Ortto

Visuele en eenvoudige software voor marketing automation

Totaalscore

4,6 /5
(111)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4/5
Functies
4,3/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,5/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,5/5

91%
heeft deze app aanbevolen
Sorteren op

111 reviews

Jamie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Marketing Automation on Steroids

Beoordeeld op 21/3/2018

Pluspunten

Autopilot is a marketers dream tool. You can create a 'journey' for almost any task, from sending out an email newsletter to creating an advanced nurture journey based on segmentation, rules, lead owners, default and custom fields, website actions and much, much more. If you use tools such as Salesforce and Segment then you can get even more out of the tool with less work, but I personally don't use either and I still get a huge ROI on the product. They also just updated the email building tool which was a very welcome update.

Minpunten

It would be great if the tool worked with other CRM's than just Salesforce. Some of the actions and triggers, particularly when it comes to API triggers are quite limited so some improvements with that would be great. The price can get quite high with large numbers of contacts and the business plan selected (A/B testing, API triggers and more). I would also like to see an end-user subscription management feature added so that I can fully move away from other email tools (i.e. MailChimp) whilst being compliant with the likes of GDPR.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

A Huge Breath of Fresh Air

Beoordeeld op 11/11/2018

Autopilot allows us affordable access to tremendous marketing automation potential from one-off...

Autopilot allows us affordable access to tremendous marketing automation potential from one-off email bursts to complicated journeys that follow our prospects through the entire funnel. After more than a year of searching for a program that could integrate with our website, Facebook, Salesforce and Twilio and do so affordably, Autopilot has been an unbelievable value. The program has occasional rough edges, especially in terms of designing and editing audience segments for journeys, and producing emails, but it's the best combination of ease-of-use, breadth of capabilities and affordability I've found in this space. Would strongly recommend to cash-strapped small organizations with a limited contact base.

Pluspunten

Affordability for a small contact list
Ease of use
Visual Journey Builder
Salesforce integration
Features for price

Minpunten

Limits in contact segmentation
Limits in triggers for actions
Email editing suite can be a little basic

Alex
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Mediaproductie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Good in theory but not a solid longterm solution

Beoordeeld op 24/11/2019

We used Autopilot for two+ years and now we're looking to move it off.

We used Autopilot for two+ years and now we're looking to move it off.

Pluspunten

Autopilot is really good to get you thinking about user journeys and how your customers should be getting information through your funnel.

Minpunten

The user thresholds are frustrating and they will move up in costs very quickly. The most frustrating is the lack of customer support.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

One of the best marketing automation tools

Beoordeeld op 12/12/2018

We are using Autopilot for marketing automations to onboard our new trial users. It has worked...

We are using Autopilot for marketing automations to onboard our new trial users. It has worked pretty well for our use case.

Pluspunten

Its a very easy to use solution and has a robust feature set. Their journey creator is flawless and even a non-techinical person can use it with ease.

The have very robust APIs and you can confirgure autopilot pretty easily with their APIs.

Minpunten

It would be great we can use our custom mail server to send the mails, like Mailgun or SendGrid.

Antwoord van Ortto

Thanks! We are so happy to have you on board. Great to see that you are having fun with Autopilot.

Adrian
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great Value For Money

Beoordeeld op 21/5/2019

Pluspunten

I have been using Autopilot for over two years and have enjoyed every moment of the journey. The price is excellent and I love the heads up feature. This feature alone has increased conversions considerably for me. I like that Autopilot is easy to integrate and like the journey builder. I love that you can customize the experience depending on weather someone has clicked, opened, left unread. It's everything you could want.

Minpunten

I wished they had their own form builder. Currently the software will scan forms and integrate that way but it would be great if we could build own own from withing Autopilot. Other than that there aren't any other cons for me.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Automotive
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Great tool for automating your business

Beoordeeld op 10/1/2019

Pluspunten

You can create very complex customer journeys and almost automate communications throughout the whole process.

