Microsoft Visual Studio reviews

Microsoft Visual Studio

4,6 (2.950)
Schrijf een review!
Software verzenden en creëren

Totaalscore

4,6 /5
(2.950)
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4/5
Functies
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,3/5
Klantenondersteuning
4,2/5
Sorteren op

2950 reviews

Bryan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Schoolleiding
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Microsoft Visual Studio Review

Beoordeeld op 9/1/2023

Pluspunten

Het is een makkelijk te gebruiken software met een mooie prijs kwaliteit verhouding

Minpunten

Het valt op sommige vlakken wat tegen en hier zou wel een verbetering nodig kunnen zijn.

Indra
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Verhoogde Productiviteit en Diepere Programmeringservaring met Microsoft Visual Studio

Beoordeeld op 4/8/2023

De diepgaande programmeertools, naadloze integratie met versiebeheer en rijke reeks extensies...

De diepgaande programmeertools, naadloze integratie met versiebeheer en rijke reeks extensies hebben mijn ontwikkelingswerk in Microsoft Visual Studio buitengewoon efficiënt en plezierig gemaakt

Pluspunten

Microsoft Visual Studio heeft mijn programmeerworkflow getransformeerd. De krachtige editor, intuïtieve debugger en uitgebreide taakautomatisering hebben mijn codeerervaring naar een hoger niveau getild.

Minpunten

Soms kunnen zware projecten de prestaties vertragen, en het leerproces voor nieuwe functies kan uitdagend zijn. Ook zijn bepaalde configuraties complex.

Giorgi
Giorgi
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Bankwezen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Coding Experience

Beoordeeld op 11/2/2023

I am using visual studio more than 4 year, with Visual Studio you can easily write a code and call...

I am using visual studio more than 4 year, with Visual Studio you can easily write a code and call apis, I am using this every day.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Visual Studio is the best application to write a code, it is easy to use and very user friendly, Visual studio has a lot of useful features, Also you can use desktop version on your MacBook (not only Windows devices).

Minpunten

Mostly I like this application and I have no any ideas about cons

Mohammad
Mohammad
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Civiele techniek
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Powerful IDE for Desktop Software Development

Beoordeeld op 18/12/2022

Quite pleased with the plethora of features VS has to offer, though the IDE could really benefit...

Quite pleased with the plethora of features VS has to offer, though the IDE could really benefit from an interface overhaul.

Pluspunten

Starting a C# project & adding libraries & plugins have thus far been flawless with minimal frustration when trying to figure out how to do certain functions (in the IDE, not code-wise).

Minpunten

Been using Visual Studio since 2010 & while I have zero issues with the WinForm app interface, I believe that VS needs more UI customizations for WinForm especially when trying to create an aesthetically-appealing (not a plain) interface to entice users to use the software more frequently.

Overwogen alternatieven

OutSystems

Redenen om voor Microsoft Visual Studio te kiezen

Visual Studio possesses a vaster array of features & compatibility with other programming languages for mobile & desktop development.
Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 7.0 /10

Powerful IDE but memory hungry

Beoordeeld op 7/1/2021

I love to write code using the Visual Studio Integrated development environment (IDE) software....

I love to write code using the Visual Studio Integrated development environment (IDE) software. Visual Studio (IDE) is powerful but with great power comes great responsibility. That is where the software lacks. Its memory hungry and slows down the system after long use. The latest release version of the software is 2019 which is what I have been using for now. However, the most stable version was in 2017. It hardly crashed on me or made my system go to its knees. There are few kinds of editions available for this software like Developer edition, Enterprise edition, etc. that one can subscribe to depending on the need. However, the subscription cost is more than average compared to other IDEs.

Pluspunten

a) It's feature-rich and provides strong and seamless integrations with several other products from the Microsoft family.
b) One can develop any kind of application written using any kind of technology through this IDE be it .Net, Java, JavaScript, etc.
c) The software is easily extensible through extensions that help one integrate third-party components easily.
d) It has an intelligent auto-complete sensor that provides accurate suggestions for the variable names you try to create, libraries you try to add into the current code class file, and even tells you all the dependencies of the class in a very easy to read format.
e) There are individual wndows for each kind of tasks like examining the current project and solution, examining the tests written for the application, checking the variable watches, compiler output, errors, etc to name a few.
f) The UI can be customized to one's heart's content. The windows can be arranged as per the needs, multiple windows can be grouped into tabs for easy navigation.
g) It's even intelligent to suggest ways to improve the performance of the application that you are trying to create and how to make the project solution load faster.

