank account country and VAT number).

Antwoord van Tipalti Vertalen naar het Nederlands

Thank you for your review, Selene!