Minpunten

Connectivity to other apps is still limited... for example Pipedrive doesn't allow to connect Deals, only Contacts.

Robbie
Robbie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Gezondheid, wellness en fitness
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Anders 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 0.0 /10

Beware: Ludicrous Pricing Model

Beoordeeld op 2/2/2019

Pluspunten

As a concept, AutoPilot is great. We believed in it so much that we spent weeks building out a 100 day journey that included emails, audiences and lists...

Minpunten

But then we encountered something extremely absurd... AutoPilot syncs and bills for any and all contacts you have in PipeDrive—*even deleted contacts* 😑

Said differently, whether or not your contacts have ever been on a journey in AutoPilot, they charge you for them; and they continue to sync deleted contacts from PipeDrive as if they are equivalent to active contacts.

After contacting AutoPilot multiple times, they refused to acknowledge how ridiculous this was. Instead they recommended to 1) not keep our past 14,000 customers in PipeDrive 🙄 2) remove the PipeDrive integration and add/remove all contacts via Zapier 😖 or 3) contact PipeDrive engineers every single time we delete a contact and have them “really delete” the contact.

AutoPilot, if you are reading this, you’ve simply got to stop the freaking madness. You’ve lost us as customers, because it’s utterly absurd how much of our time and money you wasted over such a short-sighted pricing policy. The only thing we should be billed for are contacts who are on an actual journey through your software.

Bartosz
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Powerful tool with good UI and big API

Beoordeeld op 16/11/2017

Pluspunten

Autopilot has so many features, yet it is quick, simple to use and has a great UI/UX. Almost always I know what to do right away. Journeys are great, for me as a developer and for other people in Marketing team.

I also have experience with API and their customer support. API is very well written with examples and possibility to test the code. I have contacted their customer support a few times and in most cases they responded quickly.

It is also fantastic to have SalesForce integration.

Minpunten

I had some problems understanding the conversion funnel in the dashboard and had some problems with sending autopilot_id information when we wanted to track the user after form submission.

Jeff
Jeff
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Great Entry Level Marketing Tool

Beoordeeld op 10/1/2018

Pluspunten

The easy to use interface with the drag and drop journey builder. The heads up message are great and the api is easy to use.

Minpunten

Support is limited on the lower level accounts they will only speak with you on the phone if you spend a certain level of money.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 1-5 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

It is very good because its tools are functional

Beoordeeld op 12/5/2018

a great help and good benefits obtained

a great help and good benefits obtained

Pluspunten

Pros: offers a large amount of reports, functionality and value on our tool and basically avoids having to repeatedly perform the same marketing tasks. You can send email or SMS campaigns instantly.

Minpunten

Cons: It's not as intuitive as it should be; However, once it is understood, it is much easier to set up campaigns. You must be an advanced user to understand how to do almost anything in the tool. In the same way, the tasks you perform are not simple, so I understand that simplifying it is something to admire.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marktonderzoek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Carry out email automation

Beoordeeld op 18/9/2019

Autopilot is used in the Marketing department to carry out email automation for our clients. It...

Autopilot is used in the Marketing department to carry out email automation for our clients. It allows us to have an overview of the basic performance of our campaigns by email. Autopilot is a great tool for email marketing automation. I think the ideal scenario is for small and medium businesses with growing marketing teams, especially since their cost becomes much more accessible than applications like Marketo.

Pluspunten

Autopilot has a large number of email templates that allow us to track the embedded link of our committed users. In addition, Autopilot allows the Marketing team to create a coherent funnel, with intelligent and easy-to-use segments. Another thing is that it is able to cover a large number of tasks, such as sending email newsletters and creating an advanced link based on various factors, such as default fields, potential customer owners, rules, among others. Another thing is Autopilot support, which offers an in-app chat service within the same application, so we can usually get in touch with them in just a few minutes.