Minpunten

a) The IDE takes a long time to load and once it's fully active with the project solution loaded, it really takes up a lot of RAM making even a good and powerful system slow down in the long run.
b) The IDE crashes occasionally, especially when you do a lot of debugging using it. However, when the app restarts after the crash, it does give you the option to recover the last saved work. So that's handy.
c) The menu is way too vast and it's easy to get lost in them trying to find out a certain option. Thankfully there is a global search box for the app to quickly type and find the option you are looking for.
d) The updates are released quite frequently. Since each update is large (> 500MB), its takes a while to update the software thereby interrupting your work.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Visual Studio - The Software Builder

Beoordeeld op 14/4/2024

All is great. It's the major part of software developer life cycle. This will help in every stage...

All is great. It's the major part of software developer life cycle. This will help in every stage of software development and supporting mostly all type of software develoment. Whatever you think to develope, visual studio will do. Just go for it.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Visual Studio is the key thing to develop any software. You will enable all the project life cycle features using this software such as software building, editing, git, debugging etc. This is the must required thing when you start thinking about develop any software. Just go for it. Nothing can beat this software.

Minpunten

Sometime we are getting less community support for some of newly introduced features. They can give some live support to user also. Prices are somehow high for single user. Otherwise all great, nothing much to dislike.

Aman
Aman
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Visual Studio Stands out of the Crowd

Beoordeeld op 24/7/2021

My overall experience is really amazing that I am still using it for my almost every work.

My overall experience is really amazing that I am still using it for my almost every work.

Pluspunten

For me as a developer I love the way I code in it. The flexibility to edit is one of the most important key factors.

Minpunten

I didn't like the debugging feature of the Visual Studio as it is not accurate and it doesn't provide accurate information as compared with others.

Min Ye
Min Ye
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Informatietechnologie en -diensten
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 51-200 werknemers
  • Maandelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Microsoft Visual Studio

Beoordeeld op 2/8/2023

-Multiple Language Support-User-Friendly Interface-Updates and Improvements

-Multiple Language Support-User-Friendly Interface-Updates and Improvements

Pluspunten

-Feature-rich IDE-Intuitive User Interface-Integration with Microsoft Ecosystem-Extensibility-Debugging and Diagnostics Tools-Continuous Improvement-Community and Support-Cross-platform Development

Minpunten

-Resource Intensive-Installation Size-Updates and Stability-Steep Learning Curve-License and Pricing-Lack of Intuitive Features-Integration Limitations-Performance on Large Solutions

Dana
Dana
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Great IDE

Beoordeeld op 19/11/2021

Pluspunten

Feature rich, very easy to use, loads of plugins and language support.

Minpunten

I missed having file edit history and labels that IntelliJ and Webstorm provide. I use git instead.

Enrico
Enrico
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

The most complete IDE for back end software development

Beoordeeld op 19/8/2019

I used visual studio for the back end part of web applications with entity framework core and I...

I used visual studio for the back end part of web applications with entity framework core and I always had a great time

Pluspunten

This tool is rich in any type of functionality for the development of back-end applications and can be used both on Windows and on macOS in an excellent way

Minpunten

It often happens that you have to wait a long time before the software can be used after starting it and it is often frustrating

Aatif Khurshaid
Aatif Khurshaid
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Microsoft Visual Studio

Beoordeeld op 5/10/2021

Microsoft Visual Studio is a very powerful software to write a program and compile it.

Microsoft Visual Studio is a very powerful software to write a program and compile it.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Visual Studio is a very powerful script editor and compiler. It supports a lot of programming languages like C, C++, php, python etc. Its powerful code debugger easily identify the error. Along with compiling code, you can also execute it within to the the results.

Minpunten

As it is a powerful software, thus it requires a lot of ram and processor. Other than that it has no big issues.

Lucas
Lucas
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Hoger onderwijs
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 11-50 werknemers
  • Wekelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

I don't need this power, but why not?

Beoordeeld op 14/9/2021

I am not a developer, but I maintain several sites. I frequently need a text editor that can...

I am not a developer, but I maintain several sites. I frequently need a text editor that can highlight syntax, strip away formatting cruft from Word, and generally give me confidence that I'm handling code snippets correctly. VSC does this well.

Pluspunten

I previously used open source text editors like Notepad++. They're great. But VSC looks better and does all the syntax highlighting I need--and the core product is free.