Minpunten

There is much to be desired from the Autopilot WYSIWYG editor, which I hope can be improved with the next updates. Some actions related to APIs are very limited, so it would be good if they could provide a little more freedom. In addition, Autopilot allows very few integrations, and it would be excellent to work together with other marketing automation software to work faster.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Extensive options at a reasonable price for automation

Beoordeeld op 28/10/2019

Autopilot was originally a breath of fresh air for us. It gave us sophisticated contact-tracking,...

Autopilot was originally a breath of fresh air for us. It gave us sophisticated contact-tracking, marketing automation and Salesforce integration inside of a pleasant UI with tools that were easy to understand. The Salesforce integration has subsequently become irritatingly expensive for a small organization.

Pluspunten

The visual feedback of the journeybuilder makes automation easy and enjoyable to construct
The wealth of options available for triggering, and for actions to trigger in journeys
The contact-tracking functions are extensive and sophisticated
Support is quick and helpful

Minpunten

Segment-building is rudimentary, and once a segment is deployed, the criteria cannot be edited, which leads to a logjam of similar segments for various automations that have to be either maintained and organized, or carefully deleted.
Journeys, segments, and emails can easily become cluttered and lead to a general feeling of disorganization
The Salesforce integration has become increasingly expensive

Alba
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Animatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Best ways to automate email to get more customers.

Beoordeeld op 4/2/2023

Excellent, I was able to convert the vast majority of prospect into customers and customers into...

Excellent, I was able to convert the vast majority of prospect into customers and customers into buyer.

Pluspunten

This software is one of a kind, fascinating. Through this software,I manage to shuffle my email and send time. this software has allowed me to convert customers and increase my sales.

Minpunten

Since I use ortto, I don't find any problem. we would say that , it has more advantages than disadvantages.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Flexible tool for email campaigns

Beoordeeld op 4/2/2019

Pluspunten

I really like how easy it is to set campaign, even the one where you want to use multiple conditions along the road. You just don't need any tech knowledge to set it up. It integrates great with Pipedrive so you can automatically remove contacts from your email campaign. Big kudos for Reporting section.

Minpunten

Deliverability of emails - we've compared it with other players on the market and with big campaigns it is an issue.

Willy
Totaalscore
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Easy to set up, powerful software

Beoordeeld op 29/8/2017

Well worth the money

Well worth the money

Pluspunten

Thanks to the integration with Segment, Autopilot was very easy to integrate using our existing triggers. Set up was also smooth and out of all of the marketing automation tools, Autopilot has the best onboarding and set up experience. Their unique ui/ux make it very easy to set up campaigns that not only include email and SMS triggers, but unique integrations with companies such as Lob that let you programmatically send postcards.

Minpunten

There is room for improvement with people/user tracking. Currently we're using GoSquared to fill in the gaps.

Ronnie
Ronnie
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Management non-profit organisaties
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Automate your Customer journeys like never before!

Beoordeeld op 6/12/2016

Just in the short time of implementing Auotpilot on our website and various places our capturing of...

Just in the short time of implementing Auotpilot on our website and various places our capturing of customer's information has more than tripled. This has allowed us to track where they are, where they've been and helps us figure out and track where we want them to go. If you want to take your tracking of customers to the next level be sure to check out Autopilot. It's been a game changer.

Pluspunten

Automation, of everything you can imagine for where your customers/clients are in the journey of your organization.

Minpunten

Cost is a little inhibiting for smaller orginizations.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

We used Autopilot for sending emails and managing our database and found it user-friendly.

Beoordeeld op 20/6/2018

Pluspunten

Setting up email journeys has never been easier than with Autopilot. It's really easy to visualize and customize email actions based on the recipient's actions.

Minpunten

It was not easily integrated with other softwares. This is why we eventually switched to Mailchimp because we needed it to work with a number of different softwares.

Sundeep
Sundeep
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 6.0 /10

Could be better

Beoordeeld op 20/10/2019

Pluspunten

We use Autopilot for Marketing Automation, this is really helpful in building the flows and defining the communication. This can easily be the all in one tool.

Minpunten

Though the platform is powerful there are some basic functionalities missing, the dashboards are incomplete and the integrations are not so great.