Minpunten

The frequent update cycle means that frequently when I open it for light use it will fire an update. That's only slightly disruptive and is really not a complaint.

Maaz
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Microsoft Visual Studio...

Beoordeeld op 16/12/2021

I love Microsoft Visual studio for its powerful engine, across the operating systems development...

I love Microsoft Visual studio for its powerful engine, across the operating systems development capabilities, easy support and the quite affordable licensing fee.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Visual Studio is a very convenient and powerful application development software. You can easily create or edit and test a software using it. You can develop applications for all major ooerating systems like Windows, Linux, Android, IOS, etc with it. It supports all basic and advanced programming languages like C, C++, Python, JavaScript, PHP, etc. MS Visual Studio hosts very useful code completion and a powerful auto-suggest feature aling with wide variety of extentions. It comes with plenty of pre-built useful starter projects so you get started without wasting time on setting up basics. It offers a free trial of the paid version along with a completely free version which is very useful for students and freelancers. The subscription price for the paid version is also quite affordable. Its vast and active online community makes getting support easy.

Minpunten

As far as I have used Microsoft Visual Studio, it has no big problems, except that Nuget packaes sometimes encounter problems. Also the system becomes quite dull and slow when running it, which is obvious due to its huge size.

Lakshita
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Entertainment
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Microsoft visual studio user review

Beoordeeld op 15/12/2022

Working on this project with Microsoft Visual Studio has been a great experience overall. I have...

Working on this project with Microsoft Visual Studio has been a great experience overall. I have been able to quickly learn the fundamentals of the program, which allowed me to quickly become more proficient in its use. I have been able to develop code faster and with more accuracy than I ever could with other development environments. The comprehensive debugging tools, the integrated source control and the ability to deploy projects quickly have all been great assets, allowing me to create projects in a timely and efficient manner.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Visual Studio is an integrated development environment (IDE) created by Microsoft to help developers create software applications. It provides a range of tools and features that make it easier for developers to create powerful applications quickly and efficiently. The features I like most about Visual Studio are the high-level debugging and refactoring capabilities, the IntelliSense feature that simplifies writing code, the integrated unit and integration testing tools, and the ability to integrate with Azure DevOps. The user-friendly graphical user interface makes it easy to use, allowing even novice developers to quickly understand how to use the software and become productive in a short time.

Minpunten

Microsoft Visual Studio Software is a powerful tool for developers, but it does have its drawbacks. One of the areas where I feel that it lacks is in providing an intuitive and user-friendly interface. Despite the extensive documentation and tutorials, it can be difficult to navigate the software and understand what tools are available and how to use them. Additionally, there can be a steep learning curve in getting used to the many features offered by the software.

Lenon
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Telecommunicatie
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Program practically alone!

Beoordeeld op 27/4/2020

In our organization the use of VS Code is essential, we have developed several codes and scripts,...

In our organization the use of VS Code is essential, we have developed several codes and scripts, it has countless plugins that enable incredible use and unusual use of the tool!

Pluspunten

We program in different languages with the software, plugins facilitate this. It is light, simple, intuitive and for our use it is a hand on the wheel, because we adapt easily, it is incredible!

Minpunten

We found nothing wrong with the software, it was easily adapted to our routine, and it works above expectations!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Marketing en reclame
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

I recommend Microsoft Visual Studio if you are a coder.

Beoordeeld op 4/8/2023

Microsoft Visual Studio is an excellent coding environment software program. It is very easy to use...

Microsoft Visual Studio is an excellent coding environment software program. It is very easy to use and user-friendly. And it is lightweight and runs smoothly on PCs. It supports almost all programming languages and offers many helpful extensions. These features make it the best IDE in my opinion.

Pluspunten

What I like the most about Microsoft Visual Studio is its support for multiple programming languages, and there are a bunch of extensions that are so helpful, such as Prettier, Live Server and Emmet..

Minpunten

Honestly, there is nothing I don't like about VS Code. I would suggest making the user interface even more creative and providing a wider selection of themes to choose from.

Ryan
Ryan
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Religieuze instellingen
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

First Rate IDE

Beoordeeld op 1/3/2019

The biggest benefit I get from Visual Studio is the ease of getting a new project up and running....

The biggest benefit I get from Visual Studio is the ease of getting a new project up and running. This is a flagship project for Microsoft and it's apparent because they continually find ways to make it more useful which translates to quicker, more efficient code and project delivery. I would be crippled in my day to day responsibilities without it.

Pluspunten

I've used various flavors of Eclipse and IntelliJ on Java projects but I look forward to working in .NET because in my opinion, Visual Studio is a superior IDE. There are so many great features that it's impossible to enumerate them all but some of them I like most are:
1- Projects can be cleanly contained within solutions (a feature Java IDEs don't support)
2- Cleanly integrates with NuGet for package management (doesn't require wacky XML updates like Maven)
3- Has the best code completion and auto-suggest of all IDEs
4- Comes pre-built with so many useful starter projects so it's easy to hit the ground running without a lot of setup
5- It offers a myriad of extensions
6- Its easily the best IDE for writing against CLI languages but is also an excellent environment for writing in Python and other scripting languages
7- It cleanly supports various source control solutions (TFS, Git etc.)
8- It does a really great job of providing a one stop shop for managing cloud and database assets right in the IDE
9- Provides excellent support and design time feedback for unit testing
10- Provides excellent collaboration capabilities

I could go on and on. I love Visual Studio.

Minpunten

There's really not much to dislike about Visual Studio. It has so many features that it can be overwhelming knowing where everything is and how to make the best use of them. But unlike many other IDEs, I feel like Visual Studio is the most intuitive from that perspective too.

Francisco
Francisco
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 201-500 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 8.0 /10

Couldn't have done it without you, VS

Beoordeeld op 19/8/2019

I do everything from coding, merging, publishing, you name it. As I stated before, I absolutely...

I do everything from coding, merging, publishing, you name it. As I stated before, I absolutely could not do my job properly without it; it could stand to improve performance-wise, but the benefits outweigh these problems by a mile.

Pluspunten

By far the best feature in Visual Studio is IntelliSense; writing code becomes a breeze when you can just tab your way through entire lines, making use of the autocomplete, the smart naming of variables and methods. Having learned .NET as my first programming language, Visual Studio was there with me all the way, holding my hand, making things easier for me.
When dealing with a myriad of configuration files, Visual makes it easy by assisting you with modifying these, even providing UIs for beginners and non-programmers.
Luckily, there's also many extensions available which help overcome some its limitations, a testament to the fidelity of its users, who instead of switching to other IDEs decide to improve upon it.
Interactive design windows really help with page building and desktop apps.
Last but not least, dbml designers are a life saver when dealing with databases, seamless integration with tables, stored procedures and more.

Minpunten

Visual Studio is a heavy application; it really takes a toll on RAM memory and CPU, which makes it impossible to have two instances open at the same time (something very common for me at least). I end up having one in Visual Studio and another on VS Code. Takes quite a while to boot up also.
When building a big solution, it eats up all my resources and essentially blocks my PC until it finishes.
When publishing databases and errors occur, the logs are really poor and make it hard to find the problems.

Vincent
Vincent
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Financiële dienstverlening
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 6-12 maanden lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

A big chunk of Application for Python Testing

Beoordeeld op 15/10/2019

I found it an excellent tool and shows where the pared down VS Code gets its functionality from. It...

I found it an excellent tool and shows where the pared down VS Code gets its functionality from. It can do a lot if you have the laptop/PC with a fairly modern specification. For the work that I do in Python, it is on a par with PyCharm but has the ability to do a lot more than just work with Python. Most of my work with python is personal now that I have switched company but there will be scope here to help others out.

My next challenge is to see how I can make use of this tool with Go.

Pluspunten

I reinstalled this tool on my laptop to ensure the full process for any new user was understood. I wanted to see what VS community was like, compared to VS Code for Python coding that has been used for some time.
The install whilst downloading is a great feature if you want to get on with life. As for me choosing the various Python related features means a chunky 8GB+ install file and if it can install parts whilst it downloads others then that is a great use of my time.

Actually, I am writing this review whilst the install happens. No lag or stutter from this little laptop. Connecting to my github repositories was very simple for cloning. the next thing that any new user would be interested in is the available documentation. How to Install & Setup, Welcome to the IDE, Whats New and a Training section. That's everything you need.

It is very switched on with dependencies, like VS Code offers solutions and can handle a vast amount of tasks.
The functionality for the test script writing I was doing was excellent. could ask for no more.

Minpunten

The need for an MS Account I expect has a benefit but I do not see how. Anyone going to use this should make sure that they have a fairly modern PC. As like most Microsoft products they are aimed at utilising the potential from modern devices

Mohammed
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Farmaceutica
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 1.001-5.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

The best IDE on the planet!

Beoordeeld op 1/4/2020

Absolutely fantastic experience ever since I started using Visual Studio. It has been a tool that I...