Michal
Michal
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Lovely experience

Beoordeeld op 23/1/2019

Autopilot is an easy to use tool that makes email marketing and customer's journey understandable...

Autopilot is an easy to use tool that makes email marketing and customer's journey understandable for non-technical people. It's just simple as that.

Pluspunten

Autopilot is the best in its own league - it has all customization features that you could dream about. It also comes with the ability to integrate with a lot of other Saas services. This is what I call awesomeness!

Minpunten

After one year with this app, I found only one thing that makes me mad - preview is much different than the real email. But it can be solved with HTML templates!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

We've Increased Email Engagement almost 4x

Beoordeeld op 10/10/2017

Pluspunten

The overall click rates increased by almost 4x. The open rates on lead generation emails were as high as 75% and our reply rates jumped from 1% to 21% for similar campaigns.

Minpunten

We like the tool, but it gets significantly slower with more complex and advanced scenarios, whenever the system is filled with data.

John
John
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

The Best-Kept Secret In Marketing Automation

Beoordeeld op 21/3/2016

Marketing automation is the dream of every business. Unfortunately, that dream usually comes with a...

Marketing automation is the dream of every business. Unfortunately, that dream usually comes with a hefty price tag. No hefty price tag with Autopilot! Their feature set is comparable to some of the biggest names in marketing automation, but for a fraction of the cost. I recommend them to every marketer I know.

Pluspunten

Extremely Affordable
Robust
Easy to use
Basic suite of app integrations
Salesforce integration
Outstanding documentation, tutorials, and how-tos
Flight School lessons go beyond the basics and really fortify your skills

Minpunten

Needs more app integrations
Needs more email templates
Needs a mobile app
Can be difficult to get responsive support after 3PM CT
Support staff need a tool to revert accidental changes they may make during Journey reviews. To be told that you have to recreate a portion of a Journey from memory because someone accidentally deleted part of it during a Journey review can be quite frustrating.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Amazing software!

Beoordeeld op 29/7/2018

Pluspunten

I absolutely love it. It integrates with many other systems, journeys are really clear and easy to share with the team. It covers almost all use cases and if they're not, the support and account managers are super helpful and give a hand to implement everything we need.

Minpunten

It may be a bit hard for new users to get used to it and switch from other software. Also, the pricing is a bit too high, even though that in my opinion it's worth it.

Abhay
Totaalscore
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning

Simple and robust marketing automation

Beoordeeld op 3/12/2015

Marketing automation - you probably need it.

Has it been accessible, easy to setup, and...

Marketing automation - you probably need it.

Has it been accessible, easy to setup, and affordable. Not really.

Enter Autopilot. I was skeptical that such an inexpensive and simplified marketing automation platform could achieve our fairly complex marketing automation needs (a/b tested email campaigns with sub-funnels based on main funnel interaction, etc.) but was pleasantly surprised to find that it not only sufficed, but made it a hell of a lot easier to configure.

Customer service has been top notch as well. Even though the platform is simple, there are inherent complexities when automation is involved. The support team has handled my questions really fast, and with thorough explanations and further resources.

Thumbs up! Shout out to Mr. Sharkey.

Justin
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Anders 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Easy to visualise and use marketing automation

Beoordeeld op 12/12/2019

Great tool for getting started with marketing automation.

Great tool for getting started with marketing automation.

Pluspunten

I loved how easy it was to create a campaign and get a feel for what was going to happen and when. A fantastic tool for starting out.

Minpunten

Integrations are a killer. It's hard to have the actions start based on interactions with a website or product / CRM. This may have changed though.

Jesse
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Very effective tool for reaching your desired audience.

Beoordeeld op 7/9/2017

Reached customers I wouldn't have reached otherwise.

Reached customers I wouldn't have reached otherwise.

Pluspunten

Very easy to put together journeys based on who you are trying to reach. It's a great way to place your sales cycle on "autopilot."

Minpunten

You really need to figure out the software by trial and error. A guide to all capabilities would be appreciated.