Absolutely fantastic experience ever since I started using Visual Studio. It has been a tool that I have relied upon to create projects such as websites, desktop applications, APIs as well as mobile applications. The latest iteration has the biggest range of features and premade project templates so far. All in all, highly recommended!

Pluspunten

-The vast amount of features and facilities is really amazing. Visual Studio lets us build all types of apps and software, right from APIs to even embedded software. The amount of pre-created templates really does help as it creates a lot of the boilerplate code needed for applications and systems.

-The dark mode theme is brilliant!

-It doesn't take too much configuration to get it running, as long as the necessary software packages and libraries have been installed

-Visual Studio is available both for Mac and Windows

-It integrates really well with other applications both Microsoft and non-Microsoft. There are thousands of plugins available within the Visual Studio marketplace and you are sure to find anything that works with all types of systems. Developers are always creating new plugins and extensions and if there are any issues, it is easy to contact them to improve their plugins.

Minpunten

-Due to its powerful nature, Visual Studio is quite resource-heavy and does take a toll on power and laptop battery performance (unless of course you have a really powerful machine). It does use up a lot of RAM and hardware resources.

-Another thing is that due to its complex nature, there are many features that may take time to learn and understand. There are just so many features that it can be fairly awkward to navigate and use at times.

-Sometimes, Visual Studio does get glitchy and it is definitely common to see weird behavior at the most random of times.

Zandrich
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Integrated Development Environment - Done Right

Beoordeeld op 19/8/2021

I was introduced to the Microsoft Visual Studio IDE in late 2013, and found myself immediately...

I was introduced to the Microsoft Visual Studio IDE in late 2013, and found myself immediately impressed by the automated markup - something I had never encountered before then, save for Borland products (at the time limited to Delphi). What made the interface all the more attractive, was the option of selecting a "theme", or background colour - although this may seem trivial, any developer who spent thousands of hours typing code in black text on a sharp white background at three in the morning will tell you how significant the switch to a darker theme is in terms of eye strain.

I was also delighted to learn that Microsoft Visual Studio offered support for most mainstream languages, with partial third-party support for some of the more obscure ones. Support this broad is unprecedented in a single environment.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Visual Studio offers automated, visually-intuitive code markup, all the tools for development and debugging one could ever need, a comprehensive library of extensions and code bases, as well as support for most languages used in the industry - everything Microsoft Visual Studio provides is unprecedented in the field, and has changed the way we develop - indefinitely.

Minpunten

Although Microsoft Visual Studio offers a "Community Edition" that is free of charge, the commercial/enterprise licenses are quite expensive compared to inexpensive or even free IDEs available. As these alternative IDEs become more complex and offer more modern interfaces over time, Microsoft Visual Studio will have to lower it's price to accommodate small, adaptive teams of developers who lack the capital to invest in the full IDE package.

Vikram
Vikram
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 10.000+ werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 9.0 /10

Fully feature loaded application for the develpoment

Beoordeeld op 5/3/2022

Visual Basic is a fantastic and professional programming language.
It comes with a slew of features...

Visual Basic is a fantastic and professional programming language.
It comes with a slew of features that make coding a breeze.
Because this software has certain advanced capabilities, I believe we need have some programming language expertise before utilising it.
If a newcomer begins coding using Visual Basic, he may believe that coding is really tough.
As a result, I only advocate utilising Visual Basic if you have prior coding experience.
Microsoft, on the other hand, provides a free version of this programme for students.
This is a great chance for us to hone our talents using this programme.
This is the best software for you if you are a programmer looking for software for your industry.

Pluspunten

VS connects with the Microsoft Stack exceptionally nicely and swiftly.
It works wonderfully for automating the flow and manipulation of data between internal and external sources, which I do largely with SSIS.
Connecting to data sources is a breeze, as is adding additional DLLs (in my case, I use WinSCP with SFTP) and creating a process.
My solutions' integrated development environment (IDE) has built-in drag-and-drop functions that perform typical actions, so you don't have to manually write everything.
This allows for speedy creation and excellent reusability.
Visual Studio is a tad clumsy, but it provides a lot of functionality.
It's easy to set up and use, and it comes with its own set of tools for things like website construction.

Minpunten

When installing Visual Studio, you must first determine which extensions and plugins you require.
You can install a lot of things using Visual Studio, but you must know what you're looking for and how to utilise it. Visual Studio, in comparison to lesser weight IDEs, takes a time to load at first due of its completeness and all it contains in. It also takes a long time to install and consumes a lot of disc space.
This isn't a light item. Depending on what you're doing, it may take some time to process.
It receives regular updates, but I don't think the little version changes are necessary, and I'm not sure what additional bug fixes or features they generally give. It's all right.

Joël
Joël
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 2-10 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Microsoft Visual Studio review

Beoordeeld op 2/6/2023

It's my preferred coding software. Microsoft Visual Studio Helps me to build websites from scratch...

It's my preferred coding software. Microsoft Visual Studio Helps me to build websites from scratch with very cool development solutions. I highly recommend it to fellow developers.

Pluspunten

Microsoft Visual Studio is a simple and hybrid code editor to build nice looking websites, web applications or even debugging.Initially the tool comes free to install with the installation process being super simple (On PCs of course).The User-interface is very clean and easy to use in addition to the plugin library available which pretty much extends some important functionalities and provides a great development flow to my endeavors.The PC is even better as I can easily personalize the tool as per my preferred preferences. There are themes available and very useful plugins.

Minpunten

Microsoft Visual Studio sometimes crashes unexpectedly. This is so annoying as I completely kills off productivity.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: Zelfstandig ondernemer
  • Dagelijks 1+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best software for Developers

Beoordeeld op 7/2/2019

Visual Studio is considered as Microsoft’s contribution to the open source world and they have once...

Visual Studio is considered as Microsoft’s contribution to the open source world and they have once again
delivered exactly what their customers want. I am someone who isn’t an expert in coding and I had used a
couple of different IDEs previously. The process of using a new IDE is all too similar. In the beginning, you’re very uncomfortable not knowing what function is placed where in the software and in the next few days, you start to get a hang of it but my experience with the visual studio was completely different. I was expecting the same confusion as I started using it but everything in the software was so user-friendly. I immediately felt like as if I had used this software before and I knew where all the basic functionalities were.

Pluspunten

Microsoft visual studio is developing software which is one of the most fully featured IDE right now in the
market. It is preferred by developers from all over the world and has the ability to create all kinds of
computer programs, websites and mobile apps.
Name: Visual Studio Developers: Microsoft Written in: C++ & C#
Operating System: Windows 7 or later Type: Integrated Development Environment License: Freemium
It is a fantastic IDE that simplifies the work of the developer and it helps save a lot of time. It is greatly
appreciated for the performance of its Debugging and IntelliSense tool. There are a lot of extensions
available that improve the features of visual studio.

Minpunten

The code compilation error messages are sometimes very misleading that leaves the developer unsure of
what the exact issue is. The errors are shown before and after the lines which can cost a lot of time and
attention of the developer. Another con would be how expensive the software is compared to its competitors who provide similar services for a way lower price.

KUNAL
Totaalscore
  • Sector: Computersoftware
  • Bedrijfsgrootte: 501-1.000 werknemers
  • Dagelijks 2+ jaar lang gebruikt
  • Bron van de reviewer

Totaalscore

  • Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling 10.0 /10

Best Tool for Software Development, I have ever Seen !!

Beoordeeld op 3/6/2021

I have used Microsoft Visual Studio for more than 6 years, and I am still using this Software Every...

I have used Microsoft Visual Studio for more than 6 years, and I am still using this Software Every day at my office for almost 9 to 10 hours. There are almost 500 developers are in my company, who are using Visual Studio in their daily routine. I have developed a number of software and utilities with it. Moreover, I have worked on more than one language in Visual Studio, such as Java, Python, and C#. But I haven't faced any difficulties yet. I would recommend each and every developer that, they must have to use Visual Studio for their Programming. Nowadays the Recent Version of the Visual Studio is very quick and have a number of tools that helps us to give the intelligent suggestion during the Programming.

Pluspunten

First of all the IDE of Visual Studio is very good, and It's very simple, So it's not difficult for new users to do coding on it. Another thing is that you can do programming with almost any kind of Programming Languages, Such as Java, Python, C++, C#, and Others. Moreover, there is a number of packages available for download in the visual studio Package manager. On the Otherside, Microsoft Visual Studio can be integrated with the TFS easily and you can easily manage your code on the server.

Minpunten

I have found only one problem, while I am using Visual Studio, and the Problem is, It becomes sometimes not responding when you are going to build the bigger project or do some operations on the bigger Projects or maybe when you load the heavy Project first time after the windows startup. I haven't found any other Problems with the Visual studio ;-)